Posted by kk123 > 2015-07-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

Source : http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015/07/04/WSJ-claims-RM267bil-deposited-into-PMs-accounts/ KUALA Lumpur: The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) reported that Malaysian investigators had traced nearly US$700mil (RM2.67bil) of deposits into what it believes are personal bank accounts of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak. It alleged that government probe documents showed movement of cash among government agencies, banks and companies linked to 1MDB before it ended up in the accounts. WSJ reportedly reviewed documents including bank transfer forms and flow charts put together by the investigators, reflecting their understanding of the path of the cash. According to the journal, investigators identified five separate deposits into the accounts which came from two sources. The largest were two deposits of US$620mil and US$61mil in March 2013 from Tanore Finance, a company registered in the British Virgin Islands prior to the 13th general election. The cash was allegedly transferred via a Swiss bank (Falcon Private Bank in Singapore) owned by International Petroleum Invest­ment Co (an Abu Dhabi state fund) to an account in AmIslamic Bank branch in Kuala Lumpur (allegedly owned by Najib). Another set of transfers, totalling RM42mil (US$11.1mil), was alle­gedly from SRC International Sdn Bhd, an energy company originally controlled by 1MDB but transferred to the Finance Ministry in 2012. The money supposedly moved through another company, Gandin­gan Mentari (owned by SRC International) and then to Ihsan Perdana Sdn Bhd (which provides corporate social responsibility programmes for 1MDB’s charitable foundation) and finally to Najib’s personal accounts in three separate deposits. SRC International allegedly transferred RM40mil on Dec 24 last year to Gandingan Mentari which on the same day wired the money to Ihsan Perdana. Ihsan Perdana wired RM27mil and RM5mil in two separate transfers to two different bank accounts owned by Najib. In February this year, RM10mil supposedly entered the Prime Minister’s account, also from SRC International via Ihsan Perdana. Remittance documents do not name Najib as the beneficiary but detailed account numbers at a branch of AmIslamic Bank Bhd in Kuala Lumpur. Two flow charts from the investigation name the owner of the accounts as “Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Bin Hj Abd Razak”.

235 comment(s). Last comment by cheehy 2022-04-06 13:58

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-07-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

Najib the great! Hidup Najib

Ny036

715 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-07-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

Najis should stay toward ge14. More can be play during this up n down market trend.

Ny036

715 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-07-04 11:59 | Report Abuse

Thing have to get worse before get better.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2015-07-04 13:03 | Report Abuse

Ahjib applied the sun tzu's law, where the most dangerous place is the safest place. But still kena korek.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2015-07-04 14:06 | Report Abuse

The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) does not print something irresponsibly. This paper is so renowned and respected that it is the gold standard of journalism for the world’s business community.

They will not in a million years be printing something that will place the paper in jeopardy and therefore lose their credibility that took years and years to build.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-07-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

Mahathir seems to come out with new accusation when his demands not met by his proxy PM! Don't you see Mahathir want to rule via proxy PM! Mahathir wants new PM as his puppet! So what, new PM comes in, third time Mahathir change PM completely bypass rakyat! So next time, cancel general election, just as Mahathir to arrange for new PM!

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2015-07-04 21:28 | Report Abuse

Dr M cannot rest in peace seeing his country in a titanic scenario. GST with double or triple taxation, Daylight robbery for petrol, corruptions, gov involvements in business, uneducated clans, increasing Bangladeshis also due to per head count RM5,000 for entry, collapsing currency. Things will become like the Philippines in the olden days.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

Both the Special Branch and the Military Intelligence have told Najib that the next general election is going to be touch-and-go. And it has become even more critical with Dr Mahathir leading the attack on Najib and giving the impression that the Prime Minister has zero support of Umno. And Dr Mahathir’s message to Umno is that if they wish to remain in power then they need to kick Najib out and replace him with Muhyiddin.

DAP supports this idea. They not only want Najib to step down in favour of Muhyiddin but DAP also suggests that the new Prime Minister should seek the help of Dr Mahathir and Pak Lah to run the country.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-04 21:39 | Report Abuse

Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah was the first choice of successor to Pak Lah but, unfortunately, he rejected the idea of the Presidential Council. Ku Li replied that if he became Prime Minster then he is not going to be a puppet prime minister or become anyone’s proxy. As Prime Minister he would make all the decisions and not allow a de facto Prime Minister to tell him what to do.

Understandably, because of this attitude and rejection of the terms, Ku Li said he was dropped and the job was offered to Najib instead. Unfortunately, as Dr Mahathir said, after becoming Prime Minister, Najib reneged on the terms of his appointment and refused to take advice from Dr Mahathir.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-04 21:39 | Report Abuse

In the beginning Dr Mahathir cited Najib’s ‘giving in’ to the Chinese with the ‘2013 election disaster’ backdrop as the reason he has to go. Dr Mahathir accused Najib of favouring the Chinese and of neglecting the Malays who are going to be the voters who will ensure that Umno stays in power.

Then Dr Mahathir said that Najib is ‘giving in’ to Singapore and that is why he refuses to build the Crooked Bridge, which he had initially promised to do but did not because Singapore is not in favour of the bridge. Dr Mahathir said he does not understand why Najib listens to Singapore. “What is it that Singapore has on him?” asked Dr Mahathir.

But all that did not really move the ground until Dr Mahathir played up the 1MDB issue. Only then did all hell break loose. So now Dr Mahathir is like a dog with a bone. He has got his teeth into the 1MDB bone and is growling and is not letting go.

A number of Umno leaders have suggested that Najib should sit down with Dr Mahathir and resolve their differences. But it is too late for that. Dr Mahathir has gone beyond the point of no return and there is no turning back any more. Dr Mahathir has to see this to the end and complete what he started.

There are no more deals to be made with Najib. The deals must now be made with Najib’s successor, Muhyiddin. First is to ensure that Umno does not waste time with the Chinese voters and focus instead on the Malay voters.

Next, Muhyiddin must build that Crooked Bridge to Singapore and bail out Proton and not allow it to collapse.

Finally, Muhyiddin has to unfreeze the transfer of all those assets that Dr Mahathir wants his proxies to transfer to him. This, it seems, was the straw that broke the camel’s back and which forced Dr Mahathir to come to a decision that peace with Najib is no longer possible and that it has to be a duel to the death.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-04 21:40 | Report Abuse

USD to RM= RM3.79 now......Wondering how much KLCI will drop tis monday due to stupid Najib.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-04 21:44 | Report Abuse

Najib should reveal the story of how the taxi drivers want the freedom to choose whatever car to buy and not be forced to just buy Proton like now. I was told that Najib is dilly-dallying and is not making a decision on this.

If Najib agrees to the demands of the taxi drivers and allows them the freedom to buy whatever car they want that is going to affect the sales of Proton. So, of course, Dr Mahathir is not happy about it.

No doubt Najib has not said yes yet but he has not said no either. And Dr Mahathir is pissed that Najib is not announcing that if the taxi drivers want their taxi permits then they must buy Protons and no other type of car.

Next Najib is considering opening up Malaysia’s car market and not continue with the protection policy for Proton. That would be good for the consumer but will be the deathblow for Proton. As it is, Proton is asking for a RM2 billion bailout and Najib is not agreeing to that. That is yet another bone of contention.

Of course, many will say all that is still not going to explain what happened to 1MDB’s RM42 billion that is supposed to have disappeared into thin air. But it will explain why Dr Mahathir has turned 1MDB into his personal Crusade.

The most important and crucial story of all is regarding the story of the proxies. According to the talk in the corridors of power, and only Najib can tell us whether this is true or not, Dr Mahathir is trying to get his proxies to transfer back his assets but they need government approval first and Najib is not giving this approval.

Many of the proxies are playing the wait and see game. If Dr Mahathir cannot get Najib to agree then the proxies need not do anything and can keep all those assets that run into billions.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-04 21:46 | Report Abuse

The only way Dr Mahathir can solve this stalemate is to get Najib replaced so that the new Prime Minister can unblock the freeze. And Dr Mahathir no longer has time on his side so this must be done soon.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

Sunday is here! Time to go to Church or visit www.chick.com

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2015-07-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

Somemore a bunch of uneducated Unmo puteri want to sue the WSJ. They better go back to the real school to study for the next 30 years before thinking about it.

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/wsj-defends-explosive-najib-1mdb-reports-as-lawsuit-looms

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-07-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

what a sad state our country has got into....
probably will receive the 'worst leader so far' title

the way altantuya case was handled..
the way last election results appeared...
'borderline vote count wins'
with Nepal voters...juts felt so difficult to accept.

now its all coming back very clearly..
our politician are super crooks...
corruption level must be super high at the top...

Malulah compare with Singapore..
If people like Dr.M is not around (not say he is good)..
The country will be in the hand of worst monkeys..

Malaysia will go down the drain.

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

Ny036, has Ambank confirm the 2.6b is in PM accounts?

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-07-05 12:40 | Report Abuse

wa lau....do u think Ambank will discose it....????

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-05 12:40 | Report Abuse

My deep throat in Thailand just called and said that there was a botched assassination attempt on Xavier Andre Justo. It seems the Thai authorities managed to thwart an attempt to poison him. At this stage I do not have any further information but will update you if something new comes in.

According to my deep throat, they believe it has something to do with the Malaysian police’s request to meet Justo to interrogate him regarding his meeting with Sufi Yusof, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s aid. Whether this was an attempt to prevent him from revealing his link to Sufi is still not known yet but the real story will probably all come out in the next couple of days.

Ny036

715 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-07-05 12:40 | Report Abuse

It will too late if everything is confirm, like in stock market if it already confirm I m sure one cannot get a good price. In malaysia dun think can get the confirm word. If one get accused n still silent.....

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 12:46 | Report Abuse

Are you saying he is guilty without any proof? Are you saying what WSJ wrote is the truth nothing but the truth? Then should Tun Mahathir also guilty as accuse by WSJ during his tenure?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 12:47 | Report Abuse

Should Bank Negara verify that 2.6b credited to Ambank be made public if true? And who are the source of WSJ report? One must present the source to public right?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

We will be laughing stock of the world if what WSJ wrote proven to be baseless allegation if proof are not presented to public?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 12:51 | Report Abuse

Are you saying that without going into investigation and proving the 2.6b under PM accounts, we should immediately remove PM? Are you saying to believe every allegations make by WSJ to be taken as proof?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

Since WSJ make false accusation against PM, shouldn't PM sue WSJ instead?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

Are you saying that we should adopt China communist system where accusation without trial where victims are immediately executed to death?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 13:00 | Report Abuse

Don't you ever think that as PM it is very dumb to leave money trail in the first place?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

Are you saying that WSJ presented pictoral money trail without verifying the source to back or proof allegation taken seriously? Didn't WSJ often publish similar accusations before during Tun Mahathir times? Why Tun was allow to govern when WSJ throw many accusation then?

Ny036

715 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-07-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

Fore sight is very important in stock market n life. LKY of Singapore is an example.

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 13:13 | Report Abuse

And how about article post by WSJ regarding late Lee Kuan Yew political prisoners who are still in Singapore jail over 50 years even after he already pardon before he died, shouldn't Singapore be punished?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-05 13:14 | Report Abuse

Better visit www.chick.com

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

Are you saying that political prisoners of LKY who are jailed without trial and rot in jail over 50 years should not seek justice? How about the case of Amos Yee who only made seditious video against LKY, should he also rot in jail for 50 years?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 13:16 | Report Abuse

Are you saying that we should adopt communist system of guilty verdict without trial or proof?

sevetngoh

Posted by sevetngoh > 2015-07-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

You should read about Lim Chin Siong, LKY opposition. Do you want us to adopt to such low level?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lim_Chin_Siong

Ny036

715 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-07-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

A very evidence is Singapore a well and respected developed country now.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

Chinese girls aged 11-13 were bought (yes, bought) in China and then brought to Singapore to work the brothels owned by the various clan kongsis. They also traded in opium (grown in Singapore, Johor and Batavia), which was not only exported to China on British ships but was also a form of salary for the Chinese plantation workers. Yes, the plantation workers were paid in opium, not cash. The prostitutes were not paid anything, of course, because they had been purchased as slaves.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

This was where the Chinese came in. The main players in Singapore were the Baba Chinese (who spoke Malay or a bastardised Hokkien-Malay that was neither Hokkien nor Malay), the Teochews and the Hokkiens. They controlled all the business activities. The main activities were trading, plantations (mostly in Johor), gambling, opium and prostitution.

The Chinese were split into three communities and each had its own leader. The Babas, because they spoke English, were closer to the British so the British appointed compradors from amongst them to manage the Baba community. The Teochews and Hokkiens had their own paramount leaders who laid down the laws and had power of life and death over their people.

In short, the British, Malays, Babas, Teochews and Hokkiens all had their own leaders and the people had to listen to their leader or face death. Chinese girls aged 11-13 were bought (yes, bought) in China and then brought to Singapore to work the brothels owned by the various clan kongsis. They also traded in opium (grown in Singapore, Johor and Batavia), which was not only exported to China on British ships but was also a form of salary for the Chinese plantation workers. Yes, the plantation workers were paid in opium, not cash. The prostitutes were not paid anything, of course, because they had been purchased as slaves.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-05 13:31 | Report Abuse

I am currently studying the early history of Singapore over the last 200 years to understand how that tiny island-state became an economic powerhouse. It is a most interesting study because undoubtedly it was the Chinese in collaboration with the British and the Johor Royal Family that made Singapore into what it is today.

The Chinese had their own administration and laws, the British had theirs, while the Malays, too, had their separate system. In other words, 200 years ago, there were three Singapores in one.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-05 13:33 | Report Abuse

So the Chinese in Singapore, who had come from China just a decade or two before that, were very much involved in the opium trade in China. They financed the British through taxes on opium, prostitution and plantations to not only develop and run Singapore but to wage war against China as well, a very important market for opium, plus a very important source for girls aged 11-13 to restock the brothels in Singapore.

Rajapetra

53 posts

Posted by Rajapetra > 2015-07-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

You see, these girls started work between 11-13 but in just a couple of years many died due to suicide, opium and diseases. Almost all the girls had the pox and would die in just a few years. Those that ran away were hunted down and killed. The Malays and British did not interfere. And the leaders decided what happens and anyone who questions their leaders or even dares to raise his face and look the leader in the eye would be executed.

orlandooil

4,903 posts

Posted by orlandooil > 2015-07-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

Some Malay think the early Chinese were here because they were attracted by the KLCC Twin Tower and whatnot.

Hello when the early Chinese were here there were only thick tropical jungles and attap houses ok.

Without the Chinese you will see the Twin Tower only being built in 2060.. maybe

Ny036

715 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-07-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

Adjustment to changes. What we want is a peaceful n safety country for the future. Cannot undo or reverse the pass.

Posted by CIMB CimbWaNenNen > 2015-07-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

R u telling the truth Rajapetra?? Or u r just telling fiction only.

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-07-05 19:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by orlandooil > Jul 5, 2015 02:29 PM | Report Abuse

Some Malay think the early Chinese were here because they were attracted by the KLCC Twin Tower and whatnot.

Hello when the early Chinese were here there were only thick tropical jungles and attap houses ok.

Which Malays? Can you be specific & give some names, or are you just talking smart arse, just like dudes your like are always wont to do ...

So what were they attracted by then? Tropical jungles, huh?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-07-05 19:23 | Report Abuse

2.6 billions is too less, i think should be 100 billions above.

orlandooil

4,903 posts

Posted by orlandooil > 2015-07-05 20:19 | Report Abuse

What do you think Malaya had to offer then?

Nothing, they were attracted by absolutely nothing over here.

It could have been absolutely anywhere.

The Chinese then were not going after something; they were running away from the ravages of war that they have fought hard and won.

Over here the karajaan just happily handed over power to the British and called them sir.... and then to the Japanese and then the British again... if the WW2 had dragged on I am pretty sure your ancestors would have ran to the Siam.. think about it

Posted by umarmukhtar > 2015-07-05 23:06 | Report Abuse

We need an effective Prime Minister. One who can handle nuisance with a non-draconian knock-out punch and not a lame denial shrug of the shoulder, for that nuisance not to be persistent and continuous. His hands are already full, what with the rising cost of living, a weak ringgit and the fall in our country’s earnings.

If he is to do his job effectively, his time should be wholly devoted to taking care of the people’s welfare and not indulging in running battles with his detractors. Why is he at their mercy, when there are adequate available legal protection against such pests?

All he has to do is issue a statement soonest to the following effect :

1. Yes, he has seen the said documents showed to him by The Wall Street Journal.

2. No, they do not support any conclusion that billions of dollars had been deposited to his personal accounts.

3. His lawyers have already sent a Letter of Demand to WSJ demanding retraction of its allegations and consequent apology. Failing which his lawyers will seek legal redress for defamation, in seven days.

4. His lawyers will also meanwhile seek an interim injunction of sorts for all parties not to repeat such allegations pending settlement of the suit.

What’s the problem? We do understand that the onus of proof is not his. An innocent party should not be subject to irresponsible acts that require his time to fend off. But then again, he does owe us unfettered leadership. If he cannot deal with it satisfactorily, even to the point of allowing us to doubt his credibility, then he cannot be an effective Prime Minister.

Sometimes a philandering father gets an unfair treatment from his wife. It is the children that also suffer from the wife’s attitude. The father should set the record straight, get the bull by the horns, and move on, instead of whining of being a victim of unfair allegations. His kids are suffering otherwise, no matter who is right. His job is to lead, when he can no longer lead because of the circumstances which he doesn’t know how to change, he is an effective person. Period.

Do the needful, sir, and we fair-minded people will rally behind you as we have been doing, for the sake of political stability. Once you clear the air, the irresponsible detractors, will be showed up. We will take care of them for you. They need us too. But you must act like a Prime Minister first. In the final analysis, you may have to go, not because you are wrong, but because you an ineffective leader.

First and foremost, we need a Prime Minister, irrespective of what is the truth about your quarrel. The people cannot go on carrying you on our shoulders as if you have no spine. It is not what we bargained for. Your detractors are known to us as people who are not that interested in the truth and fair-play. They will persist with their selfish aims no matter what. If you can’t handle them, shall we think of your effective replacement?

We have no private jets, our children’s weddings are frugal, our wives’ handbags are imitations made in Korea, her diamond rings have all been pawned, and we have to think a hundred times over what to pick up at the market. We are suffering here, you hear? So stop whining and teach those guys a lesson. Any reason that you can’t?

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-07-05 23:18 | Report Abuse

umarmukhtar...excellent message. I like it.

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2015-07-06 09:09 | Report Abuse

Now They Block http://www.wsj.com/
BNM & AmIslamic Also Diam Diam & Tapuk Tapuk