5,349 comment(s). Last comment by King Kong73 2013-05-06 07:03

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

what is the priority here? - are we on a witch hunt to see who is responsible or do we need to remove the terrorists from bolihland first?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-04 08:35 | Report Abuse

By the way,we still have lots of expired armor that can used for the massacre.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-04 08:41 | Report Abuse

Hustle, read the link.....the evidence base on PM is on the link between Anwar and Sultanate.....

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-04 08:43 | Report Abuse

wow,still have 2nd episode?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-04 08:46 | Report Abuse

Many more to come.......market will now have to decide how the escalation of the problem vs more trading time before GE......let's see at opening till noon...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

Let's hope that CIMB can go for 3.00 :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-03-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

lol...RM3....air liur meleleh...

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2013-03-04 09:24 | Report Abuse

Everything Mahatir said must be right. Dare you raised any question about his age, senility or qualification.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

this forum reviewed those points far earlier than he is.

Will the real Sultan of Sulu please stand up:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/7/13/nation/21813677&sec=nation

history of sultans of sulu:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_sultans_of_Sulu

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

...see what people wrote about this ugly mamakutty on Sabah incident in response to what mamakutty said....

Quote.

0 replies · active 13 minutes ago
aruna_51's avatar Follow

aruna_51 163p

aruna_51 has not yet written a personal description.
View IntenseDebate profile
+2 Vote up Vote down
aruna_51's avatar - Go to profile

aruna_51 163p · 35 minutes ago
Mahathir has created a monster out of the Filipino community in Sabah. It is none other than Mahathir who issued thousands of IC to the Filipinos and made them INSTANT CITIZENS merely to increase BN's vote bank. Today we have more than half a million Filipinos who could easy wage war against Malaysia. Further the people of SULU are hardened fighters who could face any kind of chalenges. Mahathir should be blamed for this deadly crisis.
0 replies · active 35 minutes ago
+2 Vote up Vote down
cubi1976's avatar - Go to profile

cubi1976 161p · 37 minutes ago
"After all, they are Muslims, and we are Muslims".............. and then this misguided mindset led to eight Royal Malaysian Police officers being killed. This is ridiculous!

Wrong is wrong! No matter who they are and what religion they profess! Do not mix religion with government!
0 replies · active 37 minutes ago
+1 Vote up Vote down
Fungshui1's avatar - Go to profile

Fungshui1 138p · 37 minutes ago
thats the root problem , "we dont want to be hasty ,, they are muslim and we are muslim".. if the armed intruders are not muslim .. what would be the situation like... ? i cant imagine. how can this so call leader can quote this? no wonder ... but alas god has something for us to see.. this is what is happening... Now they have nothing but blame on the OPPOSITION ... Who created this mess?
0 replies · active 37 minutes ago
+2 Vote up Vote down
borneolang's avatar - Go to profile

borneolang 140p · 53 minutes ago
silly statements from a nyanyok former pm. MI should be the mouthpiece of such a pm and his party instead of for the people.
0 replies · active 53 minutes ago
+4 Vote up Vote down
stanleyteoh's avatar - Go to profile

stanleyteoh 153p · 54 minutes ago
You're an EX-PM ... so stay put there - an EX-PM ... go on your ' well-deserved' holidays please ... and don't come home ! We'll find you when we need to arrest you for TREASON ... never mind corruption...
0 replies · active 54 minutes ago
+33 Vote up Vote down
borneolang's avatar - Go to profile

borneolang 140p · 54 minutes ago
that is a silly statement from an ex-pm. if they are of the same religion, you can allow them to come in or out freely even if armed to the teeth? what sort of people would be running a government like this? no wonder there are millions of the same kind flooding sabah.

Unquote.

Read the full story an comments here please..

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/no-way-out-for-intruders-says-tun-dr-mahathir/

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

...at times like this, UMNO still wants to play politics?

Quote:

LittleGiant: While our army and police personnel are being killed by the armed intruders in Sabah, the government is making a mockery of itself by politicising it and accusing Opposition Leader Anwar Ibrahim of supporting the intrusion.

The mainstream media, as usual, has no shame but simply join in the attack. And what is wrong in Tian Chua, PKR vice-president, alleging that this whole thing is Umno's "sandiwara"?

And who would not think so, since it is the Umno-led BN government that has dragged its feet on this issue, did not have the determination to deal firmly with the intruders and has now made a mess of itself with so many loss of lives.

Isn't it the Umno-initiated Project IC in Sabah, which obviously started the free flow of illegal immigrants into Sabah, including people with illegal and subversive intentions.

Many of these intruders could be holding Malaysian ICs and travelled to Sabah many times to do their "homework" before embarking on their current mission.

Is this the time for the government to use this extremely serious security breach and the resultant loss of lives to politicise the issue?

Unquote:

Read all free here..

Focus on ending the bloodshed, not on Anwar

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/222811

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

Wah look at todays chart. Olympic diving! Index 1000 is coming. Don't forget to add davesingh as one of the claimant for the sultan of sulu title :)

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2013-03-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

why the 5 min bungee?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

Villagers kill armed intruder: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/3/4/nation/12788489&sec=nation

salute the brave villagers, in time of difficulty, they do MORE than politician!!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

Quote:

Stop lying, Mahathir — Othman Wahab
Feb 26, 2013

FEB 26 — Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad does protest too much. He says all this talk by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and the opposition about him and nepotism is slander and that he is clean and his sons are self-made businessmen.

I can only imagine that mixing around with the likes of Datuk Ibrahim Ali has made the former prime minister believe that all Malaysians have the IQ of Ibrahim.

The simple reality is that we don’t need Anwar to tell us what we know about you. All we need to do is remember the crony capitalism which you promoted, bumped up IPP contracts for certain cronies, a sweetheart deal to take over the national airline by another crony (who incidentally had a string of legal suits against him by government entities miraculously settled because he knew too much about your dealings and promises to him), the bailout of Konsortium Perkapalan during the financial crisis by MISC.

Oh yes, we also remember your pathetic performance at the Royal Commission of Inquiry on the Lingam video where you suddenly had amnesia. But thankfully the commissioners saw through your act and named you and your friends (Lingam and Vincent Tan) as parties who subverted the course of justice.

Mahathir, you have never declared your assets to Malaysians. We still don’t know how you bought that nice home in the Mines or why is it that the likes of Syed Mokhtar and others love lending their private jets to you or taking you on six-star holidays jaunts.

You say that your children are self-made businessmen. Can you let us know how Mokhzani became a businessman in the first place, the Tongkah deals, etc. And what about Mirzan (congrats on becoming a shareholder of San Miguel... burp). And what about young Mukhriz. By all accounts, he is not a smart chap but he does own a palatial home in Bukit Tunku.

Yes, why don’t you pen the rags-to-riches story of your boys. I don’t even mind if they are sold in the fiction section.

Anwar Ibrahim and the opposition are not guilty of slander: they are only guilty of telling Malaysians what fools we have been to believe your lies all these years.

The true story of Mahathir and his boys can only be unearthed after Malaysia has a change of a political system. How about it, Malaysians?

Unquote:

..read all here as well as readers comments too.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sideviews/article/stop-lying-mahathir-othman-wahab

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

In this situation we need to send Hang Tuah family members to lead the war already,since this is ancient warfare :)

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

Security crisis shows Project IC still haunts Sabah, say analysts

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/security-crisis-shows-project-ic-still-haunts-sabah-say-analysts/

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hustle > Mar 4, 2013 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

In this situation we need to send Hang Tuah family members to lead the war already,since this is ancient warfare :)

hahaha...they were gone mah...no descendants left..just history now...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-04 12:34 | Report Abuse

I remember sometime back we have a group of BN silat fellas that wanted to defend the country - what happened to them? - can send them there to take on the sulus after all they're the 3rd line of defence?
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/7/7/nation/9049607&sec=nation

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 12:42 | Report Abuse

brother Frank Soweto , these BN silat fellas talk big only as talk is cheap, so need capital lah. As they said "An Empty Barrel makes the most noise" is so true. haa, haa haa

If Najib wer to say he wants to send them , I think these BN silat fellas will shiver & urinate in their pants first, haa haa haa

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

Brother Frank Soweto, these armed intruders are well trained and well equipt and you want to use your bare hands to dodge the bullets, haa haa haa.....cow sense isn't it.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 12:49 | Report Abuse

Fighting in Sabah rages

5 more Malaysians, 2 Filipinos killed
By Leila B. Salaverria
Philippine Daily Inquirer
12:00 am | Monday, March 4th, 2013

...read more here please..

http://globalnation.inquirer.net/66539/fighting-in-sabah-rages

..what now?

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

Najib breaks silence and trains guns on... Pakatan

Quote:

..what readers say...

Starr: Prime Minister Najib Razak is so quick to react to any rumours linking the opposition to the armed intrusion in Lahad Datu, now spreading over to Semporna and Kunak.

When the intruders began their standoff with the police in Kampung Tanduo, Najib kept mum for weeks.

But now, he wasted no time in ordering an investigation into the allegations that opposition leaders met with Nur Misuari of the Moro National Liberation Front (MNLF) a few months ago.

This really shows what's his motivation is - killing off the opposition at the first opportunity. Just how much spin, allegations and smear campaigns against Opposition Leader Anwar Ibrahim have been debunked in the end?

Meeting with Nur Misuri is only a matter of conjecture, nothing more. Haven't the government ministers and officials met up with Nur Misuari in the past when brokering the peace treaty between MNLF and the Philippines government?

SMC77: Najib, if you had concrete evidence, you would have arrested Anwar and those involved from Pakatan Rakyat weeks ago.

If you have no evidence, please keep your mouth shut as the more you talk about the involvement of Pakatan, the more we suspect the whole issue was engineered by you.

Unquote:

...read more here FREE...

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/222812

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

KENYATAAN MEDIA
PIMPINAN PAKATAN RAKYAT

4 MAC 2013

DATO’ SERI NAJIB RAZAK SEWAJARNYA MENUMPUKAN USAHA MEMASTIKAN KEDAULATAN WILAYAH NEGARA, KESELAMATAN RAKYAT SABAH DAN ANGGOTA PASUKAN KESELAMATAN

Setiap pimpinan mana-mana negara sekalipun bertanggungjawab mempertahan kedaulatan wilayah negara, keselamatan rakyat dan anggota pasukan keselamatan.

Kegagalan mempertahankan kedaulatan negara dan keselamatan rakyat merupakan satu pengkhianatan serta menodai amanah rakyat. Justeru Pakatan Rakyat berhasrat mengingatkan pimpinan negara agar tegas mempertahankan kedaulatan wilayah negara dan tidak alpa memastikan keselamatan setiap rakyat Malaysia, terutamanya di Sabah ekoran dari insiden pencerobohan sekumpulan bersenjata warga asing di sekitar Lahad Datu serta Semporna. Setiap inci tanah Sabah dan keselamatan rakyatnya wajib dipertahankan........

YB DATO’ SERI ANWAR IBRAHIM
Ketua Umum KEADILAN

YB DATO’ SERI ABDUL HADI AWANG
Presiden PAS

YB LIM KIT SIANG
Penasihat DAP

...read all FREE here please..

http://anwaribrahimblog.com/2013/03/04/kenyataan-media-dato-seri-najib-razak-sewajarnya-menumpukan-usaha-memastikan-kedaulatan-wilayah-negara-keselamatan-rakyat-sabah-dan-anggota-pasukan-keselamatan/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=kenyataan-media-dato-seri-najib-razak-sewajarnya-menumpukan-usaha-memastikan-kedaulatan-wilayah-negara-keselamatan-rakyat-sabah-dan-anggota-pasukan-keselamatan

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-03-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

hehe bingo actually hard to blame Ah jib gor cause want to send jets but enjin missing, want to send submarines but cannot dive, want to send cows but there in those comfy condos and not moving so how to solve this problem? oh I better go talk about shares after my bapak will tarok me again :(

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

Chua Jui Meng: Are You Ready To Support Pakatan Rakyat?

Published on Mar 2, 2013

Parit Jawa, Muar Johor 01/03/2013

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=27NkovygzEQ

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

haa haa haa , brother Frank Soweto, good write, I love it.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

Quote:

Bekas ahli Umno, Siti Aminah Mahmud, 63, berkata, beliau bersama kumpulannya pernah membantu pendaftaran setengah juta kad pengenalan (IC) kepada pendatang tanpa izin di Sabah untuk dijadikan pengundi BN.

Menurutnya, pendaftaran segera itu dibuat di bawah ‘projek IC Mahathir’ dari 1990 hingga 1994.

“Setiap kali dihantar berguni-guni (IC). Ia diproses dalam jangka masa sebulan. Katakan (pendaftar...an) dibuat pada satu hari bulan, maka ia (IC) akan diserahkan pada tarikh yang sama pada bulan yang akan datang,” kata bekas ahli Umno Cawangan Skudai Kanan, Johor Bahru itu pada sidang media di ibu pejabat KEADILAN hari ini.

Unquote:

http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/3180/projectmm2.png

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 13:19 | Report Abuse

Lahad Datu: New twist, new threat
Iskandar Dzulkarnain
| March 4, 2013

Already hit by various scandals, the BN government cannot afford to drag its feet on resolving this crisis.

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/opinion/2013/03/04/lahad-datu-new-twist-new-threat/

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2013-03-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

yesterday headed to marker with fly for breakfast and guess what happened. vouchers were being given by UMNO for all to have breakfast in rawang country home like we are really beggers now, rakyat are beggers waiting for alms oh malaysia where have you gone.Only BN can give 500. is it not the goverment? is bn the goverment? cant the goverment dept run the country without the party! oh where has malaysia gone. vote wisely my brothers my friend and vote aginst UMNO. we are colours which makes nature beautiful. we are sounds which makes music complete. we are all under one cloud. malaysia where have you gone? come , come home.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 13:54 | Report Abuse

well spoken brother canu63, yes, do it for your children & family & all Malaysians....vote out this useless UMNO/BN for good.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

Barisan perwira yang gugur dalam mempertahankan keamanan dan keselamatan negara.

http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/378/polisx.png

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

In the star newspaper, penang's tunnel mega project is awarded to a RM 2 paid up company and 100k authorised paid up, as alleged by BN. Cost of the project is 8bn if not mistaken. In all fairness to LGE, lets see what he has to say first.

Smells of land grab currently if it were true! Then CAT is really out of the bag! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

My, Idris Jala really writes well on the subject of minimum wage I do think! Read in his transformation unplug column!

baby2020

25 posts

Posted by baby2020 > 2013-03-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

AIRASIA WAS BOUGHT FOR RMI CROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONIESSSSSS. OH MAMAK U CAN BANANAS TO THE MONKEY AND STILL KEEP THE BANANA.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 15:20 | Report Abuse

Correct me if I am wrong! Tony took Airasia then from DRB Hicom and had to assume the debt as well? DRB was more than happy to rid (beyond their competence) if the ailing company to tony,who probably saw a value deal! Turned out I guess tony is the buffett of LCC

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-04 15:24 | Report Abuse

MEDIA RELEASE
MARCH 4, 2013

THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOW PRIORITISE ON GUARANTEEING OUR TERRITORIAL INTEGRITY AND SECURITY

Any leader of any country must defend his nation’s sovereignty and the security of his people.

Failing to do so is a grave betrayal of the people’s trust in its government. Therefore, Pakatan Rakyat urges the present national leadership to do that which is required of them, to defend our land and never to compromise the safety of each and every Malaysian, and the test of those principles is ongoing in and around Sabah’s Lahad Datu and Semporna with the escalating violence brought by armed foreigners.

In Lahad Datu two of members of our security forces have lost their lives, while the latest acts in Semporna have claimed six of our men in uniform. We express our sincere condolences to these men’s families and may God bless them for they have given the highest sacrifice for a grateful nation.

Pakatan Rakyat calls on all Malaysians to show unreserved support to our security forces, both the police and military. And pray that they remain safe while defending our nation and its people from harm.

Pakatan realises the recent incidents in Sabah raise concern and fear, but we urge the public to remain calm and not to act rashly and hurt their fellow countrymen.

The coalition takes this opportunity to restate its confidence in the capacity and capability of our security forces to protect our country’s sovereignty.

We are disappointed with the weak leadership show by the federal government whose responsibility is to keep Malaysia’s security intact.

While we are convinced that national security transcends political divides and all citizens must support the security forces’ efforts, it does not abrogate the federal leadership for its lax treatment of the whole affair.

This leadership has failed to pass accurate information quickly so that the public is aware of what is happening, an error which has caused rumour-mongering to be rife.

We understand that the government is investigating the leader of opposition to over the armed intrusions in Sabah. We would like to state categorically that Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim is in no way involved with the escalation of violence in Sabah nor the cause of it.

The Sabah intrusion is now into its fourth week (Day 23) — fourth day of hostilities — and the federal leadership appears not to have a clear plan to overcome the violation of our sovereign territory, or to stop any further intrusions. Instead Putrajaya is irresponsibly trying to avert the eyes of the people from its own role.

It is time the federal government realises its jobs is to defend and protect Malaysia, its people and the warriors on the frontline.

Pakatan urges for an immediate meeting between the leadership of our coalition and the prime minister, home minister and defence minister, followed by a special sitting of Parliament to discuss the intrusion.

We strongly demand Putrajaya stops finger-pointing at others especially Pakatan Rakyat and never to betray the trust of the Malaysian people.

DATO’ SERI ANWAR IBRAHIM
Leader of the Opposition

DATO’ SERI ABDUL HADI AWANG

PAS President

LIM KIT SIANG

DAP Adviser

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

In order to make faster recovering for our country stability,a few area in Sabah that involve with terrorists have to be eliminate ASAP.We cannot avoid to lose some innocent citizen life but guerrilla war fair is not an easy task to solve.Attack while it is not too late before the virus spread to another area.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

kcloh, his write-up is rather general, some kopitiam views:

- what is poor and how poor is poor? there is no baseline here but for sure; wages is not the primary cause of poor in m'sia

- "...some 3.2 million workers, mostly in SMEs, earn less than RM700 a month. These people must be helped."

3.2m workers incl f.worker or l.worker? urban or rural area? not clearly define but very important for justification

- rest of points talking about productivity, competitive, moving up the value chain, more training, use automation tools bla bla bla ... all r sound ... but hey, sound is not enough yeah. consider our national o&g firm, best tools, best training, best pay ... everything best - why it still need PSC contract with shell, exxon etc etc? after these many years can v drill by ourselves juz like them?

business come first b4 any bs, business so-so how to fund expensive equipment, tools, training, human resource? many looks good fr outside but internally carries heavy debts, tight cash flow, in-stable orders etc.

so is minimum wage bad? kopitiam said not if:

- don't take short cut, minimum wage should be further break down to area - sector - job grade - worker. example, same cup of milo but price will be different among urban and rural, how can both bear the same wage as their cost structure is not the same? another one is plantation (virtually little to no noise) and furniture (make most noise), why? cost structure & margin r different.

- remove non-sense tax on equipment and tools if really what sme to invest in modern system

- remove non-sense stamp duty, macam-macam lesen here and there, more transparency on sme loan app

- corruption. lots of $ wasted, the si-lembu an example no need to repeat here, but consider if the $ could have been used for production.

many more realistic views r around, easy for idi-jala to say yeah, pls go and WORK in sme for 6 months first. seriously, he is out in terms of ground reality given what he wrote - too general, too theory. as usual, these r ppl sitting in the aircon room but try to talk about difficulty in the real world.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Technically, he is voicing also what the Americans are saying in Roosevelt's New Deal as America is coming out of the Great Depression. They too had to deal with many migrant workers coming from all over Europe and Latin America. Its true, we cannot hark back to good ol' days where nasi lemak is 20 or 30 sens sebungkus! That is reality. The migrant workers also have the right to survive (if Malaysian still doesn't want to work on certain segments of the industries) other than providing a common platform for our nation aimed at achieving a high income status to compare with other wealthy nations!

If you want a simpler take, check what subramaniam, our HR minister, has to say! Minimum wage can be used as a weapon to rid these foreigners too! :)

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-03-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, arr.. The Roosevelt! "The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams".-Eleanor Roosevelt.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

no objection on that end, already said b4 the impact of not incl f.worker. however, having 1 lum sum for all areas/sectos/jd/workers is a BAD idea, it indeed choke several sectors. now, rather than these policy makers to review & correct their mistake, they in-turn ask ppl to raise application for exemption. again easy for them to just use mouth ... v will c how sme will respond in real world, it will not be like what he tot.

it is not the sme or rakyat who still live in the old days, these policy makers r the one who is so backward, juz look at what they said and do ... sigh.

Posted by iafx > Mar 1, 2013 11:31 AM | Report Abuse X

andychucky28, a kopitiam view here: today v already seen many (if not most) sme (incl tire shops!) having 80%-100% f.workers, if m.wages do not incl f.worker, there is very high chances even more local workers will loose job due to wage gap - if m.wage only applied to local

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

At the end, the Govt still has to come out with a figure across the board, because your need to be talking in a single numeric amount among nations! Is rm900 practical? Maybe, maybe not! The only interesting thing here is they tweaked the amount to rm800 in East Malaysia because of market reality there but note Mama said it will have to be even out eventually! malaysia's official minimum wage policy will be 900 according to our economic climate at the moment!

PR 's is also a lump sum of RM 1100 and if it is applicable to east Malaysia or not? So we have to find out the whys or why nots!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

Namo my mann....Eleanor also said some other wonderful thing! This ain't the most famous of hers hahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

4.25 post- Jala not Mama wahahahaha

Darn this autocorrect

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

both who said 900 or 1100 r juz act of big mouth, it's juz not practicle, gov can force but will not get the intend result (as usual). last example: s'pore lately consider having different foreign levy fee for different sector and job grade. like it or not, s'pore gov did the right thing, s'porean being so kiasu but no one complaint on this move, why? think about it.

there r a number of other important points written above, don't juz stuck at 900 or so, enough been said

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

900 or 1100 also no use,after all the boss will replace the workers by machine,then what? Back to square 1 again...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

See what the mamaktir did to Sabah..
Is anybody listening to what Sabahans want?
http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/222861