Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-04 07:26 | Report Abuse

Every year at the beginning of the year, investment banks would recommend some stocks which they think would out-perform the market. Maybank, Public Bank, CIMB, TM, Tenaga, Digi, Axiata, Sime, AirAsia etc, the same ones are always on the lists. Nothing wrong with the recommendations as most of them would do well I believe. But the problems of these recommendations are: 1. Almost every investment bank is recommending the same companies, is there any chance that they would earn extra-ordinary return as everyone is chasing the same stocks? 2. Nearly all funds, local or foreign own them because of the liquidity which is good. But if every fund has to own them, won’t the price been chased up long ago to its intrinsic value? 3. Is there any conflict of interest with the investment banks who have funds holding these stocks, or have business dealing with the companies recommending these stocks? 4. Most companies recommended are big capitalized companies. What is the potential of high growth in order to achieve high return in the future? 5. These stocks are well known by everybody in the market, the institutions and retail players. What is the chance that they are selling at bargain price, and hence the chance of high return? Do you have any hidden gem which is tucked in some where undiscovered, unloved and institutional investors have no mandate or interest to buy them for the time being, and selling at bargain price. The chance to earn 50% return a year, a double bagger, five baggers or even ten baggers. An ugly duckling which would turn to a beautiful swan in the near future? Which one and why?

22 people like this.

1,225 comment(s). Last comment by chang0509 2014-06-06 13:43

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz this site is for all OK....!! please get that into your head.....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

tell us more about your KFIMA kcchongnz??? LOL

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

aunloke, as you speak Huayang is shooting up.
One for the road

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2013-01-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

singh , why you are so self center.Nobody interested to know who you are.The Majority of forumer want good analysis with substance to decide what to buy not the "grandma" story.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

tc2012... you are funny too la.. i agree with you... so you saying only people with analysis are allowed in here???

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

LOL dave! such a cute guy. Deserve to get a barbie Doll. I love how you trolled people but failed hard!

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

hey MelvinG.. you are back too... so what do you have to say now??LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

hello... anymore comments??? come on people???

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

this site is a joke la.. infested with jokers.. simple as that... only the jokers can make the comment they want.. others have to get approval... strange... jokers i tell you ah...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

actually this site is infested with jokers.. needs more people like me... but i guess only jokers waste their time here... LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

come on jokers.. comment more la...?? about singh being out of topic and all.. come on... show us how smart you jokers are???LOL

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-01-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Then I presume it's still a gem.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

sell lor

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

anyhow jokers will leave you to it... comment more OK... show you that you dont practice what your preach.. OK prove yourself to be fools... LOL

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

ehehehe yea only jokers waste their time here, i agree!

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

with 1698 and more Trash talking! You working really hard to bet Kc ?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

LOL yeah melvinG

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

LOL melvinG... like you said wasting time right??

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

Keyboard warrior =)

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-01-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

As I said before its metrics stand above all the stocks listed in this blog then what can I buy after selling Huayang ?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

yes melving strange never hear you saying that to Kcloh..LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

i got to go be back later...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

Jamban Dave, go back scomi thread. I let you and whoever your figment of imagination wants to be win there! Don't disturb others! Kfima up, you also complain!

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

Morning Kc. Aiya why so serious to such a cute chicken? Relax, have a kitkat!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

No, do I sound serious? Hehe. He just entered this good thread and started jumping to conclusion and attacked everyone. Tell him to continue attacking me lor in Scomi! No need disturb anyone! Strange that he's even angry with Kfima's rise!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah, and good morning to you too Melvin G, bro of Kenny G? Hehehe

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2013-01-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

Here we go again...Dave, don't pour cold water too early..we are about to get orgasm with all the comments & advise..But , once you came in with your cynical remarks..then, everything suddenly stop...Quiet...Please lah Dave...I like to read your comment too, but not your cynical remarks...Thank you Dave

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

wind stops, wave calm. There were quite a number of interesting suggestions before the wind blows; Wellcall, Hua Yang, Prostaco. I think they are worthy of taking a closer look.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-01-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

Prolexus?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

when it comes from you tptan45, there must be something there. Must check out.

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2013-01-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

BIMB Holdings(5258), heard some corporate developement in 2013.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

i am actually looking at MBL! not fully done yet my research but it seems to me the numbers are decent!

Posted by sense maker > 2013-01-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

Prolexus has improved its financial position by a lot in past one year. 3 unknowns: capex requirement in coming years, impact of minimum wage implementation, absence of formal policy of committing a % of earning to pay dividend. Thanks for the suggestion.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-01-07 11:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks sense, for reminding us of the minimum wage policy. That will have an impact I am sure. Otherwise it is a case of increasing revenue, profits and reducing debts.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

Ride on the flying horse, Kfima. Few things here:
1)Anybody disputing its good value Vs price?
2) Najib Zamry (see the Kfima thread)very positive about impending corporate exercise
3) Ooi said the chart looks good now. Yes chart if untainted, a good tool.
4) Foreign investors have been buying slowly now. Source: Najib Zamry
Btw I found NZ talks a lot of sense.
5) Basir family has been buying: Source Bursa
6) Overall market positive now.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by davesingh > Jan 8, 2013 04:31 PM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz what happened to kfima ah??i bought at rm2 like u said ...

Posted by davesingh > Jan 7, 2013 10:09 AM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz i have been observing your analysis... and you know what??? crap.. but at least your analysis for kfima came true after months... LOL

Posted by davesingh > Jan 4, 2013 09:00 AM | Report Abuse
anyhow thanks kcchongnz for a nice analysis.. u really do put an time into writing for us

Posted by davesingh > Jan 4, 2013 09:32 AM | Report Abuse
iafx... sorry to say .. this is a public forum for ideas and thoughts for anyone wanting to share.. i think and i believe is english for people who think and have thoughts that they believe in.. We dont represent any institution and we are not paid.. please remember that is why we say i think and i believe.. also... please look up examples of counters similar to this ...... they were all once small, very cheap and did not pay much dividend if any...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

shuddup Kcchongnz.. save your peddling for losers OK

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz you were right about KFIMA many people here bought at you said at rm2... LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

oh and rm2.02

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by DaveSingh > Nov 9, 2012 04:35 PM | Report Abuse
KFIMA SUPER SHARE..buy buy buy dont need to think or talk too much... look at gas malaysia@gark.... hope my advice helped you..

Posted by DaveSingh > Nov 9, 2012 04:38 PM | Report Abuse
KFIMA has excellent value and its down turn is parabolic...there share will rebound... but i say it will come down more.. i will buy more then...

Posted by DaveSingh > Nov 9, 2012 04:39 PM | Report Abuse
BUY BUY BUY KFIMA.... keep in portfolio.... but only buy when cheaper.... cos this share is not well known.. will never fail... its been around for 40 years... i like king sardin..yummy

Posted by DaveSingh > Nov 9, 2012 04:51 PM | Report Abuse
gark@agree....anyway... its all in the mind... remember people hate KFIMA cos of palm oil but that not its main source of income... hopefully KFIMA can buy a company like that ....they have the cash.. see what they do.. i am sure they are smart

Posted by kcchongnz > Nov 19, 2012 09:18 AM | Report Abuse X
As a shareholder, I want the management of the company to concentrate on doing business, rather than frying its shares. If business do well, share price will follow suit. I am not speculating the shares, but an investor for growth and profitability of the company.
Posted by DaveSingh > Nov 19, 2012 09:21 AM | Report Abuse
u are right@kcchongnz i like this share will buy as it comes down....

Posted by DaveSingh > Nov 20, 2012 04:10 PM | Report Abuse
i got it at rm1.92 down...i will buy it all the way down.. this one is a keeper...buy more down... like i said.. it will go down.. but i will buy it down...this is a keeper..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

LOL....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

“The stock market is filled with individuals who know the price of everything, but the value of nothing.”
- Philip Fisher

Posted by davesingh > Jan 2, 2013 03:47 PM | Report Abuse X
now this is a good stock.. buy all at rm1.79 below...

Posted by davesingh > Jan 8, 2013 05:08 PM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz you are back dated..

Posted by davesingh > Jan 8, 2013 05:09 PM | Report Abuse
i never recommended a buy at this price OK.. i said buy when down... you say buy in all time high of the market.. please look up the dates OK.. dont crap us all like madam kcloh..

Posted by kcchongnz > Jan 4, 2013 07:56 AM | Report Abuse X
I will start with the first one, Kumpulan Fima. Kfima has a few good business, security printing, palm oil plantation, bulking, food and others. Its revenue and profit attributed to shareholders has been growing at a CAGR of 10% and 27% respectively for the last 10 years. It is believed that the business will continue to grow albeit at a slower pace. For the financial year ended 31 March 2012, its revenue and net profit amounts to 470.8 m and 80.9 m respectively. Earnings per share amounts to 30.5 sen. It has a healthy balance sheet with NAB and excess cash per share of RM2.13 and 99 sen respectively as at 30th September 2012. It gives 8 sen dividend last year which amount to a dividend yield of 4.2%, higher than the bank fixed deposit. If we give a PE ratio of 10 to Kfima, its ordinary business would be worth RM3.05 per share. Including the excess cash of 99 sen the intrinsic value of Kfima should be RM4.04. As Kfima is trading at RM1.90, the margin of safety of investing in this company is huge at 47%! I don’t see any problem with the management as they have been creating value for its shareholders all these years.
Oh yeah, I am not promoting the stock here although Kfima forms a big proportion of my portfolio. I know I have been talking about it very often in i3investor. It is because of the conviction I have in this company. Besides sharing is caring, isn’t it? Hehe.

Did I talk about what price to buy and what price to sell?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

shuddup kcchongnz.. where were you when kfima was at rm1.79.. keep your crap for losers OK.. listen to you also kena dont listen also kena.. what a kuku.. worse then kcloh.. your mader ah kcloh??

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

See ? This is analysis. Dave if you have time cluck around maybe you should contribute some analysis too ? Ehehehe

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by davesingh > Jan 8, 2013 05:11 PM | Report Abuse
you little SH*T kcchongnz.. i never adviced people here these few days to buy at rm2.02..u did and so i did as you said and they did as you said.. lets hope u are right...

A wounded animal?

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

Cluck nonstop from morning til night ar, not tired ar chicken ?

moven00

724 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2013-01-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

Dey Singh, behave!
This site is for everyone.
When you behave and respect others, people respect you back la.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

Chong how do you see MHC ?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

LOL...you are funny moven00.. save it OK..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz.. where were you guys when it was rm1.79.. LOL.. remember i was the only one here.. forget already..