SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,949 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 2 weeks ago

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-11-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!
DUMBEST.

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

After suing bursar, and no audited AR, still can privatized?

tvz32 Only hope is for Karim to take it private
11/11/2021 9:54 AM

Posted by UnicornTrader > 2021-11-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

IR is so important for PLC ... it's all about how the market perceive and react. SD is a good company with pretty solid pipeline and potential. Until all these hurdles are cleared, one can only hold on and wait for the tide to hopefully turn.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-11-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA !!
DUMBESTEST !

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

when its desperate, only they will resort to court action.

Posted by i3investor007 > 2021-11-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Now auditors are now in the middle of war zone

To qualify, SD sue

To not qualify, SC will request MIA to conduct review on audit works & very likely MIA will do it

EVO118

2,022 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-11-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Nikmon
Assuming if all parties agree to some form of an agreement in the case management. Anything is possible, Malaysia boleh, all you need is a couple of this & a couple of that & it will KawTim. Nothing is impossible. It's whether you are prepared to compromise or prefer too be arrogant. Then those investors have got it right, forget about the ethics of it.

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

I thought SD sue EY too? lol.

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-11-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

Just wonder

What is really happening?

Something is boiling

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

practically they sued every financial auditor firm and the bursa. meaning = they want out of bursa? bringing scib and kpower too? since its same owner.

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Its practically impossible everyone is wrong but SD.

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-11-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

The worrying part is the auditor has not respond yet

As their capacity as auditor for Bursa too

See the connection?

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-11-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Suing EY - this is how SD confirmed KPMG was onto something without saying it outright

InterFund®

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund® > 2021-11-11 10:06 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-11-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

Nothing much happening.
Closing Shop this month.

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

and bringing down all the fund house.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-11-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

Honestly. the odds are against SD now... only a Houdini's great escape act will do... not often we see sharks and bilis on the same sinking ship.

InterFund®

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund® > 2021-11-11 10:14 | Report Abuse

Once the suspension lifted we can see big dump from Vanguard and those Foreign pension funds.............................. Just like in the ol' days of TRANSMILE................................

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-11-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

What are the expectation?

Seems someone cross the line

Who go overboard this time?

8dragon

2,163 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-11-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

DK not happy with ey as their sir conform with issues raised by kpmg...

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2021-11-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

Later suing Petronas for not renewing contract, suing banks for not renewing facility

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2021-11-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

They really need to clear their bond payment first. If not bye bye to any chance of getting loans or further bond issuance in the future to raise capital

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-11-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Still got people believe this is not a scam counter? How many flashing red light do you need?

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

I agree on Malaysia Boleh, but not to compromise principle to support this kind of company, if got dispute settle lah, don't call other shop lop auditor and condemned all risk director imcompetitive. Not professional.

Why you want to support this kind of company, not professional, no integrity

KPMG raise red flag - should caution
SD sue KPMG - only idixt still invest
Ex risk director resign - only 2 x idiox still invest
SD sue exDirector - only 3x ixiot still invest
SD sue Bursar - only 5x idxot still support SD
SD sue EY - only 6x xdiot still support SD

Which lever are you....lol haha

EVO118 quoted Nikmon
Assuming if all parties agree to some form of an agreement in the case management. Anything is possible, Malaysia boleh, all you need is a couple of this & a couple of that & it will KawTim. Nothing is impossible. It's whether you are prepared to compromise or prefer too be arrogant. Then those investors have got it right, forget about the ethics of it.
11/11/2021 10:03 AM

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

So many stupxd red flag, it is hard to ignore....right...what happens to your brain?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-11 10:22 | Report Abuse

Now then SD has sued EY. EY shall be very very careful with the conclusion of SIR which will be used by many as a basis for their next move of actions be it hostile or appreciative. KPMG has vindicated their move to get out this mess. EY shall be thankful to SD for the legal suit to enable EY to get out this mess too . EY can now freely report without compromising its position.

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-11-11 10:22 | Report Abuse

After KPMG and Bursa, Serba Dinamik now sues EY and seeks injunction to bar it from sharing review findings | The Edge Markets

Serba Dinamik unable to complete RM24 mil office building buy; deposit forfeited | The Edge Markets

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-11-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

Will they be sue the banks next for not giving loan?

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-11-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

i think some people who have enough share should call EGM to remove Karim from his position.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-11-11 10:25 | Report Abuse

then launch a large scale forensic to their account

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2021-11-11 10:25 | Report Abuse

Auditors
Ernst & Young PLT
Registration No. 202006000003 (LLP0022760-LCA) & AF 0039
Chartered Accountants
Level 23A, Menara Milenium
Jalan Damanlela
Pusat Bandar Damansara
50490 Kuala Lumpur

This is the auditor for Bursa, but Bursa directed Serb to engage EY consulting as auditor, which is wrong,as EY consulting is not registered with Audit Oversight board. Thus, no right to give any comments and even the SIR.

Please differentiate between EY PLT and EY consulting. Very big difference.

Seems like all these are actually their game which already planned very nicely already.

Wayang all the way

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2021-11-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

Check this out for the Audit Oversight Committee

https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=d9ccd757-0924-4f1f-bf40-ecb0145bc6a2

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

I guess no choice for EY, if their found suspect fraud account, EY is obligated to report, else it will sue by investor, or other parties...and their license is at risk, if you are EY, what should do?

oyvest quoted Now then SD has sued EY. EY shall be very very careful with the conclusion of SIR which will be used by many as a basis for their next move of actions be it hostile or appreciative. KPMG has vindicated their move to get out this mess. EY shall be thankful for SD for the legal suit to enable to get out this mess too . EY can now freely report without compromising its position.
11/11/2021 10:21 AM

Posted by Patience99 > 2021-11-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

Doubt which companies still dare to do business with them. Sikit sued . Which integrity lawyer and audit firm , banks dare to deal with them . Even bursa get sued. Like no government. I treat my shares holding here as worthless paper when suspended lifted. Hope I am wrong

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-11-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

@Nikmon, from your stock picks, already know how "intelligent' u are....Sapnrg, Jaks, Protasco, T7, KNM...all weak or ailing horses... no wonder so free to chochok ppl here...u have a lot to learn boy...LOL

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-11-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

arini ke court?

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2021-11-11 10:32 | Report Abuse

I believe all those pelakon who spreading negative news, then to collect shorties and weak holders cheap tickets until kao kao, then only push high

Very anticipating to see once the suspension is lifted,then can collect more and more cheap tickets already

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-11-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Bursa told Serba to get an auditor for SIR
Bursa never recommend EY
It was Serba that chose EY

Who said Serba was forced to choose EY?
Serba was forced to do SIR only.

Dont spin spin

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2021-11-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

So about the court cases, SD sure will win against bursa, EY and KPMG

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2021-11-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

In your dreams...ekeke

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

SIR is not audited report which need not be done by Auditors. the SIR can be prepared by any consulting firm. Bursa need to double confirm if it is justifiable to proceed with the suspension by ordering the SD to engage a consulting firm to conduct the special investigation.there is nothing wrong for Bursa as a market regulator to ensure fair trading to all parties

Gash19

155 posts

Posted by Gash19 > 2021-11-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

Kindly pick up me and your toilet paper at Serba Dynamic HQ. F***

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. good luck winning all the court cases.

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

before sd win the court case, their share price will be worthless first.

nicholas99

9,857 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-11-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

its crazy that people still holding kpower.

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I also think SD will win big, than do PP, than oversubscribe, than LU, than test launching to moon , than ........your brain has no limit, so do SD. Haha lol

InvestorKING So about the court cases, SD sure will win against bursa, EY and KPMG
11/11/2021 10:33 AM

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-11-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

InvestorKing got his facts right la...it was Bursa's directive to SD to appoint EY... go read news.... don't be lazy

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

I agree on Malaysia Boleh, but not to compromise principle to support this kind of company, if got dispute settle lah, don't call other shop lop auditor and condemned all risk director imcompetitive. Not professional.

Why you want to support this kind of company, not professional, no integrity

KPMG raise red flag - should caution
SD sue KPMG - only idixt still invest
Ex risk director resign - only 2 x idiox still invest
SD sue exDirector - only 3x ixiot still invest
SD sue Bursar - only 5x idxot still support SD
SD sue EY - only 6x xdiot still support SD

Which lever are you....lol haha

EVO118 quoted Nikmon
11/11/2021 10:03 AM

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

In fact, Bursa can rely on the report from KPMG to enforce immediate suspension .However, Bursa has been kind to Serba to engage a consulting firm to double confirm the veracity of the transactions. Of course, Bursa will ensure that a reputable consulting firm is engaged to conduct such investigation otherwise SD would engage Tom, Dick and Harry consulting firm at its disposal and control. Bursa could sense to preempt that situation and set a condition that EY be engaged to conduct such investigation . There is nothing wrong for Bursa to take this measure as a market regulator and enforcer

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-11-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

Karim, if you are reading this, remember how you pushed SCIB and KPower up and then push it down by selling your warrants. Have you ever thought about those that trusted you and bought at the peak? I remember KPower went from RM3 to RM1.70, so many people have paper lost, all due to you selling your warrants.

In AGM you said warrants are 'rewards' for loyal shareholders.

I call this Karma, all you care if yourself. Never thought of those that trusted you and bought at RM3. It was you that pushed Kpower and SCIB down, making people lose so much money.

Awang knew what was going on. Good thing I follow Awang. When a founder of a company sells their shares in such a big way, it only means one thing, either he is retiring or he smells something aweful.

Karim, Karma.