ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.01 (2.35%)

0.415 - 0.435

7 people like this.

6,140 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 7 hours ago

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-01 20:14 | Report Abuse

资本回退是一种方法拿来派息。 因为jv的账目没有显现出来。 要i记得ewint is IHC. - Investment Holding Company.

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-01 21:06 | Report Abuse

The investment we have learned from ewint.......
1. Read the report carefully and thoroughly.. as at end May 2023. Just EW Ballymoney alone (75% ownerships), sales GDV 2.155B GBP = over RM 12B value... Achieved 91.4% = GBP 1.97B : over Rm 11.6B

2. If unprofitable in EW Ballymore, the project will not be completed. It will be unfinished building... Did u see it ?

3. Zero liability in loan is marvellous achievement for Ewint and all loans fully settled on end April 2023. Do u think unprofitable company can manage it ?

4. Looking at the share pricing... Who has capability to push up the price steadily and patiently from 0.25 till 0.7 since 2022 ? Think all bullshit n nonsense party has been crying due to sour grapes phycology. Even dividend announcement, still unable to get speculate margin.... Who is caring the shareholders interest than speculators ? This is only happens in healthy and smart management team.

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

Looking at completed and pending value of project at subsidiaries of EW Ballymore (75%) and EW London (70%)... It still have huge potential to grow at near term... Ballymore turn to cash cow, will it benefit for EW London. ? Answer is obviously.

Remind that EW London still have 1.6B GBP GDV to develop , 70% owned by Ewint....

Investment is subjective, if you didn't learned from whole process and exercise from this typical and unique counter.. your future investment will be failed or you will be successful at future.

Thank and just sharing

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-01 21:19 | Report Abuse

ben5555 finally i find someone who go thorugh the report and talk...

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

if you x5 that is 80b MYR in ew london. of cuz the dividend will come in batches. plus the stocks left at YARRa one and west village in AUS + leftover in ballymore.. you are right, cash cow company.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-01 21:23 | Report Abuse

frankly speaking i have the feeling LKS will privatize it if the share price still lembik like this. no one understands the accounting treatment

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

Talking for privatization...
Ewint is officially listed status in Malaysia not UK.
Surely most is saying privatized is the option and benefit... But the background is how to build up the more value than privatize for Ewint. Surely that after distribution of dividend, the all big shareholders may have sufficient cash to do privatization... However, it depend on founder behaviour, no comments at all... Looking at LKS background history from SP setia till ecoworld, privatization may not be the options or choices... How to build more valuable to company is the on going process.

My feelings if ballymore cash can be buy back remaining 30% of ew London to be 100% owned... It will bring more higher value than privatization.... Do u think so ?

If so, then bright is more bright,

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

Once 100% owned subsidiary, all assets, profit, will be immediately presentable and trusted share price will be reflected more active n value

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-01 21:53 | Report Abuse

oawww privatize Ew london is a super good move and more appropriate.. rational thinking..

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

Ewint is not making profit after selling 18bil worth of properties. They fail and now giving back capital to shareholder. Better close shop and pay the balance $$$ back to us. Don’t waste time take salary buta buta.

soon9913

2,525 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

Risk: be patience, price will be more than what you paid during IPO in 3 years time..

first tranche of div will be ex next week, second tranche of div likely will be announced together with the quarterly result this month end... stay tune!

soon9913

2,525 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

this counter price trend will be following ecoworld... u will see it by end of the year.

soon9913

2,525 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

it is very likely div more than Rm900m ady..
it is not yet include the additional div distributoon yet...
The mgt will give you surprise!!

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1147413

soon9913

2,525 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-02 15:45 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Eco World International Bhd has declared and paid a first tranche dividend amounting to RM792mil, representing 33 sen per share as an interim dividend in respect of the financial year ending Oct 31, 2023.

In a statement, the developer said the declaration of the first interim dividend follows the completion of the reduction of the issued share capital of the company pursuant to Section 117 of the Companies Act 2016 announced on Aug 3. The dividend will be paid on Sept 29 and the entitlement date is Sept 11.

stsy tune for second tranche of div and potential 3rd tranche of div.......... be patience!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-03 09:08 | Report Abuse

So optimistic? If privatisation really take place, then only have chance to go back rm1. More than that don’t ever dream. Ex-divd means 1.00-0.33=0.67

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-03 09:08 | Report Abuse

Otherwise current price is the max you can get.

BudiLee

197 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2023-09-03 14:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Everyone, I'm a newbie in the Share market. I have a question for all sifus here. Any idea why Ewint started giving dividends only in 2021? What happened before that year? And do you think this company will continue giving dividends every year in the future?

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-09-03 18:39 | Report Abuse

@BudiLee the company raises a lot of borrowings, and lend it to associate company to build and sell.
The company is unlikely to pay out dividend every year, as launching a project, selling it and handling over take few years.

If you want consistent dividend, search for dividend counters with strong track records.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-03 22:03 | Report Abuse

Don’t waste time here n this counter, is already sunset. Go for energy counter, construction.

Steve64

50 posts

Posted by Steve64 > 2023-09-04 09:02 | Report Abuse

TSLKS has given notice to Bursa that he is going to trade EWI...during this period where sp div has been announced. Why? Accumulate more? More goodies, ? Privatisation coming so accumulate cheap...cld be many reasons....

Dehcomic01

307 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-09-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

From a ROE perspective, the performance has been declining since 2019. I am not sure we will see better results for the next few years given the current economic situation

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

don't hope la, this shit counter is sunseting, only privatisation will move it up. see ex-date this friday and yet price so lembik, obviously is a very bad company.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

today even worst, ppl is forgoing the dividend start selling down. they know after dividend, share price will waterfall.

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

Subjective views always happen in share market, just like what seen at here... Positive n negative resulted profit and loss. Whenever loss happen, negative bullshit, poor always appeared to influence others. Do u like to follow positive or negative result is the judge and estimated by your own risk n invest behavior

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

Look at the basic :

This counter started IPO back on 2017 with capital of RM 2.8B ( approx GBP 532M ). With borrowing for UK n Australia projects.

2023 , the below projects were fully completed with all debts cleared and capital recouped.
Australia dollar 565M
UK GBP 2.6B
Remaining UK GBP 1.8B ( on hold or on going ).

Have you really think that just initial capital size of GBP 532M can be completed such huge projects and today zero debts....

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

Be open your investment heart and experience, you will be succeed in near term. Do more home work.. you will be more brilliant n rich soon.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-04 18:09 | Report Abuse

This company is hopeless, only privatisation can save us. They took our IPO money for rolling, and also get fat salary. 18bil sales not give a cent of profit. Even BTR also can rugi money, really bodoh. BTR is fully finance by investor and ewint only help to build to earn some margin and yet rugi at the end! Bad management!

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-04 18:09 | Report Abuse

ben5555 just ignore him. he just talk without basic. and pretty sure he didnt read/understand how the business works.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-04 18:16 | Report Abuse

if you read through the report you will know the salary/remuneration for whole ewint management is relatively low compare to other listed co. You are really funny la aduh. dont forget to divide by 6 in case you miss this point. and they are based in UK

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

Ha-ha...... Haha
Market always exist in foolish and rich investors....
Just for sharing....

BudiLee

197 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2023-09-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all your comments, sifus!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

What I say is base on their qtr report. Their summary sales report show up to date sales achieve is 18bil. And their retain earning is negative. Simple as that. Don’t be blind. Is all show in their account. They don’t make any profit. Their dividend is purely capital repayment.

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-09-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

What I can say that their projects' margins were not what they expected in previously due to tough local regulations & escalation of costs due to delays during the pandemic. But they managed to deliver all the projects in the UK & AUS and is ready for the 2nd phase of growth once the housing market and construction costs are stabilised

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-09-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

And they managed to be prudence on evaluating their projects; to hold back, scale back and even reduce the level of activity. Moreover, they are distributing to the shareholders for the excess cash after repayment of borrowings & allocation of sufficient working capital. This is a testament of good management

warchest

1,744 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-09-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

Short term 80 cents of value is easily achievable. To bridge to RM1.20 not hard but it will take a bit more time for the new projects to be delivered

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

Back to basic : only know one but don't know others...
As at end May 2023, all listed projects in UK, Australia has generated RM 18B in 3 company account books. Ballymore, ew London and Australia. only Australia company is 100% owned entity the rest are JV . Australia projects has contributed around A511M which is only 10% of total value of RM 18B back to end Feb 23.
The other 90% of RM 18B value is belong to ballymore, ew London only which ewint has shared of jv 70~75% ownership.
Parent or holding company like ewint, will only share the project profit and capital repayment only due to this was not 100% ownership, hence sales value was not listed in Ewint.

Keep on saying Rm 18B sales but earn nothing n loss was irresponsible n rude to management.

Everyone has to appreciate and thankful for such marvellous achievement by company.. I am one of initial IPO investors but never blind the eye n keep on open eye to monitor the counter for better investment. Indeed, if you still blind your own eye to see the same things... meaning you are in short sight or myopia now..... Better seek consultation...

Ha-ha.. final sharing.....

scott88

411 posts

Posted by scott88 > 2023-09-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

this coming 2 days price will rocket up 90cents b4 friday ex-date...😁

Lyon91

95 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-09-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

Wait 0.80cents

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

go read their annual report, JV venture account are available there. It is not showing profitable neither. So don't lie to people ok? See today market closing? price continue to drop prior ex-divd, really hopeless.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-05 19:04 | Report Abuse

I'm glad that you glance through the annual report but also the saddest part is you still cannot get it. What make you thinks that when they didnt show the revenue of the both JVs but show you the loss? I dont mind to teach you, it is because ewint only show Australia 100% holding company and the other marketing company based in Malaysia. As you can see q from q in cash flow statement, ballymore has been returning money non stop to mother company. The management didnt declare it as dividend from ballymore instead put as amount owing from JV. and this tally to what teow said in the beginning of the statement. They have 2 aims in FY2023, improve balance sheet and monetising their stocks. So in results NTA has been improving from Q to Q but bad effect on PNL side. Do you think the management will return you money while both JVs are not cashcow company? Learn kids, you need to brush up your skills. You have been talking about the share price and this is not fundamental in your investing career. share price do not relate to the business, it relates to how emotional is the market towards the business. if you keep looking at share price and 0% knowledge on annual report, i doubt you can sustain in share market. do you know how funny and foolish you are in front of me? know nth but keep talking.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-05 19:11 | Report Abuse

I m expecting another loss for the upcoming QR unless the management declare the cash from JV as dividend instead of 'repayment from JV'.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-09-05 19:19 | Report Abuse

pathetic is the word i will use to describe you. risk

Lyon91

95 posts

Posted by Lyon91 > 2023-09-05 19:37 | Report Abuse

Good explanation

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-05 21:39 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, writing so long to explain. I see it very simple only. The max ewint can get back from JV only 1.3bil base on Apr QR. Plus the cash in hand 700mil. So how in total 2bil cash only after getting all money from JV. Now give u back 800mil. Balance 1.2bil left. Even they give u back all cash. Still short from IPO money which is 2.88bil. Still feel happy with that? Don’t lie ok?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-05 21:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, writing so long to explain. I see it very simple only. The max ewint can get back from JV only 1.3bil base on Apr QR. Plus the cash in hand 700mil. So in total 2bil cash only after getting all money from JV. Now give u back 800mil. Balance 1.2bil left. Even they give u back all cash. Still short from IPO money which is 2.88bil. Still feel happy with that? Don’t lie ok?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-09-05 21:41 | Report Abuse

If they continue to roll the money, it will only get lessor and lessor because all their project loss money. Wake up friend.

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-05 21:41 | Report Abuse

I have more optimistic for upcoming QR to turn positive.
1. Based on the Q to Q at Australia sales, it look approx GP 20% or above ( from QR ).
2. Upcoming 3rd QR, it will minimize finance charges and the higher gain on exchange.

3. Marketing expenses could be maintained or lower due to not many stock remaining like last few QR.

Feel excellent momentum which never has before... 33 sen is really promising at first trench and more coming towards.......

Ben5555

34 posts

Posted by Ben5555 > 2023-09-05 22:02 | Report Abuse

A people behaviour always from personality n characters....
A success behavior in investment, will always consists of independent thinking, respective, discipline and research... All experiences either good or bad, it learned from the person who willing to teach and share... Then skill n knowledge enhance n improve.
I have seen ton of numbers brilliant investors who has success story but none of them still shouting n claiming the investing counters like someone. All investors should wisely invest your own limited capital in good position.... Or should withdraw for another potential position. Someone is still the good fighter good spirit if use in right positions....

soon9913

2,525 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-05 22:03 | Report Abuse

wait for 2nd tranches of dividend end of this month ok?.... be patience

soon9913

2,525 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-09-05 22:18 | Report Abuse

those ipo subscriber should be breakeven by now gua

what is the purpose you hold then if not averaging down the cost when the price was low