ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

0.36 - 0.365

6 people like this.

6,123 comment(s). Last comment by liferosak 3 days ago

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

i believe many who invested earlier at during IPOtime, has more or less averaged down now, so its not very far compared to current price...and I think also not many just bought at 20-30 sen...coz those who keep following the share price movements, normally are those who invested since early days...we cannot be that lucky to have bought at lowest 20-30 sen only...

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-20 16:28 | Report Abuse

those who realixe the share price bottom at 20-30 sen, are normally long term investors who have inevsted since early days and therefore they keep monitoring and were able to buy back at lower price...

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

i think, just my own opinion, not a buy call or sell call ya, just my opinion, and you can call this my dream....the share price may sstill possibly go some higher, say to >70-80 sen++.

This is because the IPOprice were rm1.2, so they gotta make sure the share price + capital reduction gain exceeding the IPO share price rm 1.2...

Disclaimer: Personal opinion.

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

the TS LKS cannot just leave this stock like nobody stock and remain 20-30 sen++. GuocoLand has invested in there since IPO, and they cannot ignore the GLL... GLL owner is a banker, if TS LKS (the ECOWORLD owner) keep the stock price this low ...GLL will be affeccted

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

so it only make sense for the TSRI LKS to take the price slowly up to where it belongs too...
he has to face a even bigger tycoon than him....imagine he upset the TSri GLC, than his future housing project where to take loan??

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-20 16:42 | Report Abuse

ini macam explain baru betul. Like i say die die must give me back 1.20. Cash or share or do what ever to make the price come back. If not please close shop and lost your job.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

down 4 sens, no one keen on the dividend. please wake up management!

soon9913

2,508 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

wait for 0.5 to avg up

soon9913

2,508 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-23 17:09 | Report Abuse

why rush to sell

likely can get 1st batch of huge div in 2 months time ady

6,083 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-07-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

Sell on strength
Price 62 cents
24/7/23 5.55pm

soon9913

2,508 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-23 18:56 | Report Abuse

buy when price is weak

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-07-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

Can I know when will share capital reduction? waiting so long already

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-25 13:31 | Report Abuse

August, they purposely drag, must be planning something else. i suspect this EWINT will eventually privatise. no point keeping it listed since already sunseting.

soon9913

2,508 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

risk, better buy more now.. private at 0.8 also good return

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-25 23:18 | Report Abuse

0.80 also good. Faster settle down and close shop. Don’t waste shareholder time.

Phoebe

408 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-07-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

Guess there won't be much movement till the next good news come along which is news on the dividend date. I actually have sold half of my holding previously. Only left 50% on hand and thinking do i clear it before div or keep it and take the div.

Huat 888

328 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2023-07-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

good price to collect

flyhub888

472 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2023-08-01 00:10 | Report Abuse

this month will be the highlight . dividen promised on august if they comply then stock price will boom up laga

Posted by 88surewin88 > 2023-08-01 00:12 | Report Abuse

0.80 boleh?

Posted by surewin8 > 2023-08-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

boleh, need add oil

soon9913

2,508 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-01 22:50 | Report Abuse

buy and hold one

rm1 TP

Posted by value101 > 2023-08-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

It is a no brainer to all in this stock. dividend to pay out 0.54. free cash flow to finance the rest project, jus to say this stock is super undervalued.
To remind risk888, if you can't read, don't make yourself a clown here. ahaha.
Revenue recognition method is different between Aussie/UK to Malaysia, this company is a cash cow machine and it generates better profit and cashflow than ecworld.
Go back home wank. Loser 😎

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-03 08:31 | Report Abuse

Cash can be capital, cash also can be from profit generation. You need to understand accounting first. I’m sure this company not making a sen of profit after selling 18bil worth of houses.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-03 08:34 | Report Abuse

This company take IPO money for rolling. From 2.8bil taken from shareholder, now only left 900mil to pay back, remaining 1bil for reinvestment according to them. So from 2.8bil and not left 1.9bil. Very obvious rugi lor. Simple maths ma.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-03 08:35 | Report Abuse

You come here scold me for what? I’m now asking the management to close shop not you.

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

To be objective, the view of RISK8888 is not wrong. The Group indeed achieved negative returns for its shareholders. RM2.4 b has been invested in the Group for its projects in the UK and AUS & so far they have not recouped the capital from the IPO shareholders 7 years ago

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

But investment comes with a risk. Hopefully, the day will come when it can be able to recoup its RM2.4 b capital invested. Keep the leap of faith going

warchest

1,742 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-08-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

For now, the catalyst is for the Group to expedite its capital repayment of RM900m to RM1b

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

Warchest, not RM2.4bil. Is RM2.88bil IPO @ RM1.2 with nosh 2.4bil = RM2.88bil.

900mil is only 1/3 of it. Long way to recover brother. Why waste time reinvesting knowing is not profitable, just give back all the cash to us and close shop.

soon9913

2,508 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-03 23:32 | Report Abuse

who care rm1.2. give me rm1 Im happy ady

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-04 07:23 | Report Abuse

Look at their ability, can give 0.8 I already thank god.

Steve64

50 posts

Posted by Steve64 > 2023-08-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

yday full announcement of approvals by gov auth on capital reduction. Now to wait for payout dates....

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

Can share the news to us?

Steve64

50 posts

Posted by Steve64 > 2023-08-04 13:13 | Report Abuse

lyon go to ewi website or bursa website...dont know how to cut n paste here

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

RISK888 is right, Warchest is right, most of us here are all rigt.

The fact they have taken RM 2.8 bil from all share holders, rolling over the years, leave aside the annual return, the management has done super lousy jobs...

I wonder why GLC group don't take any action on the management of this company...

However, I am also very sure everyone include RISK888 has averaged down to lower investement price, so, anything they cash out, or close shop now, for us is a happy ending.

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-04 19:31 | Report Abuse

What I don't understand is the QLC owned Guoco Group, has invested so much in here since 2017 IPO time, and leave aside the annual return, now the company dunno left how much with it...so very pity QLC group...they lost in this lsoing company run by TSri LKS and the geng...so Tan Sri QLC even worst here guys

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-04 19:33 | Report Abuse

unless thier accounting has some other cash hiding on UK/Asutralia vensture, which add up more to 2.8 bil, otherwise, RISK8888 is damn right, it is a money losing company, only fat the management, every year dunno draw how much directors fees and salary.
Pity TanSri QLC....he becomes water fish for the ecoworld.

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-04 19:33 | Report Abuse

next time, just becareful with TanSri LKS companies...think twice before investing in any company by this guy and his geng...

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

2017-2023....its already 6 years, 6 years x 5% =30 % return...2.8 bil +30%....this should be the net value of this company, anything lesser is a loser....

so here you can see RISK8888 is damn right...

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-08-04 19:36 | Report Abuse

Anyone attending thier annual meeting, please request them to close shop, or return them to answer! the management CEO are answerable.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-04 20:40 | Report Abuse

Wa suddenly so supportive? Shout louder, so that they fast fast give us back our money.

flyhub888

472 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2023-08-06 23:37 | Report Abuse

nxt week announce dividen ady? cnt wait

Posted by 88surewin88 > 2023-08-07 08:19 | Report Abuse

Wa you got insider news ar? I guess after 25aug baru announce, cause need to wait Q3 closing baru decide.

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

Are capital reduction already? 3th August already completed capital reduction. But outstanding share also reduced?

dragonz98

86 posts

Posted by dragonz98 > 2023-08-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

After the Proposed Capital Reduction:-
Issued share capital: $1,092,454,000
Retained earnings : $1,354,953,000
Shareholders’ funds / NA : $2,446,587,000
Total No. of Shares : 2,400,002,000
NAPS : 1.02

After the First Tranche of Dividend:-
Issued share capital : $1,092,454,000
Retained earnings : $1,054,953,000
Shareholders’ funds / NA : $2,146,587,000
Total No. of Shares : 2,400,002,000
NAPS : 0.89

Steve64

50 posts

Posted by Steve64 > 2023-08-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

So the Q is when will they announce the first tranche payment? Before nxt results due only mid Sept or earlier...??

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-08-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

Good job, cut staff and closing down very soon. Good la, not make money business, fast fast close shop don’t waste our money pay salary for nothing.

Lyon91

93 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-08-14 20:19 | Report Abuse

Mother share rise so high, son share cannot catch up

soon9913

2,508 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

risk88 push up the price?