QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

Value investing isn’t about buying cheap.

It’s about paying a low cost for something of potentially long-term value.

Worth repeating: It is better to own a wonderful company at a good price than a good company at a wonderful price.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

Insas result is consider very good this quarter mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

This means insas is a wonderful company loh....!!

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-24 20:06 | Report Abuse

Welcome back, raider.

Have you been in a tough time recently?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-24 20:11 | Report Abuse

HOW IS YOUR OVERRATED PADINI LEH ??

Posted by 3iii > May 24, 2019 8:06 PM | Report Abuse

Welcome back, raider.

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by stockraider > May 24, 2019 8:11 PM | Report Abuse

HOW IS YOUR OVERRATED PADINI LEH ??

Posted by 3iii > May 24, 2019 8:06 PM | Report Abuse

Welcome back, raider.

>>>>

Well, raider,

You use to talk about Nestle, then DLady and then Petdag.

What have happened to all these stocks?

Now you use Padini as your example. I am not sure of your point.

Padini's business is fine. It has delivered great returns on my capital invested in this company. It is just its prices fluctuated a lot more recently.

:-)

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-24 21:04 | Report Abuse

Well still not impreesive loh...with such overvalue portfolio loh...!!

Think about it loh...if u keep cash for the past 5 mths u may outperform loh.....!!

Well, raider,

Padini's business is fine. It has delivered great returns on my capital invested in this company. It is just its prices fluctuated a lot more recently.

BTW INSAS WILL OUTPERFORM YOUR STOCK THIS YR LOH...!!

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-24 21:27 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by stockraider > May 24, 2019 9:04 PM | Report Abuse

Well still not impreesive loh...with such overvalue portfolio loh...!!

Think about it loh...if u keep cash for the past 5 mths u may outperform loh.....!!

Well, raider,

BTW INSAS WILL OUTPERFORM YOUR STOCK THIS YR LOH...!!

>>>

Raider's logic is GILA.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-24 21:41 | Report Abuse

Avoid overvalue stock is not gila loh....!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

I don't know if you and me are reading the same quarterly report?

How much of INSAS reported is operational profit? ( Real money generated)

How much is just paper profits? ( Change in fair value on paper)?

Look deeper.

>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > May 24, 2019 8:01 PM | Report Abuse

Insas result is consider very good this quarter mah....!!

13,204 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-24 22:07 | Report Abuse

>>>

>>>>

Raider is GILA.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

5 months ago me, chia brothers and others picked up ql at 6.25.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

Bodoh ??

Why berkshire hathway keep so much cash leh ??

Posted by 3iii > May 24, 2019 10:07 PM | Report Abuse

>>>

>>>>

Raider is GILA.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

U R a sore loser....your QL pick is Rm 6.70....pls remember that loh...!!

Don easy forget loh....!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > May 24, 2019 10:12 PM | Report Abuse

5 months ago me, chia brothers and others picked up ql at 6.25.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-24 22:29 | Report Abuse

I'm sure the chia's are wonderful management.

but in a world where kraft heinz is selling 7pe or 11EV/EBIT, Intel is selling 10 PE. Or even TSMC at 19 times, TIMECOM at 17 times.

QL is so unbelievably hard to swallow.

Still, the Chia's really do put their money where their mouth is. Good luck to them.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-24 22:40 | Report Abuse

That is why Berkshire buys Amazon while you are waiting on the sidelines.

The trick is not to buy a company for what it is today, but to buy for what the company will be 10 years from now.

10 years from now, QL will be a juggernaut.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

The reason why layhong is a 200 million company.

And LHI previous was a billion dollar delistment.

Is really about quality of management and execution. Those companies will never expand into seafood products, or add palm oil refineries, or add family mart franchise at a consistent pace.

A company with such a vision, execution and planning ( and talented 3rd generation), will definitely do the company proud and venture into every more profitable businesses.

Just like Amazon did. Online bookshop into marketplace into server web services into fresh food.

I await with bated breath on the next phase in QL long term growth.

Excellent companies do excellent things.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-24 23:25 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo the dinosaur has confessed

5 months ago bought Ql at Rm6.25 and now making pittance?

In this oil and gas bull run and Ecrl bull run Calvin and buddies bought Naim at 50 sen, Lafarge at Rm2.25, Carimin at 39.5 sen, Azrb at 34 sen, Pantech at 47 sen and many other great stocks giving much better yields

Sorchai really sorchai

Making peanuts yet got so big head?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 05:13 | Report Abuse

Wow really? 30-50 stocks with no portfolio suddenly out of the blue umw? Sure thing Calvin the no portfolio trader. How many value in those stock picks…? How much more into protasco, talamt, asianpac, and all those stocks you keep promoting? 1 lot each in 50 stocks? Way to go Loki.

Please show a definite portfolio, otherwise you are just another Christian pastor who tries to bring people to Jesus, but have never once lived by His Way.

Do you know how to make a portfolio?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 05:27 | Report Abuse

The difference between you and me is I look at long term business results.

You have no credibility, many of your stocks promoted go to Holland.

I assume ( since you don't have a portfolio) these stocks you and your imaginary buddies buy are still holding and not sold. And since you never tell people when you are selling the stocks you bought before, it is really really hard to every trust that anything you say is reliable.

Anything that goes up that fast in that short a time will drop just as fast.

In the short term you can win the popular contest. In the long term it is a weighing machine. And you are full of hot air.

Go and practise your INVESTING somewhere else, pastor Kong hee.

I'm so sick of your misguided investing strategy. Other people too years to find out. I could smell a rat on day one. And a troll.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/liar/178127.jsp

Start talking to me when you keep a proper tracking portfolio of your recommendations on i3. It's a very simple method. Or you want me to do it for you?

>>>>>>>>>>

5 months ago bought Ql at Rm6.25 and now making pittance?

In this oil and gas bull run and Ecrl bull run Calvin and buddies bought Naim at 50 sen, Lafarge at Rm2.25, Carimin at 39.5 sen, Azrb at 34 sen, Pantech at 47 sen and many other great stocks giving much better yields

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 07:34 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

Maybe Calvin can comment on how he gets his 200% return on ALL those stocks be promoted in 2019 alone. These are actually figures from his books, date that he promised them and the current results.

See Calvin how easy that was? Maybe you can tell us how much you put in each stock so we really know how much money you lost. Then I can gauge where you are really getting your investment income from.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-05-25 07:41 | Report Abuse

Sad,
If whole indon country turned into chaos, this was what will happen...
That's why the majority poor must have good education for them to know what is the true information.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2019/05/24/were-not-chinese-officers-indonesia-fights-antichina-disinformation/

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

cat..nobody wants anti Chinese violence in Malaysia.............

Posted by Got Offfer From UBS Shanghai - Bye Bye > 2019-05-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

Don't want doesn't mean it won't happen.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

don't want means don't do stupid things.

Posted by Got Offfer From UBS Shanghai - Bye Bye > 2019-05-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

I don't want, you don't want, but suddenly someone does stupid things... How do you stop that someone from doing stupid things is the key... And to do so is to improve the education system... If cannot improve then very high chance that someone cannot be helped...

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-25 11:45 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-25 11:46 | Report Abuse

Mazlee is an intellectual...........a very smart chap. PH is a progressive capable government......They will do their best for education.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

I advise young Malaysians not to go work in Singapore..............u will not find happiness.

Posted by Got Offfer From UBS Shanghai - Bye Bye > 2019-05-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

No money even worse than no happiness hahahaha... I say go work in Singapore, save enough come back here do Halal Business - big opportunity!

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > May 24, 2019 10:40 PM | Report Abuse

The trick is not to buy a company for what it is today, but to buy for what the company will be 10 years from now.

10 years from now, QL will be a juggernaut.
====

I agree with the first statement, and not the second.

Nothing to stop it from growing earnings 5% compounded for 10 years, while the stock price goes up 150% though ;) History may repeat itself.

Good luck. I actually prefer mynews to familymart.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-25 11:57 |

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

I can see alot of similarities between Choivo and Tan End. Both are kiasi and kiasu. Choivo should work in Singapore and never come back again. So Malaysia can be a better nation!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 12:07 | Report Abuse

It's ok choivo, that is why I'm a long time 10 year investor in QL and topglov.

Results speak for themselves.

What do you prefer in mynews? Versus family mart? Both sell totally different things. One sells Japanese organic healthy and tasty choices of fresh food.

The other just repackage and sell other people's products.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-25 12:12 |

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-25 23:23 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-27 06:13 | Report Abuse

I am going to China wth Gkent this week for factory visit. I have no time to play your childish games for now.

And you didn't even answer my phone call to your Singapore number when I was in sg free days ago.

Why do keep wasting time and doing fake challenges.

You know how to create blogs so much recommendations. Why not just post a transactional screenshot and show us what you really buy and what the average volume for each of the 33 shares that you promoted is like.

Then let i3 community decide.

You make it insensibly hard for a reason, you know that I will not come over from Sabah just to prove a lousy point that you ARE a fraud. In the days of WhatsApp, WeChat and internet, why require physical presence when you and me both know we can get investment statement e-mailed to us at any time.

In 5 months buy 33 stocks can average out get 200% return? Bullshit.

6,860 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-27 07:25 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Now I really amaze that you are so obsessed with whether did Calvin actually made 200% gain from Jan 1st to May 6th 2019 beating Sifu OTB at 100%. Just to prove that your way of investment method/philosophy is the only right way?
I appreciate Calvin article not for his Chun Chun Call but for some of the fact/figure he dig out for everyone to have a look and evaluate.

Posted by stopbitching > 2019-05-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

Overly ego inflated child who only thinks his way IS THE ONLY WAY. What a joker.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

Did I say my investing is the one and only way? Did I say follow my investing and don't follow others? I am questioning Calvin tan promotion of 200% returns, and building his portfolio based on the promotion of his shares, so many of them to question how he gets 200% on all his share promotions.

Please don't put words in my mouth sslee. You are better than that.

In fact, Calvin is the one calling everyone sorchai and silly and dinosaur and rude names.

I am just collating all his stock promotion into a proper portfolio to show how many stocks he is actively promoting, versus his actual results.

How can anyone have such good 200% earnings stock ideas every day?

That is truly amazing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > May 27, 2019 5:20 PM | Report Abuse

Did I say my investing is the one and only way?
=================

I am the one to say it.........

and
Investments are best defined as participating in the growth of excellent predictable quality companies..........Every thing else is speculating/ trading.

Definitions are important......Proper definitions help to make money and avoid losses.

and Philips and 3 iii are good examples of what investment is all about.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

I remember Tan End had a pos Rm10 buy call two years ago. Now is below Rm1 soon. Will he tell you about that? Of coz no!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

Singaporeans think it is their right, their duty to mislead Malaysians.....................

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

Tan End Yee , most annoying in Singapore and Jb. Some say Batam.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

Tan End , how about your buy call on Bonia ? Now diam diam dy ??

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/146256.jsp

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

i can easily name 20 counters that Tan End promoted and went holland( with most of it went down by >50% since his buy call ) - Bonia , Wtk , Mui , BjCorp , Alam , Perisai ( yes he shouted for a buy when it was at RM0.5) , Pos RM10 TP, and etc

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-27 20:09 | Report Abuse

havent mentioned kiasu Tan End asked Hibiscus kaki to sell at RM0.3 and switched to Alam at RM0.5. You all know what happened. LOLLLLLLLL

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

Think positively lah....!!

Suppose Calvin make 40 calls....20 successful & 20 not successful loh...!!

If u receive calvin call...u do further counter check and find 25 can buy ..if your research. is fairly good, generally u will strike 18 successful and only 7 failure loh....!!

This is how u improve on odds of calvin tan call mah....instead of u wasting time researching on 1000 counters in klse loh...!!

Calvin Tan actually help us to make alot of monies loh...!!
He is an asset mah....!!

Don forget some of calvin tan call give return more than 200% mah..!

Posted by FamousAmos > May 27, 2019 8:05 PM | Report Abuse

Tan End Yee , most annoying in Singapore and Jb. Some say Batam.

FamousAmos
186 posts
Posted by FamousAmos > May 27, 2019 8:06 PM | Report Abuse

Tan End , how about your buy call on Bonia ? Now diam diam dy ??

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/146256.jsp

FamousAmos
186 posts
Posted by FamousAmos > May 27, 2019 8:08 PM | Report Abuse

i can easily name 20 counters that Tan End promoted and went holland( with most of it went down by >50% since his buy call ) - Bonia , Wtk , Mui , BjCorp , Alam , Perisai ( yes he shouted for a buy when it was at RM0.5) , Pos RM10 TP, and etc

FamousAmos
186 posts
Posted by FamousAmos > May 27, 2019 8:09 PM | Report Abuse

havent mentioned kiasu Tan End asked Hibiscus kaki to sell at RM0.3 and switched to Alam at RM0.5. You all know what happened. LOLLLLLLLL

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-27 20:34 | Report Abuse

Raider, being right or wrong doesn’t matter to your PnL lorhhh!! Buying / selling cost and quantity are the keys mahhh!! You are not curious Tan End ALWAYS manage to buy at lowest and sell at highest mehh?? How about his Holland picks?? Never disclosed mahhh. That’s not honest lorhhh

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-27 21:08 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh u n Philip always want to attack Calvin loh....but this approach very negative mah......!!

Look at positive side....mah...!! If u use Calvin call....and manage it positively like raider u will make monies loh...!!

Must be do thing smart...mah.!!

Must Always be positive loh...!!

What is the use attack calvin leh ???

Is it not waste of time mah....!!

Posted by FamousAmos > May 27, 2019 8:34 PM | Report Abuse

Raider, being right or wrong doesn’t matter to your PnL lorhhh!! Buying / selling cost and quantity are the keys mahhh!! You are not curious Tan End ALWAYS manage to buy at lowest and sell at highest mehh?? How about his Holland picks?? Never disclosed mahhh. That’s not honest lorhhh