QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

6.43 - 6.49

2,714 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 3 weeks ago

XiaoYa

116 posts

Posted by XiaoYa > 2020-08-27 04:24 | Report Abuse

I have 10lot of QL share at RM9.57
How to calculate the RM0.045 dividend?(newbie here). Thanks

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-08-27 08:24 | Report Abuse

10x100= 1,000 shares x RM0.045 = RM45.00

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-08-27 18:13 | Report Abuse

Your answer is the same as mine. Rock solid company, MCO no MCO still profitable and stable, just like nestle, QL has built a very very strong foundation moving forward.

I couldn't have said it better myself.

Sleep well at night? Definitely.

>>>>>>>>>

enigmatic [control your emotions, discipline your mind] Waiting for Philip's commentary on QL. I think QL has done very well despite the MCO.
26/08/2020 7:01 PM

KenWOON

Posted by KenWOON > 2020-09-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

QL is a good company. Well managed with yearly dividends.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-09-30 08:21 | Report Abuse

Oh yes BI...can buy more later after BI

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-09-30 19:56 | Report Abuse

Today dropped. Hopefully tomorrow will continue till RM9.44. Then I'll buy before ex date

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-10-05 23:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, will be going in tomorrow/Tuesday if it dropped further. Otherwise, I'll just wait(after bonus)

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

its funny how no one think for themselves hahahahahahahahaha keep on following other peoples advice will eventually ruin your psychology hahahahahahahahahaha whereas people here either speculate unnecessarily or over speculate with nonsense expectations hahahahahahahahaha no wonder we are so far back as compared to western stock exchange hahahahahahahaha good luck la QL holders hahahahahahahahaha

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

Will this effect QL FamilyMart

KUALA LUMPUR: MyNews Holdings Bhd will operate and sub-franchise South Korea’s popular convenience store brand CU under a 10-year agreement with BFG Retail Co. Ltd.

It said on Monday its unit MYCU Retail Sdn Bhd had signed a licensing agreement with BGF Retail, which is South Korea’s biggest convenience store operator and owner of the popular convenience store brand CU

MYNews said BGF founded and established the “Korean Style Convenience Store” model in 2012.

CU has more than 15,000 stores in South Korea is expected to be opened in Malaysia in early 2021.

Under the licensing agreement, it will be 10 years with an additional renewal term of 10 years and it will operate and sub-franchise CU outlets in Malaysia

“By adding CU to our existing retail brands namely, MYNEWS, WH Smith and MYNEWS SuperValue, we are offering Malaysians a new choice and shopping experience from South Korea, which is in line with our core business and passion in retail convenience.

“The addition of CU will open up new growth opportunities and enhance our capability to meet consumers’ demand. It will also increase the utilisation of our large scale food processing centre as CU is a popular destination for its fresh food offerings, ” MYNews said.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-10-12 23:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow's the eve of Ex Bonus. I'll be buying more

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

@121212

Just like how all those that are crazy about anime flocked to 7-Eleven?

57 posts

Posted by 121212 > 2020-10-13 12:31 | Report Abuse

Anime flocked supporter in Malaysia just a minor group, not like Japan.

Posted by Iamnewbies > 2020-10-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

Why QL drop so much today? Terrible leh

TigerWoods

665 posts

Posted by TigerWoods > 2020-10-14 09:43 | Report Abuse

When will the bonus share be credited into our account?

siduit

188 posts

Posted by siduit > 2020-10-14 09:44 | Report Abuse

what happened to QL?

TigerWoods

665 posts

Posted by TigerWoods > 2020-10-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

Got bonus issue 2 shares : 1 bonus... but i dont see the bonus in my account yet

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-10-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

Bonus credited after transfer date. Maybe few days later

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-10-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

I think on 16th will get

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2020-10-14 13:33 | Report Abuse

Those who bought today will get the bonus issue?

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-10-14 17:35 | Report Abuse

Maxpowar: Sorry, No

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-10-14 17:37 | Report Abuse

The Bonus Shares will be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") on 16 October 2020, being the next market day after the Entitlement Date.

IvanK

Posted by IvanK > 2020-10-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info

Posted by Iamnewbies > 2020-10-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

Get the bonus aldy. But now QL share price keep dropping.. hope will go up next week.

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-10-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

6.55 best buy?....................

TigerWoods

665 posts

Posted by TigerWoods > 2020-10-16 13:08 | Report Abuse

6.40 is best buy. Pre bonus was 9.70

Donloh

27 posts

Posted by Donloh > 2020-10-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

come drop more is time to collect.

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-10-17 18:24 | Report Abuse

I'm holding on to what I have. No intention to sell. However, will accumulate only if QL go RM6.30-6.40.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-10-18 19:34 | Report Abuse

is not drop

is QL do bonus issue la

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-19 01:44 | Report Abuse

they think get bonus is like the bonus they get when working - free money. they think 1:1 means money double and 1:2 means money triple. so funny. if so easy, i also set up a company and then issue 1:1,000,000 bonus and tomorrow I become the richest man on earth, then I go buy Jeff bezos' amazon, apple, microsoft, facebook and all... then I become the most powerful man on earth.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-19 01:45 | Report Abuse

at RM9+ say expensive, after issue bonus become RM6+ consider cheap... walao eh... Genting should issue 1:10 bonus and then maybe got chance to not get kicked out of KLCI30.

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-10-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

@TigerWoods, thank you!..............

Eddie

Posted by Eddie > 2020-10-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

Keep dropping like no tomorrow....

Wilson Ng

27 posts

Posted by Wilson Ng > 2020-10-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

last minute close 6.21, how can the buyer seller gap so big?
6.21 buyer 6.49 seller

Wilson Ng

27 posts

Posted by Wilson Ng > 2020-10-22 16:57 | Report Abuse

6.22 to 6.37 no transaction

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2020-10-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

i queue 6.30 but get match at 6.21. what happen??

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2020-10-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

may be is force selling for contra customer ?

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-10-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

Just rumours, QL taking LayHong private. That's why

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

@UndukNgadau

Isn't that a 2017 news where QL failed and dispose all of their stake in layhong?

Posted by UndukNgadau > 2020-10-23 00:30 | Report Abuse

Danny: yes you are right about 2017. QL is currently Layhong's largest shareholder, with 29%. However, just heard today about taking private again. Hopefully someone here can share some info on this or the reason for the recent weakness soon after the Bonus

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

will soon go into 5 ringgit range no worries hahahahahahahahaha buy low yeah baby holders hahahahahahaha

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2020-10-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

EPF jacked up the price at 5pm,they trying to lure retail investor in eh?

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2020-10-29 07:57 | Report Abuse

The PE is crazy high at 60+

Posted by petnch2020 > 2020-10-29 13:06 | Report Abuse

Max, always been trading at crazy high PE for years already. It is a good company with consistent revenue and earnings growth since 2003. It actually can churn out higher profit if its stops with the marketing and expansion plan (less expenses in marketing, depreciation charges, etc) but that not what its current investors wants.

Like all growth stocks.. you have to pay.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-29 22:09 | Report Abuse

@Maxpowar

Yes, PE60 but they are growing. Leaving their other business aside, there are now 200+ FamilyMart stores, soon it will be 300 stores by end of 2021. How many stores will they have in 2025? 1000+ stores?

Just go to FamilyMart FB page and read the comments, everybody is happy and requesting them to open in their area or their states such as Ipoh Perak. People want FM, want to go to FM. Think about it, have you seen anyone wanting mynews or 7-eleven to open in their area? What if they have 2000+ stores?

At least they are not paying crazy salaries to the directors and owners like Genting or have side business like Tony Fernandez and AirAsia. management is using the money carefully and expand slowly, not rushing things.

If you want low PE, can invest in CIMB.

Good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 08:00 | Report Abuse

@dannyarcher good but no good positioning it now hahahahahahahaha if u can tell me what will happen to it till year end then i willing to stake u 900k myr hahahahahahahaha unfortunately many fundamentalist only know how to pew pew fundamentals only but when shit hits the fan u orang loves to ask people average into to average out the cost like unit trust punya fund manager hahahahahahaha no offense to you but i say 5.25 myr range seems more like a good choice to hold at this sky high PE hahahahahahaha 6 + myr at this circumstance not a good reflection to this PE its either u too rich or u just dont effing care about the surrounding time bomb in this market cycle hahahahahahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-30 10:27 |

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

@aarontan1987

I dont know about you but I cannot predict the future, I can guess but even if I am right or wrong, it is a waste of time. Maybe you are right, it will go to RM5++, the difference between me and you is you look at short term, i look at long term. I know in the future they will have 1000+ stores and making lots of money from these stores. That's all I care.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 20:56 | Report Abuse

@dannyarcher u do you hahahahahahaha u forget to discount into potential interest hike in the near future and also many other hawkish factors that could increase cost expenditure which leads to operational inefficiency hahahahahahaha now we are in a low interest rate environment of course its superb for all businesses hahahahahahaha wait till everything snaps then u can start telling me what will happened then hahahahahahaha i calculate into the future not into short term just to hold for what? 1 or 2 ringgit profit and throw it out? hahahahahahahahaha i look for what is fair for me and for the players dishing out the quote hahahahahahahaha if u deem a price that is fair for u but not fair for the players (institutions) point blank useless hahahahahahahaha of course we both have our view and i appreciate u writing as well anyways trade and invest safe hahahahahahahahaha