YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,166 comment(s). Last comment by GlobalEquity 4 hours ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-27 16:05 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-02-27 16:06 |

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

@OTB, I don't understand this. "I believe the big seller at 4.20 is blocked by foreign funds to buy YTLPower shares."

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by KLV868 > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@OTB, I don't understand this. "I believe the big seller at 4.20 is blocked by foreign funds to buy YTLPower shares."
-----------------
Big fund normally give a buy order to the broker or remisier at a specific price, e.g, let say buy 100 million YTLPower shares below 4.20.
The remisier will buy YTLPower shares as long as the share price is below 4.20.
Once he has enough shares on hand, he will block the share price at 4.20 to frighten sellers to queue below 4.20, he will keep on buying shares below 4.20.
Of course the lower the buy price is better for this remisier.
Once this remisier collected enough shares, the sell order he blocked will disappear.
I believe the collection of YTLPower shares is still below the quantity required, the share price of YTLPower will not cross 4.20 yet.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

While the hyperscalers like Google, Amazon and Microsoft are trying to do load shifting between their data centres around the world to reduce carbon emission, why not just shift some of the data centre loads to YTLP's Kulai data centre park which is powered by 100% RE?

Posted by Mabel > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/02/27/ai-explodes-data-centre-energy-use

Nvidia Corp chief executive officer Jensen Huang has said AI has hit a “tipping point.” He has also said that the cost of data centres will double within five years to power the rise of new software.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-27 17:39 | Report Abuse

Tenaga just announced its Q4 result with net profit drop to RM480m, making the full year net profit at RM2.77b, lower than concesus. EPS for 2023 comes to 48 sen, making Tenaga trading at a PER of above 23x.

This makes YTL Power relatively cheap at PER of lower than 10x on FY2024 earnings. I think this will make it easy for foreign funds to make a choice in terms of exposure to the utility sector in Malaysia.

Hence, even if YTL Power trades up to RM6.30 at 15x PER, it will still be cheaper than its peers like Tenaga, PetGas and Dialog.

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-27 17:46 | Report Abuse

#dragon328
While the hyperscalers like Google, Amazon and Microsoft are trying to do load shifting between their data centres around the world to reduce carbon emission, why not just shift some of the data centre loads to YTLP's Kulai data centre park which is powered by 100% RE?

Posted by Mabel > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/02/27/ai-explod...

Nvidia Corp chief executive officer Jensen Huang has said AI has hit a “tipping point.” He has also said that the cost of data centres will double within five years to power the rise of new software.
27/02/2024 5:25 PM

Perfect logic dragon328!

YTL Power International Bhd (YTLPOWR, 6742)

We believe the buying interest of YTLPOWR has returned after it broke out from its one-monthbullish flag pattern last Friday. Higher trading volume sent the share price to bounce off the 20-day EMA line on the back of fresh uptick in the RSI, signalling bullish momentum is picking up further.

We expect the rising momentum is set to steer the stock higher and test the next level of resistance of RM4.25 (R1) and RM4.40 (R2) in the near term. On the downside, stop-loss is set at RM3.62, below the 22 Jan’s low.

Source: Rakuten Research - 26 Feb 2024

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-27 18:04 | Report Abuse

I ady told u all...when they pushed up tenaga before quarterly announcements, expect poor results ...tomorrow will go south...28 sen dividends is nominal...no special dividends

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

I switched tenaga to ytl power at rm 3.74...best decisions i made

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-27 18:20 | Report Abuse

Should shift TENAGA & DIALOG to YTLPOWER. YTLPOWER earning is the best, lowest PER.

Posted by Medusa1999 > 2024-02-27 19:28 | Report Abuse

anyone remember rr88 joker barking YTL for a down trianlge?! HAHAAHAHAHAHA WHAT A JOKE !! he only know how to bark with his failure technical brain, fail as his life.
let us all take a minute to laugh at him for not making money in YTL HAHAHAHAHAHA

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI Index is breaking new high.
Likewise, Utility Index is breaking all time high.
Hopefully, YTLPower can cross 4.20 tomorrow.
Good luck.

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-02-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI Index back to 1900, hopefully

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by icecool > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse
FBMKLCI Index back to 1900, hopefully
--------------------------------
The highest point of Jakarta Composite index (JKSE) was at 743 in 1993, the present JKSE is at 7,323 on 18/2/2024, an increase of 6,580 points or 886% in the last 30 years.
Indonesian investors are super rich.

The highest point of FBMKLCI was at 1,332 in 1994, the present FBMKLCI is closed at 1,534 on 16/2/2024, an increase of 202 points or 15.3% in the last 30 years.
Malaysian investors are very poor.

Very sad for Malaysian investors.

KLSE stock market is far ... far ... worse than other stock markets in the last 30 years.

Even the FBMKLCI Index moves up north to 2,000 points, it is still nothing to compare against other best performing stock markets.
KLSE is still a laggard stock market in SEA.

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-27 23:50 | Report Abuse

Capital A CEO Tony Fernandes is always known for being unconventional, like how he handled this passenger bringing her own food onto a flight. Well, his eccentricities have struck again, this time in the spirit of Chinese New Year!

The festival is technically over but it still isn’t too late to give out ang paos. Well, that’s what Tony Fernandes did recently, blessing his employees at work! The unexpected act had netizens cooing, with some praising Tony for his deed.

Next Wang will be cumming from Tan Sri Francis Yeoh..hihihi…

https://hype.my/2024/370093/tony-fernandes-stylish-ang-pao-giving/

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-28 06:31 | Report Abuse

Ytl Power gogogo
Rm5.50

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-02-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

Yes. Our local market have underperformed for the past decades vs our neighbouring innovative and FDI inflows. Hopefully the current political situation in the country has stablised {the next 4 years} FDI funds will cherry pick the underperformed market like our market. Bear in mind our ringgit has depreciated vs the USD at 4.8 which is at their lowest point for the past 26 years. If FDI funds manager betting on risk vs reward. Currency, underperformed, laggard market I will place my insurance bet on Malaysia. Not forgetting the YTL story which was largely ignored by pundits until last year. The PE ratio placed on YTL is unjustified low at 10 times vs other energy & utilities companies like TNB {20 times} or a multi bagger Sunway at 20 times. Dollar for dollar it make more sense to invest in the YTL group { which derives 90% of its earning from its foreign operations} not a buy call just sharing my personal view on the market. Pleae do your own research before you buy or sell

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 08:53 | Report Abuse

new hi today!!!!!!!
u dun believe words of wisdom!!!????
haha

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

Please limit up once….haha

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

I believe anjing barking grrrr88 will appear soon LOL mark my words

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-02-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

just like clockwork

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2024-02-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

Tnb performance must have spooked the utities industry. But it doesn't mean anything on overall fundamentals for YTL P. I personally believe it will pass.

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

wah..dropped bek to 3.96...so fast

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

wah..up bek to 4-01...so fast

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

yes...i think next week can up to RM5.0 ...so fast

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-02-28 10:21 | Report Abuse

The rugi rugi guy will come and say I sold 500 k at 4.16 and make millions of paper ........

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

wah..up bek to 4-04...so fast

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

I think 12pm can bek to 4.10…Ytl power gogogo

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: The local equity market is in a sweet spot for a prolonged bull market, on the back of improved external development, the expected rebound in China’s economy, coupled with cheap stocks and ringgit valuations, said Capital Dynamics Asset Management Sdn Bhd managing director Tan Teng Boo.

He expects the benchmark FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) to, at least, double its current level to hit between 2,500 and 3,000 over the next three to five years.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/02/27/malaysia-in-sweet-spot-for-prolonged-bull-market?utm_source=Smartech&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=dailynewsalert&utm_content=20240228&__sta=vhg.uosvpxQddhqne.jsu0sv%7CIQYT&__stm_medium=email&__stm_source=smartech

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-02-28 11:11 | Report Abuse

today red, later rr88 will pop out of his cave and shout shooting star hahaha what a clown hahaha

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

I wanna ask all supporters ytlpower, why you all choose ytlpower instead of ytl since ytl cheaper and higher growth value?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

higher growth value?
can you elaborate with facts n fiqures?

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ytl share price is cheap meaning with same amount of cash, you can acquire more of ytl share, when the share price increase by 0.01, your profit increase by double compare to ytlpower, furthermore, ytl own ytlpower, mcement, and many more, which mean, ytl will defiantly earn money if any one of the son company make money, so why choose yrlpower which is expensive 4 compare to mother which is only 2.66?

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

And based on my observations, ytl always surge higher than ytlpower and also when drops ytl drop lesser than ytllower.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

Your observations are very shallow and meaningless!!!
Your observations based on a few days or over a period of time?

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

I observed for within this few weeks already, I got both shares on hand

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

Thinking ytl seems better choice than ytlpower, what do you think?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

Do u know
Once upon a time a few mths ago, the difference between YTL and YTLP is about 50 sen!
What is the difference now?

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

Maybe that’s why ytlpower already reached the top? And ytl has more room to grow for now? Because retailer can buy cheaper share to gain profit from ytlpower?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

Maybe that’s why ytlpower already reached the top?
what makes u think so?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

My advice
Both are good!
If u think one is better than the other, then follow ur heart!

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

Example ytl might have more room to grow, example most mother share will have higher market capitalization compared to their sub listed company, ytl now below 30bill which is lower than the revenue, but ytlpower is 33b which more than the revenue generated

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

Maybe want to earn higher return will be ytl?

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-02-28 12:21 | Report Abuse

And another thing is, ytl got hit breakout new high, however ytlpower can reach the new high

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-02-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

Ytl got UBS... wonder ytlp backed by which fund... if to move higher..

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2024-02-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

Usually when it included in msci index stock,it attracts foreign participation who bought in bulk and hence by obvious reasons it's not going to keep rising continuously . Profits taking may subsequently set in once they decided to sell since buying in bulk every bit of rise matters alot . It still needs time and patience for rerating b4 it could trend higher

goodgain

181 posts

Posted by goodgain > 2024-02-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

Comparing ytl and ytl power via their revenue seems not apple to apple comparison. The profit margin is different. Safer bet would be ytl because consistent stream of income and diversification of business. But higher risk and reward is ytl power since the industry itself giving higher profit margin and drive on big potential.

Two different animals.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

even same animals never think alike!!!!!!!!!!
so?
let it be lah!!!!!!

Let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be
A Shining Star!!! A Shining Star!!!

Let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be
Words of wisdom, Words of wisdom

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Animals in market are the sharks and bilises. And yes, they never think alike!!!