Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 18:08 | Report Abuse

Yes a good day. Everyday rise a little bit. Sedikit sedikit, lama lama jadi bukit

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

1n1792, congratz to at last decided to hop on to ECOWLD train :-) it's currently at rest, and getting ready to move forward very soon.

congratz bros & sis'. today was a great day indeed. semua hijau-hijau :-)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-03-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

ctea, your view on LTAT, last week acquiring a big chunk of OCK.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-27 18:56 | Report Abuse

Zoomzoom
Yes I agree with you ECOWLD is currently consolidating. If it's able to close strongly above 4.81 , I think we will see the next move .
Chinesetea
SUIWAH is moving nicely too..
Going to keep OCK for long term as advised by you.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

Congratulations 1n1792 on Suiwah, Your patience pay off. There is a report out yesterday talking about the value of share. Always collect when no body talking about it. When everyone is talking about it, then stay away.
The crossing of 2.5 is something. Hope that it will last.

Siva, Latitud need volume to cross 2.8, then next target will be Rm3. Be patience, this gem after crossing RM3 will be hot. We probably need to wait for close to quarter report to see twin engine. Chart wise it should cross the MACD soon but has been lingering around. Pay attention to other furniture stock like hevea, pohuat, homeritz, they rise hand in hand.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-03-27 19:15 | Report Abuse

ctea, sorry if you miss took LTAT with latitude. Refering to Lembaga Angkatan Tentera in acquiring OCK last week.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

haha, must be old lah :-). Let me think

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

We don't know what price LTAT bought the share. Assuming they bought at lowest price 1.02 and 1.08, we can safely assume 1.08 is the new support. Any price you buy below this is a bonus. As far as I know LTAT always buy low sell high in the past few months and therefore price has been around 0.75 - 0.8. If they have confidence to buy above this at 1.02-1.08, then they must know something.

There is a lot of selling pressure today but I think this is characteristic of wave 5. Fundamental wise, we know OCK has bag 30% more contract. Currently it has already priced in as we see 25% increased recently. What we need to expect next is the story of going to main board.
This drive inari like mad. We should able to repeat this.

The management also aim to double the contract, assuming they only achieve 50%, then still a handsome return.

The winning of a slice of the government 1.5bn tower/towels :-) will be significant.

Stay tune and don't buy/sell this.

When it drop below 1.10 buy more but I think the price is here to stay unless there is a very bad market sentiment.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 19:59 | Report Abuse

Btw read tm story about investing on gpacket. Other company will follow suit. OCK will benefit from this. Looking at the chart it should have one more small correction before it can fly.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

So bro chinesetea, should sell first then buy back later for OCK? Small correction but supported at 1.00? Thanks.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 20:26 | Report Abuse

If you play contra, then may be. I am not trader that stick to monitor everyday so cannot buy/sell too often. I sleep when the market open :-)
If you are long term investor like me, just close your eyes and come back later pretend nothing happen.

The question is whether you can catch it fast enough. The other day it dropped to 0.995 and bounced back quickly, I don't think many were able to catch it.

I may be wrong, so you need to judge by yourself.
Personally I will sleep on it.
27/03/2014 20:23

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

i like chinesetea way of sleeping during market open.. coz it alleviates most of the problem of anxiety ahahah but all the counter u chose made u can sleep well ;) congrats to all of us today all up! altho not a lot but sikit2 byk2 jadi mount everest hahah

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 21:04 | Report Abuse

Bro chinesetea, noted on that. Nope, not playing contra. For med/long term holding. Thanks.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, i have check and think whole day.. maybe tmr i will add on more for Dsonic-CA.. from my point of view, there is still plenty upside for the Dsonic-CA and also Dsonic..

1) im buying tmr example Rm0.50 for a Dsonic-CA. So 6 x Rm0.50 + Rm3.72 = Rm6.72

2) Rm6.72 is the price which i lock in tmr to buy the Mother share of Dsonic in 2015.

3) So i asked myself, can Dsonic hit Rm6.72 next year? i bliff its possible. So i bliff there is plenty of upsides for Dsonic-CA.

4) So basically, im buying the CA now so i can buy Dsonic at the price of Rm6.72 at 2015.

However please trade at your own risk because i have no background to structured warrants trading.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-27 22:44 | Report Abuse

bro chinesetea: 1.5b towels wakakaka thats h*ll of a lot of towels to wash (think maintenance of the towers) !

bro Chrollo, I came to the same deduction as per your analysis on DSONIC-CA. but remember, it is by 12 Jan 2015. confident the underlying fundamentals will drive mother share to at least 6.72 by then? :-) I think we pretty much know the answer, barring any crash. The otai's here do not condone playing warrants, but just make sure you are not putting all your eggs into this. a lot of experiences has been shared by our bros here in the earlier posts that we should take stock. so make sure you hedge your risk and think through before pressing the button tomorow.. :-) btw what is your existing CA holdings average?

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

zoomboom, i bought at 24.5 90 lots but sold at 35.. and then i buy in at 43 so thats all i have for now.. small time investor.. hehe.. Rm2k only for punting.. i think before Dec 2014, i bliff the price will be very near to Rm6 pre split at least..

However, utilizing Black Scholes formula, it is actually very overprice for Dsonic-CA.. Im still considering whether to add or not to add only.. or just let my Rm2k play with the CA >< i really am confusing lolxx

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

The question now is, whether or not Dsonic can hit Rm6.72 by January.. and another logic behind is that, Ambank will try to push the price up also because if their mother share price > CA price, the bank will lose money.. i bliff they will keep pushing the price until the mother share is far lower than the CA then they will stop.. This will cause the holders to suffer but Ambank will be the winner.. IF CA price > mother share, bank wins..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-27 23:20 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, looks like we both are treading hot water and playing musical chair, once the music stops we better not be holding the hot potato :-)

I believe in the 7.00 story.
but one question, after bonus issue, the CA exercise price is 3.72/2 = 1.86. does it mean say using your example above, 6 x Rm0.50 + 1.86 = 4.86. so come 12 Jan 2015, mother needs to be at least 4.86 for you to make sense to exercise your warrants. is this correct?

alas, so long as we are comfortable to burn the small amount we set aside to punt, then I believe our otai's wont mind :-) like uncleZ said mar, so long as golden geese are intact, punt a bit to have fun :-)

its madness. i held from 24.5 until today, almost gain 100% oredi. really damn syiok the feeling - exactly macam kat Genting on the table games. i am also aware i may lose my pants at anytime. HIGH RISK = HIGH RETURN = HIGH BURNT RATE potential too.

Gd Luck to whatever your decision is tomorrow buddy.

HUATx3 ARR !

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

I think the warrant price + exercise price will be adjusted accordingly.

Nothing much to share but know your cut loss level ya. Bro Chrollo, bank usually did calculation before issuing CA, they know their risk appetite.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

Went to DSONIC CA thread for a while. Many don't know what they are buying. Some even asked whether it can be converted into mother shares.

My guess still, people thought that it's 1:1 to mother share, i.e. WA. Hence the price keep going up. Remember, the bank has the most share holdings as it's issued by them. They can turn the other way round if they want to. To them it's to gain money.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

all just want to make fast money. i dont think anyone will keep for long. not even pass one week. whether they undersatnd the conversion thing correctly or not is not important. just want easy and fast money. happy gambling

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-28 00:02 | Report Abuse

all the talking of how good the future is of this and that for the CA is pure bullshit. This is just camourflage the gambling addiction. why i know? because i too make a punt on it. not because i believe the future of CA but i just want to make fast money. i dont hide or deny it.

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

changlk03, I have the same thoughts as you on DSONIC-CA. Many of them just see surge of price, then will come in and ask can buy or not. Some even don't understand what's structured warrant.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-28 00:14 | Report Abuse

Bro butter, no doubt it's fast money. good to punt than any other shares. Where to get 100% return in 1 day? Limit up also hard to find nowadays. lol.

It will not continue to go up, and when it comes down, could be something similar to Gpacket after 4.30 yesterday. My guess.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-28 01:26 | Report Abuse

Good luck to you guys that buy ca. Don't be greedy. No eye see for me.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-28 01:29 | Report Abuse

Chang sorry I miss the fun. What happen to gp after 4.30pm

sonic99

32 posts

Posted by sonic99 > 2014-03-28 06:24 | Report Abuse

changlk03, bank may have the most share n listing but can they maintain it if a syndicate come in. first two days volume already exceed issued share of 100m.

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-03-28 06:44 | Report Abuse

Today sell all my dsonic-ca, selling from 49c to 59c. Take the profit n runnnnnnnnn. 300% return in 48 hours! Once in 1000 years

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-28 07:15 | Report Abuse

Optimus, Wah, you are selling? You are really arrogant :-)

Then I need to buy from you Loh, thank you thank you.
:-). I have to admire you that you are really hard working. How many accounts have you owned in i3?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-28 07:30 | Report Abuse

Sonic99, if there is syndicate, then also need to be careful. U think they goreng up for everyone to make money?

Bro chinesetea, i also no eye see. Hope that no one got burnt lo.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-28 07:32 | Report Abuse

Tonylim, go see 5 min chart for gp on wed. u wun miss it.

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-03-28 07:34 | Report Abuse

Wakaka

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-28 07:36 | Report Abuse

For ock. i am just guessing here, it is forming a flag pole like bull flag.

If it happen, fish at bottom,
Just guessing, I may be completely wrong. Good night and happy trading.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-28 07:44 | Report Abuse

Bro chinesetea, where is your location exactly? europe area? Thanks for the comment. :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-28 07:48 | Report Abuse

London

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-28 08:07 | Report Abuse

I see. Good night bro.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-28 08:27 | Report Abuse

Morning all

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom, i jump ship and close CA adi.. all de best bro!

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

Chrollo dont go in again

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

chrollo syiok tak main CA ini?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-28 09:36 | Report Abuse

Bro Chrollo, sold n made profit then can buy more mother. haha

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-28 09:36 | Report Abuse

tewnama, actually i learn this CA theory and understanding late.. i would have grab it at 17.5 if i know how it works that time.. but well whats not mine is not mine.. and definitely not syok.. totally.. i feel my time is wasted, energy is wasted, cant sleep well.. etc i sold.. i learned lesson that money is just not worth to exhg my emotional imbalance.. i am grateful i gain a Rm1k.. will make some donation too ;)

tonylim, definitely..

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

chrollo, betul. untung duit bukan segala gala nya.

Posted by budakampung > 2014-03-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

hi tewnama,,karyon cantik pagi ni..boleh ke masuk?
hi Mdm yaser..

ggwp

76 posts

Posted by ggwp > 2014-03-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

regarding dsonic-CA, bimb-wa is a good example of premium warrant. IMO just be careful

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2014-03-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

Bimb wa with 10yrs maturity , giving a 40-50% premium still acceptable . 4.1× 40 , 1.6 +4.1 = 5.7 ( wa + conversion ) . So rm1 for wa is still ok.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

Chrollo
Congrats . Yes not worth it to lose so much sleep over stocks. Stick to fundamental strong stocks .

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-03-28 13:35 | Report Abuse

Chrollo my friend, you did not loose out. Agree with some of them in this forum, invest in fundamental ones still very much worth it. This CA can go up fast at the same time down fast too. What will be worrying is, if it goes below issue price than tak bergerak. If this happens and you don't sleep, I understand. With ctea, asam, tewnama and others (not forgetting UncleZ), we will do well for the year. Ha.ha Cheer up buddy.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

Looks like hype of Dsonic-CA is the hottest topic in Bursa.

Chrollo Bro: You studying at Sunway Uni must be quite loaded wor, I mean your parents able to support you to study there. Nowadays gen Y makan Sing K Movie pun tak cukup. It's good that you can start early.

Back to our topic, bro you should be satisfied with the gain. This type of investment instrument you need to be early. If the issue price RM0.15 for sure RM0.155 is not expensive at all. I bought a little bit at an average of RM0.20 and sold all yesterday at RM0.435. Too fast and too speculative.

The last person that sits on the music chair will get their S burned.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks everyone, i think some of us get a pie of it is enuf.. too speculative.. this morning i cant even see the price movement.. so damn fast havent key in change adi lol..

asam, not loaded la.. need to repay when go work oso.. many more much loaded than me.. but im happy and appreciative of what i have.. hehe hope everyone's portfolio will flourish throughout!