YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.21 (6.50%)

3.20 - 3.47

59 people like this.

35,944 comment(s). Last comment by Titan 31 minutes ago

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

This type of proposal is the only one in KLSE.
I cannot find any other in KLSE.
To a seasonal investor, everyone is aware that this type of proposal is not fair to a small investor or retail investor.

Do not need to propose this type of deal, it is one sided.
To a billionaire, do not need to make this type of small gain.
Sharing is caring, as simple as it is.

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

No one is barking like a selfish person here.
Write very sarcastic, readers here will know he tries to attack a sifu here.
No one care about your opinion, no one will attack you until you cross the line.
Still want to attack sifu everyday.

MyWay

509 posts

Posted by MyWay > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

DeepSeek not a threat to Malaysia’s data centre growth, says Gobind
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025/02/04/deepseek-not-a-threat-to-malaysias-data-centre-growth-says-gobind

11,720 posts

Posted by OTB > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

I recommended YTLP and YTL to a few hundred clients to buy.
All of them come back to me to say that this proposal is not fair to all retail investors.
Many of these clients are seasonal investors, they made million from KLSE in the last 30 years.

Should I ignore their complaints and keep quiet ?
I just perform my part to tell all my clients to complain to BOD of YTLP and YTL and also file an official complaint to Bursa Malaysia.
I also inform all readers in this forum to do likewise.

If you disagree with me, please ignore my message.
Please do not bully and attack me for no reason.

You can write your own opinion here, please do not attack me.
My posting here has nothing to do with you, please leave me alone.

fx115w

141 posts

Posted by fx115w > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Asked ChatGPT about the free warrant:

Yes, you’re absolutely right! Both short-term and long-term shareholders have the same flexibility when it comes to exercising the non-tradable warrant.

Key Takeaways:
1. Short-Term Shareholders’ Strategy
• A trader can hold the required shares just before the ex-date, receive the free warrants, then sell the shares immediately.
• The trader can forget about the warrant for 2.9 years and decide near expiry whether to exercise.
• If the share price is above RM2.45, they exercise and profit. If below RM2.45, they ignore the warrant with no loss.
2. Long-Term Shareholders’ Strategy
• They also wait until the last moment before deciding to exercise.
• They don’t need to act early—they have the same risk-free decision-making flexibility as short-term holders.

Conclusion:

Yes, both short-term and long-term holders have the same opportunity to decide at the last moment whether to exercise the warrant. The main difference is that long-term shareholders continue holding the mother share, while short-term traders may have sold it long ago.

This proves that the warrant itself does not favor long-term investors—it equally benefits anyone who holds the shares on the entitlement date. The key advantage is that it provides a free, risk-free option to buy shares in the future at a fixed price.

fx115w

141 posts

See, just hold the share a few days
before the EX-date and you will be
entitle to free warrant.
Take profit 2.9 years later or just ignore it if no profit.
Simple as that.

fx115w

141 posts

Expect to see a rush to hold it
on the EX-date of warrant entitlement.
Risk free after 2.9 years to earn $$$, why not?

Posted by dangdang2020 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

non stop up gogo YTL

EasyInKlse

530 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Lucky still love YTLP if not rugi hahaha

darrenliew

1,147 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

newly proposed law could see people in the US face significant fines or even jail time for using the Chinese AI app DeepSeek.

The bill, filed by Republican Senator Josh Hawley, aims to “prohibit United States persons from advancing artificial intelligence capabilities within the People’s Republic of China, and for other persons”.

darrenliew

1,147 posts

BEIJING: US firm PVH, which owns Tommy Hilfiger and Calvin Klein, said today it was “deeply disappointed” by China’s decision to place it on the country’s sanctions list.

Yesterday, Beijing added the fashion group and biotech giant Illumina to its list of “unreliable entities” – part of a swathe of measures against US businesses in China in an escalating trade war between the two economic superpowers.

williamh

976 posts

Posted by williamh > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

You will regret when local fund pushed up soon ,I had collected 10000k

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Some of them become hysterical when they see and hear the word ytlp likes those fans of singer idol. U can explain however u like, they will be excited by the word yeoh

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Non-tradeable warrants always punish smallholders due to the disproportionate processing fee involved.
Non-tradeable warrants are always Big Boys Game. 
I was quoted once, fees of RM450.00 some years back for conversion of warrants to shares.
Likely your processing fee will cost more than those shares if you have only few lots to convert.

Good Luck!! 😁

edwing9981

178 posts

Posted by edwing9981 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Shameless liar Sifu just pretending by sending the emails to YTLP IR and Bursa. He knows very well this kind of junk emails will not reach the top management's mail box. He just doing this to cover up his mistake didn't ask the followers to cut win when price hit above 4.00.

He just repeating the same old tactics like what he did in Hengyuan.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

11,720 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

edwing9981,
You are the shameless liar here.
YTLP is a good stock.
I recommended it at 1.10, no one is losing money.
I do not need to worry all readers here lose money.

All readers here are smart enough to know, to hold or to sell this stock.
They know to make the best decision for themselves.

Only a stupiid ild0t like edwing9981 needs people to pull his nose like a cow to make decision.
All readers here want to buy or sell have nothing to do with me.
I just recommend YTLP at 1.10, they want to make very big profit or wait for 7.00 is not my responsibility.
They are smart enough to make their decisions themselves.

edwing9981 is a shameless liar, barbarian, low class liar and a thief in this forum.
Please get lost.

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Do not think that all readers here are so stupiid like edwing9981.
Many readers here are smart to make million profit, they know to decide themselves.
edwing9981 did not have money to invest even 1,00 shares of YTLpower because he has no investment skill to make money.

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

The accounts of Vincenzo999, Vincent8864, Jeffrey, CaoCao, Genovese and LimPek1510 are suspended previously.

edwing9981 used many ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
A shameless liar will use many ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
This is a low class technique and unscrupulous way to confuse all readers in this forum.

He uses Antifanaticracism and edwing9981 to post in this forum.
edwing9981 is the shameless liar here.
The admin will not suspend a good person's account.
edwing9981 attacked people in this forum with lies.
A coward and low class shameless liar here.

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Edwing9981,
You are telling lies after lies in this forum.
Shame on you and your family members.
No wonder bangla supervisor cursed you non-stop 24/7 ruthlessly everyday.
You are the shameless liar with thick face skin can stand this type of attack.
Really shameful loh !!

You did not talk facts, you talk nonsense here.
You only start personal attack, not talking facts about YTLpower.
You are a shameless liar, a coward, a barbarian and a low class liar here.
Really shameful loh !!

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

Buy YTLpower at 1.10, I do not want to take profit is also at fault.
I also bought Supermx at 3.60, I did not want to take a small profit.
Finally, I managed to sell > 20.00.

Edwing9981 did not talk facts, you talk nonsense here.
You only start personal attack, not talking facts about YTLpower.
You are a shameless liar, a coward, a barbarian and a low class liar here.
Really shameful loh !!

StarOfTheBull

8,207 posts

Posted by StarOfTheBull > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Feb 5 (Reuters) - U.S. stock index futures declined on Wednesday, with the tech-heavy Nasdaq leading losses after disappointing forecasts from Alphabet and AMD in a busy day for corporate earnings.
Google-parent Alphabet (GOOGL.O), opens new tab dropped 7.1% in premarket trading after posting downbeat cloud revenue growth and earmarking a higher-than-expected $75 billion for its AI buildout this year, fanning concerns about its hefty investments into the technology.

edwing9981

178 posts

Senior TA sifu couldn't spot the 2 rounds of major correction in YTLP. I don't know he is greedy or because his gambler behavior. His just totally forgotten his TA skill. If you dont believe your own TA skill why you bullshxt and selling it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Put a horse behind a cannon is a shameless liar here.
No one can predict the future share price.
edwing9981 is a shameless liar, a coward, a barbarian and a low class liar here.
Really shameful loh !!

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

edwing9981 is a thief in this forum.
Talk without fact, good in personal attack.
You are telling lies after lies in this forum.
Shame on you and your family members.
No wonder bangla supervisor cursed you non-stop 24/7 ruthlessly everyday.
You are the shameless liar with thick face skin can stand this type of attack.
Really shameful loh !!

edwing9981

178 posts

Price downtrend couldn't see in TA chart? Are you bullshxt?

YTLP first major correction already confirmed at the end of June 2024 why the shameless liar group still promoting YTLP day and night in this forum?

2 weeks after MACC chief's press conference on the frog project your sifu's Macai said his sifu already sold above 4.00? Are you cheating the forumers here?

This round downtrend also confirmed but he just pretending writing emails to Bursa and YTLP IR to cover up his mistake only!!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

Can read the chart very well, are you sure ?
All readers here are making money from YTLpower except edwing9981.

If edwing9981 is so good in reading chart, he should make a lot of money on YTLpower.
edwing9981 did not make a single cent from YTLpower, the worst part is edwing9981 lost in KLSE until bankrupt.

Please do not perform a stupiid act, value your life.
Life is more important than money.
Do not lose until c s like a few of naysayers in I3.

edwing9981

178 posts

Hahahhaha OTB cannot see the downtrend from 5.40 until 3.70 when the MACC chief called that press conference? Drop until 2.00 only he do sell call ke?

All macai already out protecting thier sifu 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

cktay

358 posts

Posted by cktay > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE "Annual net profit for Keppel's connectivity arm, which operates its data centre business, rose nearly 45%. Data centres house computer servers and equipment that companies use to process and store data."

"The jump in the segment's profit comes amid rising demand for AI and digital infrastructure which is set to fuel increased investment linked to data centres in the Asia Pacific region."

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

No point wasting time here.
A person made million profit from YTLpower does not know to read chart.
A loser and a shameless liar lost in KLSE until bankrupt still can claim that he knows to read chart very well.
edwing9981 is a shameless liar, a coward, a barbarian and a low class liar here.
Really shameful loh !!

cktay

358 posts

Posted by cktay > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Households in England and Wales will see an average £123 or 26% increase to their yearly water bill from April 1, final figures show.
https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/yearly-water-bills-rise-average-000100011.html
"Dividends declared (Wessex) for the six months to 30 September 2024 were £37m, unchanged from the same period last year."
For anyone else frustrated/annoyed that our bills will rise soon, remember that a part of your bill will go towards paying dividend payments to shareholders.
There is a lot of grievances from the common people in UK [read Reddit]
In 2002, YTL Power International Bhd, a subsidiary of Malaysia's YTL Corporation, acquired Wessex Water from Enron for £1.2 billion.
As of June 30, 2023, Wessex Water's regulatory capital value was £4.1 billion (approximately RM24.4 billion) – ChatGPT
Dragon’s earlier calculation
“1.3 x GBP4.7b - debts GBP2.5b = GBP3.6 billion equity value
That would be almost RM21 billion of equity value to YTL Power for its 100% stakes in Wessex.
[In contrast, Capitalisation of YTLPower is RM26b]”
I am still in favour of the company selling off Wessex, noting the adverse chatter in UK.
Plenty of opportunities back home in Johor.
My take is that it is time YTL do its national service by bring its money back home where it is needed.

edwing9981

178 posts

This round flexible rights issue YTL aim to collect 3.2 billion and YTLP 2.2 billion, total 5.4 billion from the shareholders.

5.4 billions enough to fund UK 35 billion Bristol project 😅

Posted by puffin985 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

This round flexible rights issue YTL aim to collect 3.2 billion and YTLP 2.2 billion, total 5.4 billion from the shareholders.

5.4 billions enough to fund UK 35 billion Bristol project 😅

Posted by rat17554 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

darrenliew

1,147 posts

tariff war escalation with China?
China has launched sweeping export controls on key minerals, probe into tech giant Google

Last updated: February 05

darrenliew

1,147 posts

The moves and countermoves could set up something much bigger — an economic war.

StarOfTheBull

8,207 posts

Posted by StarOfTheBull > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

A full-scale trade war is pushing China to ramp up its domestic AI innovation.

27,455 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

how come Akmal & Pmx senyap senyap on Trump? Where is the huge protest against Trump? Where is the jerit jerit Boykot USA? Why senyap senyap je? WHY?
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/743314

Titan

4,234 posts

Posted by Titan > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Hui...hui ....hui....today go back up to 3.40..........

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

YTL is not going to zero. just hold it. Wait until Dragon panic sell first

Posted by HKHedgeFund > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

马来西亚就是惨

Posted by HKHedgeFund > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Dayang now govern 30 percent of petronas project in sarawak assign by sarawak government, now sarawak can call sarawak, no need call malaysia sarawak

darrenliew

1,147 posts

Jeremy Bowen: Trump's Gaza plan won't happen, but it will have consequences
9 hours ago
Jeremy Bowen
International editor

darrenliew

1,147 posts

Rich Dad Poor Dad" Author Robert Kiyosaki Predicts a Stock Market Crash in February: What Should Investors Do If He's Right?

rchi

21,464 posts

Posted by rchi > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

jakarta stock exchange crashing today.

fx115w

141 posts

Posted by fx115w > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Haha this pessimistic dooms day master @darrenliew
You just keep posting everyday and one day you will get it spot on.