QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Sendai is even worst

Quack bought at 70 sen now trapped and dragged believe 50 sen

This is no trading

This is commiting harakiri

This quack duck is self destruct

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Duck Sendai dragged below water will drown soon

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-08 11:31 | Report Abuse

sendai , I still got some at 52 ...so? what big deal?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

calvin...talk about jaks and sendai can help u make more money meh?

why u and kc like to talk about Jaks and sendai but never buy them one?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by rajachulan > May 8, 2019 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

interesting time ahead to see Berkshire Hathaway start buying into Tech stocks...
===========

kc and calvin are still the old Bufett.....the real One moved on already.......

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-05-08 17:03 |

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

Stand your ground, no pussy. If you all in morning already gained, don't get influenced unnecessarily. I tell you my uni branch Family Mart Oden can sold out one, wtf. Counter need to queue 15 minutes to pay. You can imagine the potential!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-08 18:42 | Report Abuse

there are lots of things we can say with certainty about QL....but whether QL is over or under valued is not one of them.....

but I do have my own opinion....I like QL shareholders.....I like people who have money in quality stuffs...and the brains to appreciate quality.

and so, I think all these typical people like calvin and choi who jumps on QL really no quality one.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

Qqq3

Calvin follows many other than buffet

There are Schloss, Been Graham, Peter Lynch, Hoeard Marks and John Need

This year I follow more on John Neff and Sifu Peter Lynch

Both John Neff and Peter Lynch will sell Ql at such lofty valuation

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

Unker Calvin, sorry but no offence, I think underestimated the potential of Family Mart. Maxincome Resources - QL's 100% owned subsidiary! If you account for the Family Mart division of the company, you will realise that this valuation is actually very reasonable!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

really meh?

Peter Boy also.....I like Peter boy, I read his books too.

but people can read same books and take different stuffs away.

jellyfish

283 posts

Posted by jellyfish > 2019-05-09 10:30 | Report Abuse

alot of Familymart store ,no customer , haha ,only a few location Family mart good bisnes.. too overate their potential

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

jellyfish a lot 7 eleven also no customer leh... but look at their valuation

jellyfish

283 posts

Posted by jellyfish > 2019-05-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

value of FM will be, how much they contribute to QL profitabity, as FM is not listed as standalone entity ,not like 7eleven

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2019-05-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

today catched few batches of QL..... drop...will catch again

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-05-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

I have been to a few FM stores and they seem to welcome a steady stream of customers.
Noticed they employ only locals. Is this their policy?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-10 07:52 | Report Abuse

Wow, spoken as if you know them well. Probably never been to a Berkshire annual meeting before. Well I went to this years, do you know what they bought? Amazon at high PE. Why? Because Warren says just using PE and book value alone to judge a company is silly. You need to understand how much cash the company can generate over it's lifetime and make a decision to invest. QL is a company in a industry that is fast consolidating ( how many big competitors to family mart, 7-11 can you name? Let than 10) where small competitors are quickly pushed out and the big ones ( leong hup, ql, japfa, CP) just keep on getting bigger. Do you see people stop eating chickens and eggs and fish products?

Stop looking yourself Calvin. You have no clue how to invest, you are a trader. So stop trying to teach people how to invest. So far the longest I have seen you ask people to buy and hold is 5 months.

>>>>>>
calvintaneng Qqq3

Calvin follows many other than buffet

There are Schloss, Been Graham, Peter Lynch, Hoeard Marks and John Need

This year I follow more on John Neff and Sifu Peter Lynch

Both John Neff and Peter Lynch will sell Ql at such lofty valuation

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

I think so... So far every stores I have been to only can see locals working there.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-05-10 18:51 | Report Abuse

One more box ticked for CSR.!

enigmatic

919 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-05-11 02:05 | Report Abuse

awaiting the good QR report soon~

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-12 09:05 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

My last purchase was 6.25 in December. I continue to buy more after looking at quarterly report.

Last I heard someone suck at asianpac for many many years.

Guffaw.

>>>>>>>>>

Stock: [ASIAPAC]: ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

May 13, 2019 4:45 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin still holding asiapac

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

No.100 Family Mart just opened in Jonker Street Malacca yesterday. Friend told me business is good.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-05-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

I attended the PPB AGM yesterday.

Responding to a query, the Chairman shot down the notion of them venruring into a business similar to FM.

Reasons given were,

A. Very messy business
B. Thin margins
C. Labour
D. Owner 24 7

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-18 18:25 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Calvin thinks Rwkl got the facts correct

Food business like Folly Mart is messy, thin margins, tight labour, owner stuck 24 7

Not only that Malaysia is not Japan

In Malaysia 70% of population is malay.
Not all fast food can survive. See how AW burger and Wendy pizza failed to take off. Even Mcdonald failed in Vietnam

So FM is only a pure gamble for now

There are better and safe investments like

Uzma
Kps
T7 global
Pohuat

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-18 18:57 | Report Abuse

Wendy pizza? what is that? or are you talking about wendys burger? FM is pure gamble? It is 100 stores now and have already broken even. Get your facts right at least calvin.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin you don't even know the meaning of the word safe:

Uzma - microcap where the business hasn't grown, but the share dilution is growing faster than its profits.
Kps - this one is ok, but like they say, a broken clock gets it right twice a day. good job clock! but 5% split into 50 stocks means nothing.
T7 global - PE50 company Calvin? Wow really? for a company with no moat, no monopoly, no growth? you call this safe? Jesus wept. You really like leading honest Christians into hell.
Pohuat - furniture maker that has been stuck as a mid-income trap for a long long time.

What is with you and microcap stocks anyway? is your goal only to promote, pump and dump and run away?

Why cant you invest in good growing, well managed companies for once?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-18 19:23 | Report Abuse

calvin...5-20% spread over 50 stocks, whatever he does no meaning one.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-05-18 20:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin, it’s not I am right.

I just quoted from someone

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > May 18, 2019 7:01 PM | Report Abuse X

OTB said qqq3 only got rm100k invested

After losing in jaks then in sendie qqq3 capital will be reduced to less than rm2k

Already cannot afford to buy a car

Next qqq3 cannot afford to take a train

Qqq3 will be reduced to riding a bicycle or walking

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-18 21:05 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > May 18, 2019 7:17 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin you don't even know the meaning of the word safe:

What is with you and microcap stocks anyway? is your goal only to promote, pump and dump and run away?

Why cant you invest in good growing, well managed companies for once?

>>>>

Very pertinent question.

His many recommendations were not even of any grade.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

see this

Ooi Teik Bee Posted by stncws > May 17, 2019 10:08 PM | Report Abuse

OTB says he met management. and knows right issue..and still aks people buy..His knowledge of stock trading is Zero

Ans :
FYI, my ROI is 100% return dated 6/5/2019.
I have special skill whereas you do not have.
Show me your record that you are better than me.
17/05/2019 10:12 PM

WAHAHA!

OTB SAID HE MADE 100% BY MAY 6TH 2019 THIS YEAR

SORCHAI PHILIP AND DINOSAUR 3iii MADE NOTHING BUT LOSSES SO FAR: BOTH STUCK IN QL = QUICKLY LOCKED UP

TELL YOU GUYS ONE BIG BIG SECRET

ONLY CALVIN & BUDDIES CAN BEAT OTB 100% THIS WONDERFUL BULL RUN YEAR

YIPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE WAHAHA!!!

enigmatic

919 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-05-19 01:38 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,
you may have beaten the established sifus from Jan 2019-May 2019 but don't forget you have never beaten them previously.

Form is temporary, class is permanent. Great companies will always beat mediocre companies consistently from medium term to long term.

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-19 08:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin

By the end of this August (3 months period), I guess you might have recommended another 50 stocks. You too will gloat with us in this forum the many penny stocks you recommended a decade ago, telling everyone the 100% and 200% or higher gains of your superb stock recommendations.

Please be honest, genuine and at least has some credibility.

I am honest, sincere and careful in my appraisal of the postings in i3 and comment appropriately, with very little or no bias.

geary

6,384 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-05-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

Happy Wesak Day...Wish everyone good health n peace of mind...Today no foods contaminate with blood or connected with living beings...Do or say things beneficial to all living beings...Respect all races and religious beliefs. Do what are correct n benefit everyone...discard what that don't benefit you and everyone. Life is a long, long journey n i hope everyone respect each other views and no vulgar words. Everyone has a pure n kind heart...so brings out your true self...Clean all the rubbish inside your mind. Thank you.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-19 14:22 | Report Abuse

TRUTH IS OUT

3iii has destroyed investlah

Last investlah ranked about 1,000 (one thousand)

Now after 3iii damnable non stop postings on overvalued dead blue cheat stocks investlah has dropped to 1,686,926 positions

This is a very horrible drop to behind 1 million search engines in Malaysia

https://investlah.com.websiteoutlook.com/

Calvin has helped i3 ivestor forum to be in Top 50 search engine

https://www.alexa.com/topsites/countries/MY

Now that investlah has been destroyed by 3iii he is here to do same damage to your financial well being

ALL BETTER WAKE UP!!

enigmatic

919 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-05-20 02:11 | Report Abuse

108 FamilyMart branded ready-to-eat food products are now registered halal. (onigiri, bento, sandwich and bakery items, as well as soft-serve ice cream).

More customers=Revenue Up=Profit Up.

Source: https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/05/489587/familymart-ready-eat-food-now-halal-certified-nsttv

smissions

87 posts

Posted by smissions > 2019-05-20 19:04 | Report Abuse

Their eggs kind of suck though, shells are thin and there are not enough staples on the 30-egg packages.

enigmatic

919 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-05-22 00:42 | Report Abuse

Egg-cellent cost cutting measures frm QL.
(but I agree QL eggs, quality wise, are inferior to Lay Hong.)

Business-wise, QL is superior to many other listed companies.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Eggs shell thin because of inferior feed and deficiency in calcium

So you admitted Ql is selling inferior and lousy products?

Sell away all Ql shares now

Or Ql = Quickly lock up

Later will be

Ql = quietly lahguishing in long time under performance

enigmatic

919 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-05-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,
Inferior compared to other products doesn't mean one is lousy. Merely means one is slightly lower in quality, eg 916 gold vs 999 gold.

QL is for investment purposes. Why sell QL now when there's more profit to be churned out? Why kill the Golden Hen now when more golden eggs are arriving in future?

QL = Quietly Lucrative.

Anyone who is a day-trader can visit Trending Stocks section where you can find Dayang, Leong Hup, or even the Pied Piper's favourite Velesto.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-22 23:04 | Report Abuse

I think you got tunnel vision like 3iii

There are some fundamental flaws in QL at this lofty price

1. QL has run ahead of its fundamental as prices no longer cheap like before.

2. If Ringgit is weak imports for chicken feed stock will be expensive. Since QL now selling chicken it's cost of sales will go up and eat into its profits

3. QL contract fisherman will also be impacted by high petrol and diesel prices. So another unseen cost of production is up

4. Now with Govt clamping down on foreign labour there will increased costs

5. Oil palm companies are all reporting bad quarters. Can QL do magic to show great profits from palm oil?

Maybe QL can pull a magic trick by book cooking like Xinquan or else be honest and report losses for this quarter

6. The over expansion of so many Family Mart endangers QL cash flow.
Still untested by at least 5 years of operation Family Mart might fail like Tesco in UK? Or fail like Mcdonald in Vietnam. Even Starbucks coffee failed in coffee loving Australia. There is no 100% guarantee that Family Mart will succeed in Muslim Majority Malaysia. So don't gamble too much

7. As there are so many cheap bargains now why get your capital stuck in QL?

QL = Quick Lock up capital

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-23 14:14 |

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-23 14:17 | Report Abuse

Ql insiders trying to manipulate earnings and do book cooking from bleak plantations report?

Sure get scolded by honest auditors kaw kaw!!

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-05-24 01:44 | Report Abuse

If an undervalued stock falls.... while the fundamentals – after checking and rechecking – are confirmed to be unchanged, we should relish the opportunity to buy significantly more ‘on sale"
Seth Klarman

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-24 01:46 |

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-05-24 02:24 | Report Abuse

If an undervalued stock falls.... while the fundamentals – after checking and rechecking – are confirmed to be unchanged, we should relish the opportunity to buy significantly more ‘on sale"
Seth Klarman

NOTE:

US-CHINA TRADE WAR UNDULY PULL DOWN FUNDAMENTALLY STRONG QL

SO NOW FOR THOSE WHO MISSED QL ABOVE RM6.80 IS GETTING A BARGAIN

SEE, SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDERS BOUGHT QL WHEN QL FELL

23-May-2019 Insider CHIA SONG KUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 44,100 shares on 21-May-2019.
23-May-2019 Insider CHIA SEONG FATT (a substantial shareholder) acquired 44,100 shares on 21-May-2019.
23-May-2019 Insider CHIA SEONG POW (a substantial shareholder) acquired 44,100 shares on 21-May-2019.
23-May-2019 Insider CHIA SEONG FATT (a company director) acquired 44,100 shares at 6.680 on 21-May-2019.
23-May-2019 Insider CHIA SONG KUN (a company director) acquired 44,100 shares at 6.680 on 21-May-2019.
23-May-2019 Insider CHIA SEONG POW (a company director) acquired 44,100 shares at 6.680 on 21-May-2019.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-24 08:45 | Report Abuse

I don't speak for the sake of hearing the sound of my voice Calvin. I wait until quarterly report out then decide what to do.

Unlike you Mr market. One day buy, next day sell, but in the end no portfolio.

You have access to my portfolio trade so you can see the results on term starting from 2019 with pchem, GKent. I already received big dividends from both. I am looking at 90k dividend if ql doesn't increase their payout( which I am perfectly happy with).

I willing to bet with you 1 million ringgit this next QR ql will declare a dividend.

More appropriate, I am very confident that QL will continue to grow bigger and consolidate more in the next 5-10 years.

I already turn 200k into millions from QL.

Good luck with you Calvin the Christian. You don't talk or even act like one.

Aren't you ashamed to call yourself one? When many people have followed your advice to ruins?

So many in i3 angry with you. That shows the kind of advice you give.

Just. Like. City harvest pastors.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-24 08:51 | Report Abuse

There is always a reason for those cheap bargains. Those who bought it are forever stuck because they but on price, not on company results.

That is why Warren buffet moved away from his sifu Calvin(I mean Graham) and learn from his partner money( I mean munger).

It is better to pay a fair price for a wonderful company than a wonderful price for a fair company.

T7? PP.
Uzma? Don't make me laugh

In the long term none, and I mean NONE of Calvin companies have done exceptionally well.

QL, topglove, yinson, PCHEM, have grown and green and grown and share price grow and grow and grow

>>>>>>

7. As there are so many cheap bargains now why get your capital stuck in QL?

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

>>>

May 24, 2019 1:46 AM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng WAHAHA!

UMW GOT BETTER EARNINGS THAN QL (Quickly Lock up)

CALVIN BOUGHT THIS UMW AT ONLY RM2.40 SINCE YEAR 2004 (15 YEARS AGO) STILL KEEPING

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

CALVIN NEVER RECOMMENDED THIS STOCK TO i3 FORUM MEMBERS EVEN THOUGH HE KEPT UMW LONGER THAN STUPID PHILIP KEPT HIS QL

OF COURSE CALVIN TOOK PROFIT WHEN UMW CROSSED RM16 IN ITS CYCLICAL UPTREND YEARS
24/05/2019 1:16 AM

>>>>

Just typical of boastful Calvin.

Be a bit humble.

It is these sort of claims and posts that make you not credible.

These had been touched on and highlighted by many others too.