Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

Yes bro changlko3, do not keep moving in and out. As per mentioned by Unclez on one of his blog, if today you sell it , you will continue to chase it higher if you see it kept rising. Is normal coz is human nature so have to really learn to be patient and perseverance. Over here bro tewnama is one of the most patient ones and he has been gaining a lot from Dsonic , Presbhd and OCK. You ask him he will never sell and only sell when it reaches his target. He is the real champ.
I learn a lesson from MKH when I bought it at RM 2.90+ and sell it at RM 3.80 when it goes sideline. Look at how much is it now. I cant even chase it back now just cursing myself why I lost my patient with it. My sharing on this bro.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-03-26 14:34 | Report Abuse

Invest1818: I agree with you, I tend to make more mistake when I move in and out. The worse is when you move out..the share move up~! I make money for all the counter that I hold 1~2 years and above.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-26 14:34 | Report Abuse

Ya. Bro tewnama recently quite active in Regain ship. That's how I got to know him.

Sometimes there's fear when the share prices went up so much (30-50%) and if we don't realise the gains, potentially back to square one, except for one that consistently outperform, then different story. Thanks bro for your sharing. My past experience would be INARI. sold the warrant at 1.67, now it's 2.40++.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

DSONIC ticks so fast today. My queue didnt match. End up getting slightly higher. But for longer term, should be ok. :)

Next to watch, PRESBHD and OCK.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-26 16:38 | Report Abuse

Changlk03, welcome to join us. We need experience people like you to join us. Your burnt story may help some of the youngsters here.
Warrant can allow you to earn more but there's no free lunch in this world. The more risky it is, the higher yield you can get. In the event of market crash, warrant can become a paper. For Dsonic warrant, you settle by cash. The main concern when buying warrant is the time decay. When there's enough time, you can wait after crash. The maturity of Dsonic warrant is one year. You need to sell quickly once you earn the profit.
It is quite likely the great crash will happen next year or even earlier as share by unclez. Looking in the past, market crash every 6year and only a few time in history it can exceed this. Now we are in final phase of the bull, so take cautious. When price rise like no tomorrow and exceed far above fundamentals, then it is time to exit gradually.

Today there is article to remind us
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/oldschool_jaejun/49011.jsp

As discussed yesterday, Dsonic finally break rm4. Congratulations to all holder. But be careful that price is pushed artificially to make ca more attractive.

Few days ago, I mentioned kossan was traded at multiple times support and was oversold, look so like it is reversing the trend. Anyway I didn't buy as I have been focusing on Karex. Today it rise as expected. That give us a glimpse of the price movement after bonus ex and lesson to be learned for presbhd and Dsonic. I expect some profit taking and may correct soon and can give you chance to buy.

Siva, hupseng, I looked at it last week and was about to buy but pulled out as I am not comfortable with high Pe food stock, remind you some stock that start with z :-). Hupseng is Chinese company and major fund own by bumi don't like to buy these stock. So it may not rise as much as others. Short term and middle term should be good and after split will go higher.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

I setuju dgn pandangan "But be careful that price is pushed artificially to make ca more attractive"

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

tapi macam mana pun, kita pelabur saham emak pun dapat rezeki jika mereka sengaja nak tolak naik saham CA

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, can you please add the bonus share to our portfolio - in transaction select add and select bonus, type Karex and in the number of shares 598 (1,196/2)

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/26752.jsp

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-26 18:26 | Report Abuse

ALL Bros:

Guys looks like we're having a very good time today. Hope you all manage to bought at RM3++ and have a reasonable amount of shares in your portfolio. Make it big while it still early. After this we just need to sleep and let those new kakis cheer for us. CA is another stimulator for the mother that we held.

Congrats for significant paper gains all bros.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-03-26 18:27 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to you guys~! I missed out this counter..too bad :(

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-26 18:46 | Report Abuse

Siva68 Bro:

Most of the time we need to think beyond share price else we have no difference with a trader. Be clear on your stand.

Before you click buy can you answer these questions without reference??

1) Fierce competition of F&B industry. How can Hupseng Ping Pong biscuit beat the rest.
2) Management and major shareholders. Why they are better than others.
3) Any significant growth to support PE of 23? Are they venturing oversea or what's their plan to have a stronger ground in local food industry?
4) How long you want to hold Hupseng? 1 week 1 month or 1 year?
5) Hupseng present in industry for so many years. Why only buy now but not years ago.

If you have answer for all the questions mentioned above please buy.
Personally Hupseng is good.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-03-26 19:05 | Report Abuse

ctea, asam bro's, thanks for input. Still have a bit more of MKH-w, possibility of correction soon. Planning to enter into good fundamental stock with reasonable price. I have bought some OCK, keeping DSonic tightly and bought a small amount of PRTasco. Just to diversify for short period or any other suggestions? Another possibility is to add a bit more of DSonic.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

okie chinesetea will do =)
thanks everyone for the advice! yes its sad but its true if it goes other way round we really gg..invest1818 ya if i cant get the share then so be it plenty of chances.. changlk why u no sell lol so much gain!

btw dsonic ca today really is goreng up.. if it make sense.. every one cent dsonic ca up, mother share should up 6 cents.. today ca up 10 cents but dsonic did not.. so now premium is around 30% ady..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-26 20:05 | Report Abuse

Siva, today mkh-w top gainer woh. I think tomorrow mother may catch up.
2.72 + 2.26 (exercise) = 4.98

This beast only correct a bit. I am keeping it as long term.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-03-26 20:35 | Report Abuse

Did anyone bought Dsonic-CA today? I was watching it from 0.19 move till 0.27 without doing anything hahah. I wonder whether am I stupid or smart but somehow I knew if I touch it I will get addicted an somehow one day if luck is not on my side, I will lose heavily from such speculation. No difference with gambling. You win today in genting the next trip u will even lose more. Exp before? Stay value investing bah. Im happy with Dsonic mother performance today.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-03-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

ctea, thanks. Will keep than. If mother hits TP 5.40 very soon, do you think there will be more upwards?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

Chang... glad to c u here. You mighy consider mkh. Still can. Medium term.

Posted by changlk03 > Mar 26, 2014 11:11 AM | Report Abuse
Hi all. Plan to build a med/long term portfolio. Currently in my watchlist is OCK, PRESBHD, DSONIC. What do you all think? Any other counters that I can accumulate? Thanks.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-26 21:51 | Report Abuse

Nampak nya banyak kaki punya pegangan sekarang ialah OCK, Presbhd, Dsonic. ada lain saham yg fresh sikit tak? koran betul betul caya sama saham saham ini atau oleh kerana saham saham ini dah pecut baru caya? tepuk dada tanya selera.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

tewnama. banyak orang pun hold WTK. gado2 di forum sana.sedih nya.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

mike, apa kan daya. mereka ini terlalu serius dgn saham dan air muka. tak tahu relak. untung rugi menang kalah itu satu pengalaman hidup aje. yg penting gembira sudah la.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

kita orang ada duit main saham kira satu kurnia tuhan. banyak orang di luar makan pun tak cukup, jangan kan fikir main saham.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

tewnama. tak apalah. tomorrow will be better.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

Gaduh dan maki orang yg ikhlas buat contribution kat i3

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

Hello bro tony, bro mike, bro Chang. Ini mesti otai2 lama. I am new and have been following most of your postings. Learnt a great deal. Managed to smallsmall HUAT lately. TQ so much bros/sis.

Invest,1818 I bought sikit2 DSONIC CA today at 24sen. Just punting since no time to go up Genting kekekeke. We'll my aim is to try luck to gain some $$$ to cover buy sell transaction costs.....following uncleZ advice. I am ok to lose pants for this small amount. Golden geese intact. Hehe

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

Zoom good for you. How young are you.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 23:02 | Report Abuse

Hi tony, still young (I hope) and contributing to the taxpayers till.... Looking to get out of the rat race and hopefully achieve financial freedom early...Hehehehe

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-03-26 23:34 | Report Abuse

zoom, hope your dreams come true, and we all become partners in "crime" hmmmm, we didn't rob money though , we earn so I put in inverted comas, hahaha,

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-26 23:40 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, welcome to the thread :-) yep, I've been daydreaming in DSONIC thread past 3 days and whoaaa...look at it goooOooo... Awesome, what a magnificent flight thus far...

Cool mate. May our dreams come true and continue to remind us to be steady, stay cool and focus on the destination from time to time :-)

HHUATTx3 ARR !!

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-26 23:58 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
I still don't own any MKH and ECOWLD ... Sigh ...

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-27 00:35 | Report Abuse

Any views on skpetro?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 00:50 | Report Abuse

skpetro, too volatile. Earning is good but it's covered by 7 research house, so price is highly manipulated/controlled.

TM is good if you want something new.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 00:51 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, respectable ship captain, welcome. Don't forget to post more tips here :-)
WTK, when up sifu come out, when down basher optimus out - really annoying.

abyss8

20 posts

Posted by abyss8 > 2014-03-27 02:08 | Report Abuse

hi all, i am new to stock investment and recently had been following Inari. Thank u all for all those analysis and stuff... =)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-27 02:35 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
OCK weekly and monthly chart very good. Think will add more tomorrow . Will buy some for my sons too.
Thanks for advice on Skpetro and TM

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 08:18 | Report Abuse

Good morning all, bro zoomboom, I am quite new to the market. hehe.

On DSONIC-CA, closed at 0.27, could be pushed up by someone. When DSONIC touched 4.19, CA went up to 0.27. DSONIC closed at 4.11, but CA closed at 0.27. Looks attactive for now but its intrinsic value is only 6.5 cent ((4.11 - 3.72)/ 6). So do the math before buying lor. But for DSONIC to achieve 5.34 by year end, should be no problem if there's no major market correction.

Bro tony, thanks for your MKH recommendation. Will take a look at it this weekend. :)

Bro Chrollo, old time HW CW - I got 60-70% gain from previous trades, bought and sold few times. Then 1 single trade loses all. Really a big time gambler last time. haha

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

Gd morning and Thx bros/sis for your positive replies :-)

looks like this thread will be another unpolished gem in the making (knowledge that is). With knowledge we can increase wealth in the process.

of course one must always remember, with knowledge comes power... and power comes greed... and greed leads to destruction (sounds like master yoda dy) hahahaha...

bro changkl03, i think DSONIC-CA pushed up by the someone named:
"林俊松 Of course, why not?
I bought so many at last minute today~"

kekekekekek

tai kar HUATTTx3 ARR !

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

i think confirm kena goreng 99 dy..even without the ratio 6:1.. now 0.415 add 3.72 exercise price ady touch the mother price.. this is the power of goreng lol

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

CA ini diterbit 100 juta saham. sekarang dah 50 juta didagangkan. fikir fikir kan lah siapa yg main

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

tewnama, harap orang yg main jangan kejam sangat.. i dah lari with 50% profit..walaupun asyik naik i pun takut.. jangan greedy sudah.. dah tak logik at this price..

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

Zoomzoom
I topped up,OCK again ...yay .. Coming again

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-03-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

ock=oldman comes knocking

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

1n1792, congratz ! :-) Star Cruise ship sailing away... :-) U are very cun in timing your entries la bro. always masuk just in the nick of time before justtt b4 the price shoots up. last was PRESHBHD. :-) Good job !

Chrollo, just in case most ppl don't realize it, I believe OCK = Ooi Chin Koon, Mr. Sam :-)

HHHUATTTx3 ARRR everyone !

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

Zoomzoom
You are better, you get in at low prices... Anyway congrats to us all. And thanks to all especially Unclez, Chinesetea and Asamlaksa for sharing info generously.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-27 12:32 | Report Abuse

1n1792, like I posted in PRESBHD thread to Firebird2, it doesn't really matter when u hop on. Also no need compare:-) we enjoy the ride together and increase our wealth... The knowledge is more important so that we can consistently and sustainably maintain our beautiful goose to continue laying the golden eggs.

Yes. A million thanks to uncleZ, and the otai's here for their unconditional and sincere sharing of knowledge and analysis. It has definitely helped me in my pursuit to get out of the rat race and hopefully achieve financial freedom.

Gd luck and HHUATTx3 ARR! Bros n sis'!!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

1n1792, congratulations on your Ock entries. Just enter at the right time and your chart reading spot on.
I wanted to top up but no bullet. Haha. Btw, Tm suspended. Should have told you earlier.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-03-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
I bought some ECOWLD today. Cannot wait anymore. If able to close above 4.81 next few days should be nice, ya.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

You need holding power for this at least two years for big win. May will be the show time

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

Today's shopping list, OCK. Presbhd good to enter at 3.90?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

i rasa hari ini banyak semut semut kena jari terbakar. pagi saham naik, petang saham turun.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

Dsonic naik, Presbhd baik, OCK naik. rezeki dapat. amat bersyukur