GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.02 (0.45%)

4.44 - 4.54

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
39 people like this. Showing 50 of 80,737 comments

neohts

Hoping Q1 2024 result no more impairment or one time write off.
If without the above result should be very good compare to last quarter and last year.
Then end of May 2024 can go back to RM5.

Shines

Impairments are on going, sometimes negatives more, sometimes less, sometimes even positives

keyman

Beware of more kitchen sinking on the way. Dont surprise. For G. nothing is impossible. See today 10 richest tycoon list, Lkt almost 掉车尾.

AngTayKor

When Taurx hosay, LKT will eventually move into top 3 position.

sonyx123

something is super wrong with Genting

lamkin

Let just forget about the Taurx nonsense. The share price will reflect it if it is so true.

Riaz1954

People just don’t get it! Genting share price has been underperforming since 2011 well before CV19! Why the underperformance? As i have highlighted, before there are many reasons. Poor governance generally, no change in CEO for last 20+ years despite poor performance. Highest remunerated CEO in Malaysia and other countries as well. Share dumping, in open market by key stakeholders, after dubious announcements, interested party related transactions where by poor performing investments held privately are sold to listed Genting entity, at inflated value, use of impairment charges to manipulate results as these charges often there is lot subjectivity, no promotion of company to generate interest via analysts meetings and holding capital markets day etc. Declaring high dividend when company cant afford it as owners needs cash to purchase other investments or to cover losses, eg like Genting Cruise. Only way price is going to rise any where near 8 RM is if TauRX becomes a reality! Otherwise Genting will continue to under perform even if sales and profits recover!

23 hours ago

Riaz1954

Genting Group wont be allowed to list in US market as it won’t meet the regulators reporting requirements, and if it did it is more likely to get fined. If it really wants to make Genting attractive then it should look to list in US!

23 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Posted by neohts > | Report Abuse
Just monitor TauRX progress.
AngTayKor, please provide us once you received any update on TauRX.
Very important. Do or die.
-------------

@Neohts, no doubt Taurx is the only hope for this stock to cross above rm10. HMTM confirm can work very well safely but there is "active placebo issue" under double-blinded trial environment. Taurx's success depends on other factors like the corrupted FDA's approval, etc. We may be proven right eventually abt Taurx's true potential in future but an investor can still lose money buying this stock along the way (price dropping back to 4.50, 4.30, 4.00 etc during bad selldowns). Currently, there are many investors that dont believe in the real potential of Taurx and view Taurx as a very small catalyst only. The stock market is a weighing machine in short term with stock price moving up and down. The market is always right so dont try to fight against the market.
-------------------------

Posted by lamkin > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse
Let just forget about the Taurx nonsense. The share price will reflect it if it is so true.

@neohts, what I said earlier corect boh? Most people think Taurx is rubbish. There is a reason why ATK kena "seller's remorse" then bought back those shares that I sold earlier. Im waiting for Q4 UAE CA followed by deals at sideline to be activated. Even then, I believe GenB's share price will hardly reflect it unless LKT decide to lock in the USD billions in profit and sell out his 21% Taurx stake. The SWF can easily absorb LKT's entire 21% stake and they will be very happy to do so.

21 hours ago

choysun

Looks like reversal is imminent. Who managed to top up?

21 hours ago

choysun

@ATK Why would LKT sell if it's likely going to be the Golden Goose. Milk it for years to come la :p

21 hours ago

OnTime

he knows taurx is a 20-yr scam.

21 hours ago

newbie2019

4.49….. 4.37…..4.26….. 4 again? those day of 8 gelap can’t see

20 hours ago

choysun

I'm also hoping still can get 4 :p

19 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by choysun > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

@ATK Why would LKT sell if it's likely going to be the Golden Goose. Milk it for years to come la :p
------------

GenB currently sitting on over USD1B of unrealised profit on Taurx. After UAE CA when SWF deal's condition is met and activated, LKT can choose to sell his entire 21% stake for abt USD2B cash. Thats abt rm2.50/share of cash. But selling out early means lose future potential big upside. I think LKT probably wont sell any Taurx shares and will choose to hold his winning hand all the way to the end. For retail investor like me, I bet showhand until no money left. Hence, safer to sell a fraction first to take back all my vested capital after UAE CA.

16 hours ago

AngTayKor

Daily Trading Participation
As at 16 April 2024
Participation Net (RM Mil)
Foreign -491

16 hours ago

AngTayKor

Its normal for most investors here to think that Taurx is rubbish or scam when Maybank IB value Taurx at usd1b only, meaning GenB is sitting on losses for their Taurx investment.

16 hours ago

neohts

Is our own mistake, even if next month the share price go up to 5, we also won't sell thinking of TauRX. Then later down again.
Nobody know when TauRX could approved.
It is sad to see the price up and down from 5 to 4.46 so many time.

8 hours ago

choysun

Good for traders ma. 10% every cycle :p

7 hours ago

troy88

This genting seems like always jinx in this state..

5 hours ago

newbie2019

melting down to 4.37

5 hours ago

AngTayKor

@neohts, i believe in the potential of Taurx. But i have bought n sold GenB for so many rounds already. In fact last month i promptly reminded a few times here that the taurx news is just 24 mth result n not approval yet so dont get too carried away.

5 hours ago

newbie2019

no supports…. 4 will be good supports lol

5 hours ago

troy88

There are other better stocks to make money than playing yoyo with Genting

5 hours ago

Bochiakak

Bought at 4.50 as expected after a long wait. Next waiting price is 4.00. Sure can get cos spent another 1B trying to get another casino licence. Once got 4.00, ready for the coming AGM

5 hours ago

Bochiakak

Taurx is just play play. Dont get over excited over it. Approval is still a long way to go. Forget abt it

5 hours ago

Ytl2023

Coming 4.40. Thailand open new casino. Sure hailat. Which tourist come Malaysia. Malaysia own people like to go Thailand also

5 hours ago

Ytl2023

Yes LKT sure want share taurx with u. Give u empire got la

5 hours ago

Posted by AngTayKor > 14 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@neohts, i believe in the potential of Taurx. But i have bought n sold GenB for so many rounds already. In fact last month i promptly reminded a few times here that the taurx news is just 24 mth result n not approval yet so dont get too carried away.
------------------
Even it is not approved, can the company sells this drug to make profit ?
The US is not a gentleman country, she will delay the final approval unless it is an US drug company.
Please advise.

5 hours ago

lamkin

Don't be naive to believe Taurx will have any benefit to Genting, LKT will make way to pocket it to his private entity.

5 hours ago

Ytl2023

Those bought rm4.50- 4.60. Can average again

5 hours ago

troy88

Taurx so far is proven to be all hype and no substance

5 hours ago

keyman

Kan I say boss cannot one. Those who said G betapa bagus before now all sembunyi dalam hutan🤭

OnTime

genting =/= 云顶. genting == abyss.

Junichiro

TAURX is a UK company. Genting is one of its shareholders.

prudentinvestor

Buy bank counters if you want to sleep well.

3 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by Junichiro > 17 minutes ago | Report Abuse

TAURX is a UK company. Genting is one of its shareholders.
----------

Actually its a singapore company but base in UK

3 hours ago

AngTayKor

If no approval, of course much harder to sell the drug. However, HMTM is now available at HK under paid compassionate program. Taurx now applying to expand this program to other China territories like Macau guangdong region.

Unless LKT willing to sell out his 21% stake to SWF n crystalise the usd2b investment (probable value then) into cash after UAE CA, else its just a paper profit not even reflected in accounting books (probably still recorded at cost price).

Abt USA FDA, I believe its easier for FDA to approve weak problematic drugs developed by American pharmas like Biogen / Eli, than to reject a good drug with no side effects (especially after Tofersen's approval has opened a precedence for HMTM to follow using the AA pathway).

3 hours ago

Junichiro

@ATK.. Thanks for enlightening me.

3 hours ago

neohts

AngTayKor,
HMTM is now available at HK under paid compassionate program. Taurx now applying to expand this program to other China territories like Macau guangdong region.

Can TauRX selling in China and south east Asia even without approval from FDA ?

3 hours ago

AngTayKor

Just look at mci patient group. At 18 mths we are still able to reversal back upwards n performing above the initial start point scores. Lecanemab can only slowdown by 27% n still declining at 73% + brain bleeding + brain shrinkage. HMTM can stop the decline + reverse back upwards.

3 hours ago

AngTayKor

@neohts, if no FDA approval but secure EMA CA, I believe can eventually sell to most territories except USA. Countries can also choose to follow EMA's decision.

3 hours ago

investopology

genting really hit the 4.44 to close the gap. might rebounding next week. and after the good news announce and good QR coming it should be able to rebound soon.

2 hours ago

Boon Keng

Genting operator cunning, purposesly press down to let shareholder throw and they collect back your cheap ticket. and give u dividend as sweet of memories.

2 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

Can slowly recollect fro another ride.....no hurry

2 hours ago

VincentTang

Genting Singapore start reverse from botton and up 3.3% today. Is time to buy GENM and GENTING now.

2 hours ago

AngTayKor

Posted by prudentinvestor > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Buy bank counters if you want to sleep well.
-------------

Powell backing away from rate cuts good for banking stocks

2 hours ago

AngTayKor

GenS moving up in anticipation of MBS result next week

2 hours ago

Almost want cut loss at 4.40. Good thing didn't hit cut loss

20 minutes ago

Shines

GenS AGm, fixing div dates

12 minutes ago