14 people like this.

2,651 comment(s). Last comment by Philip ( buy what you understand) 5 days ago

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-03 09:08 | Report Abuse

Just88, since you are a member of DK private group and he is in my telegram as well I believe, why don't you tell me how your dayang and jaks has worked out? Yes?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

I admire Philip for his decisive and fast action in selling Serbadk and buy Serbadk US bond mature on 2022.
Philip is looking at multibagger when serbadk redeem the US bond mature in 2022.

Posted by sense maker > 2021-06-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

Serba mana ada money to pay back borrowings, now that the skeleton has fallen out of its cabinet.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jun 3, 2021 9:17 AM | Report Abuse

I admire Philip for his decisive and fast action in selling Serbadk and buy Serbadk US bond mature on 2022.
Philip is looking at multibagger when serbadk redeem the US bond mature in 2022.

If their books are cooked n his political connection cant save his ass then the Bond may be cooler than water

Anyway Philip will earn big on the Bond if Karim can do a magic lah

High risk high rewards

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.bondsupermart.com/bsm/bond-factsheet/XS2089155761

Is this the one?

Indicative Ask Price 45
Indicative Bid Price 29.91

If so quite a big gap...seems highly illiquid

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 09:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 3, 2021 7:07 AM | Report Abuse

Sold some serbadk shares at 0.895 average price, and bought serbadk bonds at 41, second tranche at 32.

Now bid price 29.91..........

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

If you message me on telegram I can send you the full prospectus and the Morgan Stanley bid prices. I don't know how to do it over i3.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

I went thru all the info i found n shared here i better put my money under my pillow

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

This one mature in 2025.
Must be another one mature on 2022

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

anyway if Karim n Serbak never die the bonds will be redeemed at 100??

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

I saw the chart it plunged fm 100 to 40 after the KPMG fiasco

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

60% gone....more than the 50% drops in Serbak's share price

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

The Trustee may, at any time on or after 12 Dec 2022 (such date being a "Trustee Optional Dissolution Date"), on giving not more than 60 nor less than 30 days' irrevocable notice to the Delegate, the Principal Paying Agent and the Certificateholders, redeem the Certificates in whole but not in part (the "Trustee Optional Dissolution Event") at the relevant dissolution distribution amount (expressed as percentages of principal amount of the Certificates) set forth below, plus any due and unpaid Periodic Distribution Amounts (together, the "Trustee Optional Dissolution Distribution Amount") on the Certificates redeemed, to (but not including) the applicable Trustee Optional Dissolution Date, if redeemed during the periods indicated below, subject to the rights of the Certificateholders on the relevant Record Date to receive the Periodic Distribution Amounts on the relevant Periodic.

Ok optional dissolution date: on or after 12 Dec 2022.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Whats that tell U on Serba bond price with a sell quotation on 0.45 when the bond maturity is on 2022, with a par value of 1.00.?

That means high chance that Serba will go bankrupt mah...!

But still investing in Serba bond is still a better preposition of holding on or buying into serba shares loh!

Is this the one?

Indicative Ask Price 45
Indicative Bid Price 29.91

If so quite a big gap...seems highly illiquid

If their books are cooked n his political connection cant save his ass then the Bond may be cooler than water

Anyway Philip will earn big on the Bond if Karim can do a magic lah

High risk high rewards

Just88

491 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-06-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand) Just88, since you are a member of DK private group and he is in my telegram as well I believe, why don't you tell me how your dayang and jaks has worked out? Yes?
03/06/2021 9:08 AM

-------------------
dk66, 10:49 AM
Just88, I did not join any telegram group. I m retiring from active investment after August so I won't be joining any group.
-------------------

DK is not in your telegram group. By the way, I took profit on Jaks when DK's advised to protect profit when Jaks was trading at 0.80. And I did not buy Dayang.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

you guys playing serbadik?

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

oh dear

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

good golly miss molly

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-06-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

Just88, please do not share my responses and advices outside the group without my permission.

-----------------------------------
Just88 Philip ( buy what you understand) Just88, since you are a member of DK private group and he is in my telegram as well I believe, why don't you tell me how your dayang and jaks has worked out? Yes?
03/06/2021 9:08 AM

-------------------
dk66, 10:49 AM
Just88, I did not join any telegram group. I m retiring from active investment after August so I won't be joining any group.
-------------------

DK is not in your telegram group. By the way, I took profit on Jaks when DK's advised to protect profit when Jaks was trading at 0.80. And I did not buy Dayang.
03/06/2021 10:53 AM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

apologies, there is another DK in my group as well who is very humble and down to earth, nice guy looking to learn and share knowledge together.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

Now bid price is 51. what does that tell you?
>>>>

CharlesT Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 3, 2021 7:07 AM | Report Abuse

Sold some serbadk shares at 0.895 average price, and bought serbadk bonds at 41, second tranche at 32.

03/06/2021 9:33 AM

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-06-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-06-03-story-h1566043478-SERBA_KPOWER_SCIB_ACCOUNTS_LOOK_LIKE_BEING_COOKED_AND_MANIPULATED_Calvi.jsp

SERBA, KPOWER & SCIB ACCOUNTS LOOK LIKE BEING COOKED AND MANIPULATED , Calvin Tan Research

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-04 06:30 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand) Now bid price is 51. what does that tell you?
>>>>

CharlesT Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 3, 2021 7:07 AM | Report Abuse

03/06/2021 9:33 AM
03/06/2021 4:16 PM

I only see Bid Price 37......So what does it tell u? Karim n Serbak boh tai chi n yr bond will be back to 100 soon ah??

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-04 07:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.fsmone.com.my/bonds/bond-research/article-details/230420/serba-dinamik-bonds-under-selling-pressure?src=bonds

The group is required to maintain a maximum gearing ratio of 2.00 times debt-to-equity, failing which, could trigger an event of default from lenders. There is a possibility that the equity value of the company would fall after the balance sheet has been finalised by auditors. In addition, we believe that the company’s ability to access capital markets has been materially constrained and its cloudy liquidity position make it hard to justify the bid prices for the SDHMK 6.300% 09May2022 Corp (USD)) and SDHMK 6.997% 12Mar2025 Corp (USD). In other words, we believe that the recovery value could be even lower than current depressed pricing of around 30-40s. As such, we advise investors to exit from the bonds.

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly, as a self proclaimed 10 years long term value investor, Philip never bother to address on the dubious points raised in Serbak....

He seems more concerned abt the price changes in Serbak shares n bonds...

Punting is more fun right? As long as u can make money...even fm rubbish stocks or junk bonds...

Welcome to join us in the casino

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-06-04 17:17 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-05 07:53 | Report Abuse

You do know karim is foochow sarawak right?

>>>>>

fools).Philip not to be racist , the question for you ,why is serba owned by a MALAY ? Soon it will like uem or idris as per what the history books said.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 08:28 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-05 08:36 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 08:48 |

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

All this while i thought Hokkien is the most snake one among Chinese..
Until recently my friend told me that Foochow is King Cobra

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

Karim is a Chinese Foochow Muslim.....hmm....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

Pls lah...do not simply accuse....Great Hokkien businessmen...with your prejudice loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Jun 5, 2021 8:49 AM | Report Abuse

All this while i thought Hokkien is the most snake one among Chinese..

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 08:57 | Report Abuse

Successful bizman has to be snake lah

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

BE VERY CAUTIOUS WHEN U BUY INTO SHIT SERBA, KPOWER & SCIB LOH!

These are some dangerous signs now appearing in Serba

1) Auditors are Flagging Red Flags

A Post investigation reveals a perfect storm in China’s manufacturing industry, with consultants helping factories receive a passing grade from auditors by covering up malfeasance. Illustration: Henry Wong

Above refers to Corrupt Auditors which money can buy

Thank God, KPMG PLT the whistle blowing Auditors Is Upright & Righteous

THUMBS UP TO KPMG!

WELL DONE!!!

So Now We See Lots of Hidden Worms Coming out of the Cans.

2) See Some Fellow i3 Forum Comments

Blog: Serba Dinamik: In search of total solutions to address KPMG’s red flags

Posted by sense maker > May 31, 2021 3:35 PM | Report Abuse

The solution is dissolution of the company. When figures are so materially inflated or fake, the company is worth nothing. We are gonna see RM0.15-0.30 a share for all 3 companies of serba, kpower and scib.

A check with Sense Maker i3 forum history shows that he 1st joined i3 forum in January 2013 (9 months before i joined)

To have survived the shark and crocs infested stock market these 8 years show that he has been very careful & watchful of his investments while so many have fallen prey and perished. Many other Careless & Heedless Punters & Traders No longer in i3 after having lost everything & gone bankrupt

Let us do a breakdown of when Sense Maker posted

Posted by sense maker > May 31, 2021 3:35 PM | Report Abuse

The solution is dissolution of the company. When figures are so materially inflated or fake, the company is worth nothing. We are gonna see RM0.15-0.30 a share for all 3 companies of serba, kpower and scib.

1) When figures are so materially inflated or fake, the company is worth nothing.

He said Serba accounts are inflated & fake & the company is worth nothing

2) We are gonna see RM0.15-0.30 a share for all 3 companies of serba, kpower and scib.

He said Serba, Kpower and Scib are worth only 15 sen to 30 sen?

WoW! That is a great judgement

Stock: [SERBADK]: SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BHD

May 31, 2021 9:40 AM | Report Abuse

First limit down, two more to come.

Stock: [KPOWER]: KUMPULAN POWERNET BHD

May 30, 2021 1:27 PM | Report Abuse

Triple limit downs are expected.

WOW! Sense Maker expects Kpower to limit down 3 times!!

Stock: [SERBADK]: SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BHD

May 29, 2021 2:15 PM | Report Abuse

Same tactic is used in kpower and Serba. Bloated Receivables and huge bank borrowings. Fair value of this kind of companies is minimal. RM0.20-0.30, max.

Stock: [KPOWER]: KUMPULAN POWERNET BHD

May 29, 2021 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

Profits have been possibly or probably inflated and chucked into its huge receivable. It has net cash but still needs cash via private placement. That is the second big red flag. This company operates without much fixed assets. Possibly it’s serving mainly as a billing platform only, a third red flag. This kind of company should be valued at book value, at most. We are looking at RM0.15 fair value, ie 50% discount, to be judging the veracity of its book reasonably. A strong sell.

So his comments piqued my interest

That Triggered Calvin's own Investigations into the Accounts of Serba, Kpower & Scib

All three smelled of the same rat sting

That will be in another Upcoming Post

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

Transmile, megan media and kennark were still working at this early stage previously mah!

Posted by B4b4 > Jun 5, 2021 9:03 AM | Report Abuse

Buy on dip. Buy and keep. This problem will come to pass. PNB, EPF, KWAP and Sarawak Fund are still holding their shares. Any issues can be solved. 1725 employees are still working in SD

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

Philip changed a lot after last year's glove saga....if not he could hv posted few thousands words to defend Serbak by now....instead he is very very shy now.....

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

Come lah post some comments on Serbak lah

I wish i could learn something fm u...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Haiyah...Philip cannot say much, bcos is a lost cause at Serba mah..!!

He need to remain quiet while quietly disposing mah!

Lu Tau Boh ?

Posted by CharlesT > Jun 5, 2021 10:04 AM | Report Abuse

Philip changed a lot after last year's glove saga....if not he could hv posted few thousands words to defend Serbak by now....instead he is very very shy now.....

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

Last year Philip never listen to my advice in glove party so he suffers tens of millions of opportunity loss

This round c whether he can save millions RM of loss or not

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

Mayb his ego worths more than millions of RM leh

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

Like KYY bought xinquan all.the way fm 1.50+ to few cents until it was suspended n delisted to defend his ego....i think he lost more than rm10m

But his grandchildren or great grandchildren may be benefited later lah who knows

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 10:39 |

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

His QL won my mnrb lah...owe him a abalone bakuteh

So i gave him my advice on Serbak hoping can save him milions of RM instead...

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

Haha Penang Hokkien very famous for get rich quick oscar winning con artist our MO1 and “First Lady of Malaysia” Rosmah also fall for it.
As of foochew they are shrewd businessman

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 11:17 |

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

congratulation on having so many DKs as yr supporters ... some joined yr telegram, some as yr blog readers ....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

Serba, kpower & scib all same DNA mah!

Poor financial sapnrg v fake financial serba, kpower & scib loh...!!

Better sell early loh...!!

By the time alot of people realise it will be too late loh!

By that time EPF & PNB sell it will be too late mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 12:10 | Report Abuse

Memang betul comment all agreed loh!

Posted by Stockisnotfun > Jun 5, 2021 12:06 PM | Report Abuse

See people simply comment here will limit up or down. If you don't say then I might misunderstood your are the sharks here who pretend by small ikan bilis.

Director can lie to us but not auditor because they were pay to do the job. If they can choose they can just close one eye and open one eye. Why go so much trouble to raise this red flag to independent director without going through company management board first? Who want to work extra mile like this? All the questions raised by KPMG are valid by the way.