YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.21 (6.50%)

3.20 - 3.47

59 people like this.

35,944 comment(s). Last comment by Titan 27 seconds ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Posted by fx115w > 41 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@edwing9981 Haha, you can’t even
distinguish fact vs perception.
All the point you listed are your perception,
not fact, understand?
===============
Do not expect a shameless liar edwing9981 to talk facts.
He has no fact to tell, a lot of lies and bullshit to cheat all readers in this forum.
He used many ids to badmouth YTLpower to cheat all readers in this forum.
edwing9981 is a shameless liar, thief, barbarian, coward and low class liar in this forum.

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

No one in I3 here can bring down the price of YTLpower.
The worst part is the one who does not have money even to buy 1,000 shares of YTLpower.
Who are you ?
Even smaller than a fly.
A suay person is the one who is cursed non-stop by the bangla supervisor so ruthlessly.
Karma will hit hard on him.
Lost in KLSE until bankrupt like many of the previous naysayers.
Hope that not lost like a few naysayers who committed suicide.
This is the consequence of this bad curse here since he wants to bully others.
Telling lies non-stop and bullshit all day long.

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

No one is sure what is the impact of AI data centre of YTLpower.
Watch and see in next few weeks or months.

A shameless liar edwing9981 is telling lies and bullshit in this forum.
He does not have any money to buy shares, he is a tin kosong in I3.
He knows to fight with writers in this forum.
He is the target of attack by bangla supervisor so ruthlessly in this forum until I dare not read the attacking message.
No one in this world has so thick face skin like him.
It is really shameful to him and his family members.
Do not expect any good thing from a shameless liar.
I will never read his posting in this forum because he has no fact. He is telling lies and bullshit non-stop everyday.
It is a disgrace to his family members to have this useless and shameless liar in I3.
Sad to see him using many ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
edwing9981 is a shameless liar, thief, barbarian, coward and low class liar in this forum.

EasyInKlse

530 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Wow so many days now see 🟢 what a happy days ☺

Posted by HKHedgeFund > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Instead of buying Malaysia AI stock, you better to use the fund to buy Nvidia, AMD, Apple directly, why need to invest via those 5th-8th level of listed company to earn the profit

Instead of buying Malaysia AI stock, you better to use the fund to buy Nvidia, AMD, Apple directly, why need to invest via those 5th-8th level of listed company to earn the profit, funny right? forever salted fish

JJPTR

198 posts

Posted by JJPTR > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

NVIDIA boss is reportedly dumping $14m worth of shares daily. He sells, we buy ?

Posted by findfreedom > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

@JJPTR If what you say are true then US is a baby nation.. where 2 - 3 years old babies vote for 5 years old.

genchwan2

54 posts

Posted by genchwan2 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

I invested heavily in AMD only, but sold all Nvidia already.
YTL is not completely an AI stock. I just bought YTL (not YTLP) recently
US stocks are very high risk now with too much speculation, please do your homework.
There is a possibility that the demand of high-end GPUs produced by Nvidia may be decreased in years to come. Most of Nvidia growth in recent years were due to the sales of their high-end GPUs. Please understand the deepseek claim. And the demand of high end GPUs decrease doesnt mean the demand for AI and its data centres and power supply will decrease. YTL doesnt carry this risk

Titan

4,234 posts

Posted by Titan > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Those high end GPU will burnt in ma. The efficiency will slow down. And there will be newer GPU. So every 5 yrs also will need to change la.....Nvidia will still in business. YTLP will need to give Nvidia more business.

edwing9981

178 posts

Posted by edwing9981 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

1 fact.
The AI data center has only managed to secure two tenants, both of which are YTL-related companies.

Could anyone share any new tenant YTLP's data center has successfully secured besides SEA Limited and YTL AI?

edwing9981

178 posts

2nd fact:

• The significant capital commitment to the AI data center project has led to a flexible rights issue proposal to alleviate cash flow pressure.

You think AI data center no need cash to build? Why YTLP has to come out with the flexible rights issue?

edwing9981

178 posts

3rd fact:

• The release of the new DeekSeek AI algorithm, which requires only 10% of the resources needed to train AI models compared to ChatGPT, poses a major threat to YTLP's AI data center plans reliant on expensive Nvidia GPUs.

This news already known in the market!!

rchi

21,464 posts

Posted by rchi > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Big money has access to the vital info well before the small retailer.Just watch what they are doing.
There is bound to be non believers when a new technology appears.Mr Market is right most of the time,if not all the time.

edwing9981

178 posts

4th fact:

• The flexible rights issue proposal has completely eroded shareholder confidence.

The share price performance has already told management shareholders are not happy with this non tradeable warrant.

edwing9981

178 posts

5th fact:

• The MYR 32 billion mega project in Bristol, UK, represents a financial burden that exceeds the capacity of any Malaysian company.

Could anyone share any Malaysian company has developed an oversea development project exceeded 32 billion investment

Titan

4,234 posts

EWINT? Or SPSetia on the battlesea project?

Why we want to cheat you? young man

klee

3,653 posts

Posted by klee > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

HK/china susah cari makan ya lmao

Titan

4,234 posts

"With the breakthrough of DeepSeek, we no longer need powerful chips from Nvidia to train AI models or hyperscale monster data centers to store junk data."

"With the emergence of DeepSeek, OpenAI's days may be numbered."

This sure can make me poop green shit in my pants......if it true, HABIS LA.

Titan

4,234 posts

My Master Q has been very quiet these few days. Quiet selling???......

Titan

4,234 posts

I ask DeepSeek how much YTLP AI datacentre projected to cost. Short answer below. RM 20 billion over 5 years...

In summary, the YTL Power AI data centre project involves a significant investment of approximately RM20 billion

common sense, YTLPOWER fund management using today collected traders RM650000 place nvidia USD112, got it what i said?

Posted by Johnchew123 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Up also limited , right issues will kill the price move higher
Maintain SELL on strength
TP = 2.70

Titan

4,234 posts

TP 2.70........when can reach???

ken2004

1,722 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Actually, YLTPW is not selling chips, using what model also you need chip to me, the lesser chip you need won't be better for a data centre? unless nobody want data centre? so the key point is ytlpw is building a too powerful data centre causing issue?

ken2004

1,722 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Plus is using what model is under YTLPW also? won this fall under whoever utilizing the data centre? to me data centre business is like selling power, so the lesser power needed means the data centre have too many unused power from the powerful chips?

PureBULL ...

2,651 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

GLOVE
1st law, workers in the US own the factory not spm owner.
2nd, unemployment rate in the US is so low n so high pay is a certainty.
3rd, there is a super huge excess capacity or supply of glove globally.
4th, ASP is so low, like usd22 per 1 thousand pcs, if lucky to hv.
which bizman will take risk to start factory to produce super hyper cheap product in the costly USA?

now CINA-gloves r like banned in the US =
cina of CINA cld be dumping everywhere even into msia with super low prices,
that all our 10 glove co oso t a k boleh tahan.

all of the above opinions cld come true!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FbJtrvkbdt0

PureBULL ...

2,651 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

QR MTH OF FEB, MAY, AUG, NOV

bnl, a good stock cycle ends in QR mths.
in these mths, all the GWS, great winning stocks have matured n bend over from their euphoria peak price zone.
n the big boys will harvest like crazzzy of this wonderful MAJOR C wave of high profits.
this selling pressure always causes weak mkt sentiment generally.

the good news is, a few brand new great stocks will be born out of QR mths.
Focus, never go away n be ever ready to catch them...
++++++++++++++++++++++++++
b. Buy low strategy
many great stocks crashed n r weak now.

i. they cld rebound up 6 to 15%, as a fast n furious play for pandai swing traders.

ii. this rebound cld happen a few times till the final REbound to trend changer of a big
MAJOR up wave = UP 20 to 40%.
i wish to await for this pt to take risk to enter, only if there is humongous vol on day chart.

For this, go after the Mkt favorite stocks.
ytlp will likely be again,,,

https://www.tradingview.com/x/1rc0zdpZ/

NB:
Mkt secret is; there r 2 to 4 cycles p.a. on klse.
what that means is, if 2 cycles, then holding > 6 mths = ur stock will show diminishing return to U.

Posted by HKHedgeFund > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Malaysia is Oil and Gas, crude oil palm oil countries, now shifted to AI technologies countries hahaha

Posted by HKHedgeFund > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

I ever call to one investment bank regarding the online account registration issue, the related personnel reply to me, " due to our IT specialist still no much experience, so you need to wait him resolve this issue then you able to open the account" hahahahahaha DATA center manpower will hire bangladesh to work in soon

klee

3,653 posts

Posted by klee > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

HK longkang fund cant cari makan come msia wash dishes ka.

up to you, info already given to you, think further

klee

3,653 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

how does it feel to let ccp diu ?

Posted by Johnchew123 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

https://edition.cnn.com/2025/02/04/business/china-us-trade-retaliation-hnk-intl/index.html

Tomolo will see YTL power close at 2.94
TP on FEB = 2.70

fx115w

141 posts

Posted by fx115w > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

A silver lining in the dark clouds. Just have a glimpse at an internal letter YTL distribute
to their staff. "... the company recorded historical highest revenue and profit for the year
2024..." Historical!? Will this coming QR be an explosive one? Lets see

fx115w

141 posts

Posted by fx115w > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

A silver lining in the dark clouds. Just have a glimpse at an internal letter
YTL distributed to their staff. "... the company recorded historical highest
revenue and profit for the year 2024..."
Historical!? Will this coming QR be an explosive one? Let's see

Posted by BullOhBear > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

fx115w

A silver lining in the dark clouds. Just have a glimpse at an internal letter YTL distribute
to their staff. "... the company recorded historical highest revenue and profit for the year
2024..." Historical!? Will this coming QR be an explosive one? Lets see

YTL FYE is 30 June! We are now in FY2025.

fx115w

141 posts

Posted by fx115w > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

@edwing9981 Already said, Your "fact 1" is indeed your perception 1
YTLP has already secured with a US hyperscale (NDA signed)
40MW+40MW other than the 2 tenants you mentioned. Your so
called "fact" is already burst.
I'm too lazy to prove your other "fact" anymore...
Go do your own homework

edwing9981

178 posts

Posted by edwing9981 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

During Covid period JPMorgan fired the first shot on Glove counter. This year JPMorgan fired the first shot for AI related stocks. History just repeating!!!!
Shamless liar Sifu also repeating the same.

JPMorgan fired the first shot and slashed the target price of data center concept stocks
Sinchew Fri, Jan 17, 2025 12:44pm - 2 weeks

(Kuala Lumpur, 17th) The United States announced new restrictions on the export of artificial intelligence (AI) chips. JPMorgan is worried that two-thirds of the 4 gigawatt (GW) data centers currently under construction in Malaysia may be affected. It has slashed the ratings and target prices of data center builders, dragging down construction and data center related stocks.

Among them, Gamuda (GAMUDA, 5398, Main Board Construction Group) suffered the heaviest decline, falling 26 sen to RM4 at the opening and falling to a low of RM3.85 during the session, a drop of 41 sen or 9.62%, setting the lowest level since September 13, 2024.

Data shows that Gamuda's share price has soared 70% in the past 52 weeks, far ahead of the 21% increase of its peers tracked by Bloomberg, but the stock has fallen 22% in the past five days.

Sunway Construction (SUNCON, 5263, Main Board Construction Group) opened down 1 sen to RM3.57 sen, and once fell 15 sen to a low of RM3.43 sen; YTL Power (YTLPOWR, 6742, Main Board Utilities Group) opened flat at RM3.80 sen, and hit an intraday low of RM3.63 sen.

Among other construction stocks, IJM Engineering (IJM, 3336, Main Board Construction) and Sime Property (SIMEPROP, 5288, Main Board Property) also declined.

JP Morgan's report pointed out that the new chip export restrictions issued by the United States on Monday may affect two-thirds of the 4 gigawatt (GW) data centers currently under construction in Malaysia. Construction stocks have fallen by 10 to 25% after the news came out, but there may be more downside risks in the future, mainly because the premium multiples have not yet completely reversed.

In view of this, the bank downgraded the ratings of YTL Power and Sunway Construction from “neutral” to “underweight”, and lowered its target prices to RM3.30 and RM2.50 respectively, representing potential downsides of 13% and 30% from Thursday’s closing prices.

Gamuda’s investment rating was downgraded to “neutral” from “overweight”, with a target price of RM4, which represents a 6.1% downside from Thursday’s closing price.

Analysts at Affin Hwang Research said the new US chip export restrictions could affect the ability of second-tier countries such as Malaysia to obtain AI chips.

“AI adoption and AI data centre construction in Malaysia are still in their nascent stages.”

edwing9981

178 posts

Top Glove hit a record high of around 9.50 in August 2020.

On December 12, 2020, JPMorgan slashed Top Glove’s target price (TP) to 3.50, while the market price was around 6.50.

In June 2021, Top Glove recorded its highest profit and revenue and declared an 18-cent dividend payment. However, by then, the share price had already crashed 50% from its peak!

Why did the share price crash before the record profit? Because of the release of the COVID-19 vaccine!

The same history is likely to repeat with YTL Power this time, due to China’s DeepSeek and the U.S. export ban on Nvidia’s GPUs!

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Repost from dragon leong's posting on YTL & YTL Power - Bonus Warrants a Big Angpao or a Red Bomb

Fund Raising

It is rather unusual to see the need for YTL/YTLP to raise so much fund. As I know, most of the subsidiaries of YTLP (PowerSeraya, Wessex Waters, Jordan Power) typically arrange for its financing needs respectively and any borrowings raised are ring-fenced at the subsidiary level. For instance, Wessex Waters will issue long-dated bonds to fund its capex programmes in next 5 years, PowerSeraya has secured sufficient fundings for its new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT development etc.

Hence, the need for fresh fund raising now only indicates to me that YTL/YTLP is seeing great opportunities coming soon and they need to get funds ready to act fast when the opportunity presents itself.

This happened before in early 2000s when YTLP got funds ready right after the Asian Financial Crisis in 1998-1999 and became the first company to transfer funds outside of Malaysia after the capital control was lifted.

YTL Power acquired 33.5% stakes in Electranet, Australia for A$58.5m in December 2000. (YTLP disposed off its 33.5% stakes in Electranet for A$1.026bn in 2022 based on 1.6x Regulated Asset Base (RAB) value.)

YTL Power then acquired 100% of Wessex Waters for GBP1.24bn in 2002. YTLP paid GBP545m cash for equity and assumed Wessex’ debts of GBP695mn. (Wessex’s equity value has since jumped 5 times to GBP2.6 billion based on 1.3x RCV)

In 2004, YTL Power acquired a 35% stake in PT Jawa Power, the second largest IPP in Indonesia, which owns a 1,220MW coal-fired power plant in East Java.

We can see that each of these acquisitions has turned out to be an excellent investment. YTLP acquired each at a discount and sold off Electranet at a premium while retaining controls of Wessex Waters and Jawa Power which have been generating hundreds of millions of dollars in cashflows and dividends for YTLP in past 20 years or so.

More examples as follow:

In 1998, YTL made a name buying distressed assets such as the Lot 10 shopping complex, the Ritz-Carlton, JW Mariott Hotel and the large tracts of land at Sentul from Taiping Co. after the Asian Financial Crisis.

In 2008, YTL acquired 26% of Macquarie Prime REIT (since renamed Starhill Global REIT) in Singapore and 50% of the holding company of the REIT management company for a total of S$285 million (RM689mn), which was bought at 50% of its net asset value. Now, Starhill Global REIT has close to RM6 billion to RM7 billion of assets.

In 2010, YTL bought over Niseko Village, one of Japan’s most famous ski resorts, from Citigroup for US$67 million or at just US$0.88 psf. As of 2022, the land at Niseko Village was estimated at a value of US$30 psf, a jump of over 34 times in 12 years.

In 2016, YTL acquired the disused Filton Airfield and associated Brabazon Hangars just north of Bristol for GBP60 million. At the recent official launch in Jan 2025, Tan Sri Francis Yeoh stated that the 380-acre largest brownfield development site in the UK is now worth GBP2.5bn with a Gross Development Value (GDV) of GBP6.5bn. That means the investment has seen its value gone up by over 40 times in 9 years.

Now with the need for new fund raising, I feel that YTL Board has got a good investment opportunity that they wouldn’t want to miss. It does look like YTL is getting ready to make a big move soon. From their long track records of successful acquisition, I am confident that any potential acquisition will be earnings accretive and turn out to be an excellent long-term asset to the YTL Group.

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

In 2016, YTL acquired the disused Filton Airfield and associated Brabazon Hangars just north of Bristol for GBP60 million. At the recent official launch in Jan 2025, Tan Sri Francis Yeoh stated that the 380-acre largest brownfield development site in the UK is now worth GBP2.5bn with a Gross Development Value (GDV) of GBP6.5bn. That means the investment has seen its value gone up by over 40 times in 9 years.
===============
I will definitely trust Dragon Leong's posting than listen to the shameless liar edwing9981's lies and bullshit in this forum.

Sad to see edwing9981 using many ids to cheat all readers in this forum.

Hokkage

19 posts

Posted by Hokkage > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Waiting at RM3 and below

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Posted by fx115w > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

@edwing9981 Already said, Your "fact 1" is indeed your perception 1
YTLP has already secured with a US hyperscale (NDA signed)
40MW+40MW other than the 2 tenants you mentioned. Your so
called "fact" is already burst.
I'm too lazy to prove your other "fact" anymore...
Go do your own homework
================
You can trust many writers in this forum.

You will never trust this shameless liar edwing9981 in this forum.
This shameless liar is the biggest liar in this forum.

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 2024-03-22 14:42 | Report Abuse

2 big Malaysian developers were stuck with Battersea project for years. Ytl wants to repeat the same mistake in England

rchi

21,464 posts

Posted by rchi > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Crude oil ,both wti n brent are plummeting cos of china tariff on usa o &g.
Msia being a net oil exporter will be affected deeply.