QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.07 (1.06%)

6.50 - 6.60

2,719 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 3 days ago

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-05-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip, I'm interested to join you in your telegram discussion group. Where do I join?

RKT999

8 posts

Posted by RKT999 > 2020-05-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

I'm interested too.

Posted by Blackfriday > 2020-05-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

I'm interest too

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

Hi it's on my portfolio profile page. I can't seem to paste it in chat I don't know why. But it's the tme/philipcapitalmanagement

ariffazil

Posted by ariffazil > 2020-05-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

TM and QL Resources likely to be added to KLCI index — CGS-CIMB

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tm-and-ql-resources-likely-be-added-klci-index-%E2%80%94-cgscimb

sck88

45 posts

Posted by sck88 > 2020-05-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

wah, fly high high.....

troy88

2,600 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-05-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

Amazing that QL doesn't generate much interest from investors. I have kept it till now. This business is resilient and recession proof. The share price performance speaks for itself. Regret not adding more last month then suddenly fly like crazy this week.

troy88

2,600 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-05-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

Why some of the big guns sell off their shares?

ChloeTai

1,081 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2020-05-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

This is a crazy KLCI index link stock to replace AMMB and Airport. Today last done at 4.44 pm was 9.50. But can close at RM9.32. Anyway it will go up again on and before 4 June 2020 after it is confirmed.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-05-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

I think the likelihood of it being included in KLCI is high, reason being that it is a growth stock, it is liquid and diverse. As for growth for 2018:

7-Eleven revenue RM22B with 2411 outlets
myNews revenue RM4B with 535 outlets
FamilyMart revenue RM5B with 185 outlets

And FamilyMart has yet to open in Penang, Perak, Sarawak, Sabah, Kedah, Kelantan, Pahang, and etc.

There is no FamilyMart in Singapore, hopefully QL get the license to operate there.

Dr.Chia seems like a dedicated person, and QL has many more room to grow in the food sector.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-28 22:13 | Report Abuse

I still don't understand why this stock is RM9+. EPS is so so, NTA also so so... I just don't get it haha

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-05-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

A growth stock.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 07:14 | Report Abuse

PE 57. This is madness lol.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-05-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

If you reinvest for growth and market share, like FamilyMart, sure PE high.

troy88

2,600 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-05-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

QL always Mr. Reliable of consumer stocks. Slow and steady. Recession can't seem to knock it down.

ChloeTai

1,081 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2020-05-29 19:02 | Report Abuse

When is the deadline for quarter results? I thought 7 pm today is the deadline.

ChloeTai

1,081 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2020-05-29 20:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3054460

Following the Movement Control Order (“MCO”) period as imposed by the Government to contain the spread of the COVID-19 outbreak in Malaysia, Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) had on 16 April 2020 granted an extension of time until 30 June 2020 for listed issuers to issue their quarterly reports and annual reports that include annual audited financial statements and the auditors' and directors' reports, which are due by 30 April 2020 and 31 May 2020.

In consideration of the challenges faced by the Company and its subsidiaries during the current situation, the Board of Directors of Careplus wishes to inform that Careplus will utilise the said extension of time granted by Bursa Securities to release and submit its Unaudited First Quarterly Report for the period ended 31 March 2020 by 30 June 2020, provided that the MCO Period is not extended further by the Government.

This announcement is dated 29 May 2020.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-05-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

Is this the only stock whereby price is significantly higher than pre pandemic period barring gloves, healthcare?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

What are you doing buying a PE60 stock? Crazy ka? Don't buy these kind of useless stock, go buy gloves better. Tpglove price going to go to TP RM48. Kabooom liao

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by Rwkl > May 30, 2020 11:57 AM | Report Abuse

Is this the only stock whereby price is significantly higher than pre pandemic period barring gloves, healthcare?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

phlip how u feel after selling topglove? u hold so many years already.. and after u sell, it price keep up x3

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 12:39 | Report Abuse

Imagine a hotel resort owner on the island selling his resort to a bunch of rich tourists who just came in on a huge holiday cruise ship. The tourist offer to pay him the price of each room at high rates. The hotel resort owner is happy to sell the resort to the tourists.

Of course, he didn't tell them the cruise ship only comes ones every 7 years.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/HIBISCS/2020-05-29-story-h1507894275-Are_you_buying_COMFORT_from_DATO_LAU_ENG_GUANG.jsp

Price is what you pay, value is what you get.

I sold topglove at 10.30, today topglove is RM13, sell to you guys I happy lo. Sold it for 17m, my buying price including reinvested dividends slightly around 1m+ after 10 years holding, I make 17x.

I'm happy for you guys of course.

But don't forget, the cruise ship only comes once every 7 years. Unless you think supermax is correct, and 50% of the world population is going to be wearing gloves versus using sanitizer?

If the death rate is 98% and recovery 2% i will definitely not sell under any circumstance. If the death rate is 2% and recover 98%, I sell to you more than happy when you offer me crazy price.

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by lazycat > May 30, 2020 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

phlip how u feel after selling topglove? u hold so many years already.. and after u sell, it price keep up x3

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp#tabs_group1

i calculated, ur avrg selling price is RM8.72 for topglove , now it is RM13.30 , u can gain much more simply by holding 2-3 weeks longer, instead u use the money to add more pchem, gkent and yinson , which dint move as fast as tg

u must be be fisting ur heart?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

why buy so many oil related stocks? and gkent? gkent and pchem last 2-3 quarter results was bad, why u still add more? now oil price so low, serba might get affect soon , yinson oil tanker business is good? i don't know

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

Like sifu calvin well said pluck the flowers water weed loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 30, 2020 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

Imagine a hotel resort owner on the island selling his resort to a bunch of rich tourists who just came in on a huge holiday cruise ship. The tourist offer to pay him the price of each room at high rates. The hotel resort owner is happy to sell the resort to the tourists.

Of course, he didn't tell them the cruise ship only comes ones every 7 years.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/HIBISCS/2020-05-29-story-h1507894275...

Price is what you pay, value is what you get.

I sold topglove at 10.30, today topglove is RM13, sell to you guys I happy lo. Sold it for 17m, my buying price including reinvested dividends slightly around 1m+ after 10 years holding, I make 17x.

I'm happy for you guys of course.

But don't forget, the cruise ship only comes once every 7 years. Unless you think supermax is correct, and 50% of the world population is going to be wearing gloves versus using sanitizer?

If the death rate is 98% and recovery 2% i will definitely not sell under any circumstance. If the death rate is 2% and recover 98%, I sell to you more than happy when you offer me crazy price.

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by lazycat > May 30, 2020 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by lazycat > May 30, 2020 12:56 PM | Report Abuse

i calculated, ur avrg selling price is RM8.72 for topglove , now it is RM13.30 , u can gain much more simply by holding 2-3 weeks longer, instead u use the money to add more pchem, gkent and yinson , which dint move as fast as tg

LET PHILIP BE LOH

WHY ADD SALT TO THE WOUND?

AFTER PHILIP GOT OUT OF TOPGLOVE CALVIN JUST BOUGHT TOPGLOVE C74 AT 82.5 SEN FEW DAYS AGO

WHEN TOP GLOVE GOES TO RM20.00

THEN CALVIN WILL BUY LAZYCAT SOME NICE CAT FOOD

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

Wow, ok. Can you show me your portfolio and what you have been buying the past few years? I think I should be learning from you how to time the market. Instead of buying new stocks every week and make 3x profit every time, I just buy the same stocks I know well year after year.

I know the intrinsic value of my stocks. Do you?

But I'm sure you can time the market. How much are you charging for your classes?

I don't have to win big, I just have to be right. So far this past 10 years I didn't lose money in my stocks.

How about you?

>>>>>>

Posted by lazycat > May 30, 2020 12:56 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

Yes Calvin tan, I checked may shareholders for NETX, only need 80k to become top 30 shareholders. I don't see Calvin tan eng yee?

Can you swear to your Lord and savior Jesus Christ that you really are top30 shareholder in NETX?

Too many liars on i3investor who say fake stuff and talk lousy things, but in the end after average out 5 years their results are bad.

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 30, 2020 1:38 PM | Report Abuse

Yes Calvin tan, I checked may shareholders for NETX, only need 80k to become top 30 shareholders. I don't see Calvin tan eng yee?

Can you swear to your Lord and savior Jesus Christ that you really are top30 shareholder in NETX?

Too many liars on i3investor who say fake stuff and talk lousy things, but in the end after average out 5 years their results are bad.

WHY YOU WANT PEOPLE TO SWEAR WHEN BIBLE FORBIDS SWEARING

I GOT 2 STOCK BROKERING FIRMS

ONE IN JB AND ONE IN KL

IF BOTH JOINED AS ONE I SURELY IN TOP 30 HOLDERS OF NETX

MY JOHOR ACCOUNT ALONE IS 7.9 MILLION NETX SHARES

8 MILLON NETX SHARES ALREADY QUALIFY TO BE IN TOP 30

SO WITH NETX SHARES IN KL COMBINED I EASILY BEATEN THEM

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

suddenly getting so agitated hahaha

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

Ok troll. Bye. Better to buy and sell gloves early to make 60% in 1.5 years than to not buy at all but comment so much on others portfolio. If you didn't buy any glove stocks you feel jealous for those who did?

>>>>>>>

Posted by lazycat > May 30, 2020 1:46 PM | Report Abuse

suddenly getting so agitated hahaha

PureBULL ...

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

QL is the BEST plc ever created on klse, next r harta, topglov
Only pray we can have more of these.

I onli respected long # P since 2 yrs ago he arrived at i3 n when he showed having invested in QL at early stage.
Never seen a single soul b4 who can appreciate QL...

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-05-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

$17million returns for a million invested. $1.6million profits per year. Pining for more will be plain greedy.
Show me a more succesful investor and I will show you a pastor who gets his calls right all the time

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

still so agitated hahaha

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-05-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

There was talk comparing QL and LHI, interesting.

First, QL has poultry, oil palm, and seafood, plus a growing retail branch.

Oil palm is basically a failed investment (amenities too poor, no scale, not enough technical know how etc) never generate enough returns.

Regarding poultry, QL eggs has volume. All QL knows is feed the chicken and collect eggs, follow management procedures, sell eggs and collect money. Just like old ah Pak rear 50 chickens, only QL has the scale and (much) more money. (QL feed is rubbish by the way) QL also trades raw material, that trading arm is the key to keep QL poultry alive really.

Technically LHI knows much more than that. LHI is not only integrated, it is also a professional chicken breeder by international standard.

However, QL's seafood business is very very strong. It built a seafood platform for everybody to go through them. That seafood business is very very profitable.

Family Mart also very strong. Their ordering system, the suppliers they chose, the branding, direct ownership etc makes it grows very fast and sustainable in many many years to come.

Now is a good time, because QL's share price hasn't been rising much in the last two years. Two years ago they "kena" also like Layhong but at a lesser scale, just as they recovered, then there was MCO.

PureBULL ...

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

PLs never ever compare the MOST successful plc in msia, QL w any plc,
especially the garbage.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

Slavery Aboard Asia's Fishing Vessels | Undercover Asia | Full Episod

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vj0OPQh083g&t=1051s

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Try harder troll. You never bought glove stocks, but fussing so much. Now angry uncle buy QL stock, make 45% in 1.5 years with huge commitment of capital.

I'm sure you are like all those other "investors" around who buy 30-40 stocks with rm5K each, then when some jump up double you laugh out loud YEAH!! But the results of your total portfolio every year no eye see.

Which is better, someone who only got 6 stock pick over 10 years, or someone who buy 40 stocks over 5 years and still cannot make money?

You know I know la yeah kid?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hi supersaiyan,

Your comment here is very interesting, can you expand on the rubbish part? What is lhi doing more efficiently then QL here and what is the difference in earnings? How is the poultry not doing well?

QL layer farming is not international standard? That is news to me, because I thought they both used monsato technology?

>>>>>>

Regarding poultry, QL eggs has volume. All QL knows is feed the chicken and collect eggs, follow management procedures, sell eggs and collect money. Just like old ah Pak rear 50 chickens, only QL has the scale and (much) more money. (QL feed is rubbish by the way) QL also trades raw material, that trading arm is the key to keep QL poultry alive really.

Technically LHI knows much more than that. LHI is not only integrated, it is also a professional chicken breeder by international standard.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

so easily get agitated lol, now im sure you are fisting ur heart really hard when u see topglove keep going up , and u missing out 50%++ profits in 2-3 weeks time

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

Ok lazy cat, whatever you say. This is a investment forum, what are you contributing except hot air

Dec quarter
For QL chicken and egg business And family Mart business is 749 million, profit is 40 million, 5.3%
For LHI business is 1.5 billion, profit is 50 million, 3.2%.

How is LHI business better than QL rubbish business?

Dear Saiyan, please help me understand so I can bring this to AGM and enquire.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

ya u are 50%++ right, nobody is contributing anythings here , everyone is blowing hot/cold/warm water only la , chill man hahaha

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 19:12 | Report Abuse

Hot air trolls like you are always around, but never dare to show portfolio because full of red red results. Who needs to make 50x in 2-3 weeks. I just need to make 15-20% consistently every year CAGR average, over ten years I can compound my profits, unlike those who lazy n cats who gamble in stock market, one day jackpot, the rest of the year lose money.

>>>>>>>
lazycat so easily get agitated lol, now im sure you are fisting ur heart really hard when u see topglove keep going up , and u missing out 50%++ profits in 2-3 weeks time
30/05/2020 6:55 PM

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-05-30 19:15 | Report Abuse

hahaha

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

Young kids like you buy gloves based on price, I sold topgloves based on the convertible bond which was valued at 6.3, when they raised the 200m bond. At rm8, the bond was in the money and confirmed full conversion and 10% dilution of topglove stocks. Doing selling at rm10.30 was already very overvalued intrinsically based on long term prospects.

But young investors think covid19 going to last forever and glove sales asp going to go up up for the next 5 years.

So funny.

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-05-30 23:57 | Report Abuse

Philip, you know, rubbish, like dirt. Dirt you know?

Still don't understand? Go buy some chicks from QL, buy their feed, and raise your own chicken. Then maybe you have a chance to understand.

I said LHI is " professional chicken breeder by international standard. ".

That means LHI is two level higher than QL in poultry at least.

Its like PhD and high school graduate both can get a job, but level of knowledge is different. Layer is easy to do (QL). Layer breeder is more difficult. LHI got grand parent stock which is the parents of layer breeder.

You have no interest to learn anyway.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-31 00:04 | Report Abuse

y Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 30, 2020 10:45 PM | Report Abuse

But young investors think covid19 going to last forever and glove sales asp going to go up up for the next 5 years.

========

not up up up 5 years....but locked in asp next 2 quarters.....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-31 00:11 | Report Abuse

share price is herd mentality..............

but after stock piling and media driven orders in March/ April.........insiders in Supermax, Topglove can probably tell u.....orders have slowed already................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-31 00:26 | Report Abuse

every bullish shares including ql u see directors selling shares............lol............