Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 00:06 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, don't worry too much about "losing the opportunity" no luck to catch other bull stock. Not having the money yet might be a blessing in disguise - u put in small amount now and learn thru experience, if tak jadi,lose little as compared to earning and putting more in and risk losing more. The investing experience gained would be invaluable once u come out to work. Just treat them as noise for the moment. Grad first and secure a good job (+good pay too hehe). The market will always be there for your participation :-)
Gd luck n all the best in your exams!

I too was hesitant to enter insas and inari as I have no feel of its biz. Remember what uncleZ posted. In a bull market, everyone seems to have tips and b experts.... Punting is exciting. But try not to lose your pants. To me if we punt in stock market, it would be the same to do so in Genting. Might as well head to the casino. Sai lang there. Kekekeke.

1n1792, u must be grinning with a wide smile dy :-) congratZ!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

bros, SCABLE and ECOWLD very quiet. good time to top up and go in before it starts zooming...

basket..ball... ECOWLD thread kena hijacked. any avenue to report to webmaster?

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

Bro assam and CTea, whts your thought on Dsonic-CA? If based on the 6:1 conversion upon expiry seems minimum TP for making sense on this CA of 0.15 each would be above RM 4.62 for mother share with an exercise price of 3.72. No wonder directors are massively buying in on Friday.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-25 15:38 | Report Abuse

The CA now doesn't make any senses to me to purchase unless for speculate, its conversion price is too high compare to current mother price now and in that case be ready for a big push up on mother price, bros got extra bullet is time to push in more on mother share. RM 5 will definitely cross over before its splits but one thing I don't understand is the expiry is on early 2015 and wht happens if bonus issue take place before the CA expiry date and does the exercise price on the CA falls the same upon split?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

bro Invest1818, yeah thats the question that I have too. my daydreaming is for DSONIC to hit 7.50 before bonus issue, so that post split = 3.75.... hehehehe.

ok. follow your advice bro, will top up another two lots of mother share

kekeke.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

Invest, it's a trick to push up mother. Personally I wouldn't buy it until the ca is in the money.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

bro zoomboom , remember wht uncleZ says earlier back to RM 10 is not something impossible but is relatively harder. This is a low free float shares , anything can happen if they want to push up this share price to confirm with the warrant exercise price or else I don't see any senses with the issuance of it rather then speculation. Minimum mother share have to be at RM 4.62 and your computation of 7.50 might not be a dream bro. Lets see any good news more to come to substantiate the pricing. From this CA issuance I think they have securely get back the MYkad renewal contracts and our Govt. might be on the way to announce a mandatory replacement to the newer version of Mykad. Good luck bros and hope this come true. Get ready to "sai lan" on it if it is true one horse back that's it.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

I agree with you bro CTea but the question is they need the money for wht purposes? Either got big projects or the directors want push it up and sell it down. Me too bro I don't see any senses to buy the CA now is more on speculation unless it cross over RM 4.50 now and then it makes senses. Focus on mother share on safer side.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

Sefaham I tentang perkara CA ini, ia tiada kena mengena dgn sykt dsonic sebab bukan sykt yg terbitkan. Bank perlaburan yg terbitkan.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-25 16:02 | Report Abuse

Betul bro tewn , yg tak faham ni ialah kenapa harge exercise CA tu amat tinggi berbanding dgn harga saham semasa ia diterbitkan. Maksud bank perlaburan amat yakin dgn harga Dsonic masih di bawah 18% jika dibandingkan dgn harga semasa skg.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

invest, mungkin jugak bank rasa sangat yakin

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

Bro tewnama is correct. CA is issued by investment banks, carrying purpose of leveraging but usually out of money due to high exercise price + conversion ratio. Can go down to 0.005 if mother share doesn't turn right.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-25 16:06 | Report Abuse

boleh kata ia sejenis instrumen perlaburan. boleh juga kata sejenis instrumen judi

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-25 16:09 | Report Abuse

I think it's not about confidence but is to gain the margin. Harder to reach the price (higher the premium), better the margin. Imagine when issued 0.10, 5:1 conversion, exercise price 1.00, mother share 1.00. immediately they have 0.50 margin to play with. If mother share doesn't exceed 1.50, then they gain if any market player bought from them, likewise if in the money (>1.50), they will have to pay money to the buyer.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-25 16:09 | Report Abuse

bro invest1818, yep. i tambah 2 lot (old style) dy @ 3.88. saw the two lots kesian on the seller queue, i grabbed. cun number. sang fatt fatt :-) kekekekke

awesome, looks like my understanding seems to make some sense. 7.50. now coupled with your views, it surely adds more confidence and my dream is slowly coming to reality... thx invest1818.

bro tewnama, betul, saya juga agree yg CA itu ialah salah satu instrumen judi. baik pergi Genting Casino, pun best jugak hehe.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-25 18:32 | Report Abuse

Huat ah brother that holds DSONIC and Inari.

I mentioned few days ago that DSONIC chart trend is reversed to uptrend, now I think it will break Rm4 very soon. Once it break Rm4, Rm4.5 will be next resistant :-)
The director behind DSONIC is really know how to push up price. If you look at one of the directors, he worked as fund manager before.

No one buy CBIP and MKH? CBIP has been rising like helicopter since we first introduced it around 3.2 here. I later made a buy call when it nearly breached RM4. I also reiterate when it was 4.3 Now it is trading at 4.61.
This gem is getting more and more contract each day.

MKH is breaking new high 4.72 today before it retrieve back to 4.69.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

Bro invest1818:

Sonic99 delivered a very decent explanation on call-warrant at Datasonic forum. Bro if you want buy mother please make sure you have enough shares because it will march towards RM4 in April. After that you don't have to buy anymore just sit there and enjoy the ride on Star Cruise. Let new buyers cheer for you will do.

Jan RM1.XX (assuming post-split), Feb RM2++, March RM3++, April RM?.++

So is my kindergarten's formula make sense ?? =D

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-25 21:31 | Report Abuse

Bro chinesetea:

All shares in our value portfolio also very decent but can't buy all mah. Retail players like us need to focus on more sustainable one and make it big. By the way our Inari going stronger from day to day. Hopefully won't be overheated and kena UMA. Uma will be our show time.

Bro hope you have sold your Brem. Brem is a failed example. Big funds entered at low price then paid Nanyang to write they have NTA of RM8++. After that goreng kao kao till RM2.36. Now share price plunged to RM1.70++. Daiman same case but it was The Edge who wrote the article.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-03-25 21:33 | Report Abuse

That make senses to me bro assam. Yea start topping up also. Yeap sonic 99 gives a clear info on the call warrant. Anyhow RM 4 in April is a definite price to move on. Thanks bro ^^.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-25 21:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks asam, for Brem already took profit at rm 2.2 long time ago.
Now I am also itchy to add more Dsonic, never have enough bullet. Rich become richer. Your kindergarten good woh, only teach ++ , need to learn multiply :-)

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

Ctea, add more at this price ah? not scary meh?? u make me feel wan add also hahahahaaaa

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-03-25 22:45 | Report Abuse

Yea bros should add before it passes RM 4. Once Mykad contract renewal announce , another supersonic push thats why Ben ben buying more last week. hehe. Good luck bros lets Huat together.....

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-03-25 22:49 | Report Abuse

3 pushes gonna be and see how high it can goes RM 1 last time when before announce quarter results, 1st coming push will be either the approval of the bonus issue come first or the successful on getting back the renewal contract come first. so either one. Then last push will be the week before ex date before split. 3 pushes to go all the way. Each push RM 1 lolx looking at RM 7 bros? haha.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-25 22:49 | Report Abuse

Based on the chart, the MACD is converging and getting nearer liao.. expect next few days to converge.. resistant at Rm3.90 and if break god knows where will it go to..RSI moving towards 70% and volume picking up today vol > yday vol > yday yday vol.. Hope tmr will close with volume higher than today and break Rm3.90 then its a bull once again.. =)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, I am not scared of buying dsonic. I just scared of not enough bullet for buying bargain when UMA or crash comes as I have bought enough recently during correction.

I need to stick to my principle of not chasing high and when people sell I buy. Now I am thinking of what to sell when everyone is buying. Difficult. I am in Zen mode now :-)

Btw, remember last time, there is a price control at last minute. Not sure whether that will happen again.

The MACD chart looks good and it's going to cross in few days time.

I also need some bullet for OCK.

Btw Uncle also mentioned Star last week but I didn't buy. Aiya, missed the boat liao.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

Guys i think tmr i will enter Inari.. they just secured a new project.. seems flying very 99.. like Dsonic lolx

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea, asamlaksa, zoom zoom
Besides his blog where do we find unclez's writings. Chinesetea you stated unclez mentioned Star last week, but don't recall reading about that in his blog.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-25 23:56 | Report Abuse

Chrollo,
Are you still studying ? You trade on technical analysis couple with info from sinus here?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-26 00:02 | Report Abuse

no lah, that's my uncleT not uncleZ :-)

uncleT don't write blog but work as remisier for more than 20 years. I post it here whenever he recommended something. He is right most of the time but I need to filter what he recommended myself. Of course he also wrong sometimes.

His recommendation normally need a good patience, like CBIP that I bought around 2. However, some of the sifu including brothers here are also very good as we need to act quickly based on news flow.

He recommended dsonic way before everyone start talking about it at rm2 :-)

UncleZ only mentioned 5 stock so far OCK, Presbhd, Ecoworld, Scable and Dsonic. UncleZ is very good and help us to stay on course and not be shaken when there is correction but for those need more recommendation, I don't think he will satisfy them.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-26 00:04 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, still not sleeping. What project inari has just secured?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-26 00:12 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
Haha 2 great uncles here. I think recommendations in this forum is more than enough already. We should go for quality and not quantity info.
I added more OCK today. Plan to add more Dsonic too.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 00:19 | Report Abuse

wah sey... so happening la this thread .. :-)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-26 00:35 | Report Abuse

Zoomzoom
Wah you very huat Liao..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 00:44 | Report Abuse

bro chinesetea, ya lor, like what bro asamlaksa said, bullet limited. want to buy, tapi tak cukup $$ hahaha.

bro invest1818, the more you share your thoughts, the more I can see my daydreaming RM7 becoming a reality. TQ!

1n1792: looks like another "convert" like me oredi huh? :-)

lets enjoy the flight (DSONIC) and train ride (PRESBHD) together bros and sis'

maybe I shall add OCK as a ship (Star Cruise - thx bro asam) for an analogy since it was like an old man and slowww to wake up... :-)

Gd Luck and HUATTTx3 ARR Bros & Sis' !!!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 00:53 | Report Abuse

"celebrate good time c'mon! its a celebration.." I have reached 200 posts oredi...YAY!

1n1792, aisey, we all retail investors all kicimai small money only, cannot match Ben10 standard - 200,000 shares at one go. they all huat big money :-) we also huat.. small money :-) ahem. let me re-phrase that, pls replace all the "we" with "me" ok... (sked some of the bros and sis here is also a big kahuna playah) kekekekeke they all very clever keep low profile punya...

ok time to SLEEP. if not tomoro like a zombie to work.

kekekekeke.

HUATx3 ARR !!

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-26 08:23 | Report Abuse

1n, no la technical im just learning only.. so far not so good as pro yet..just newbie
Chinesetea, ya sleeping adi that time hehe..

btw guys, i read up bout CA.. seems quite a good leverage tool for me..
http://www.investinganswers.com/financial-dictionary/optionsderivatives/call-warrant-2874

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-26 08:34 | Report Abuse

now the CA has reach 17 cents making its price after conversion should be Rm4.74 as the minimum value for the price of mother share.. either mother has to rise or the son has to fall.. but the expensive premium takes into account the one year maturiy period.. as stated in the link i provided, it normally trades in premium because of the time it has for the mother share to rise.. anyone interested in CA? lol

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, I am. but being the "el cheapo" me I plan to put in a stingy rm170 to hedge against the brokerage costs. I know it will rise as mother share heading toward rm7 mar... Kekekekekekekek.... Is my plan good? Small risk high gain. Hahaha.
Btw is the brokerage cost to buy/sell CA the same as buying mother shares?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hi all. Plan to build a med/long term portfolio. Currently in my watchlist is OCK, PRESBHD, DSONIC. What do you all think? Any other counters that I can accumulate? Thanks.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

Nice push from Karex after split ^^. Did anyone of you beside old timer here have Karex? IF not worth to put it on your radar coz its the world largest condom manufacturer and good Fundamental counter. If u use Durex before or commonly saw in any pharmacy or 7 eleven counters, it is one of its contracted manufacture product. So Changlk03 u can watch on this counter as well but I felt is good enough u have Dsonic, Presbhd and OCK on your list.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

Chrollo
CA very high risk. Better stick our present play. Can sleep better. Don't have to be glued to the computer.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

walao sien this morning i tot wan enter at 17.5 for CA! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-03-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

ctea, asam, what do you think of Hup Seng Ind after split and bonus issues next week.
Hi Chrollo, welcome back, good to hear from you. On my side, slowly diverted portfolio from MKH-w to OCK. Looking at Hup Seng too, need some advice from our professional bro's if want to enter. Price now 7.00++, 1:5 split plus 3:1 bonus after split.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

Bro Chrollo I have the same feeling as u too as I saw it raise from 0.17 to 0.225 without doing anything. Somehow bro is a risk as we know clearly this CA is extremely expensive. Is a mindset challenge and greed as well. Now u see it gain but have u ask yourself what would happen if instead of 0.225 it falls to 0.12? You will lose ur pants out of it. I felt is more putting yourself on a gambling table with it. Anyhow is based on how you look at it I do agree as well high risk high gain but make sure you set aside some of it and prepare to lose and never ever play it with contra or margin. Good luck bro.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-26 14:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks invest1818 on your feedback. Am planning to get a bit of DSONIC later. Agree with you that CA is a risky instrument, high risk high return, also can lose pants. Somemore can't hold long as it has maturity date.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-26 14:11 | Report Abuse

Bro chrollo I know you at the same time I knew Bro assam & bro chinesetea. I know your are young and fiery but don't jump over to something which might cause you in big trouble for example playing it with contra. Such CA if fall it can fall drastically and you dont even have time to sell it on time. Just becareful. If you have spare bullets and u wish for a windfall you may go ahead. I really hope all of us here in this forum can make good money and not get burn. That's why we are sticking close to each other and sharing out ideas. I might be wrong and this CA might turn into wonders or great windfall gain but somehow manage risk is important. Risk management is very important and don't get caught off guarded from it. That's the difference between value investing and speculating.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

Bro Chrollo, let me share my experience before with HK CW which was hot in 2007. Initially I managed to gain 60% in just a few months using a small amount of capital. But when market turned against me, I lost close to 70% of my initial capital. Really left with small pants and crawl out of the market. Lesson learnt and it's a painful one.

Btw, may I start joining here and share? Would like to learn more about value investing and don't have to focus on screen so much now onwards.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-26 14:22 | Report Abuse

bro chalglk03 you are most welcome and I'm sure you will learn a lot from bro asssam and bro Chinesetea over here. Both of them are very experience and very good on their analytical skill and on their research. Do share out your ideas or any potential counter you might have heard or come across so we can debate it over here. We go for good value counters, warn each other just for one purpose to make sure all of us here in this forum will make good money from the market and prosperous together. Life is hard nowdays, everything is going up and passive income is important for us to stay in good shape. So we have to make sure we don't lose money from here.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

Bro Invest1818, thanks. Yes, definitely will share my ideas and view on counters. :)

Kinda tired of moving in and out of trades already and time to stand firm on fundamental stocks.