Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-19 17:38 | Report Abuse

Bros Wow. Wow. Wow.

Speechless.

Hohoho. ECOWORLD looks like a surprise will be coming soon...

HUAT ar bros!!!

Hi 1n1792 my take is even at 1.13 OCK is very undervalued still, considering the huge promising contracts coming their way. If you are prepared to hold long long just go ahead and grab. Gd luck!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-03-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

ctea, any correction to enter OCK and on DSonic why all of a sudden, these IRIS guys are so desperate, hah! Anyway I'm sure their contract is long for any immediate changes(if at all).

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-19 21:10 | Report Abuse

Wahh celebrate. I had my first 100 post oredi. Yay!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-20 00:23 | Report Abuse

Iris buyer most punter lah. Sure panic buy or sell any news. That's why I already took profit weeks ago and may revisit when price is good. Too much comment and like to play with stock that quietly up. I think it is the p.o. thing. Like coastal it may bounce back when the price is pushed up for placement.

Ock, let the news die down abit and let some healthy correction take place. Correction always occur, problem is whether you can be there at the right time. We are not talking hundreds, so I would bite the bullet to buy if it is between 1.05 and 1.1. If I have extra bullet I don't mind buying at current price.
Think about inari, how many people miss the boat just to wait for minor correction.

Latitude correction may end soon. Catch it while you can.
Dsonic chart not easy to read. 60min chart shows uptrend is near.

Mkh and Cbip already promoted it many times below rm4 but no one listen. Aiya now approaching 4.5.

Btw, School holiday near, so you may able to get some bargain.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-20 07:41 | Report Abuse

Bro chinesetea, mind elaborate more on school holiday effect ya? Thanks. :)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

Haha I sell Insas and it starts to move. Anyway congrats to those still holding.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

wow. basher out at DSONIC forum dy. until want to make police report!
really funny to read the posts. time to collect.

bro 1n1792, so did u manage to enter OCK?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

Got some at 1.10 .. Bought some more DSONIC too

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

Zoom zoom
I am not worried about the noise. Intend to hold the counters for a whole. Also bought some Sui Wah today

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

congratz 1n1792 great timing. U got them all at their "trough" prices today. good job ! :-)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Zoomzoom
Noticed you just bought PRESBHD few days ago. Planning for medium /long term?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-20 18:28 | Report Abuse

What a day! I am surprised most of my counters are green except ock, dsonic and puncak. Coastal also rebound strongly. It will go back to above RM5.

Have you guys bought latitud?
I expect when US hike rates, USD will be strengthen against MYR and that will benefit export company like latitud short term.

DSONIC really got strong backing and never fall too much. It's not easy to grab bargain when it drop as it is always rebounced quickly.

We have to be watchful about the timing of the rate hike as it will cause lending cost to rise and further increase the borrowing cost of consumers. These in turn will then cause a slow down in purchasing. Property market will also be affected when people cannot afford to repay loan. So avoid banking shares. This of course assuming economy stay as it is. If the economy become better, then the earning of people increase then there will be less effect. When US rate is hiked, it will gradually caused other countries rate hike. So be watchful and don't put too much weight on property counter, except ecoworld :-)

Just my two cents.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

changlk03, holiday effect like Chinese new year. Trader may sell to reduce exposure. Not as big as Chinese new year

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-20 22:38 | Report Abuse

Thx bro ctea for the heads up. :-). Aiseh ran out of bullet liow so can't afford longitude oops I meant latitud :-) and coastal hehe.

Agreed on ECoWORLd..TROP closed at parity. ECO shot up 8sen and stayed there.
Of coz tomorrow is also ex date. Another golden egg hatching. :-). But how come another dividend on 26/03 ex-date again? Does it mean we get 2sen ?

1n1792, yep, I've been shoring up my PRESBHD holdings. I am definitely keeping this long term. Probably will revisit after a year or two. :-) if it does go as planned, wont hesitate to keep it going for retirement fund too :-) like I posted earlier, this is a no brainer. Education. They've got their own university. Right smack in cyberjaya where I have witnessed rapid development in recent yrs- many new condos, houses, eateries franchises. I still remember a time where u can't get mcdonalds/KFC in cyber jaya. Nowadays u've got ething there, papa john, Pizza Hut old town white coffee, chatime etc. Their vision is on the right path. Tapping into O&G education for professionals. Just a few days ago, petronas/shell/ConocoPhillips struck oil off sabah.

and if you are in ECOWLD, u will know yday they bought parcel of land from TROP south of Klang. If u see the map u will notice the southern corridor is set to boom. keyword SKVE. This will connect cyberjaya to the Kota kemuning, Bukit rimau, bandar botanic, etc.

Take a look at NKVE. - Bukit Jelutong. Glenmarie. Setia Alam. Kota damansara. Tropicana. Subang. Shah Alam.

Connect the dots. :-)

Whoops long winded post. Kekekeke.

Just my 2 sen :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-20 22:48 | Report Abuse

zoom, one dividend ex last year lah.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

how long do you need to write that long post, i wonder

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

Zoomzoom
Thanks so much for the update. Great news.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-21 07:25 | Report Abuse

Bro ctea, aiseh, my bad. Didn't read properly. No wonder the other one said Focal Aims. Sorry bros!
So 26/03 is the date- 1 sen. Yay! Another climb today run up to ex-div. looks like 4.85 revisit is gonna happen very soon. Lai Lai Lai ....

Kukuman, writing it took about 15mins. collating the info took years.... Hehehe

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-21 12:46 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom: Hlcap this type of counter can follow the big funds to snowball capital only, enter and exit at the right time is very important. 40% gain in 10 days. But exit with 30% gain in such a short time very happy already.

Wah zoomboom bro your analysis not bad wor. But bear in mind Ecoworld is a long term chinese emperor war with years needed ya.

Gloves stocks seems to be offering good deal. Perhaps invest1818 can shed some light whether it's good time to accumulate Kossan.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro chinesetea for the explanation. :)

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-03-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

brotherssssssss. . dsonic vs ock jeng3 I sold dsonic to enter ock now hold 30% of each. . any further downside? those LTAT keep sell pressure price down

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

Ock, cheap sale coming,look at Fibonacci retrace and prepare to buy.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
0.985 is Fibonacci retracement 50%. Right?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
Or should we wait for reversal candle first.. Price now also supported at halfway pt of bullish candle of 18mar.
Intend to buy more

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-21 16:27 | Report Abuse

Yep wait. On the tube so cannot do calculation. It may reverse quickly.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

bro asamlaksa, danke danke :-) just sharing my 2 sen analysis je, hopefully can benefit the bros following this thread :-) yep. I agree with your statement. like I posted on PRESHBHD thread, I will also keep this into my Japanese branded Freezer and open up to see in >>>> 2016. he he he.

congratz again on your HLCap achievement ! good job !

huah, today OCK too "cold" (as opposed to hot when rising up) until i buay tahan oredi. sapu at 1.00. hahaha. mega sales ohh...

Bro GoGoChiao (like i said in DSONIC thread, so many different KuKu nicks in this forum lah ! losing track :p), aiseh, why u sold off DSONIC angsa tersayang leh?, see, up 5sen during last minute just now. but no worry. both are solid counters. just make sure u hold it long. months at least.

bro invest1818 (GloveKing), where art thou? need your opinion and insight into current glove counters conundrum... :-)

Huatx3 bros !
kekeke.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

bro 1n1792, i buay tahan, so couldn't wait. sapu oredi at 1.00.

huah, bro ctea, on the tube also still layan us. respect. respect. :-)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

Zoom zoom
I'm waiting for next week. Was very tempted .

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

asam, strangely, I have the same thought too. Recently I have noticed something special that I may call Zhulian effect.

There are few good company that publish quarter result that are not up to the expectation or not making stellar performance like before and people will panic selling. The stock will then bounce back quickly because it is oversold. I thing people are still shadowed by the Zhulian drop.
A few stock that I know like MKH, Vitrox, look at the chart
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/0097.jsp
POS malaysia. These company fundamental are still intact but it is just not making as much profit as before.

Glove stock may be another opportunity but need invest to comment

So apart from UMA, War (camping) now we have a Zhulian effect that create opportunity.

OCK, by look at the chart, the support is 0.91 and 1.05. Today support 1.05 is broken but luckily close above Rm1. It's really difficult to predict what happen next because LTAT involvement in controlling the price. I think it will possibly stay around RM1.

The prospect of OCK is good, so I won't worry if you have make a paper lost temporary as long as you can hold for one year. The revenue in 2013 is 139m but bidding for towels is huge.

From the news :
"To increase Internet coverage in rural areas, 1,000 telecommunication transmission towers will be built in the next three years, with an investment of 1.5 billion ringgit"

If OCK can get a small slice 10% from this, then it is already more than their whole year revenue. I think they are going to get much more than this.

B/S at your own risk.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-21 18:24 | Report Abuse

also kossan is very close to few times support at RM4.0

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-21 18:41 | Report Abuse

asam, you are also right about the political related counter like MKH and CMSB. I am not sure the reason behind the push when there is election? Gain more vote from locals?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-21 19:48 | Report Abuse

Huat ah brother - DSONIC!!! So happy

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-21 20:13 | Report Abuse

Hello chinesetea brother, below are my opinions.

"Zhulian Effect" will affect fundamental counters without "big funds". Good examples will be Zhulian, POS, Topglove and KSL. As the public float are mostly held by retail investors, the day after announcement of dissapointing Q results will lead to huge selling followed by panic selling by retail investors. A chain and cascade event of share selling without Q-ing. Tragic drop.

"Funds"-supported counter: MKH, Pestech & Ecoworld's results not so good as expected. But strangely their share price quite well-supported and no panic selling. Why? Because there are "boss" behind them. Each and every of these shares with their respective agenda. Pestech will be registering superb earnings in another one or two years. MKH now shining due the Kajang's election. ECOworld? I think most of us have the answer. May :)

"Buy on Rumors, Sell on news counter": Inari, Datasonic, Latitud all registering excellent results. Opening high as retail investors all flocking in to buy on news. But the gap up opening won't be sustainable as the fund that bought on rumors will starts to sell. Retail investors psychology is "wah the results so good still drop, must buy more". Funds can then sell off their shares in large chunks as it's well-balanced by buying force from news-buyers. Once no more retail investors buying share price will drop on closing.

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-03-21 22:41 | Report Abuse

SIEN LORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR i sold 30% Dsonic to enter OCK.. Now holding 30% OCK, 40% Dsonic, 15% Preshb, 15% Orna.. Suddenly then DSONIC got good news i really no luck in investing !@$#$%!%$@$!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-21 22:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks asam for your analysis. I think I may start collecting ecoworld again when the news die down and people losing hope.

Don't worry lah GogoChiao. OCK is good as well, as long as you don't sell OCK and buy DSONIC just before the OCK announced good news :-), then you end up getting nothing. I sold few OCK at 0.82 and then it shoot to the roof the second day :-). Luckily I manage to buy back some at discount.

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-03-21 22:56 | Report Abuse

ctea, I waited for so long dsonic no move so I tot enter ock since today sales.. but end up making a fool out of myself -_- sighhh should I jump back in on Monday for dsonic LOL

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

terima kasih Gogochiao. nampaknya apa yg uncleZ tulis hari ini tepat lah apa yg kamu lalui hari ini. yang gembira ialah remisier.
Agak agak nya apa saham baru yg akan uncleZ rekomen kali ini

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

GogoChiao: Good sharing. Looks like you're one of uncleZ's hardcore follower too. But I can't understand the reason why you're holding Orna.

Tewnama: unclez memang selalu memerhatikan semua hardcore followers dia. Selalu bagi pesanan dan ingatan dimana kami semua mungkin buat kesilapan. Memang semua followers exciting nak tahu apakah new pick unclez. Tapi yang pasti unclez mention presbhd adalah shinning star.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-21 23:13 | Report Abuse

asam, betul betul. UncleZ suntik booster lagi bagi presbhd. hari ini naik 5 sen. gembira nya. tiap tiap hari naik 5 sen pun cukup la.

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-03-21 23:17 | Report Abuse

asamlaksa.. orna was a mistake.. terrible one.. regreted..8% loss now.. cutting loss soon..

tewnama, based on his screen Hovid is something new.. maybe Hovid? i'm more interested on his skill rather than his stock pick.. His "team" seems very power

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-21 23:22 | Report Abuse

Mana u nampak? tak tulis apa apa saham pun

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-03-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

Btw, orna is recommended by my fren.. so i went to check it's fundamental.. Low pe and good earnings added with nta is 50% more than current share price so I tot it's good.. but.. let's see how..T.T

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-03-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

u see the ock part 2 at his favourite screen.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-21 23:29 | Report Abuse

betul jugak. ada situ. apa itu T.T

GogoChiao

371 posts

Posted by GogoChiao > 2014-03-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

tewnama, T.T adalah rupa muka yg menangis

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-21 23:38 | Report Abuse

tergelak gelak saya... adoi

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-21 23:58 | Report Abuse

Bro ctea.... Bidding for towels? Hehehe typo eh?
Share my experience, this biz of building towers is very lucrative indeed. Margins are very good as you build them according to your specs. U control the processes from start to end. :-). Another good income stream is the tower build and lease.... Most of the telcos do not want to own the structures anymore.... Think outsource.

GoGochiao: steady bro. Heed bro ctea's advice and u will b fine. Like bro tewnama always says, jangan lompat katak.

Bro asamlaksa, wow. Thank you. Learnt something new from your post :) memang makan garam more than I makan nasi kekeke

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-22 01:21 | Report Abuse

haha. yes, you can get towels and sauna :-)

btw, enjoy

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/never-ending-asking-for-stock.html

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

Gogochiao
Investing no need to regret when you sell something and it moves. Importantly ask yourself why you switched in the first place, and then wait for that to pan out.
I sold Insas and bought OCK .. Look what happened? But I am not bothered because I am not looking to sell short term.
Let's all Huat together, ya..with all the solid advice from these generous contributors.