YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,166 comment(s). Last comment by GlobalEquity 4 hours ago

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-02-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with you Mr OTB.

Extract from your analysis.

"If PER=18, the target price of YTLPower should be RM 9.18 after July 2024 till June 2025.
Based on the present price of YTLPower at 4.02, the potential gain is 128% if you buy and hold YTLPower shares from now until June 2025."
Of course the Journey to Rm9 will be a bumpy one .

Investors will be the big winners in this Powerful AI stock.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

I enjoy bintang beer and not on expensive fine wine so my profit of few hundreds is good enough.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

aiyoh! what is drinking without ahmoi!!!!!
haha

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp Bhd and YTL Power International Bhd have made it to the MSCI Malaysia Index, with effect from February 29 2024.

I believe the big seller at 4.20 is blocked by foreign funds to buy YTLPower shares.
Do you believe my assumption ?
Let us wait and see the final outcome on 29/2/2024.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-02-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

Bplant sold their Kulai Young estate in late 2021 to YTLP subsidiary SIPP for 429 Million. KLK subsequently proposed to acquire 33% +1 share of BPlant shares { from Boustead and LTAT holdings} at 1.5 billion or 1.55 per share in 2023. However the bid fail to materialised due to certain quarter unhappiness

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

No worries, retailers can sapu rm4.20 q in just one second (just kidding)..haha

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-02-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB yes. Inclusion of YTL and YTLP in MSCI Malaysia index is positive. Potentially after 29Feb we can expect upward momentum

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

new hi ost pobably this week!!!!

you dun believe words of wisdom????
haha

Agjl

5,745 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

Today its mother’s day again…. Ytlp’s mother. Cheers!

sultan

23 posts

Posted by sultan > 2024-02-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

Data center requires fiber optic cable. Refer to https://www.submarinecablemap.com/ for submarine cable map.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

interesting..looks like singapore has the strategic location advantage

Posted by sultan > Feb 27, 2024 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

Data center requires fiber optic cable. Refer to https://www.submarinecablemap.com/ for submarine cable map.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-27 10:48 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-27 10:49 |

Posted by Medusa1999 > 2024-02-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

where is the joker rr88? crying in his low cost house?
let us all take a min to laugh that joker for not making money on YTL and YTLPOWR
HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA JOKER OF THE YEAR

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

JUST SELL & CHANGE TO INSAS MAH!
Investors of Insas hathaway can afford to only invest in 1 stock that is insas loh!

Why should they look elsewhere when all the insas fundamental numbers are so positive compelling base on share price of rm 1,21 leh ?

The Insas figures are as follows;
1. Insas net cash is rm 1.26 per share
2. insas net cash equivalent per share Rm 1.40
3. Insas nta per share is Rm 3.56
4. Insas RNAV per share after taken account of Inari & M&A is Rm 7.00 per share
5. Insas RNAV per share after taken account of its properties value Rm 9.00 per share.
6. Insas eps Rm 0.19 share.
7. Insas cash generation per share Rm 0.22
8. Insas div per share Rm 0.025
9. Insas Nta growth per share (base buffet measurement of growth} Rm 0.22 pa.

a.Notice that insas net cash equivalent of rm 1.40 exceed share price, that means u can buy whole insas & still collect additional Rm 0.19 cash per share on top of whole company.
b. Based on NTA without any revaluation insas is worth Rm 3.56 per share.
c. If u factor in Inari & M&A hidden reserve plus insas NTA , u will get Rm 7.00 per share.
d. If u factor in { item c } plus other assets & revise property undervalue u get Rm 9.00 a share
5. Insas PE is 6.4x.
6. Insas cash generation per share is rm 0.22 giving u a yield of 18% pa.
7. Insas div yield is rm 0.025 per share or 2.1% pa.
8. Insas growth rate pa is 18%. Note this very powerful factor as insas cash generation is 18% pa and growth rate is 18% pa, that means all insas growth is back up by cash generation equivalent, this is a very powerful factor to the sustainability of cash flow and growth rate.

Conclusion: Having gone thru the financial strength of insas, can u find any other stocks more powerful than insas fundamentally at the current share price leh ?
The answer is none loh!

Thus with insas so attractive fundamentally why should u sell insas & look to buy other stocks leh ?
U should be buying more insas right now bcos of very big margin of safety loh!
-----------------------------
This Insas promoter is really unscrupulous person, promote Insas day and night in I3.
What happen to the share price of Insas now ?
What happen to the share price of YTLPower ?
Do not over promote your stock at the expense of others.
We are smart investors, we know the good stock to buy.

Normally, I do not want to attack any person in I3, I will break the rule today.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-27 10:57 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-27 10:57 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

OTB@@
that's y he was kicked out from DK private chat!!

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

I feel very disappointed, hence I repost this article out of my frustration.
-----------------------
In the stock market especially our KLSE.
Some can make a lot of money - Buy YTLPower.
Some lose a lot money - Buy Serba.
Some do not make money - Buy Insas.
Why ??
Some of reasons here.
1.) Lack of skill.
2.) Stubborn attitude. - Think that he is always better than others.
3.) "His stock is the best" behaviour. - Insas is the only best stock in the whole KLSE.

Those bought Insas in 2023, make a miserable profit.
Those bought YTLPower in 2023 made a fortune.

Analyse yourself whether the above statement is true or not.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

my conclusion:
OTB - Full of skill.
Stockrider - Lack of skill.

haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

but i believe in karma!
you will get what you have given!!!!

haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

meaning

OTB will wwss
and all here too!!!!

haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

whispering words of wisdom!!!!1
haha

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

I love to read EngineeringProfit write up on politic and education articles, full of insight and deep analysis and top-notch in english language. Bravo

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

this is not the forum to do that!!!! understand!!!!!
haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:35 | Report Abuse

Sslee@@@
More fruitful and meaningful to go ahmoing! Than to read!!
haha

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

MrFox,
Tell me the truth, how many second can you stay erect when ahmoing.

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Happy stabilise 4.10 above

The psychology barrier

🥳🥳🥳

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

Sslee@@
r u telling me urs is non functional???
haha

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

RM4.18 all sold

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-02-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

Road to 5.0

🤩🤩🥳😁

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/02/27/ai-explodes-data-centre-energy-use

Nvidia Corp chief executive officer Jensen Huang has said AI has hit a “tipping point.” He has also said that the cost of data centres will double within five years to power the rise of new software.

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-02-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

YTLP's green AI data centres in Kulai powered by solar energy is poised to Attract more Multinationals due to clean RE ie no Co2 emissions.

To lower data centre CO2 emissions, hyperscalers and other data centre providers have financed massive amounts of solar or wind farms and used credits to offset emissions.

In the case of credits, some have failed to have a meaningful impact on emissions.

But that alone won’t be enough, especially as AI use ticks up.

That’s why operators are turning to the strategy employed by Alphabet Inc unit Google called load shifting. The idea: Lower emissions by upending the way data centres function

.https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/02/27/ai-explod...

@ Mabel

Nvidia Corp chief executive officer Jensen Huang has said AI has hit a “tipping point.” He has also said that the cost of data centres will double within five years to power the rise of new software.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

At 4.18, 7 more sens to new climax!!!!!!!

haha

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

Ytl power gogogo
RM5.50

jenson68

1,211 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum!!! Hold tight

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2024-02-27 13:42 | Report Abuse

Hold on to dear life :p

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-27 13:59 | Report Abuse

slow and steady is the key to life and many things..... my target is modest 10c a week oso im happy, but i just read in one of the IB reviews that that YTLP has financial hedging fro its powerseraya coal prices, and this will end soon i believe in June 2024, and thereon powerseraya returns will normalise or other words go down..... this is a little worrying and if anyone can shed some light.... @DRAGON 328 ? or OTB?

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

wowww RM8.00?

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

The most beautiful part in our KLSE, the Utility Index is breaking new high.
No index in our KLSE is so dominance like Utility Index.
I always like new high based on technical chart.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

UNSTOPPABLE!!!

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

I spend at least 12 hours a day on stocks listed in KLSE, hence I am very well informed on good stocks to buy.
I am only interested in very good fundamental stocks only.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2024-02-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

well said Mr Ooi. You are the best!!!!!

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-02-27 15:13 | Report Abuse

Fully agree Bro Balian de Ibis @ lurker

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > Feb 27, 2024 2:48 PM | Report Abuse

Many many people are hesitant to buy at RM4.00 plus afraid its near end of TP

true TP by international standards for utilities are way higher at RM8.00 plus

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

Rr88 gone Jerichomy return
Lmao

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-27 15:34 | Report Abuse

Any rich rich retailer here, tlg kasi sapu 4mil block 4.19-4.20..LOL

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-27 15:34 | Report Abuse

RM2.71 / RM4.19

Posted by Silent 88888 > 2024-02-27 15:50 | Report Abuse

4.19 resistant too huge
no newcomers/ institutional
hard to break

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

2721@@@
Any rich rich retailer here, tlg kasi sapu 4mil block 4.19-4.20..LOL
13 minutes ago

Dun worri leh! When it comes it will spurt out fast and furious!!!
haha