12 people like this.

2,633 comment(s). Last comment by Windy1974 2 months ago

4,815 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

Silent is golden.
Philip is doing some damage control.
Wonder why Philip like QL so much but miss out on MFCB? Good management with good long term growth.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-30 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Ooi,
I believe you have attended the same analyst meeting on yesterday as I did. I have shared the KPMG findings and their reasons as well as the scope of their "findings". For me serbadk replied their comments within 2 days, and some of the replies very funny ( especially on the 521 office versus 521w office). It seems to me KPMG sure to covid did not bring up the issues in mid April to management first but directly within to independent directors, which is very unlike a big 4 audit firm. And more importantly those with issues have nothing to do with receivables or debt, but more on operational. In my telegram group a few of the analysts have already shared the KPMG findings as well as the serbadk replies, which in my opinion some are red flags, others are frivolous.I also shared the sound file of the entire meeting as well as all the questions put up and replied including my own. In my personal opinion, I have bought more of scib and Kpower using the warrants sold before, and I will believe in Karim as major shareholder in serbadk that he is not selling and buying even more. So far the only red flag I see well be if scib/kpower/serba can get out of covid-19 safely. As you can see from my portfolio breakdown, with scib+kpower+serba 11+% of my portfolio I think it is a good risk/reward play for me. Personally I will hold still and wait for qualified audit, and a reversing quarter results to guide my decision. Until then, watching paint dry.

As for lctitan, the previous delisting and relisting has given me a sour taste in the mouth. And looking at kick start of pangerang and results moving forward, would you really buy lctitan over pchem knowing the economies of scale and the size and collaboration of pangerang integrated complex?

>>>>>>>>

1.) Are SCIB and Kpower still a good buy ?
2.) I believe Lctitan is equally good as Pchem if not better, any intention to buy Lctitan ?

Please advise.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-30 20:01 | Report Abuse

I prefer tunepro... It is 90% of my imaginary portfolio and making me millions...
You should know by now to buy what you understand. For me I don't see the point of borrowing huge sums of money where you have a guaranteed monthly payment to the banks for an asset that needs repair, depreciation, maintenance and utilities which have rainy seasons and dry seasons.

>>>>>>>

Sslee Silent is golden.
Philip is doing some damage control.
Wonder why Philip like QL so much but miss out on MFCB? Good management with good long term growth.
30/05/2021 4:00 PM

4,815 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

https://www.mepmiddleeast.com/projects/77751-zonescorp-block-7-investments-ink-deal-on-820000m2-rd-hub

Dato’ Dr Ir Mohd Abdul Karim Bin Abdullah of Serba Dinamik International Ltd and Block 7 Investments LLC, said: “We trust that this project will be a catalyst for sustainable development in Abu Dhabi, serving the demand from the Middle East, Europe, Central Asia, United States, China, and African countries. This project will fulfil Abu Dhabi’s aspiration to foster economic growth through advanced manufacturing and innovation patents.”

So is Karim part owner of Block 7 Investment LCC?

11,079 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-05-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,

Thank you for your reply.
I appreciate it.

4,815 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-31 09:16 | Report Abuse

Quote; "As you can see from my portfolio breakdown, with scib+kpower+serba 11+% of my portfolio I think it is a good risk/reward play for me. Personally I will hold still and wait for qualified audit, and a reversing quarter results to guide my decision. Until then, watching paint dry" unquote

Yes It must be a great sigh of relief watching paint dry

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-05-31 14:01 | Report Abuse

12% return over a period of 2 to 3 years? not bad...better than FD n ICap...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-05-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

I give credit when its due.....lol

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-31 14:12 | Report Abuse

There is another concept called IRR. My return since starting the portfolio had been 74% on large sums invested.

>>>>>

CharlesT 12% return over a period of 2 to 3 years? not bad...better than FD n ICap...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-05-31 14:26 | Report Abuse

74%?? Including yr TG which u bought n hold more than 10 years but sold cheap cheap last year b4 July ah?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-31 14:42 | Report Abuse

You can check the total transactions one by one. It's all in details every single transaction. It's called all time returns since 2019.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-05-31 14:47 | Report Abuse

Hmm. I may ask KPMG to audit so once they are done with Serbak's matter.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-05-31 14:49 | Report Abuse

bye bye to SERBA?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-31 16:29 | Report Abuse

It's either a disaster or opportunity depending on how you look at it. Someone seems to have forced KPMG hand, either serba management or KPMG own discretion. We shall see.

>>>>>>

paperplane bye bye to SERBA?
31/05/2021 2:49 PM

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-31 18:45 | Report Abuse

BLOCK 7 INVESTMENTS LLC
Company Number
Status
Dissolved
Incorporation Date
10 January 2013 (over 8 years ago)
Company Type
Domestic Limited Liability Company
Jurisdiction
Oklahoma (US)
Agent Name
JAY CHANDLER
Agent Address
401 SOUTH BOSTON TULSA OK 74103
Inactive Directors / Officers
JAY CHANDLER, agent

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-31 19:03 | Report Abuse

Rubbish lah...how can u make 79% pa every year for past 10 yrs leh ??

Even warren buffet cannot do it loh...!!

Talk kook panlai loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 31, 2021 2:12 PM | Report Abuse

There is another concept called IRR. My return since starting the portfolio had been 74% on large sums invested.

>>>>>

CharlesT 12% return over a period of 2 to 3 years? not bad...better than FD n ICap...

Posted by CharlesT > May 31, 2021 2:26 PM | Report Abuse

74%?? Including yr TG which u bought n hold more than 10 years but sold cheap cheap last year b4 July ah?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 31, 2021 2:42 PM | Report Abuse

You can check the total transactions one by one. It's all in details every single transaction. It's called all time returns since 2019.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-31 19:09 | Report Abuse

Serba Dinamik shareholders should diversify their holdings into safe havens (Defensive) that are undervalued* (Value) and which has shown year-over-year growth (Growth) during the pandemic and unprecedented times

The Top DEFENSIVE + VALUE + GROWTH Stock is MMC (2194)

*The Value of MMC's Senai Airport City (SAC) land itself is more than its current market capitalisation (excluding the Ports, stakes in Gas Malaysia and Malakoff, Engineering segments)

Ports are essential and allowed to run at maximum capacity without restrictions see:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/emsvsi/2021-05-30-story-h1565956926-...

Note: MMC's auditors are PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). It is considered a Big 4 accounting firm

But to those within the industry, it is known as the top accounting firm. (Note: PwC is the only accounting firm that remains untainted by the 1MDB saga)

Jack Khan

1,238 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2021-05-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

Omg losing 2m in one day

Jack Khan

1,238 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2021-06-01 06:53 | Report Abuse

wah someone impersonate me ?

4,815 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-01 07:37 | Report Abuse

Haha 25 year old,
Mind telling us how much you bought Topglove and at what price you bought before you sold half at 25 and keep the rest?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

bought 3m shares of serbadk at 0.795. huge discount month. waiting for august independent report. looks like the result of the saturday meeting seems good enough for epf and kwsp so far. 521 vs 521W street indeed.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-01 12:51 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-01 13:13 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-01 13:27 |

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-06-01 21:10 |

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-02 05:45 | Report Abuse

I3 please do something about this stockraider. Polluting my thread, and making me no longer want to be in i3 with no moderators.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2021-06-02 08:52 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng WHY THIS GREATER FOOL LEADING 800 TELEGRAM WATER FISH TO HOLLAND IN SERBA/KPOWER & SCIB HIDING NOW?
31/05/2021 11:29 AM

Where is your track of record

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-02 11:22 |

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 14:16 | Report Abuse

ChefKarim Good read:

https://valueinvesting.substack.com/p/serba-dinamik-red-flag-analysis
02/06/2021 1:44 PM

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

Hope can save u millions of RM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

There are some obvious flaws in that red flag analysis. I'm surprised you didn't catch it.

smartepf

276 posts

Posted by smartepf > 2021-06-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

Philip always boost about his carefulness in investing and now he did not acknowledge the red flag but find flaw on red flag analysis

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 2, 2021 5:21 PM | Report Abuse

There are some obvious flaws in that red flag analysis. I'm surprised you didn't catch it.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2021-06-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

Philips. The only one I catch is it said Karim reduce its share holding which in fact he increase the share holding of SD. Care to highlight which is the flaw in the analysis ? As far as I am concern, in the mode of rapid expansion, we tend to see the increase of receiables and payable. But at the same time the ration of AP/AR seems low in my opinion. In time like this I have no idea why people have no skin in the game care so much and keep on pouring cold water for what? I find it preplexing. Care to share your input ?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

AnsonLiew http://www.block7investments.com/
https://www.fdds.ae/
https://efirecapital.com/contact/

all above company own by karim award more than rm10billions project to serbadk

mean karim setup company in abu dhabi n direct award project to serbadk

left one setup ghost company n right hand award ghost project to serbadk
02/06/2021 4:27 PM

This one not some obvious flaws to u also ah?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 18:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Huatexpert > Jun 2, 2021 1:43 PM | Report Abuse

Any idea when Serbadk will announce the multi billions new project win with EFIRE CAPITAL HOLDINGS LIMITED. Hope that this could be another boost for the share price..

Last yr Serbadk announced RM 7.7 bil project with Block 7 investment LLC
Serbadk also announced RM 1.4 bil project with Future Digital Data Systems L.L.C
I expected Serbadk will announce another billions project with EFIRE CAPITAL HOLDINGS LIMITED.

Since all three Companies has the same boss, same contact no. at Dubai. EFire capital holdings should look for Serbadk for their expansion plan...

Serbadk major customers hot line no. +971 2 550 4023 Abu Dhabi, UAE
May be is all of them use the same call centre that why with same contact no...

http://www.block7investments.com/
https://efirecapital.com/contact/

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 18:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Bruce_Wayne > Jun 2, 2021 6:33 PM | Report Abuse

Bobochacha,

Those domain names are all newly created in 2020!

block7investments.com
Created: 2020-04-14 11:09:58 UTC
Source https://lookup.icann.org

efirecapital.com
Created: 2020-01-20 14:53:11 UTC
Source https://lookup.icann.org

fdds.ae
First published: 10 July 2020
https://www.google.com/search?q=inurl%3Ahttps%3A%2F%2Fwww.fdds.ae&...

bobochacha another contract

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/serba-dinamik-unit-gets-rm147b-...

the customer website fdds once again dont have a proper office address

the serbadinamik international ltd is a f**king big white elephant in the room.

bobochacha https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/serba-dinamik-bags-rm771b-contr...

In an exchange filing today, the firm said its wholly-owned unit Serba Dinamik International Ltd (SDIL) accepted the letter of award last Sunday from US-based Block 7 Investments LLC for the four-year project, which is set to commence on May 14.

http://www.block7investments.com/

then i check check check, block 7 is a JV between serba and efire capital

https://efirecapital.com/

vice chairman of efire is abdul karim.

then i check check, efire is another JV. A joint venture of Liwa Investment Holding of Abu Dhabi and Serba Dinamik Holdings Limited of Malaysia.

why need so complicated JV JV?

both the company website no proper office address. efire only have a po box office address.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-02 18:53 | Report Abuse

Create new account for the fun of it? Too much time wasted on unnecessary things, meanwhile where were you when pchem went from 4 to 8? And how about when scib/kpower went from 0.5 to 2 with warrants and dividends? Well I sold all the warrants, sold some shares, and enjoyed the dividends. So yes, I have a lot of cash to yet deploy and buy more. Trading on serbadk panic sales shares is good for me.

And another note, I also bought the 2019/2022 bonds at 40 cents to the dollar. Assuming they are legitimate and do not default on their debt, I will gain more than 100% next year, and bondholders get paid first before shareholders.

At 30 cents to the dollar bonds also picked up, distressed debt is Howard marks specialty. Let's see if I am right or wrong.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 18:56 | Report Abuse

whether u make money or not is not really the issue here

the issue here is whether there is any possible scam in the co.....

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 19:01 | Report Abuse

Last year U didnt take my advice to buy glove co but instead sold all b4 May or June n it costs u tens of millions of opportunity loss

Maybe this round u are right....maybe...it's all KPMG's fault leh

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 19:04 | Report Abuse

QL vs MNRB Philip 1 CharlesT 0
Glove Philip 0 CharlesT 1
Karim ????????????????????

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-06-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

Phillip(buy what you understand).
Thank you about the serbadinamik information

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > May 24, 2020 5:39 PM | Report Abuse

Dear All,
The screen shot is his Topglove holding mark to market price at 1st Jan 2020. His buying cost when he start buying TopGlove in year 2010 and continues bought over the year till holding 2,043,800 is about RM 1 million.

23-Mar-2020 Sell TOPGLOV
-120,000 6.20 2,394.80
+741,605.20
27-Apr-2020 Sell TOPGLOV
-500,000 7.32 10,899.00
+3,649,101.00
12-May-2020 Sell TOPGLOV
-500,000 8.00 11,800.00
+3,988,200.00
14-May-2020 Sell TOPGLOV
-400,000 10.32 12,139.20
+4,115,860.80
15-May-2020 Sell TOPGLOV
-523,800 10.20 15,358.31
+5,327,401.69

Total sold 2,043,800 TopGlove for: RM 17,822,168.69

If he had hold his TopGlove till today at 22/5/2020 close price of RM 11.82 his 2,043,800 TopGlove is worth 11.82x 2,043,000 = RM 24,148,260 a different of about RM 6 m+

So I wish Philip good luck that his new purchased in O&G will give him this return (RM 6m+) in 2 year time.

I think Philip's average selling price for his Topglove is RM17,822,168 / 2,043,800 shares = Rm8.72+ or RM2.90 after 3 for 1 bonus

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-03 07:07 | Report Abuse

Sold some serbadk shares at 0.895 average price, and bought serbadk bonds at 41, second tranche at 32.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-06-03 08:43 | Report Abuse

How to buy at 0.795 when the price was 0.89 at 9.53am, and how to sell at 0.895 when the price closed at 0.825? How creative to make 12.5% (200k) in 1 day on 2 millions shares.

-------------------------------
Philip ( buy what you understand) bought 3m shares of serbadk at 0.795. huge discount month. waiting for august independent report. looks like the result of the saturday meeting seems good enough for epf and kwsp so far. 521 vs 521W street indeed.
01/06/2021 9:53 AM

Philip ( buy what you understand) Sold some serbadk shares at 0.895 average price, and bought serbadk bonds at 41, second tranche at 32.
03/06/2021 7:07 AM

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly Philip is very shy now......,dont even respond a single word on the dubious points raised in Serbak

Maybe he wants me to show my 10 years record first b4 he wanna entertain me??

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Just88 > Jun 3, 2021 8:43 AM | Report Abuse

How to buy at 0.795 when the price was 0.89 at 9.53am, and how to sell at 0.895 when the price closed at 0.825? How creative to make 12.5% (200k) in 1 day on 2 millions shares

He bought n sold on 01 June...like what I did lah

I think he finally learnt how to punt like me......no longer buy shares n hold for 10 or 20 years then only sell

Not bad not bad.....

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-03 08:53 | Report Abuse

Old dog still can learn new tricks

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

1 billion shares were transacted on 1/6/2021, what are you talking about? And the drop was queued since Monday when some funds were looking to sell their margin call positions. I think you are more a keyboard warrior than someone who wants to learn new things. Did you even sand the analyst meeting? I shared all the documents in my tmegram. Now the next position to buy when it gets lower. I suppose you don't even know how to buy bonds?

FYI the call to replace auditors had been ended. KPMG to remain and do the job the were asked to do but delayed due to covid.

>>>>>>>

Just88 How to buy at 0.795 when the price was 0.89 at 9.53am, and how to sell at 0.895 when the price closed at 0.825? How creative to make 12.5% (200k) in 1 day on 2 millions shares.