MK LAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MKLAND (8893)

+0.005 (2.33%)

0.215 - 0.22

22 people like this.

10,052 comment(s). Last comment by nemesis 1 hour ago

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-10-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

This counter volume n trading reduce . Good signs ?

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-10-29 08:05 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55 in my opinion it not a good sign at all. It actually shows mkland is not drawing any interest and this could be due to the overall scenario of BSKL or other reasons which I do not know. However i sincerely hope what has been said in this group by some regular sifus regarding the future of mkland is True. Hopefully.!!

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-10-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

I think information given in this forum mostly from the edges n others news being published . Should be reliable but can turn out to be successful or not yet to be seen . I personally have high hope on this counter if it carry on in this direction.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-10-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

Potential catalysts including MK planned EV charging hub building, and more collaborations in Solar project and launch of industrial park in Bandar Teknopolis...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-10-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

lousy counters mostly trading near NTA but MK is still lagging behind its Net Tangible Asset of 1.03, such a huge gap separating fundamental assets from its market capitalisation by a wide gap...

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-11-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

Nemesis is there any chance for this counter to move upwards today ? What is your opinions?

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

Strong rebound is near testing 0.30 in the near term barring any unforeseen headwinds...I m quite optimistic with Mkland 2023 Annual Report New Tagline "Ascending New Horizons" hinting to investors that Mkland is heading towards a new horizon of growth tapping on new business opportunities...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

I foresee in coming years Perak state will set to be the next super Growth and industrial state after Penang and Selangor as NIMP 2030 industrial plan should attract foreign investors to Northern Perak that has a cheaper land cost compared to Penang and Selangor....Mkland is sitting on a goldmine due to its wholly owned, 3000 acres of undeveloped landbank in Lembah Beriah and 1000 acres of land in Bukit Merah...All these shall spark the future of Mkland to a new robust growth...Reiterate BUY!

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-07 05:48 | Report Abuse

Agreed with nemesis but don't jump in now itself to buy unless you have plenty of extra bullets. As it will take time for mkland shares to go up to RM0. 30 so just wait until the AGM in December then decide. Till then relax and enjoy the wet weather. Cheers.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-07 08:52 | Report Abuse

Anything can happen in the stock market...today U might see Mkland at 0.24...next mth it could be 0.50 due to speculation or fundamental rise...But one thing is certain is that MK is heading to right direction by diversifying into Renewable energy as it will be the next booming sector...I maintain my conviction that it can easily reach 0.30 soon...

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-11-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

Wait is the key word for this counter .😀

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

Nemesis i sincerely hope that your conviction that mkland will EASILY reach 0.30 will come true. By the way do you have a target date when you think it will touch 0.30. Thanks

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-11-07 18:03 | Report Abuse

Dasan784
30 cts is a too low target to set .

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-08 07:37 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55
Yes it is a low target for years to come because in maybe 3 years could be above RM1. The Q i asked when is target for RM0. 30 to be achieved? Thanks and hopefully nemesis can let us know soon. If for short term then people will buy. However looking at the volume, monsoons, world situations and the impending year end holidays i believe all this will happen in the 2024. Frankly i feel sad for people who have bought at the higher bracket like RM0. 28/0.29. Meaning when we encourage people to invest we must not over confident whereby innocent people will be trapped. Having said all these i believe mkland is a good company to invest but we must have patience. So my reminder is just don't jump in just because somebody says first target us 0.38 then downgrades to 0.30. Buy if have extra bullets only and you have to wait patiently to achieve your personal targets. Let us pray and hope the impending AGM in early December brings in volume and better price movements next year. Thanks

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-08 07:50 | Report Abuse

For everyone's info i read nemesis's info in this forum very enthusiastically and i was moved to buy mkland @ RM0. 265 though at a loss now but i know I have to be patient at least by middle or end of 2025 to see prices move steadily upwards. Hopefully i don't have to wait that long. Thanks

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-08 08:08 | Report Abuse

Haha if I know the date when it is gonna shoot above 0.30, I m oledi a billionaire richer than Elon Musk...If you are a value investor, then it is wise to accumulate slowly when volume is down and never care about its price UP n DOWN in the short term...Cause the best time to buy a stock is when nobody interested in it...Warren Buffett ever quoted: "The Dumbest Reason To Buy A Stock Is When It Is Going Up"... NTA is 1.03 and trading at just 0.235 now, implies that it is deeply undervalued in relation to its assets value...The only catalyst to push MK up soon is new project announcement to enhance its future EPS that is still lagging...Bandar Teknopolis Perdana is my greatest hope for Mkland for Industrial Park development

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you nemesis for your honesty in saying that you do not know it will shoot to RM0. 30. The point i am trying to say is don't set target prices if we are not sure. However please continue to positive maneuvers or projects of mkland so investors can decide to buy or not. Looks like only you are one who seems to know things about the company and we appreciate it. Thanks nemesis

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-11-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

Just buy n wait . Sell when u r happy with the return u get .

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2023-11-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

yup

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55
Fully agreed. You buy and sell as you like. However we must not trap investors with our target prices and dates UNLESS you very very sure. Thanks

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

Maybe we have a representative from the management of MKLAND in this group. So please provide with genuine info. Thanks

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

I just know it will climb above 0.30 in the near term but date, time and hour nobody knows...I wish I knew it but I can't cos I m just a human...

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-08 13:19 | Report Abuse

Nemesis
Noted with thanks

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2023-11-08 14:48 | Report Abuse

@Nemesis
Thanks for providing us with so much info.

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-11-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Nemesis , JJFinn , dasan784 , judging from the three of yours mentality , I believe all of you can make handsome some of $ from this counter . 👍

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-08 17:31 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55
Please include yourself. Congrats ya

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

The eventual rise of Mkland is just a matter of time comrades...I believe more projects to be unveiled soon related to EV and Renewable Energy...Mkland is a 100% Bumiputera Company so it is much in favor to secure Govt related projects as MK always contribute to Rakyat by developing low cost affordable housing to the poor...thus I believe MKland should play certain roles in the NETR and NIMP plans to combat climate change...So is 0.30 imminent?? Patient is value investor's greatest strength!

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

Ur main objective as a true value investor is not predict the next speculative stock BUT to acquire a stock that is battered currently, which you believe will become tomorrow's ten- bagger base on facts and strong balance sheet...Let's take a look at UEMS... Everybody knows it is asset rich giant with massive landbank in Iskandar JB but nobody wanted it last year when it was traded at just 0.21, battered by declining EPS and project slowdown...One year later it skyrocketed to 0.945 as its fundamental improved...the same could be happened to Mkland...Our job is to acquire it when things are still uncertain and vague cos that produce a low entry price with huge discount... "Ascending New Horizons" pls trust this Tagline

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

The proposed Ipoh-KL HSR project if successfully approved should augur well for Mkland as it has been developing affordable housing projects in Perak for years...The emergence of Mkland in Perak state is near!!!

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Mkland is rebounding...The next UEMS in the making...Property recovery is gaining strength

singkalin

458 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

WAITING FOR DIVIDEND SINCE 2020.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

I guess there won't be any dividend for the near term as Mkland is expanding and all these ventures need capital expenditure and spending...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

Dividend is nothing compared to the share price appreciation in the future

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

Well is this the MOU between Mkland and Mjperak about the floating Solar Farm collaboration signed weeks ago?

newbie9893

1,897 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2023-11-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

nemesis, is this good news for MKLAND?

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-23 14:47 | Report Abuse

Not sure whether related to Mkland onot...

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2023-11-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

I think it a MOU between MKL and Maju perak holding..possible MKL is inolved to a certain extent.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

Yes most probably Mkland joint ventures with Mjperak on floating Solar Farm and then sell solar energy to TNB...

steven rt

185 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2023-11-24 11:56 | Report Abuse

But the news is MOU between Tenaga & Maju Perak. It no where states MKLand!

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Steven rt
Agreed with your comments. We cannot make assumptions and make people buy. Whoever gives the info.... We appreciate but you have to ensure that the info is correct otherwise wait until you confirm before saying anything. It is safer for you nemesis and also safer for investors.
Thanks

JJFinn

100 posts

Ayong21

82 posts

Posted by Ayong21 > 2023-11-27 18:57 | Report Abuse

ok good QR. So, 30 sen incoming. It's time to hold for 30 years and may the dream be come true one day.

singkalin

458 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-11-27 19:01 | Report Abuse

Last qtr mentioned solar already generated income.
Hold 300 years also can't bear any fruits.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-27 20:14 | Report Abuse

Even the 1st Qtr Fin Results announcement, MK stated and reiterated its MOU with Mjperak for a floating Solar farm in Perak...I believe they are working on it currently or else Mkland won't reiterate and mention again its MOU with Mjperak in this current 1st Qtr Results prospect comments...

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-28 07:52 | Report Abuse

We have to continue to hold the fort. Let us wait for the AGM and see what the management has to say first. Meanwhile if have extra cash can buy just a bit so as not to get struck with your cash. As i have said before to reach RM0. 30 it will take some time. Also please beware of MOU'S as they are not binding
hence we wait until things are clearer. Let's hope for better days ahead.

steven rt

185 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2023-11-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

Horrible QR down 83& QOQ. Better cut loss. MOU's don't matter can rescind anytime. So don't waste time here.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

Mkland just need to secure more Solar Projects so as not to depend solely on property business which is so uncertain...Solar farming can produce many years of recurring income and cashflow...

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-28 12:52 | Report Abuse

If mkland cannot secure any solar projects what happens. Investors are screwed. Maybe it is best to cut loss now before further we face more losses 😭
I got to know from a friend padi is being cultivated in Lembah Beriah at the moment. To all the gurus promoting mkland please tell us the truth.