5,349 comment(s). Last comment by King Kong73 2013-05-06 07:03

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

haa haa haa...now UMNO scared of terrorist?...read on...

800,000 Filipinos may be sent home
March 11, 2013

Those who became Malaysian citizens under Project IC will be the most affected.

MANILA: The majority, if not all, of the 800,000 Filipinos based in Sabah may be sent back to the Philippines on the premise that they had acquired their Malaysian citizenship illegally over the past 20 years under a controversial systematic granting of citizenship to foreigners dubbed Project IC (identity cards).

Project IC, which is blamed on former Malaysian prime minister Dr Mahathir Mohammad, was said to be among the factors that led followers of Sultan Jamalul Kiram III to “invade” Sabah in February. Most of the Filipinos who benefited from the project in the past are Tausugs from the nearby islands of Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

The Manila Times reports that unknown to many, the Malaysian government has begun an investigation into the “phantom” project, which Mahathir denied ever existed...

read on here...

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2013/03/11/800000-filipinos-may-be-sent-home/

mictkp

108 posts

Posted by mictkp > 2013-03-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

ofcourse send them home la. what if the 800k filipinos vote for opposition?

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

brother mictkp, I like what you said. Then the opposition will say a big thank you to mamakutty, haa haa haa

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2013-03-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

Reformasi !!!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

For those BN supporters out there, is this what you support?
No two ways about it, it's either a hope of chance to improve the country or let it deteriorate w ith this bunch of hooligans. NEP didn't work, accept that....look at these guys. They will get Scot free without being charge.......just like the Melaka ceramah...

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=67561:violent-pro-umno-groups-shouting-vulgarities-threaten-to-burn-down-pkr-headquarters&Itemid=2

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

Look at one of the leaders in the group signalling they have to go....was this planned with the police? The police came so timely when everything ended. Mind you police station is just next door....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-11 20:44 | Report Abuse

Listen to the vulgarities, which is and will soon be thrown towards the Chinese.....and the Chinese are afraid of Hudud but not ths?

I am not suggesting Malays and Chinese but the samseng of UMNO against the Chinese. if they get thu GE 13, the Chinese ESP and Indian will get it bad....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-11 20:53 | Report Abuse

While a lot of you are arguing how bad Anwar is and PR not having experience, or Hudud being implemented, look at the immediate picture....it not new and it's not going to end unless we give the change mandate to PR.

You tax money has been paid to feed these hooligans fr UMNO. Even the general Malay now are very aware. How can it be the Chinese creating this problem or Indians or now the Filipino, or the Malays who are not grateful to BN or Singapore being un-neighborly flying into our air space or ......its you BN starting with Mahathir who challenge every country's establishment or soros for his forex loses.....

Do we have to make enemies just because It's BN s enemies?...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-11 22:48 | Report Abuse

This serve mahatir right...

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/232746-fz-says-stop-playing-the-card-of-race-and-religion.html

We should reject any party or politician using racial issues.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-03-11 23:38 | Report Abuse

Somehow this write up echoes my sentiment...as I said earlier my support for Najib dwindled to nothing because cases like this does not get equal treatment compared to the peace at gathering that PR Organized ...

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=67221:3000-motorcycle-convoy-fighting-for-malay-rights-does-dr-m-have-a-license-to-kill?&Itemid=2

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 01:27 | Report Abuse

Just received this in my email from so many friends of all races in Malaysia...so you too copy & paste and send to all your friends in Malaysia too....thank you all for helping to make our beloved country a better place for all or beloved Malaysians of all races. GOD bless you.

The message is as follows....

..next message please

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 01:27 | Report Abuse

READ ABOUT WHAT THE MOST EVIL MAN HAS CONTRIBUTED TO MALAYSIA

Malaysia's own Marcos who robbed his PEOPLE & NATION. The man who changed his race and betrayed a country.
Can the People of Malaysia Ever Forgive this Man?
If a non-Malay writes bad about Dr M, maybe that would be understandable . . .
But for another Malay to be writing BAD about him, that is telling . . .
Read what Hussein Hamid wrote.
Can you forgive this Man ? As for me - NO, unless he, his sons, and his family return the billions they have stolen from the nation.
This man has instituted a culture of Evil within UMNO (not only of incompetency, irresponsibility, and unaccountability but also of insatiable greed), an Evil that keeps on stealing more and corrupting more . . . an Evil that refuses to go away and keeps on demanding more & more . . .

We may forgive him for single-handedly destroying the nation, impoverished millions, especially the kampung Malays, abused his power, brought corruption to every sector of government, wasted billions that could have brought prosperity to the nation if well spent, created racial disharmony, brought disrepute to the judiciary, caused distrust upon the civil servants, etc. etc. etc . . . but as long as he does not return what he and his family have stolen from the nation, can we forgive him ?
I think, even God cannot forgive him . . . if he doesn't do that.

Pass this on to everyone in Malaysia and world wide . . . thanks

Can the people of Malaysia ever forgive Mahathir?

Written by Hussein Hamid

“[Mahathir Mohamad has] . . . created a legacy so monumental that no one could have presumed his mantle.” That was what Abdullah Ahmad gushingly said of Mahathir when the ‘Great Man’ announced his resignation as Prime Minister. Tan Sri Abdullah was Group Editor-in-Chief of the New Straits Times when he wrote the above on 26 June 2002 following the News of Mahathir’s intention.
I believe that came from Abdullah’s heart for you cannot write anything so ‘Moving’ if it . . . does not come from the heart.
Now let me tell you what comes from my heart when I read that.
Who would be foolhardy enough to presume the Mahathir mantle?.
This man used money and power like no other PM of Malaysia has ever done ! Like no other Leader in most parts of the civilized world has ever done, save for some parts of Africa and some parts of our world where accountability for one’s action is easily dismissed through the barrel of the Gun!.
Who would dare to presume the monumental mantle of this Mahathir who was instrumental in bringing into our way of life such concepts as Operasi Lalang ( ISA and the ends justify the means of preventive detention ), nepotism, money politics, greed, privatization, IPPs and Perwaja ; the monumental mantle of this Mahathir that displayed such utter vindictiveness to [ destroy ] those who simply do not agree with his point of view?.
It is a monumental mantle to have left as his legacy – negotiated tenders, a tainted judiciary, Bakun, Renong and its horrendous debts, Khir Toyo, Daim Zainuddin and the list is endless. The monumental man almost left us a crooked bridge as well.
Every government machinery, every high public office appointment, every political decision made during Mahathir’s time was at his pleasure and made to do his biddings.
Not Dollah, not anyone . . . nobody would be foolhardy enough to try and assume that mantle.
All the personal excesses that we now talk about had its beginnings, development and reached its zenith during Mahathir’s time. Samy Velu, Rafidah, VK Lingam, Augustine Paul, Liong Sik, Daim, Vincent Tan, Abdullah Ang, Eric Cheah . . . the mind boggles at the billions these people made at the expense of the Nation.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 01:31 | Report Abuse

continue from above..

Sir , you need to take responsibility
What defines greatness in a man ? “It’s not what you take but what you leave behind that defines greatness.” – Edward Gardner.
Mahathir left us with debts measured in billions, not millions !
This man left us with monuments of First World stature but failed miserably to prepare our then third-world mentality to be ready for these iconic structures. If you bring a nation into an era that it is not ready for, you are being irresponsible.
If you cut corners and award projects to people who YOU think can do the job and they fail to do that job – you take responsibility.
If you do nothing about a Leader that robs his own people blind – like Samy Velu did to the Indians – then you take responsibility.
If you take power away from the Sultans and empower UMNO with the same power and UMNO abuses that power – you take responsibility.
When you remove two of your deputies and in so doing caused:
1) Within UMNO, a factionalism that forever weakened the party;
2) and had one of these removed deputies, Anwar, come back 10 years later and inflict upon UMNO its biggest defeat, you take responsibility.
When you take a dentist and make him Menteri Besar of Selangor – and this MB then proceeds to enrich himself so excessively that it finally culminated in the loss of Selangor to the opposition – then you take responsibility.
When you take Oil Royalties away from Terengganu and Kelantan because the people voted for the Opposition, you take responsibility for the suffering of the people within that state who are now without the funds for development.
When you use Petronas Money to bail out your son’s shipping company to the tune of hundreds of millions, then you take responsibility for abusing the trust the people placed in you as the guardian of public monies.

Can he walk down a street unmolested ?
That a man of your previous stature would require me, a 62-year-old man living in Adelaide, Australia to write this biting and hurtful article about you simply indicates the depth you have allowed yourself to sink to.
Once you told us to look East. We looked East.
You told us to buy British last. We bought British last.
You told us to buy Proton, we bought Proton – albeit with a little arm-twisting. Possibly all those were relevant at that point in time. So Tun, using that analogy, let me respectfully tell you this:
Tun, you are no longer relevant”.
You are no longer relevant in UMNO except to serve the selfish purpose of certain factions. “ Hear ! Hear ! ” or as ( the blogger ) Antares said for the benefit of Ibrahim Ali, “ Dengar, Dengar ! ”
You are no longer relevant to the Malays. You have done enough damage to us and we see through your deceptions.
You are no longer relevant to the people in this country. We have all moved on and demand a more open and responsible government. We see through your duplicity and untruths.
Tun, you are only relevant to those that still love you for what you are – a Grandfather, a Father and a Husband. Is it not time that you return their Love and their Need to have you back in their fold ? And that you return the Love and Respect that they give to you for what you are today ? An 84-year-old Grandfather, Father and Husband.
Sir, you would need all the goodness that is in Mecca, all the forgiveness that Mandela has shown to the very people that imprisoned him, and all the love that the families of Teoh Beng Hock, Kugan and Aminulrasyid have for their loved ones if you are ever to be forgiven by the people of Malaysia.
And I know that even with all that, you would still have a hard time walking down the streets of KL without worrying that someone might spit on you . . . and that Sir is the whole Truth and nothing but the Truth . . . so help me God !

This article was first published as ‘ Sir, you need to take responsibility ! ’ in Hussein Hamid’s blog on June 21 and reproduced here with minor editing by the Centre for Policy Initiatives (Dr. Lim Teik Ghee).

IT'S THE RESPONSIBILITY FOR EVERY MALAYSIAN TO VOTE FOR A BETTER MALAYSIA!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 01:58 | Report Abuse

to all my beloved Malaysian brothers & sisters....as this blog cannot contain all the words in this message I received, so please copy the 2 parts & join them together & send to all your Malaysian friends, thank you all.

LET'S MAKE OUR BELOVED MALAYSIA A BETTER PLACE FOR ALL MALAYSIANS.

SAVE OUR BELOVED MALAYSIA PLEASE BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE. DO IT.

King Kong73

2,052 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-03-12 02:29 | Report Abuse

Interesting view....dr m hate zionist jews until now..good enough for me...he is very relevant..bit old fashioned in his leadership style..but it .work.s for mala.ysia at that time wht is wrong with proton...latest news proton cars are now world class with 5 star ancap rating for preve..proton save a lot of outflow of malaysian money to foreign companies

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-12 02:42 | Report Abuse

if PR is just testing the ground for the acceptance of Tian Chua again, it's fine! and after today's results, if they still get him involved in ceramah, then i think its silly! people are still hurt and angered by his statements! no point putting him forward to remind of PR's or rather Tian Chua's folly again! Will just push fence sitters to the opponent!

http://klpos.com/politik/46762-ceramah-tian-chua-di-felda-pasoh-3-dibatalkan

Looks like Batu parliamentary seat is up for grabs now!

King Kong73

2,052 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-03-12 02:50 | Report Abuse

Tian chua is a dumb ass...like prostitutes..wht a waste of a human being

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-12 03:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by KC Loh > Mar 11, 2013 12:33 PM | Report Abuse X

is Suaram a RM2 private company as rumoured? Website is down

http://www.nst.com.my/nation/general/suaram-funded-by-foreign-countries-states-and-donors-1.130730

here's another one given by friend. Still researching!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJnsIJHMJ3s

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-12 03:51 | Report Abuse

Reporters without borders....hmmmm.. now that's a name i have not heard for a while! interesting! under NED! now it makes sense why they attack Singapore's premier without fear! no wonder Singapore also refused entry for trouble makers!

Your government has repeatedly displayed a disturbing inability to tolerate foreign journalists. Last October, for example, Ben Bland, a British freelancer who strings for The Economist and The Daily Telegraph, was denied a visa and permission to cover an APEC summit in Singapore. “I was forced to leave Singapore after the government refused to renew my work visa without any explanation,” Bland told Reporters Without Borders.

Source: http://en.rsf.org/singapore-open-letter-to-prime-minister-lee-25-03-2010,36832.html

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-12 03:53 | Report Abuse

In the six years since you became prime minister and said you favoured an “open” society, we have seen very few improvements in the situation of free speech.

We therefore think your government should take the following measures as a matter of urgency:

1. Put a stop to the libel actions which you and your relatives have been bringing against Singaporean and foreign media that cover Singaporean developments in an independent manner. As the UN special rapporteur for freedom of expression recently said, the prime minister, his minister and high officials must refrain from suing journalists over their articles and comments.
2. Amend the criminal code so as to abolish prison sentences for press offences.
3. Amend the press law, especially the articles concerning the granting of publication licences. The current restrictions are preventing the emergence of independent media. The film law should also be relaxed.
4. Reform the national security law so as to abolish administrative detention, which allows the authorities to imprison people because of what they think.
5. Reform the Media Development Authority so that it is no longer able to censor and can solely make recommendations about TV programmes and films.
6. Allow government opponents and civil society representatives unrestricted access to the public media.
7. Guarantee the editorial independence of all the media owned by Singapore Press Holdings (SPH) and Media Corporation of Singapore (Mediacorp).
8. Transfer the money that your family has obtained in damages from foreign and Singaporean news media to a support fund for imprisoned journalists that Reporters Without Borders proposes to set up.

We regret that you, the members of your government and your father keep citing the need to guarantee Singapore’s stability as grounds for controlling the media and maintaining its draconian laws. Countries that show the most respect for press freedom, such as Finland and Norway, are peaceful and prosperous democracies. Freedom of expression is not a source of political unrest. Quite the contrary.

You have perpetuated your father’s legacy by continuing to harass and intimidate news media. As a result, aside from a few websites specialising in Singapore, no news outlet can publish independent news and information about issues affecting the political situation in your country.

OMG. the gall of them!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-12 03:59 | Report Abuse

channel money to organizations? time 2:43 onwards

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcAhIrpCmpY&feature=endscreen

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 06:08 | Report Abuse

ini dia pejuang islam umno!! yang serang HQ keadilan siang tadi kahkahkah sebiji macam syaitan dikenali

http://img715.imageshack.us/img715/5808/umno3.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 06:12 | Report Abuse

setiap satu share hilang satu undi terhadap umno, tunggu apa lagi?

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/5646/mca2.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 06:16 | Report Abuse

ini kt johor negeri umno!!! dok sibuk kata kt org negeri sendiri pun x betul lg.. pru 13 kita tukar kerajaan!!

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/6563/ayerx.jpg

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-12 06:36 | Report Abuse

You guys buying expensive cars because of proton.. so don't ask the stupid question. King Kong

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 06:48 | Report Abuse

right brother andychucky28 , se stid stll think of the lousy Pron cars...maybe we can call it Mamakton, haa haa haa, sheer waste of money
aaa

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 06:50 | Report Abuse

right brother andychucky28 , some stipid stll think of the lousy Pron cars...maybe we can call it Mamakton, haa haa haa, sheer waste of money
lah

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 06:52 | Report Abuse

beza pemuda pas dan umno.. sape ikut umno celaka lah hidupnya.

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/4914/bezal.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 07:00 | Report Abuse

yang mana lg haramjadah!! tp knapa xda tindakan kat haramjadah umno ni!!

http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/3700/adil2y.jpg

King Kong73

2,052 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-03-12 07:10 | Report Abuse

Proton is good for malaysia...hidup proton..hidup..hidup bumi armada..hidup felda global..hidup petronas...hidup sp setia..hidup top glove...hidup perwaja..hidup cimb...hidup maybank...hidup all malaysian companies that do business globally...v...hidupiva

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-03-12 07:16 | Report Abuse

King Kong.. you are out of your mind. Why loose all your $$$ in Scomi and Amedia d?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

the minimum wage has cause more and more incidents lately; and it looks like can further escalate. what a fail policy by susahmaniam, where is adik-jala who once wrote to phrase him?? how these arrogant fools who only sit in air-con room able to solve real world problem. all put their head in the sand now.

looks like bn gov has learnt nothing from sabah

having say this, pkr better explain what is rm1100 & how's that going to work. otherwise rakyat kick 1 idiot out; & just invited another in. at the end of day, rakyat yang susah

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry iafx, how is sabah related to subramaniam or minimum wages in your last post. Sorry I don't get you. Care to elaborate more?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

not until someone gets hurt seriously, they will not switch from ass to head to think

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

well said brother iafx , these UMNO people are all asses.....

Home minister, so they are terrorists now?

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/223579

..read all free here

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

bingo, still, the question of pkr's minimum wage pledge is not answered. it's probably too soon to judge if pkr can handle this much better, but as it is many ppl's rice bowl, pkr shouldn't keep quiet on the issue, pkr should come forwad & explain in detail how they can do better (or it is just a plain pledge!?), don't u think so? otherwise these f.workers will simply take advantage, claiming after ge13 they will get rm1100, more gila then!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

RM1100? Nope!!! In Anwar's political speech at Kota Damansara on 28 Feb, the proposed minimum wage is RM1500. Indons and Banglas will be laughing to the bank as more money will be sent to their homeland...

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-03-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

Be reminded: computers were purchased at > RM 10000, screws at RM5 per piece etc.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

so, at rm1100~1500, computers to > 15000, screws > 5.5? sigh

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

brother minitrader , I think that the government should send back all the foreign workers especially the kilang ones & give this minimum of around $1000 to the local people. As it is Malaysians don't want to work in these kilang because of long hours including overtime ad poor pay. If Singapore can pay factory workers a basic of Sing $1000, I wonder why we cannot?

So all unskill foreigner workers should be send back.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

brother iafx , that's how it works, it rots in the fish head first.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-03-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

that's what the govt is aiming at, bingo. That's what Subramaniam and Idris Jala meant when he said the minimum wage can be used to force employers to hire locals. But to be fair, there are some sectors some industry cannot do without foreigners! plantation is the perfect example!

http://www.mohr.gov.my/index.php/en/news-cutting/464-minimum-wage-will-reduce-foreign-force

http://www.theborneopost.com/2013/02/27/pakatans-minimum-wage-will-lead-to-higher-inflation-unemployment-dr-subramaniam/

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

...repeat again for all who miss this..

READ ABOUT WHAT THE MOST EVIL MAN HAS CONTRIBUTED TO MALAYSIA

Malaysia's own Marcos who robbed his PEOPLE & NATION. The man who changed his race and betrayed a country.
Can the People of Malaysia Ever Forgive this Man?
If a non-Malay writes bad about Dr M, maybe that would be understandable . . .
But for another Malay to be writing BAD about him, that is telling . . .
Read what Hussein Hamid wrote.
Can you forgive this Man ? As for me - NO, unless he, his sons, and his family return the billions they have stolen from the nation.
This man has instituted a culture of Evil within UMNO (not only of incompetency, irresponsibility, and unaccountability but also of insatiable greed), an Evil that keeps on stealing more and corrupting more . . . an Evil that refuses to go away and keeps on demanding more & more . . .

We may forgive him for single-handedly destroying the nation, impoverished millions, especially the kampung Malays, abused his power, brought corruption to every sector of government, wasted billions that could have brought prosperity to the nation if well spent, created racial disharmony, brought disrepute to the judiciary, caused distrust upon the civil servants, etc. etc. etc . . . but as long as he does not return what he and his family have stolen from the nation, can we forgive him ?
I think, even God cannot forgive him . . . if he doesn't do that.

Pass this on to everyone in Malaysia and world wide . . . thanks

Can the people of Malaysia ever forgive Mahathir?

Written by Hussein Hamid

“[Mahathir Mohamad has] . . . created a legacy so monumental that no one could have presumed his mantle.” That was what Abdullah Ahmad gushingly said of Mahathir when the ‘Great Man’ announced his resignation as Prime Minister. Tan Sri Abdullah was Group Editor-in-Chief of the New Straits Times when he wrote the above on 26 June 2002 following the News of Mahathir’s intention.
I believe that came from Abdullah’s heart for you cannot write anything so ‘Moving’ if it . . . does not come from the heart.
Now let me tell you what comes from my heart when I read that.
Who would be foolhardy enough to presume the Mahathir mantle?.
This man used money and power like no other PM of Malaysia has ever done ! Like no other Leader in most parts of the civilized world has ever done, save for some parts of Africa and some parts of our world where accountability for one’s action is easily dismissed through the barrel of the Gun!.
Who would dare to presume the monumental mantle of this Mahathir who was instrumental in bringing into our way of life such concepts as Operasi Lalang ( ISA and the ends justify the means of preventive detention ), nepotism, money politics, greed, privatization, IPPs and Perwaja ; the monumental mantle of this Mahathir that displayed such utter vindictiveness to [ destroy ] those who simply do not agree with his point of view?.
It is a monumental mantle to have left as his legacy – negotiated tenders, a tainted judiciary, Bakun, Renong and its horrendous debts, Khir Toyo, Daim Zainuddin and the list is endless. The monumental man almost left us a crooked bridge as well.
Every government machinery, every high public office appointment, every political decision made during Mahathir’s time was at his pleasure and made to do his biddings.
Not Dollah, not anyone . . . nobody would be foolhardy enough to try and assume that mantle.
All the personal excesses that we now talk about had its beginnings, development and reached its zenith during Mahathir’s time. Samy Velu, Rafidah, VK Lingam, Augustine Paul, Liong Sik, Daim, Vincent Tan, Abdullah Ang, Eric Cheah . . . the mind boggles at the billions these people made at the expense of the Nation.

...continue next

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

continue from above..

Sir , you need to take responsibility
What defines greatness in a man ? “It’s not what you take but what you leave behind that defines greatness.” – Edward Gardner.
Mahathir left us with debts measured in billions, not millions !
This man left us with monuments of First World stature but failed miserably to prepare our then third-world mentality to be ready for these iconic structures. If you bring a nation into an era that it is not ready for, you are being irresponsible.
If you cut corners and award projects to people who YOU think can do the job and they fail to do that job – you take responsibility.
If you do nothing about a Leader that robs his own people blind – like Samy Velu did to the Indians – then you take responsibility.
If you take power away from the Sultans and empower UMNO with the same power and UMNO abuses that power – you take responsibility.
When you remove two of your deputies and in so doing caused:
1) Within UMNO, a factionalism that forever weakened the party;
2) and had one of these removed deputies, Anwar, come back 10 years later and inflict upon UMNO its biggest defeat, you take responsibility.
When you take a dentist and make him Menteri Besar of Selangor – and this MB then proceeds to enrich himself so excessively that it finally culminated in the loss of Selangor to the opposition – then you take responsibility.
When you take Oil Royalties away from Terengganu and Kelantan because the people voted for the Opposition, you take responsibility for the suffering of the people within that state who are now without the funds for development.
When you use Petronas Money to bail out your son’s shipping company to the tune of hundreds of millions, then you take responsibility for abusing the trust the people placed in you as the guardian of public monies.

Can he walk down a street unmolested ?
That a man of your previous stature would require me, a 62-year-old man living in Adelaide, Australia to write this biting and hurtful article about you simply indicates the depth you have allowed yourself to sink to.
Once you told us to look East. We looked East.
You told us to buy British last. We bought British last.
You told us to buy Proton, we bought Proton – albeit with a little arm-twisting. Possibly all those were relevant at that point in time. So Tun, using that analogy, let me respectfully tell you this:
Tun, you are no longer relevant”.
You are no longer relevant in UMNO except to serve the selfish purpose of certain factions. “ Hear ! Hear ! ” or as ( the blogger ) Antares said for the benefit of Ibrahim Ali, “ Dengar, Dengar ! ”
You are no longer relevant to the Malays. You have done enough damage to us and we see through your deceptions.
You are no longer relevant to the people in this country. We have all moved on and demand a more open and responsible government. We see through your duplicity and untruths.
Tun, you are only relevant to those that still love you for what you are – a Grandfather, a Father and a Husband. Is it not time that you return their Love and their Need to have you back in their fold ? And that you return the Love and Respect that they give to you for what you are today ? An 84-year-old Grandfather, Father and Husband.
Sir, you would need all the goodness that is in Mecca, all the forgiveness that Mandela has shown to the very people that imprisoned him, and all the love that the families of Teoh Beng Hock, Kugan and Aminulrasyid have for their loved ones if you are ever to be forgiven by the people of Malaysia.
And I know that even with all that, you would still have a hard time walking down the streets of KL without worrying that someone might spit on you . . . and that Sir is the whole Truth and nothing but the Truth . . . so help me God !

This article was first published as ‘ Sir, you need to take responsibility ! ’ in Hussein Hamid’s blog on June 21 and reproduced here with minor editing by the Centre for Policy Initiatives (Dr. Lim Teik Ghee).

IT'S THE RESPONSIBILITY FOR EVERY MALAYSIAN TO VOTE FOR A BETTER MALAYSIA!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-12 14:12 | Report Abuse

拒就範不準離開沙巴 菲人稱大馬警員索錢

(馬尼拉11日綜合電)逃離沙巴的菲律賓人指出,大馬警員開口向他們要錢,否則會被扣留,不允許離開沙巴。

菲律賓媒體《菲律賓星報》報導,菲律賓民眾離開沙巴時,被警察索錢。

週一早抵達塔威塔威的一名菲律賓人傑蘭(27歲)說:“除了被毆打,大馬警員還向我們要錢;如果不給錢,我們的證件就會被撕毀,再被逮捕和扣留。”

傑蘭是一名4名孩子的母親,她連同20名菲人離開山打根,在週一早抵達塔威塔威。她已經在沙巴居留4年,今次因為擔心遭大馬當局“對付”而選擇和丈夫與孩子一起離開沙巴。她也表示,已不再打算回去沙巴。

Sure or not? I don't think so lah,during war still have time to collect duit kopi meh.This must be the negative statement from the Sulu Dog.

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-03-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

Bingo, thanks for your untiredness input. Keep up your good work!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 14:45 | Report Abuse

These are the faces of those who threaten to burn down,throw stones and eggs at PKR headquarters.Please help to share this to everyone on your friend lists.
http://youtu.be/W5yAbBQU7Bw

http://img713.imageshack.us/img713/7809/macaip.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-03-12 14:48 | Report Abuse

A men admitted in his FB status that he was promised $20 for demostrating in PKR headquarters yesterday.
https://www.facebook.com/razmanphotoarts

http://img203.imageshack.us/img203/1152/macai2.jpg