ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.355 - 0.365

6 people like this.

6,124 comment(s). Last comment by newbietrader9 3 hours ago

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-14 22:21 | Report Abuse

Faster delist it, then share price will fly to RM1. It is good timing to delisted a company when it is cash rich now.

soon9913

2,509 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-17 09:39 | Report Abuse

risk88 wake up early to push up the price again?...

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Almost quarter results out and wait the announcement exdate dividend

dragonz98

86 posts

Posted by dragonz98 > 2023-08-24 17:35 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3379200
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3379120

Press Release -Eco World International Berhad Declares RM792 million First Interim Dividend
Ex-Date 08 Sep 2023
Entitlement date 11 Sep 2023
Entitlement description:- First Interim Single Tier Dividend of RM0.33 per ordinary share.

dragonz98

86 posts

Posted by dragonz98 > 2023-08-24 17:44 | Report Abuse

Cheer!!!!!!!!!! RM0.33 Dividend ........Huat Ah !!!!!!!!
Payment Date: 29 September 2023

yewnamhung

239 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

33 sen ?

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-08-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

crazy dividend

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-24 18:41 | Report Abuse

Got money, add on and fly 🕊️

soon9913

2,509 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-24 21:21 | Report Abuse

key word is first trance of dividend ya

soon9913

2,509 posts

more to come

soon9913

2,509 posts

read the news carefully ya

lotuseater

150 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2023-08-24 21:45 | Report Abuse

The difference here is they are returning your money. The dividend is not from profits the business generated.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

Lotus, bingo you hit the point. Like I say faster return our capital. Don’t waste time because for the past 10years they are not making any profit selling houses. Bodoh management.

soon9913

2,509 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-24 23:22 | Report Abuse

tmr fly to sky.... at this price is damn cheap... inmangine there are still 2nd and 3rd tranches of dividend...

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-25 00:00 | Report Abuse

Yea, confirm fly tomorrow and this two week

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2023-08-25 07:01 | Report Abuse

Walao, 33cen, today open sure limit up la, Huat la... Hehe

yewnamhung

239 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-25 09:01 | Report Abuse

Mau jual atau hold ?

KingKKK

370 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-08-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

33 sen dividend ! Share price 70 sen. First time saw dividend yield almost 50%.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/680039

yewnamhung

239 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-08-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

Calling2 !!! better sell or hold ?

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:08 | Report Abuse

JUst my opinion to share:

There should be plenty of upside room for the stock, today may goreng abit and hold back, next two weeks till x-date can expect some more gains..

When I read the report carefully, it says the remaining to be distributed in FY2023...Guys EWINT is gonna accounce 3Quarter Financial report in Sep, and 4th Quarter Financial Report will be by year end...so I would expect the 2nd INterim to be dispatched by end of the year of early next year....

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

Just sharing my opinion, not a buy call or sell call, remember they informed they will set aside 1.5 bil capital reduction...now only 790 mil declared as dividend, so, it means some more gonna be dispatched by this FY (if they announce right)....

set aside the cost of capital reduction, repay borrowing and some working capital...there should be still quite some left to dispatched in 2nd interim dividend...

like many suggested, if the 2nd interim dividend is 20+sen, then overall, they are giving back around 50-60 sen, which is half of the initial IPO price....

the current share price of 60-70 sen certainly in my opinion has much legs room to grow...and if we take initicial capital investement of 1.20 IPO x 2.4 bil of number of shares, the total capital could be RM 2.8 bil they have gathered, and returning 1.5 bil means they still have around 1.3 bil left with them...

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:16 | Report Abuse

more sharing, not a buy call or sell call..

with this 1.3 bil in thier capital ---even they do not make profit all these years (which i dooubt....my guess is they hide it somewhere in UK/Australia accounting...

They launched most projects before COVID and sold most before COVID, so the COBID and high interest rate borrowing cost has minimal impact on them in fact...so we we consider they do not make profit at all, so the worth of one share would be 2.3 b / 2.4 bil of share, which means each share price should worth rm 50-60 (after share adjustment), even after they dipatch 1st interim dividend (33 sen), and second interim (expected 20sen ++)....

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

its very unlikely all these years they don't profit from property biz...so the share price could be worth even more than 50-60 sen...after all dividend announced...which justify the initial IPO of RM 1.2 invested value....

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

and if the ineterest rate flatten out start to drop next year with end of inflation era (expected to happen in US)...property can boom again, the share price may be back to rm 1++ (my hope and my guess)....so this is a justifiable future trend for investor, for Tan Sri QLC Hong Leong boss....

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:20 | Report Abuse

So the picture is clear now...
I think the current share price has much space/room to grow again...

Lets see how it turn out...

Above only my own anakysis and guess (not a buy call or sell call) all my opinion....

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

To move the needle to extract RM1.20 value is highly probable as some uncertainties already eliminated. Be pragmatic and hold on to your investments. Time will tell but I'm highly confident on this

Santiago

452 posts

Posted by Santiago > 2023-08-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

Dont get too excited. When the dividend is paid, the share price will be minus 0.33 as this dividend is not paid from any unusual gains. So at the end of the day, its the same as per your investment. you just have to hope that the stock price dont go down more from here

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

Now we are just valuing the Group based on its dividend payouts. We haven't add in its business & recovery growth, which I believe worth much more

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

The dividend is paid from the sales proceeds of its projects in the UK hence, it is in the ordinary course of business. Not from disposal of its businesses like in the case of Pelikan

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-25 09:39 | Report Abuse

haha told u, dividend just to repay capital taken years ago, nothing to shout about. company not making profit, how do you expect it to fly? this is one off event. call for the management to close shop, dont play with our money.

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:40 | Report Abuse

my guess of fair share price of 50-60 sen is after share price adjustment (after 1st and second interim of dividend) ....this guess i based on NO profit generated all these years...which is very unlikely.

SO it is very realistic and probably , the share price after 1nd and snd dividend, after price adjustment, to be in range of 50-60 sen (so this will please and calm down all investor of buying RM 1,2 IPO price (Tan Sri QLC Hong leong boss will be satified I guess).

And another property boom coming next year or year after, my guess and my hope, will bring the share price after to RM 1++...

Just my guess, not a buy call or sell call...

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

my broether in construction industry--a technical director in develope+construction for high rise...internatiinal appearance...recently got a job offer, after years of quiet job market...

it seems more contracts are issued, more work are in planning, more projects are in designing now...

which we can expect industry is really plannig for post-high interedst era...
Tonight US-FED gonna announce some hawkist, nevertheless they may give hints on interest slash starting next year.....thas the momemt property waiting....

just my analysis and guess, i hope it will materialize...

so evertyone willl be happy, I one of EWINT investor since IPO, and also averaged down like all of you, i hope all of us get repaid after all these years of clinging in here....

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

Warchest, RISK8888, SENTIGO....all of us are right...no one wrong here, either they close shop give all back, or give 33sen+20-30+ sen, back... and grow the biz...too me all ok.

i am fine they give back say 50-60 sen...and keep the share price above 50-60 sen...and wait for next property boom...

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

I am ok, i beleive most will be happy, if not all (since most of us averaged down already)....if they give 50-60 sen by early next year from 1st and 2 dividend...and since these big owners have 70% equity in the stock, they keep it at 50-60 share price after adjustments, this will equally please we all i beleive...

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

i will only make noise and demand the CEO /management to step down, if the share price is taken down to 20-30 sen...to put all of us in losing stake again...

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

Warchest--yes...thas what we are pleased, thas why i think most of times, we got blacked out by how rich this company has, as they keep announcing financial loss...not our fault, coz we are in dark, they in light....if they hide thier accounting somwehher in joint venture, no one can see....

Posted by LittleKnife > 2023-08-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

Why they give back u ? Does that mean they don't think there's any more hope in this business ?

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

I think, just my opinion, the EWINT is charted by CEO Datuk Chang/Teow/ Tan Sri LKS.
Another big shareholder is Hong Leong Boss Tan Sri QLC....

I think Big share holder, could be Tan Sri QLC wanted to cash back to capitalized on advantageous MYR/GBP exhange rate currently (Multiyear high GBP vs MYR)...

So this is what they have to do to be answerable to Tan Sri QLC who like many of us, invested since 2016 and only gets rewarded with one or two times dividends.

of course the ECOWORLD gengs, Datuk Teow/Chang, TanSri LKS will be happy to keep all cash with EWINT as they are into it, but somewhere outside the management my not want casr reserved to be trapped within the compnay forever.

So it makes senses for me that now after years, and during high GBP/MYR exchange, and during the high interesat Era....to have cash back while remianing some as working capital modal.

Just my guess...I may be wrong

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

what for continue to invest? after selling close to 20bil worth of houses still not making a cent? property boom also useless, build for fun only. CEO happy la cause their name shine is UK market, we minority sit home crying day and night. And they get paid fat salary.

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, After exdate, I think Q3 2023 results may have good performance, share price will rise again

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

RISK8888, you are right always, can u write email/or attend AGM and request full refund? at the end i guess most here will be happy too, i believe all early investor has recoup back after averaging down...so current scenario is pleasing.

Did u recoup ? Did u average down?

drkelvin20

683 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

Lyuon 91, i hope so, Warchest also hope the same i guess...based on thier announcement yesterday, they mentioned very good sale proceed which generate more cash...so this hints next QR in Sep will be favourable...

remember initially they members all 900 mil as cash back to investors, first tranch of 12.5sen,, in three batches to around 37 sens....Remember thi is mentioned as poprosed.

Now they announce first tranch of 33 sen...which is this is much more than they informed early, so i think in reality they are making good profit and sale proceeds...
As a matter of facts, during COVID-Post COVID, there is no new launch or new construction launch.... i think all completed properties/units before COVID/ during COVID, should be a;ready absorbed well by market buyers...high inflation may trigger interest in investing in property....so...they may have good sale proceeds...

whether they hide it in UK account...we dunno know...but seems like the report should be good...

Just my opinion/guess...not a buy call or sell call....

Plantermen

2,114 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-08-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Without prejudice. I believed the big 3 have collectively accumulated a substantial number of shares in the past 1 or 2 years at low price. With the maturity of the London projects & property development { plus the favourite exchange rate vs the ringgit} it's master stroke by the captains to collect back what was invested without any capital or share reduction. What they control is app 70%. App 30%{ Leong}, 27%{ HL} and 12%{Liew}. What about other nominees account. Their MD have forecasted EWI have sufficient cash reserves and cash flow after paying this special amount { meaning they are have sufficient self generating income coming in} not a buy call or sell call. Please do your own research

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

My advise is to wait till you get the value of RM1.20 (share price + dividend). That's a ballpark valuation as per the IPO price & min you should be getting. We all know the headwinds but now we need to learn to see the tailwinds, especially the potential upside and gains. Black or white cat as long as you can gain big is a good cat.

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

Just mark my words. Don't sell at low.

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

Every dog has its day. Every cloud has a silver lining. What we can do is to endure and wait patiently till the day comes. But it is coming soon, very soon

27,861 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-08-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

take profit

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

I think near the exdate ,the share price will go around 0•9cents

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-08-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

Look at the entitlement date. XD on the 8th Sept and payment date on the 29th Sept. for FY 2023. first interim dividend payout of 33 sen . Final dividend pay out will be announced after the FY October closing.

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

Yea,May be total 0.60 more dividend in year 2023.same as year 2022