ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.01 (2.78%)

0.345 - 0.36

7 people like this.

6,179 comment(s). Last comment by geary 2 hours ago

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-06 09:25 | Report Abuse

see, today price dropping. investor are very clear that company got no future. if not give u 0.33 and yet price only 0.68 and keep falling before ex-divd!

Phoebe

446 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-09-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

Will Ewint drop to 37c ex-dividend? Company did mentioned that x-dividend, there will not be adjustment to price.

MiddleAge

29 posts

Posted by MiddleAge > 2023-09-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Well for EWINT they are doing capital reduction and that why they gives so much dividend although the company doesn't make profit. After this there will be another "dividend" to return back to share holder. After the reduction on capital, the company will look "overall making profit". Reason for such act is the management see not much gain on property market in basically UK, so instead of holding so much capital but can't do anything for profit so they decide to return it to shareholder. So with the dividend receive you can do others investment whichever you think is good for you. Whether the EWINT share price drop or not after dividend, its basically doesn't hurt you as you got some money back and the company still there (but can said in some "idle mode") and you holding the shares (probably its relatively "free" after you get back the money). But if you are thinking of buying the EWINT share after dividend then I think its obviously not a good choice. So if you want to buy then buy now before dividend, else just don't buy

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

Phoebe, the price will drop below 40 cents. No adjustment on the share price is on the capital reduction part, not ex date

ccv8

Posted by ccv8 > 2023-09-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

I have been investing this company since IPO n did averaging down till the price drop to bottom. What I can say is good to email to their investor relation on those queries you want to find out & they are happy to reply to you.. This is what I did previously. On share price action, I believe that after ex-date, the price will be pushed up again for next dividend payout.

Lyon91

99 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-09-06 13:13 | Report Abuse

Because the quarter results will out for next week

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-09-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

Buy before the quarter results then

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

yah, sudah kena tipu right?

Posted by marqdesade > 2023-09-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

hi, if I sell my shares tomorrow I would still get dividend right? what is entitlement date?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

yes, payment date 30/9/23.

Ganesan60

18 posts

Posted by Ganesan60 > 2023-09-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

May i know when is lastdate to buy fr diveden entitilement pls?

Posted by findaliving > 2023-09-07 16:17 | Report Abuse

Anyone can enlighten me on the rationale behind TAN SRI DATO' SRI LIEW KEE SIN disposing some of his shares at this time?

Posted by findaliving > 2023-09-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hi @Ganesan60,If you buy stocks one day or more before their ex-dividend date, you will still get the dividend. That's when a stock is said to trade cum-dividend, or with dividend. If you buy on the ex-dividend date or later, you won't get the dividend.

Posted by findaliving > 2023-09-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

So, today is the last date.

Ganesan60

18 posts

Posted by Ganesan60 > 2023-09-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

So when is last date pls

Posted by findaliving > 2023-09-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

TODAY

Ganesan60

18 posts

Posted by Ganesan60 > 2023-09-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

0.69-0.33=0.36

SomaCruz89

305 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2023-09-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

tomorrow from 0.36 limit up?

Lyon91

99 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-09-07 20:04 | Report Abuse

Big boss dispose and ready acquisition?

Posted by warbreaker > 2023-09-07 21:51 | Report Abuse

Big boss jual million dulu, esok dia beli millionx2... untung dia... kita apa untung?kita beli ribu hari ini, esok jadi ratus saja nilai susut

soon9913

2,684 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

chill... wait for second wave back to 50cents by end of this month with quarterly result announcement together with 2nd tranches of Div...

Abba84

977 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2023-09-07 22:43 | Report Abuse

Wen big towkays buys .harga ada upp ma! Y wory!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-07 23:25 | Report Abuse

Already get dividend. Is time to privatise the company.

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-09-08 08:36 | Report Abuse

Morning shareholders, are you ready for the big fat payout?
What would you do with the cash?

warchest

1,775 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-09-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

Now is at 35.5. Million dollar question - What's the quantum of the next payout? If can go above 20 cents, we can see another round of uptrend to at least 50 cents

soon9913

2,684 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

my guess 20 cents is unlikely but 8-10cents is possible... and there is possibility for 3rd payout

warchest

1,775 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-09-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

Payout of 10 cents already anticipated

Lyon91

99 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-09-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

Next week big boss in again and increase share and announced quarter results

Phoebe

446 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-09-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

The 1st surprise is initially declare payout 1st tranche of RM 300M suddenly become close to RM800M. They did mentioned that they will return more than 900M to shareholder. The Question is .....more than 900M means how much?? 1B? 1.2B???

MiddleAge

29 posts

Posted by MiddleAge > 2023-09-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

UK is doing bad. City like Birmingham also can go bankrupt, its a wise move that EWINT halt new development, reduce capital and return it to Shareholders. Maybe the remaining asset can be transfer to ECOWorld by ECOWorld buy up all share of EWINT (which mean turn EWINT private)

Lyon91

99 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-09-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

Because the economy not stable, the boss paid more back to shareholders. The boss also waiting reduction and buy back before quarter results out

Lyon91

99 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-09-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

I agree with the middle-age one idea

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-08 20:49 | Report Abuse

See, told u, privatisation is the best for the company.

Abba84

977 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2023-09-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

If privatized,wat is its value- debts?

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-09-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

@abba84 you have to calculate yourself, no one here gonna tell you how much its worth. Just be aware the major shareholders holds too much of the holdings.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-09 12:53 | Report Abuse

major shareholder holding 70%. maybe open market already collect 10% under proxy. so left 20% minority. 20% x 850mil (mkt cap)= 170mil. They only need 170mil to privatize EWINT. recent dividend already pocket 550mil ++. So is very easy they want to do the privatization. Don't be surprise!

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-09-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

They will not declare special dividend if they are going to take the company private. They would do so before giving special dividend. Before special dividend, Ewint was less than 30 cents. Why pay minority at least 33 cents per share before taking the company private. Why don't offer 30 cents per share and take the company private, thus saving on first tranch second tranch or possible third tranch payment?

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-09-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

If you are minority shareholder, oppose to offer price below 90 cents.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

Because they are holding big bulk of the holding, take divd to buy over the company, no need to pinjam duit. Plus they also wanna jaga face, IPO 1.20, takkan wanna offer low take over price, nanti bad image.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-09 15:15 | Report Abuse

if they intend to privatize the company why would LKS sell some of his shares during this super sensitive period? Can anyone share their opinion on this?

rohank71

882 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

LKS don't control EWI anymore. QLC is in control. Top mgmt is all QLC team. LKS will sell and leave EWI.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

seems like upcoming dividend > current share price. they should privatize it isnt it

rohank71

882 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

This is most likely payments for LKS to exit.

rohank71

882 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-09-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

The management change happened sometime ago. Now, U may see changes in shareholding. LKS was not able to deliver the investment returns to QLC, so QLC decided to take over from LKS.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

Rohank71 where you get this info from? as i seen from report only CFO from QLC group..'

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-09-09 18:10 | Report Abuse

soon;
ewi=guoco,
guoco=ewi

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-09 23:18 | Report Abuse

Think carefully, it is expensive to maintain the listing status. And no point to keep listed as ewint downsizing their business (means less fund is needed). So just private under ecowld and do one set of reporting. Save $$ less headcount.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

going to longkang now 0.33, hopeless counter. faster announce privatisation!

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-09-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

May i know what so excited when you get dividend and share price drop equivalent the amount of dividend you get?