YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.37 - 2.40

4,213 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 17 hours ago

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-18 19:43 | Report Abuse

Green...

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-05-24 21:01 | Report Abuse

when will Yinson announce any contract win ?

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-05-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

~.~

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2021-05-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

why keep on drop, any bad news on dis counter?

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-26 07:48 | Report Abuse

Armada registered more than 180 million Profits at the back on more than 500 million revenue..

How come Yinson has less profits at the back of more than 1 billion?

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-26 08:14 | Report Abuse

Need to ask Philip why the NP margin drop from double digit to 6 - 8 % last two quarter?

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

Could it be because of the Investment in Green Energy?

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-05-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

~.~

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-05-28 09:19 | Report Abuse

any idea, when would the outcome of the Parque Das Baleias bid be announced ?

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-05-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

bidding due date should be 26th May, if Yinson is sole bidder again .. then logically they should win

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-05-28 12:51 | Report Abuse

looks like a blog, not much is said though ..

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2021-05-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

alright, hope for good news soon

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-05-30 08:34 | Report Abuse

kinuxian, are you from o &g field?

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-05-30 08:35 | Report Abuse

in your opinion, what is total addressable market for Yinson? Are they reaching their terminal value already?

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-05-31 09:43 | Report Abuse

ok.kinuxian

Posted by takuhara83 > 2021-06-01 12:42 | Report Abuse

Serba price at lowest. good time to buy!!
huat ah!
huat ah!
huat ah!

LossAversion

1,687 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

@ calvintaneng - your statements are so standard, copy and paste !!!

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-06-02 19:12 | Report Abuse

solid management with great execution skills.

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2021-06-02 20:54 | Report Abuse

Can someone explain to me why is Yinson's debt so high? Yet I heard many people says they are a good company run by good management. What's up with the huge debt?

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2021-06-03 14:30 | Report Abuse

oh... I thought Yinson stands for Why In Son?

Orson Chin

2,017 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

Calvintan .... u mana can trust 1.... always call buy this call buy there .... a lot drop to longkang edy

LossAversion

1,687 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin tak boleh caya.....cakap banyak on plantation, tapi tak jadi

Orson Chin

2,017 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2021-06-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

No good no good... move up edy ...
don’t know how u select the stock ... lolz

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2021-06-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

on a serious note, why is yinson considered a good company by some fund managers when their debt is so huge? can someone elaborate this, I cant find the answer. thanks.

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

We maintain BUY on Yinson Holdings (Yinson) with an unchanged fair value of RM7.20/share based on an ESG-adjusted sum-of-parts valuation. This reflects a premium of 3% for our ESG rating of 4 stars given that the group is currently the first oil & gas service provider to proactively invest into renewable energy, and implies an FY22F PE of 15x on par with the FBMKLCI.

Source: AmInvest Research - 27 May 2021

Pington10

50 posts

Posted by Pington10 > 2021-06-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

Face the facts Calvin, you just want to gain fame by defaming other companies. If company director can ban any future shareholders , you'll be on top of the list.

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-06-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian, what do you read to keep you updates on FPSO and Yinson? Kindly share.

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-06-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

I mean the trends of FPSO..

Riaz1954

1,261 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-05 21:01 | Report Abuse

Yinson undervalued and not loved. Unlike Serba Yinson is not up to mischief, from waht I can see. There has been constant directors buying and seeking companies shares, PP, MOU’s hyping, which we now know what has been the problem. In contrast Yinson has good governance ...about time the shares price reflects its performance!

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-06-05 22:19 | Report Abuse

Plantation, my limited experience says the reason why most plantations are not making huge profit when palm oil price rallied are because of various factor.

Labour shortage problem, which causes low harvest. Lower fruits produced due to PH policy of cutting cost when they came into power, Guan Eng stop subsidising ferterlizer and with the collapse of palm oil price back then, many farmers and companies cut down on ferterlizer too, thus explains todays low yield. Then the wind fall tax plays another part in it, the higher palm oil price is, the more profit you make, the more tax you pay, in the end, you cant earn much.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 23:46 |

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2021-06-06 09:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks, kinuxian

Riaz1954

1,261 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Very poor comparison between serba and Yinson.....Yinson sure have better overall governance and directors are not buying and selling shares on daily basis not to to mention frequent pp and rising debtors corresponding decrease in working capital. You have to ask why it has taken such a long time for KPMG and SC to investigate irregularities. Sufficient alarm bells. I reckon you may find other companies with similar practices....I hope not!

Riaz1954

1,261 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin out or order my friend...when you make comparison between Serba and Yinson. Be rationale based on facts.

Riaz1954

1,261 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

Nobody is bidding, for Petronas, because Yinson has already established in this field and no one else can make it work as their bid won’t be competitive. Not surprising. Yinson will be subject to proper due diligence ...that is also a proof they are not like Serba as claimed by Calvin.

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-06-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

TP - 7.20

Calvin stop spamming fear at every counter..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-06 12:20 |

Riaz1954

1,261 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-06 12:48 | Report Abuse

Real trouble makers in the forum, spreading false accusations based on rumours and allegations!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-06 13:01 | Report Abuse

Yinson & Serba are like spore HYFLUX Wanted to be rich & famous too fast & too soon at the end ...potential bankrupting the company loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 6, 2021 12:57 PM | Report Abuse

kinuxian Loan ballooned in FY20 as of below? Fishy or okay?
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/729287/yinson-sumitomo-secur...
06/06/2021 11:57 AM

Still got banks endangering themselves? Yinson only get razor thin profits later how to service bank loans?

In Singapore banks still licking wounds from O&G

straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/banks-hopes-of-repayment-fade-with-hin-leong-wind-up-plan

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-06 14:23 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng (Black hearted self-proclaim Christian) and stockraider both hates Philips, thus both are out to attack his portfolio.

Calvin talks so much about God and Christianity, but for some reason seems to forget Jesus' teaching on loving and forgiving. Shame on you Calvin... shame shame shame.

Anyway, I am still puzzled on why is Yinson's debt so high. Is it good debt or bad debt?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-06 19:16 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin...

you talked so much about Philips in i3, you are a weak minded person?

"You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother's eye." Matthew 7:5

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-07 00:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin, you are spamming your 'hate' in every stock philip owns. If there is an ounce of Christianity in you, you'll know what you are doing is preaching hate. I do not know the history between you guys but whatever it is, I see you are having this very strong hate... is this a Christian thing? Is this what Jesus taught you? To hate someone so much that you see a need to destroy him and can't wait to laugh at them when or if they fail? What kind of Christian are you? You sure you go to the right Church and found God? Are you sure you are a Christian? and not pretend to be a Christian to give Christianity a bad name?

“Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned." - Buddha (Misquote)

p.s. Maybe you need a new religion. Islam? Scientology?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng

Dear Calvin, Yinson is just 10% of my portfolio. I am not getting emotional and personal, it is you that is. Everybody in i3 long enough knows this and can see how you spam all the counters related to philips. Bad mouthing him and his picks. Is this a Christian thing to do? Jesus teach you to laugh at people? Jesus taught you to wish people evil stuff? That is the job of Satan, are you sure you are a Christian and not a Satan worshipper? If poking at people, belittle people, wishing bad things on people is what your religion teaches you, then you need to find a new religion, you are lost.

p.s. Maybe Christianity failed you, this can be seen with all of your bad mouthing and spamming in i3. Maybe try Buddhism... if you think Buddhism is not good, then try to be a better Christian because for now you don't act like one but preach like one in i3.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng

If I want to invest in Palm Oil stock, I'll go for United Plantation. When steel and aluminum price went up, all related companies made huge profit. But when Palm Oil price went up, why some even made losses? Why some never saw a spike in profit? and those that do have an increase in earnings only see a small bump as oppose to the huge spike in palm oil price? This goes to show the palm oil price has not much effect on the profitability of a palm oil company.

1. Low harvest (PH removed the fertilizer subsidies when they came into power)
2. Labor shortage
3. Windfall tax
4. Demand drop (but picking up now)
5. Fertilizer price went up (important factor)
6. Labor wages went up
7. Rats problem due to shortage of labor in managing them

In the end, back to square one. My family are heavily involved in palm oil industry and I sort of know what is going on. Not all palm oil counters are created equal, maybe IJM PLT can make huge profit, but for long term, UTD PLT is still the best managed palm oil co.

You are so certain CPO Price will only rise... hmmm.... I dont even dare to predict the future direction.

Posted by Peterng123 > 2021-06-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

hahahahha... Yinson cannot be a scam lah. Solid counter even in the oil crash in 2014. Probably wrong place for you to cross sell your position in plantation stocks.

LossAversion

1,687 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-07 19:28 | Report Abuse

Well, YINSON is no scam as claim by someone. There is a BIGGER SCAM in Calvintaneng!!!

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-07 20:38 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng

Is your keyboard broken?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-06-07 22:05 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng

Calvin, you're gonna get a letter from Yinson's lawyer soon for all those things you said. True or not, I dont know, but what you said is quite serious.

Maybe you'll appear in TheEdge