MK LAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MKLAND (8893)

+0.005 (2.33%)

0.215 - 0.22

22 people like this.

10,052 comment(s). Last comment by nemesis 9 hours ago

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-11-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

Mr dasan784 can u find out from your friend is it all the land planted with padi or certain portion of it ?
Thanks

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55
My friend who told is a layman and all he can confirm is that padi is cultivated on a large scale in Lembah Beriah because he stays nearby the area. That is reason why I wanted the gurus who suggested to buy buy to tell us the truth. Frankly i don't know any info on mkland but bought because gurus were promoting saying it will go to RM0. 38 then subsequently RM0. 30. After seeing RM0. 21.5 i just want the plain truth and nothing else but the truth. This will help me make a decision to cut loss or buy more. Just for info i am also a layman with no knowledge on mkland. Tq your sir.

steven rt

185 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2023-11-29 09:32 | Report Abuse

I think one of the reasons touted is expansion of EMS/semicon space in Penang & Penang being land scarce, the demand might spill over to Northern Perak. And MKLand has a lot land here. The question is when is this demand going to be realised. It's up to us to decide, it might take a few years!!! So decide, cut loss & buy other stocks or hold till it goes past your cost. Anyway I didn't read any breaking news recently.

trader5

26 posts

Posted by trader5 > 2023-11-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

I think everyone here is too hung up on development in Lembah Beriah. Let me bring you to look into the blindspots for those who are not keen to read and understand the report in detail.

Let me highlight here:

Upside:
1. Solar biz started to generate revenue RM 1.06 Million as compared to same quarter las year.
Current solar biz will generate steady revenue for them.
Game changer will be the completion and operationalisation of solar farm under CGPP in Kulim.
Don’t take for granted their MoU with MajuPerak. If you are well verse with Perak biz ecosystem, you won’t write this kind of statement. MajuPerak and MKLand are the big shot here. Seems like MajuPerak will work closely with MKLand and sell the electricity to TNB. The development of the floating solar power is interesting to be monitored.

2. Kinta District development. You must look into Bandar Meru Raya plan. Government offices will be moved and centralized here. In short, this area will be the ‘Shah Alam’ for Ipoh. The demand of housing for this area will be supported by few big players like Scientex & MKLand.
Currently MKLand has around 70 acres of mixed development land and their project in Meru Perdana & Klebang are an easy sell.

Downside:
The non performing education business eating up their profitability. If there is any decision to divest their education biz in next AGM will be interesting.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

Well Said Trader5...Mkland's EPS is expected to rise in coming quarters to come...

trader5

26 posts

Posted by trader5 > 2023-11-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

Nemesis, are you going to the AGM?

Posted by stevenchua5 > 2023-11-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

bye bye MK

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

Nope trader5...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

Please do not hear rumours from frens that Lembah Beriah that it is planted with Padi...the best is go and find it yourself...maybe it is the wrong land mentioned by ur so called layman frens...if the CEO said that they kickstart industrial project in Lembah Beriah, pls trust it or else dun spread false rumours here...if still have no patient, just sell and change counter...the choice is yours!

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

Nemesis
Nobody is spreading rumours. The person who told me that it is planted with padi and palm oil stays nearby. He has no reason to lie. Not like people who says that the price will be 0.38 then downgrades to 0.30. Now it is 0.22. Nemesis you should go there personally and confirm what is planted there rather than say CEO says that and this. You have to be more professional just like trader5. He gives us a very good write up. No hearsay things ya. I also appreciate your info but as i advised your earlier don't be over zealous in setting your target. By the way don't get up upset just go and check it out yourself for the good of all investors.

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

Nemesis
By the choice is definitely us as investors and we rely on genuine info. So if you have genuine info please post here. I personally will appreciate it. Thanks nemesis ya.

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

Trader5
Thank you very much for the fine write up. I really appreciate it. Please continue to post frequently. Thank you.

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-11-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Nemesis , dasan784
Word from CEO can be trusted but information from dasan784 friend also can be true . They can always replace the padi field to industrial project.

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

Nickyeo55
You absolutely right. All i want someone here who gives genuine info. Nemesis i cannot cut loss as I will losing alot. Probably wait for your target of 0.38........opps it is 0.30 now. Will wait. Everyone please chill we need irritate sometimes so that we will be more vigilant. No offence ya.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

Land Held For Development stated in its latest balance sheet is 732 mil that is not revalued to current value...If revalued to current accounting standard then it is worth above 2.00 per share versus its NTA of 1.03...Whether it is occupied with monyet or wild beast or planted with Padi, land always increase in value overtime beating inflation...What we hope best is that Mkland plays a role in the EV ecosystem soon...Reiterate BUY!

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-11-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

Just imagine property counters like SMI, Tanco, Yong Tai and Menang that do not have massive assets and landbank than Mkland but trading at all time high above 0.30-80 currently...Mkland is still lagging far far behind that is a bit frustrating...

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-11-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

Nemesis
Yes highly frustrating. So do something to move the price.

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-12-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

I think all of us have to do is wait only . No body except “they “ can only push the price up .

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

Dun worry...Stock Market is a long term investment...Stock prices fluctuation is normal...U just can't buy a stock and expect it to climb to 0.50 next week...it takes time just just like delivering a baby it take months of suffering n pain...if stock investment is that easy, then everybody in this world is a billionaire no need to work...Mkland is asset rich supported with investment properties and huge landbank...the next catalyst is for it secure more RE projects from the government or collaboration with private Solar investment companies...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

"No Matter How Great The Talent Or Efforts, Some Things Just Take Time...U Can't Produce A Baby In One Month By Getting Nine Women Pregnant•"~~Warren Buffett@

faralenz77

1,015 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2023-12-09 09:16 | Report Abuse

A company will shine if it has a good management team.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-12 21:13 | Report Abuse

Is something brewing for Mkland??????

singkalin

458 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2023-12-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

Brewing high payment Directors fees

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-15 08:43 | Report Abuse

Just compare Mkland with Teladan Setia U will see a stark contrast of value trap...Teladan which has total landbank below 1000 acres and NTA of just 0.64 and yet it is trading at 1.00 compare to Mkland at steep 0.215 though it has NTA of 1.03...Mkland is obviously so much bigger than Teladan in terms of Landbank and value n has stronger balance sheet than Teladan...Furthermore Teladan is Net Debt while Mkland is Net Cash position...So where is the logic that Mkland is still trading at cheap undervalued level though it has diversified into Solar RE...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

Even many PN17 financially distress companies share prices are higher than Mkland...So where is the Logic?

0PTech

Posted by 0PTech > 2023-12-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

People buying and selling that make the price move. Anyhow, i analysed that the price will start to reject from 0.2 and have a pitstop at 0.435 to catch a further order at 0.325 towards 0.5 . 🙂

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

0pTech, wat makes you so optimistic that it could rise to 0.50???

0PTech

Posted by 0PTech > 2023-12-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

I'm technical trader. Mainly using elliot wave analysis without the needs of any fundamental news. The candlestick shows it all.

As the price now, it would need to reject at 0.2 before any rise towards 0.435.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

Looks like ur prediction is coming true soon 0pTech

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Property stocks should have even brighter prospect next year...

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-12-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Nemesis hopefully so . All my stock holdings is either property sector or property related sector. 😀

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

U are brilliant intelligent investor having acquired stocks where it is rundown the most...There is a saying in the Stock Mkt...Many that have risen will fall, and those that fallen shall rise again...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-20 01:46 | Report Abuse

For me my Top Pick is Mkland cos no institutional funds and investors own it...Of course they asked you to buy Sunway, Simeprop as big funds are holding them massively, so once U buy it they start offloading to you at inflated high price...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-20 01:50 | Report Abuse

In the world of stock market analysis, recommendation n buy Call, we should have the courage to think opposite from the crowds...BUY means SELL and SELL means BUY when the price tumbles further to oversold position...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-20 01:54 | Report Abuse

If a stock like Mkland is not under coverage at all and investors running away fm it, then it is a BIG BUY CALL as you are taking the front seat ahead of all the greater fools in the future...

nickyeo55

1,063 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2023-12-20 04:28 | Report Abuse

Nemesis agreed

faralenz77

1,015 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2023-12-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

MKL is waiting for government projects only. Little progress for many years.

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

I believe Property Stocks will shine brightly in 2024 given the fact that most are beaten down steeply currently...Further recovery is coming next!

0PTech

Posted by 0PTech > 2023-12-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

you all can refer my watchlist in my profile. The reference price i denote there is the lowest price it will go before another sequence of wave moving in upwards manner.🙂

dasan784

102 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2023-12-28 13:35 | Report Abuse

Tq OPTech

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

Looks like Mkland starting to move...All comrades Get Readyyy

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

Mkland Year End Rally!!!!

scjm

2,500 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-29 16:51 | Report Abuse

next year 2024 a new dawn for mkland....to cross 24 for 25.5

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

What 25??? 38 Sen easily k...Scable PN17 stock also can climb above 0.40...38 Sen is nothing for Mkland that owns massive landbank

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2023-12-31 23:26 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year to all comrades here may 2024 usher a new beginning for Mkland ascending greater height with more Solar projects to be secured and more New housing projects launch...We all are hopeful with utmost confident that Mkland's share price will start to improve in 2024 and set new high above 0.30....

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2024-01-03 14:28 | Report Abuse

Property and construction stocks will be 2024 investment theme play...It is time to pick up stocks related to construction and property seeing robust growth ahead...

nemesis

3,843 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2024-01-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

Mkland Goooooo!!!! VroomMM