YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.40

4,263 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 week ago

Posted by OperationMoneyball > 2021-03-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

5.5 wayang punya support. kejap ada kejap hilang

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-03-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

~.~

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-03-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

its going back

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

Yinson will rally very strongly before annual results 25 March...expecting good results and price of 6 + is achievable. A well run efficient company not on everybody’s radar. Share movement behaviour strange but will go up sharply when volume comes in

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2021-03-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

this counter trap ppl, morning up to 5.74 but now 5.30 only

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-03-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

Wait on 5.15

EliteYY69

311 posts

Posted by EliteYY69 > 2021-03-04 20:38 | Report Abuse

open high, close red ? hmm, waiting cheaper price. this is a good company :)

Mabel

23,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-05 08:20 | Report Abuse

Yesterday Mabel Energy Yinson Missiles was fired from the Yinson Battleships when this news was released. Yinson stock prices surged this morning.

More Missiles will be fired from Mabel Energy Battleships and Super Tankers when Brent Breaches USD 70

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/03/03/yinson039s-unit-bags-rm15bil-solar-project-in-india

Meow Meow Meow

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-03-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

got good news, venturing into more solar farms, oil price up 5%.... and yinson down. I dont like this.... reminds me of last last quarter, good earnings but price continue to go down....

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

Low volume is creating volatility .....epf keeps disposing as it has obligations to realise assets to support additional payment brought about as a result of CV. That said I expect investment coming back into Hinson before annual results...retail investors need to wait ...this is unlike Serba which had 2 PP ..which is being u wound ...by those who got PP. making a healthy return on discounted price.

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

Yinson is doing the right thing getting into renewable energy whilst still bidding for traditional OG contracts ...big order book and this year get another one in Brazil. All these are relatively long term contracts. Yinson is a leading company in its field with no hanky pankh director / owners constantly dealing in its own shares.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-03-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

@Riaz1954

You sure yinson wont do a PP also? Their debt to equity ratio is higher than serba. Yinson 154% vs Serba 120%. of course, more cash on hand too compared to serba.

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-03-05 17:38 | Report Abuse

Topped up another 39 lots today

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-05 19:01 | Report Abuse

DannyArcher....sure there is that risk, given their balance sheet and funding required for additional contracts they will get during the course of 2021...if they do require funding I would prefer rights issue....as this would give equal opportunity to all shareholders as opposed to some. Perhaps their is an expectation to get funding.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-03-05 21:35 | Report Abuse

@Riaz1954

I think i read somewhere the solar farm project will cost USD100m. Do they have that sort of money? I have a feeling insiders are selling in anticipation of some kind of news, doesn't make sense for the stock to drop 2 days continuously after a very good news + good earnings too. I'll wait.

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

Danny Archer, I think you may be right. If they want to raise capital I hope it is Rights issue rather than PP...even though RI is time consuming and there are more requirements to be met but much fairer to all shareholders. Let’s see ..the other explanation is that Yinson is below people’s radar and EPF have been disposing investments to fund withdrawals totalling MYR 19.2 b. Let’s see I expect a rally of sorts ...next 3 weeks

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-03-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

Yinson did PP in 2015 and 2017, not sure if they did any prior to 2015. I think they will do PP again. Just my gut feeling.

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Yes PP is favoured route as it is quick and requirements are easier and with discount easier to get investors ...however questionable in terms of treating all shareholders fairly....I think the intention of PP subscribers need to medium time rather than get a quick return which can impact the share price. Perhaps there should be minimum period retention policy? Let’s see you may be right as funding is required of they tender for contracts which are capital intensive.

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

On the move soon will be touching 6 mark....

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

Will rally strong toward 25 March....should be 6 plus!

Riaz1954

1,295 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-03-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

Volume up.....good news buyers other than EPF

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-03-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

~.~

Posted by Arsenewenger8383 > 2021-03-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

Quarter result wont be so good.. EPF keep selling..

Posted by Arsenewenger8383 > 2021-03-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

Got good news last week but players sell their tickets which mean it will further down..

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-03-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

EPF selling to get pocket money. Otherwise, what to give to the "kids awaiting"

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-03-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

it will hovering up and down, if close above 5.60 then other story~

Posted by Robert Waters > 2021-03-12 08:28 | Report Abuse

This company lacks focus.
First they did buses.
Then they acquired FPSO's.
Now they go after renewables.

In the end, if you chase 3 hares you end up with none.

That is why I exited last year.

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

waah

Want2Win

2,553 posts

up 15 sen

Want2Win

2,553 posts

up 2.78%

Want2Win

2,553 posts

very good

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-03-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

later you see it close at where it open... hahaha~

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-03-14 23:05 | Report Abuse

Yinson is a sleeping giant, shareholders will be rewarded eventually

GrowingRich

2,708 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-03-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

davors, more like it closed at the same level as when your arse opened

GrowingRich

2,708 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-03-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-03-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

looking good~

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-03-16 00:43 | Report Abuse

huat huat huat!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-19 08:06 | Report Abuse

Oil drops more than 7% in worst day since September

(PUBLISHED THU, MAR 18 20211:37 AM EDTUPDATED THU, MAR 18 20212:40 PM EDT)

Oil prices sunk for a fifth day running on Thursday on a stronger dollar, a further increase in U.S. crude and fuel inventories and the weight of the ever-present COVID-19 pandemic.

Brent crude slid 6.94% to settle at $63.28 per barrel. U.S. oil settled 7.12%, or $4.60, lower at $60 per barrel, after shedding 0.3% in the previous session. Both contracts are down 6% over the past five days.

“Short-term developments - stuttering vaccine rollouts and the build in U.S. oil inventories - are driving sentiment, but the longer-term oil outlook is still encouraging,” said PVM Oil Associates analyst Tamas Varga.

“Yesterday’s U.S. Federal Reserve meeting provided a boost to equities ... U.S. economic growth has been revised upwards while unemployment is expected to decline.”

A sharp rise in the value of the dollar after the Fed meeting has also driven the oil sell-off.

Government data on Wednesday showed U.S. crude inventories have risen for four straight weeks after severe cold weather forced shutdowns at refineries in the south. An industry report estimating a decline had raised hopes of a halt to the gains.

U.S. crude inventories rose by 2.4 million barrels last week, the U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) said on Wednesday, a day after the American Petroleum Institute (API) estimated there had been a 1 million barrel decline.

Varga added the market would be waiting for U.S. manufacturing data next week for further indications on the health of the world’s largest economy.

“Lower crude demand from Asian buyers as a result of upcoming refinery maintenance and probably higher prices is also something not helping crude at the moment,” said UBS commodity analyst Giovanni Staunovo.

A slowdown in some vaccination programmes and the prospect of more restrictions to control the coronavirus have tempered expectations for a recovery in fuel use.

Britain said on Thursday that global supply bumps meant its vaccine rollout would be slower than hoped in the coming weeks but it expects deliveries to increase from May.

A number of European countries have halted use of the AstraZeneca shot because of concerns about possible side effects, though the World Health Organization said Europe should continue to use the vaccine.

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/18/oil-markets-us-stockpile-build-demand-worries.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-19 08:07 | Report Abuse

Oil prices plunged due to :-

1) Higher US inventories

2) 2.4 mil barrels last week

3) Rising covid-19 cases in Europ

4) Slowdown in vaccination

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-20 01:03 | Report Abuse

Yinson a leading player in RE sector

Mabel

23,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

Today my Yinson is green...

Meow Meow Meow

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-03-30 14:54 | Report Abuse

Yinson, enough of crying red. Time to be GREDDY GREEN!!!!

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-03-31 17:22 | Report Abuse

just need a new contract win, then will rally up

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-04-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

~.~

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-04-14 09:43 | Report Abuse

~.~

KiasiPu

359 posts

Posted by KiasiPu > 2021-05-09 21:42 | Report Abuse

Oil price was keep increase, time to fly soon

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2021-05-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

y Heng Yuan up but Yinson still downtrend, isn't SS problems?

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-05-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

Yinson's business is not affected by crude oil price