YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.37%)

3.60 - 3.72

46 people like this.

32,193 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 6 hours ago

Posted by edwin387 > 2024-03-14 22:18 | Report Abuse

I withdrawn my housing loan money bought at YTLP 4.00. My wife will kill me if I lost money.

Sifu how? Should I cut lost now or wait for a while?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 22:18 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 22:24 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-14 22:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by edwin387 > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I withdrawn my housing loan money bought at YTLP 4.00. My wife will kill me if I lost money.
Sifu how? Should I cut lost now or wait for a while?
----------------------------
You should use extra money to invest in the stock market as a second source of income.
There is no sure win in the stock market.
Since you are in, stay invested and set a cut loss to get out.
I suggest you set a cut loss at 3.20.
If the share price drops below 3.20, you need to sell to minimize your loss.
Decide yourself.

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-14 22:29 | Report Abuse

Edwin387, u can said u kena scam by those high PE 15 sifu,

Posted by edwin387 > 2024-03-14 22:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you sifu for your kind advice but I really don't know I can hold until 3.20.

So many people recommended this stock.

@Jakson no one scam me, the price was going up in Jan. Only recently changed direction.

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-14 22:40 | Report Abuse

Edwin387 , u should convince ur wife to get personal loan to average down , as some guru said it worth PE 15 , and may fly to RM 6 , don’t miss the boat lo

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-14 22:41 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-14 22:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by edwin387 > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Thank you sifu for your kind advice but I really don't know I can hold until 3.20.
---------------
Do you buy YTLPower on contra ?
If buy on contra, it is very difficult to advise you.

If you have money, just pick up the stock and keep, I believe you should able to make money if you can hold for a year.

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-14 22:50 | Report Abuse

I believe many of you read those high PE 15 sifu forum and believe it will fly to RM 6 and then stuck at high price , with such bad risk & reward ratio, if tomorrow break below 3.5 , better sell some , and grab back at 3.0 to 3.20 range

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-03-14 23:07 | Report Abuse

Based on my 20 years of TA analysis, ytlp will break above 3.70 very soon. Let's see.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

Ok ok. Since Jackson and Sifu OTB have a different view on how to save Edwin387 from his investment at here.

Sifu OTB suggested hold and cutloss at 3.20.

Jackson suggested to sell at 3.50 and buy back at 3.00~3.20.

Referee decided to setup a competition for 2 of them.

See who is better and settle the dispute once and for all at here.

Time frame 3 bulan from today 14/3/2024 end on 13/6/2024.

Loser as usual have to leave the forum forever.

Supporters as usual can show your support by add your name who you support this time.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-14 23:15 | Report Abuse

Dear HuatRex1314,
I agreed with you.
It is always very difficult to trade on short term especially trade on contra.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-14 23:19 | Report Abuse

UlarSawa,
Please leave me alone.
I just wish to help edwin387 only.
I avoid to post any article in this forum now.
It is no more sharing of information like before.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 23:20 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 23:27 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

I do not need to defend myself here.
I have been in I3 for 12 years, still staying strong and make a lot of money.
Many naysayers attacked me before, they did not survive, some of them lost in KLSE until no face to face me.
I know a few of them lost in KLSE until bankrupt.
I do not attack anyone here.
I do not badmouth any stock here.
I just share my information here with good deeds.
Please leave me alone.
It is not important who is better or who is smarter.
The final result is who make the most money that matter most.
I study hard and I do not want to leave behind.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 23:38 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 23:40 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

I just ignore all the attacks, I will laugh at them.
I will stop here, no more posting from me.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-14 23:43 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-14 23:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > 44 seconds ago | Report Abuse
sifu otb,
u r so so rich now as u said.
pls give back to society u reside on, like on i3 here.
do impact investing lives, millions will need u.
-----------------
I came from a very ... very ... poor family.
Many time there is no food on the table.
I know very well what is the suffering of the poor.
I did a lot of charity to help the poor.
I use to donate to old folks home.
My sister is helping in an old folks home, I always sponsor a lot of facilities and foods there.
Hence I believe god really bless me a lot.
Thank you for your reminder.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-03-14 23:56 | Report Abuse

Playing on contra basis is very risky.
If possible, just keep the shares even we have bought above RM4 recently.
When the price at RM3.60 with the improving profits, PE 9...the shares price is getting cheaper.

The simple rules are "buy low sell high" or "sell high buy low" depending your strategy and timing. The problem is the price has gone up further and higher after selling or the price went down further after buying. It is all up to each one's decision and risk takings.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-03-15 00:11 | Report Abuse

Ular Sawa, i don't have to justify to you or take credit from you when it breaks above 3.70 as i see you contribute 0 value here. I agree with OTB on the FA of ytlp and it is now on correction mode after long rally and finding new support base. Who will laugh in the end, we shall see. I see you very active here. Want to spread fear to buy cheap? Then you are very cheap.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 01:16 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 02:25 |

Posted by David Gunter > 2024-03-15 06:10 | Report Abuse

I don’t know what type of person would withdraw his loan money. Being irresponsible and greedy. How could you put your family in this type of situation?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 06:47 | Report Abuse

And put all in one basket? And all in at one go- not in batches?

But no worries, klse is heading 1660 by end of the year. Unless something bad like red QR etc etc, you wouldn't have to lose your $ in a money making company that pays dividend

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 06:56 | Report Abuse

From candlesticks to moving averages, we read the signs,
Market psychology, the game of hearts and minds,
In this sideways market journey, we never rest,
For every sideways trend is a trader's greatest test.

(Chorus)
Sideways market, oh so sly,
Trading in the blink of an eye,
We ride the waves, we take the chance,
In this sideways market, we advance.

(Outro)
So, in the world of trading, where fortunes are made,
We'll navigate the sideways seas, unafraid,
With strategy and knowledge, we'll chart our way,
In this sideways market's dance, we'll always sway

Mabel

23,958 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-03-15 07:49 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit And put all in one basket? And all in at one go- not in batches?

But no worries, klse is heading 1660 by end of the year. Unless something bad like red QR etc etc, you wouldn't have to lose your $ in a money making company that pays dividend
15/03/2024 6:47 AM

Do you know that the earnings per share (EPS) of FBM KLCI component stocks on an aggregate basis were largely unchanged from where they were a decade ago?.

EPS points to how much money a company makes for each share of its stock. A higher EPS indicates greater value because investors will pay more for a company’s shares if they think the company has higher profits relative to its share price.

This, perhaps, explains FBM KLCI’s sluggish performance and its struggle to convincingly cross the psychological level of 1,600 points, which is well-below the record-high of 1,895.18 points seen in April 2018.

Bloomberg data for 10 benchmark indices found that most indices have shown an increase in forward EPS between March 2014 to March 2024, although this was not the case for the FBM KLCI. The Dow Jones Industrial Average’s forward EPS increased by 88.4% and India’s Sensex Index is up 163.5% in the 10-year period.

Meanwhile, the forward EPS of Singapore’s Straits Times Index and Indonesia Stock Exchange Index were up by 35.6% and 48% respectively, in the same period. In contrast, the FBM KLCI’s forward EPS slipped by 0.3%.

Experts say that the Malaysian stock universe’s more moderate earnings prospects are the result of the “Old Economy” syndrome. In simpler terms, this means the biggest players in the market are primarily involved in traditional businesses and their operations have largely matured in terms of growth and market penetration.

Take the FBM KLCI for an example, about two-thirds of its total market capitalisation is controlled by mega-caps from just three sectors, namely, banking (42.12%), utilities (14.75%) and telecommunications (10.8%).

It is worth noting that the technology sector, often referred to as a high-growth sector, has zero representation in the FBM KLCI as no company has met the minimum market capitalisation criteria. The only technology company on the index, Inari Amertron Bhd, which is involved in chip assembly and testing, was booted out of the FBM KLCI last June.

It is rather unfortunate that after decades of developing the national semiconductor scene, which has become the world’s sixth largest semiconductor exporter, Malaysia has no technology representative on the list of top 30 listed companies by market value. Most semiconductor companies on Bursa Malaysia are valued at RM1bil or below...

Thanks God that YTLPower is one of the 3 Main Sectors. Looing forward that it will hit back to 1800 one day..

Meow

Mabel

23,958 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-03-15 07:50 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/704337

Now Miti has spoken....

KUALA LUMPUR (March 12): The Ministry of Investment, Trade and Industry (MITI) is aiming for Malaysia to have 100 local technology companies with annual revenue of RM1 billion by 2030, according to Deputy Minister Liew Chin Tong...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-15 08:27 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-15 08:31 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-15 08:36 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

Anything you can derive from the above announcement?
How come there is no query from Bursa Malaysia?
There are thousands and one question need clarification.

Very similar to YTLP press release on 8 Dec 2023, until now no progress report whether it is still on or not.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 08:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/business/ytl-advance-ai-development-malaysia-collaboration-nvidia

"YTL will deploy NVIDIA H100 Tensor Core GPUs, which power today’s most advanced AI data centres, and use NVIDIA AI Enterprise software to streamline production AI. NVIDIA AI Enterprise includes NVIDIA NeMo, an end-to-end, cloud-native framework for building, customising, and deploying generative AI models from anywhere."

If I can interpret it correctly, collaboration is limited to using Nvidia chips and softwares only, nothing more than that.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

Why no query from Bursa Malaysia regarding the Press Statement regarding this matter?

There are thousands and one question need to clarify.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Already 4 months has passed, and YTLP still silent on the issue.
Can it come out with a statement if the project is still on? And what is the progress so far?

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:00 | Report Abuse

So much harm already done to so many 'small uninformed players'. They are losing money everyday. Please have mercy on those small fries....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

All conspire- so much free bilises $$$$$¢ to loot & divide among them- so, why rock the boat?

See lots of hanky-panky business going on with farhash (zero-salary pmx's proxy) in htpadu's billion dollar deal, myeg, 7-eleven, etc etc) also no problem.......SC = gaji buta + sleeping on job

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

Many sifu capitalized on the press statement to cheat. Many ikanbilis mati katak for being falling victims to sweet talk, drawing table-size coolies in the sky.

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

I would like to buy with different batches ,3.5 , 3.2 and 3.0 to hold till end of 2024, let see how

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

Surely there is no cup.
Surely there is no handle.
There is only a glass with boiling water and you are holding that glass with bare hand.
If you let go the glass, the glass breaks.
If you still holding tight to the glass, you get hurt.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

Sharks smell the house loan$$$$$ & will be patient enough to swallow it in piece meals

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-15 09:13 | Report Abuse

It is normal for AI data centre deals to be announced without much detail as these are very sensitive data.

It suffices to say where the AI data centre will be located and total investment value, and most importantly the data centre will use the highly sought-after Nvidia H100 GPUs and softwares. Industry players will know how significant it is. CoreWeave is a good example.

https://venturebeat.com/ai/coreweave-came-out-of-nowhere-now-its-poised-to-make-billions-off-of-ai-with-its-gpu-cloud/

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

It is normal for AI data centre deals to be announced without much detail as these are very sensitive data.

It suffices to say where the AI data centre will be located and total investment value, and most importantly the data centre will use the highly sought-after Nvidia H100 GPUs and software. Industry players will know how significant it is. CoreWeave is a good example.

https://venturebeat.com/ai/coreweave-came-out-of-nowhere-now-its-poised-to-make-billions-off-of-ai-with-its-gpu-cloud/

gladiator

675 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2024-03-15 09:15 | Report Abuse

3.60 support broken. To those still holding and dreaming today is your last chance to Runnnnnnn.......

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-15 09:16 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:18 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:19 |