BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.495 - 0.51

45 people like this.

72,269 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 1 hour ago

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-02-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

why cannot live peaceful??? is power everything and only?

GooShem

1,284 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

why cannot live peaceful??? is power everything and only?
-----------------------------------
got power then money will come automatically

people even will transfer money to you without your knowledge

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

How to make easy money 20 % gov contact 1 project only with power lazy and stupid so take bribe lah makes it even. Got it.

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-24 09:57 | Report Abuse

So lets make a lots of money when the country goes bust u can buy a piece of it in auction.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

yes continue collect with profit money from armada, money makes money, nothing to lose even it drop to 30c back

his prayers came true today
24/02/2020 8:49 AM

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-24 10:00 | Report Abuse

make it below .37 please

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

i bought alam like crazy ths morning 1.25 & 1.30

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-02-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

clown

FATA86

350 posts

Posted by FATA86 > 2020-02-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, then faster go bank and cash out all money
. Gogogo

FATA86

350 posts

Posted by FATA86 > 2020-02-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

Change it to gold or bitcoin now.. i3lurker. Gogogo

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

Greece vs Msia ? what a joke

Silent75

94 posts

Posted by Silent75 > 2020-02-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

Bought some at 0.38...
Hopefully can drop further to 0.35...then all out.. After that... Wait 1 year

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

Lurker lurking in Armada show how sweet it is.

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

0.375 - only managed to buy around 1.5m shares this morning.
Rebound is coming.

Shift from BN to PH - stock market got worse.

Potential shift from PH back to BN - stock market gets worse again? Apart from short term volatility and uncertainty and suddenly everyone's scared and fearful.

No impact to operations but knee jerk panic sell across all stocks.

If any impact to Armada's operations - it's actually a benefit. USDMYR suddenly increased from 0.4-0.41 to above 0.42 now. Remb that Armada earns in USD, and when they report to MYR, this would show a FX gain with a stronger USD against MYR.

Your fear is my money. Sounds harsh and cruel, but that's the truth =P

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Please can whoever wants to panic sell please sell at 0.375.

I'm at the top of the queue at 0.375 and my notification system is flooded by small sell lots of like 1k to 10k shares please sell a big chunk to me already lol.

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

TQ godspeed

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-02-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

Now mahathir playing hide and seek with anwar them

asd88

808 posts

Posted by asd88 > 2020-02-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

Top up @ 37.5c

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-02-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

Coalition of new government? Bullshit la, all only wayang by azmin and some opposition only,not all umno members are supporting, najib also denied he is supporting, the only player is actually azmin, who colluded with zahid, pas etc

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

Relax, keep calm, and continue buying on temporal dips.
Your money, your call.
Goodluck!

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Coalition of robbers, murderers,liars unmoralistic to the core but preach of moral value. RULE OF THE JUNGLE NEEDS TO BE INTRODUCED SOON LIKE WHAT US DOES.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-24 13:03 | Report Abuse

@mikekim Please can whoever wants to panic sell please sell at 0.375.

I'm at the top of the queue at 0.375 and my notification system is flooded by small sell lots of like 1k to 10k shares please sell a big chunk to me already lol.
24/02/2020 11:00 AM

Unfortunately, Mummy is not selling..

I'm keeping my baby...

Now she's only 37.5 kg. I will beast feed her to 60 kg. Than I can let you play with her once she crossed 60..

Like Mummy always said... Be a long distance runner and not a sprinter..

Meow..

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-02-24 13:27 | Report Abuse

That means no such thing as formation of new government

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-24 13:31 | Report Abuse

whom going to succeed Tun later will be uncertain but sure better decision than let Anwar hold power.

been following Anwar for the past 30 years and im not a fan of him eventhough we were shouting reformation for him back in penang in our student years

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-02-24 13:31 | Report Abuse

Those who panic sold just now should actually buy back

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 13:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you FATA86.
It’s a good outcome.
Buyback and rebound will start in afternoon session.
Maybe overall still close red due to coronavirus.
But I think 0.39 today is about right for closing.

Just an unsubstantiated purely speculative wild guess with no basis.

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

I would expect a panic buyback in the afternoon once the clouds are clear.

FATA86

350 posts

Posted by FATA86 > 2020-02-24 14:06 | Report Abuse

Dr M resigned!!

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

Exciting day!

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-02-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

F PH, creating havoc

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

Dr M resigns, PPBM backs Anwar, Anwar becomes PM, succession risk averted, no more infighting, reform continues?

If that’s the outcome, massive panic buyback.

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-02-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

It's all a plot which did not work out, Dr. M was in the thick of it.

But he was clever not to show up yday but let UMNO, Pas, factions from Azmin and Muhyiddin to sort out the numbers. Now he can say he was not involved in the attempted coup and scrambling to make amends.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-02-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

ppbm and azmin team has now quit PH means PH have less majority, the issue now which coalition has the more support

but i more keen on oil price drop due to virus issue rather than msia political turnmoil

msia political will goes around bcoz we have coconut head leader in most parties

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

All these will blow over by the end of today.
Now just wait for official statement from Mahathir, Anwar.
Panic buying to ensue thereafter.
Whichever administration - there is no impact to Bumi Armada who earns a majority of its revenue overseas in USD.

Whie we're all focused on malaysian politics today, let's take a step back at take a look at China's coronavirus new cases which dropped to around 400 new cases today. This is a very encouraging data.

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

All the very best of luck! :)

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-02-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

It now looks like the old horse is now sabotaging the government coalition...

Big tussle now

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

If anwar becomes next PM - uncertainty removed.
If mahathir re-elected to become next PM - uncertainty removed.

The market has priced in the uncertainty this morning with the big dip.
No matter what is the outcome - BA will be unaffected operationally.
Hence, the only way is to go up when all these blow over.

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 15:11 | Report Abuse

Also let's not forget it's likely that a very strong QR is about to come on Wed.

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2020-02-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

Very soon it will start to move back to 40 cents

InvestorKING

5,931 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2020-02-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

Wan azizah is 8th prime minister, yahoo......

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

Don't worry.
Everything will be over by 1700hrs today
We will know who will lead the country..

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to a strong Q4...

This will be worth waiting for..

Meow..

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

whoever the Penipu Malaysia
does not affect us
no one gives us money