YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.06 (2.45%)

2.39 - 2.46

4,122 comment(s). Last comment by Raymond Tiruchelvam 1 hour ago

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2021-06-10 08:33 | Report Abuse

To know calvintan, Yinson management has only to look through his unrestrained promotion of Netx for 2 years. Very dishonest fellow.

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/stock/overview/overview/0020.jsp

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-10 08:44 | Report Abuse

Hope someday someone will go after some unscrupulous likes of Calvintan

4,857 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

You will continue to suffer if you have an emotional reaction to everything that is said to you. True power is sitting back and observing things with logic. True power is restraint. If words control you that means everyone else can control you.

Upupshare

78 posts

Posted by Upupshare > 2021-06-10 09:00 | Report Abuse

@Sslee well said !

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-10 09:02 |

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hoho. Start to move d

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

INSAS HATHAWAY AN OPPORTUNITY BUY NOT TO BE MISSED MAH!

PA is just another goreng stock loh...!

PA Rm 0.495 V Insas Rm 0.805

Surely Insas will beat PA flat over the medium term says within a year, just mark my words loh!

Peter Lynch had this very important advice loh....!!

When a stock is cheap, look for the reason,why a stock is cheap?.

If a stock is cheap for a temporary reason, then it becomes value investing.

If a stock is cheap for a permanent reason, then it becomes a value trap.

When you look at the situation if INSAS, you come to the question:

When can I reasonably expect the temporary undervaluation of INSAS to be resolved to it's proper price?

If your answer is I don't know when it will resolve, how it who will resolve it, or why would they?

Then you are better off not owning INSAS.

Why Raider says Insas can beat PA flat within 1 year leh ?
Bcos Insas has shown very consistent earnings support & value mah!

Insas is not a goreng stock like PA mah....thus medium term Insas will surely do better n gain better appreciation than PA mah!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

Mar 2021 - Nta Rm 2.96

Dec 2020 - Nta Rm 2.83

Dec 2019- Nta Rm 2.68

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Insas Amazing Good Earnings Track records above are comparable with Berkshire Hathaway mah!

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

Buy yinson good.

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2021-06-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jun 10, 2021 8:52 AM | Report Abuse

You will continue to suffer if you have an emotional reaction to everything that is said to you. True power is sitting back and observing things with logic. True power is restraint. If words control you that means everyone else can control you.

@Sslee, thanks so much for this comment! it is so true!
I have written this on a post-it note and pasted on my wall to remind me everyday..hope to be a better person and being less emotional to every single thing that happened around.. be it boss comments, investment decision made, etc..

casion911

81 posts

Posted by casion911 > 2021-06-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

Serbadk is very cheap nowww. 63 sen. Buy before its too late. Dont be sorry later. Buy buy buy collect and keeepp for bonus laterrr.

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Dowan. Buy yinson good.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 10:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin never hated Philip.

He just want to teach arrogant Philip some lesson for slandering him kaw kaw mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 11, 2021 10:38 AM | Report Abuse

Haha calvin only hate is Philip.

casion911

81 posts

Posted by casion911 > 2021-06-11 14:05 | Report Abuse

Yinson good. But serbadk is cheappp nowww. Good investment come on. Buy buy buy. collect while cannnn

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-11 14:09 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Scared to buy serba.. too risky for me

Posted by HaroldHuong > 2021-06-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

Why YINSON still remain above 5.000?

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-11 14:19 | Report Abuse

@ HaroldHuong - Why not???

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

People buy back after realise just rumours...

Contract with SMRT Singapore where can fake..

kl_guy

1,396 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-06-11 19:46 | Report Abuse

yinson hit bottom already with spoon shape formation. Up trend direction is coming .

zestyy90

56 posts

Posted by zestyy90 > 2021-06-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

more solid than serbadk

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-11 22:25 | Report Abuse

Supersolid.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 23:22 | Report Abuse

Yinson What solid leh ?

High Borrowing mah!

Low ROE loh...!

Falling Prospect in terms of rates loh!

High PE mah!

Potential bankruptcy case like SERBA mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 10:55 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-12 22:15 | Report Abuse

What? Yinson management reads i3 forum? lol You all are famous I guess

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

My theory has already been right. Major shareholders and institutions do read forums while they are trading and even on weekends.

No wonder, a low float stock only tanks when anyone posts a comment. Algos dumping fast. Major shareholders reading forums to gauge retail investor sentiment to collect cheap and sell high.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

I just saw the news during the weekend. A bit late. But wow, a listed company filing a rebuttal against Calvintaneng? That's unheard of.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

I have no vested interest in this company anywhere. Never liked Yinson

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

Anyways*

Posted by GenghisHoe > 2021-06-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

Yinson, could you answer my few questions?

Dear Yinson IR (Insage)/Management and Cheah Chor Sooi,

After reading this article: Don’t compare us with Serba Dinamik, I have two (2) questions...

Read more: https://whyvalueinvesting.blogspot.com/2021/06/yinson-could-you-answer-some-of-my.html

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-12 23:22 | Report Abuse

If you are an individual investor/or even hedge fund/private investment/advisor, you seriously don't need to tell people about your investigations regarding accounting scandals. I personally would not tell the public if I find any discrepancies or inconsistencies in a company's financial statement, whether it is inflated earnings or not. I would sell quietly.

Posting your research online to expose an accounting scandal only serves one purpose. That is when you want to make a profit from short-selling Yinson. Btw it is not worth it to short a stock on Bursa due to the pathetic volume and rigged by local institutions apart from the lack of participation from individual and hedge funds. The above just shows that Calvin is inexperienced, dumb money and attention-seeker.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

U see b4 Enron, Transmile and Hyflux issue had not blown out ,everybody agree will still agree the major shareholders and Ceo are capable & great like genius mah!

That is the problem, when the share price keep going up, everybody will ignore the inherent weaknesses & keep discounting the high debt & the operational risk as nothing mah!

Thus people should recognise the early warning sign of exceptional high debts as one of the potential disaster plus the relentless expansion of the company using debts, with no regards to the risk of weakened balance sheet bcos of the very high debts.

Therefore people should also always be very careful on similar company like Yinson as highlighted by sifu calvin on the potential risk, generally the the public will always feel willy nilly & complacent, when share price holdings up & when the business is showing growth loh..!

Remember to ask like warren buffet "what is the quality of earnings loh?"
Pls Quietly leave party early the party, when everybody are very excited mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 13, 2021 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

wkc5657 Philip, after spending a few hours last weekend on the rough overview of scib, kpower, and serba dinamik, i gained some sense of your bullishness towards them. Your view is proven very right by your return on all these 3 counters, especially scib and kpower.

Just some rough thoughts, i didn't go deep detail and industry understanding to your level :
1) Karim is genuinely one of the rare role models of bumiputra business leader, more like syed mokhtar + ytl + ananda krishnan combined, with a hint of steroids. Really respect his ability in undertaking such complex operations and business deals and continue to grow serba's revenue and maintaining the margins. I read your article on your reasonings in investing into serba/scib/kpower 3 times over the period of 2 months, truly like you say, if Karim is non bumi (and maybe a less BM company name like Omni Dynamics?), there is less racial bias discount and probably a premium for company leader like this. I don't even think Tim Cook of apple can handle a company like serba dinamik.
2) judging by the turnaround of scib and kpower, the ability/connection of Karim and gang to win+inject contracts is bearing fruit. His management experience in serba dinamik really put into overdrive for the turnaround of 2 counters, a good showcase of Karim's deep abilities/connections.
3) 1 real surprise is their vendor acquisition transparency. For most big listed companies, to be their vendor, either they come to you, you have to market very hard to give your proposal, or you have connections. However for serba/scib/kpower, as long as you have the valid documentations, you can register through their website. A very good example for many companies actually.
4) i think serba dinamik have a 50% chance of requiring another private placement if the knock on effects of the current abu dhabi deals bring in more future contracts in the middle east.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

The auditors at kpower,scib & yinson are shivering now loh!

Posted by King18Wn > Jun 13, 2021 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

Kpower auditor will look in depth on the issue raised by KPMG at SD.........

Posted by runroadtokl > 2021-06-13 14:28 | Report Abuse

nanyang also got news come out for yinson..

Jessie

522 posts

Posted by Jessie > 2021-06-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

明天limit down了。 cash flow还差过Serbadk, 会不会有假账?

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-13 23:36 | Report Abuse

Yinson good management .. Good corporate governance.. give assurance to shareholders..

Work with Singapore smrt confirm legit..
Order book solid.. debt is normal for this kinda company.. no panic :)

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/06/12/yinsons-balance-sheet-remains-sturdy

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-13 23:40 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetcookie.
Thanks for your unbiased opinion. That is so true ! :)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posting your research online to expose an accounting scandal only serves one purpose. That is when you want to make a profit from short-selling Yinson. Btw it is not worth it to short a stock on Bursa due to the pathetic volume and rigged by local institutions apart from the lack of participation from individual and hedge funds. The above just shows that Calvin is inexperienced, dumb money and attention-seeker.

Mabel

23,281 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-06-14 06:54 | Report Abuse

What else can they do..?

With MCO, they will read everything in i3..

Meow

casion911

81 posts

Posted by casion911 > 2021-06-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Serba dinamik gonna fly now. Collect it fast while it still affordable. Dont miss the train guy. 70 sen alreadyyyy

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/2021-06-14-story-h1566198020-Sekarang_masa_terbaik_beli_saham_Serba_Dinamik.jsp

kl_guy

1,396 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-06-15 11:52 | Report Abuse

serba is still no clear, risky to jump in . buy yinson is better.

kl_guy

1,396 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-06-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know where to get yinson-c13 call warrant matrix? mind to share.

Mabel

23,281 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-06-16 08:06 | Report Abuse

Oil Prices Rise As Demand Outstrips Supply

Brent is now USD 73.76...

Meow

Posted by fortheemprah > 2021-06-17 00:24 | Report Abuse

Put it this way ... 10 companies struggling ... a mid-tier company say they're doing well and winning jobs up down left right ... suspicion level 9000.

"We have a huge backlog". Many beginners may be misled by this common statement. A company can have a huge backlog with negative value. Do you know what it means? It means I have a USD1billion backlog but my projected profit is a loss of USD100million. Many company are out-bidding each other, a full-on price war. It's a strategy to keep the company relevant in the industry.

If it's not clear enough, here's a full example:
a. Total revenue required to be profitable for a job = USD1.5billion
b. Job secured by company for a total of USD1billion because had to outbid other competitors.

A debt-fueled company that borrows money to pay dividends? Who knows.

Btw, for any legal big brains, the above is describing a fictional company on Mars.

casion911

81 posts

Posted by casion911 > 2021-06-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

Buyyy buyyy buyyy serbadkk fasttt. Still 60 sennn. Collect it before its too lateee.

Mabel

23,281 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-06-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

kl_guy

1,396 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-06-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

has yinson hit the base? everyday close at 4.97-5.00 with no big volume. It is a good sign?

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-06-22 21:40 | Report Abuse

I support Calvin Tan. Yinson is fking suspicious. In a short few years, they from nothing become top O

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2021-06-23 19:57 | Report Abuse

Goodness... KWAP is unloading like crazy. I wonder why. and EPF is buying a little bit.