CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 14 hours ago

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hi vinvin, I wrote some silly comment today in Lion Ind. If you don't mind please take a look. I like to take risk in a small way and I might take some risk in that counter.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-11-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

CIMB is only 70% malaysia. The rest foreign. And the foreign is doing poorly, especially indonesia. But long term, indon is an excellent market to be in, and i want cimb to be in.
For Malaysia, long term, there will be normal growth...not 10% growth. But CIMB awal-awal lagi sudah buy other banks..so this is extremely good (but a bit pricey lahh). When CIMB consolidate the entire business later, this is where money can be saved or made. Again, this is years down the road.
On faith, of course they have faith, and they acted accordingly. CIMB already well positioned for long term growth. Check other banks in malaysia, are they well positioned?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

They bought all the assets very cheap when the foreigners were looking to dump their shit loads after the 2009 crisis. If only they could turn things around by cutting cost, they are going to do very well. This day everybody not idot also know that we must go global or form a lot of partnerships. Local businesses are strinking and we must go global or go to a bigger market platform. I hate people criticizing their global operations because any bank that don't have a global operation will cease to exist in 10 years time. The sky also change all the time. Don't you think that when the sky can change why can't the tide change in favor of CIMB down the road. Globalization is future, you have to do this and they must do this, Idon’t know you realized it or not.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Vinvin, I also wrote some silly comments in NCB the northport operator and Sarawak Plantation Swkplnt. If you want "something" to laugh at, you can check them out. I don’t know what is wrong with me today. I think the weather just changed from fairly hot to quite windy cold at my present place.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

It might not be a bad idea to put a Lion insignia on the Bank's trademark. This way the stock's behavior will not be appearing like somebody is kenching.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

I noticed CIMB hammered around 6.15 in this few days...

tingalfred

127 posts

Posted by tingalfred > 2014-11-18 21:35 | Report Abuse

Results out

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-11-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Indon is terrible,Malaysia is ok. Only good thing is costs, finally it is inching down by 1.2%. LDR is pretty high, don't think they can continue to give out loan at this pace. We have to wait for indon to grow back, and strongly. So is Thai. Overall, the stock price is a bargain at this level.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

Fast down to Rm6....wanna buy at RM6

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

wait for another sell down, likely another 7 to 10% at around 5.5 level

4,331 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-11-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Indonesia's business environment remains challenging due to growing NPL. Investors would expect CIMB to announce another lower earnings for 4th quarter results.

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2014-11-19 13:52 | Report Abuse

die hard !

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-11-19 15:20 | Report Abuse

petrol increase 30%. Will it affect the indo bank? I believe so....less ppl apply loan on vehicl :P

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-11-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

banking sector is indicator for any country to measure their economic growth. With the continue crude oil price drop, of course, GDP, export figure for rubber, crude oil, palm oil drop tremendously recent few months maybe extend until Q2/2015. Try to Avoid the banking Sector unless ur bullet is endless. After Financial result come out, it seemed not bright n selling side are strong.. anyway open an opportunity to any investor buy low price intention..

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-11-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

should it merge? this is value destroying rather than accretive.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-19 17:12 | Report Abuse

Decrease few percent only .. BUT CIMB seem like making loss on quater ???LOL
This counter is 5 years lowest now ~~~
Those who follow W.Buffettt strategy hold for long term sure mad...

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

Myself average Huge lots at RM6.35 ~~~ When to sell ??
I'll keep until the Newco which is Largest Bank Blue Chip In KLCI !! :D

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-19 18:05 | Report Abuse

(1) 天下沒有白吃的晚餐
好壞一起-----(好)是(昨天),(壞)是(今天),(明天)是(死路)-----如果我們能夠更加努力,不斷地把每個(今天)變得比每個(作天)更(加好)一點-----那末每個(今天)就會比上一個(昨天)更好---------每個(明天)本來就是每個(今天)的死路因為我們永遠在(今天)都不會知道(明天)是會怎末樣?
(2) 緣分是什莫東西? 想信大家早已經忘記了,現在的經濟是停頓,沒有錯,我們可以在等一下,人家是有常常聽到別人對我講,你這兩巴士沒坐上不用擔心,你就等做下一輪的巴士,說不下一輪巴士更好也說不一定,說不定你不要等反而吃虧.
(3) 快12月了,當然外資是無心陪你玩的,外資也要吃飯,何必大驚小怪呢?現在外資賣EPF買,以後外資買EPF賣. 下一個買點說不定就是後年,榴槤也不是沒天可以吃到,你越想要吃榴槤不是更辛苦嗎.
(4)不知道有什莫間旅行社的公司是掛牌上市的,你不用想太多,現早一個地方去爽爽一下先在回來不是很好.不要胡思亂想,什末銀行是經濟指標,什末所有東西的價錢都在下跌. 是有下跌但是是百分之5%左右.
(5) 你心裡面對我早就有成見,總是認為,我升利率的目的,好想是要害所有東西都會跌價. 把我們當成好想三歲小孩不懂,好像利率上升價格就會下跌,這個道理是沒錯,但是你不懂得變通,上面跟下面不是一樣,一件事情是要做到25~30年, 這個升利率的事情,是要做到25~30年的事情,是要讓你爽25~30年的事情,沒有讓你爽這末久, 你怎末可能滿足,我是要每次輕輕的碰你一下,你開始你會不習慣這我可以理解你,但是我們是要再一起25~30年的,你不可能叫我永遠都不要把,這太慘忍了把,你叫我偶爾都不能碰你一下,你叫我偶爾都不能升利率,這實在是不敬人情把.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-11-19 18:08 | Report Abuse

vin, everyday decrease few percent is very dangerous by the time v realise, it will be double digit loss. will it break RM6? Now holding 50% cash + 50% stock but none of cimb la. wish to get some but seem like blue chip sentiment is not good. holding some blue chip with paper loss of 15%.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-19 18:58 | Report Abuse

The best alternative is to wait and see the next round of result come out. Don't make any pre-assumption yet, the next around of result hopefully will come out before or after Chinese New Year.
The latest result is pretty bad. It is a malu thing, they want to merge with another party and they are showing this kind of poor behavior. It may also affect the merger because of this poor result. You see you want to go out with someone yu also don't want to find a suitor that has a poor behavior, do you? This is just solely my opinion. Up to this point (Sept 31), nps is 35 cent. They made around 10 cent from July-Sept period. Assuming they made this same amount from Oct-Dec31,2014, the profit for the whole year is around 45 cents. For a stock that is trading at around RM6/=, the PE is 13.3 times. It is still a little high according to my standard of around 10. If things get worst further, the price will drop further. Trade at own risk, I am saying this to you. Buy only I copy every month is ok! I think to save your retirement.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-19 19:12 | Report Abuse

If this quater report is strong enough...You wont saw CIMB at this current price RM6.06 ~~ Myself dont like buy base on every quater report news...
I buy this coz of this is "CIMB ~ Bank Of Malaysia ~ Later on...maybe largest in KLCI...Why so worry ? If you have holding power....
Yeah ..you're right...EPS 45++ base on 4th End Quater....
EPS 45++ x PE 15-18 = RM6.78 -> RM7.10 ~~
Blue chip PE should always at around 15-20 ~

4,331 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-11-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

The main concern is CIMB Niaga may post lower profits due to high NPL. NPL rise to 3.4% from 2.3% last year. It has been trending upward since Dec 2012.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

We are not saying that CIMB is not a good buy. This is Malaysia and the problem is-----it is hard to find another company like Coca-Cola, Well Fargo, Amerian Express, IBM, MasterCard, Visa, and etc. With the current situation, the prices of those companies that will be the beneficiares of future economy and the hot items right now are pretty high---HLFG, SIMEDARBY, KL Kepong,Tenaga National. So, what to do? The simple way is to wait until their prices are so irresistable to you then buy. If you read the news lately, warren buffett bought Duracell and his standard is even more stringent, the pe ratio of the transaction is 7. A normal market pe for blue is 15 of course and 20 is the maximum. But that is 7 is even better. Some people are so straight forward they can not think opposite which Ihope this person is not you.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

這是建議:不要買太多股票先,大環境不好,全世界大部份的國家,經濟還是很困難的,這個看報子就知道了.明年的股市,不要對它的表現抱持太樂觀,其實我希望大家冷靜的想一想,明年那朵花因該是會凋謝,跑去結婚因為羊年是個很好結婚的一年,最快至少要等後年以後才會生小孩,才會再開始開花或結果.這是出自小弟的個人觀察.现金在多最好不要手癢,因該先去做其他事情好像去旅行.美國的經濟未來再好也救不了我們,人家現在還是負債累累的國家,開銷還是全世界最多的國家,你最好要相信,美國已經沒法子像過去那樣的進口那末多其他國家的貨品.所以小弟在此建議:未來要投資,最好是找一間賣跟日常生活習慣不能分開產品的公司比較有機會.中國的製造業非常可怕,我們國家的製造業最好是能夠找跟中國沒有辦法生產的商品.現在真正的問題是,我們的政府未了選票,過度擴充我們國家的財政資源.我們真正的問題是我們自己,我們太會花錢了,通通都是向別人借的,然後再出最後一招,向國人伸手要錢.我真的不敢想信,我們國家的GIC常常要到外國去投資,結果現在要把公司趕快上市籌錢,目的還不是要國人去分攤他們的經濟夢想後遺症. 我只是想輕輕的碰你一下,偶而的對你講一個笑話,常常的希望你過得比我還幸福,我只是希望你好好的生活,我只是希望你常常的錢賺很多,我只是希望你快樂但是我更希望我能夠常常的看到你的影子.

Posted by beastkot123 > 2014-11-20 01:19 | Report Abuse

Cimb is on sale.........tapauuuu

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-11-20 09:01 | Report Abuse

Tp 4

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-11-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

Tough result lah...the loan deposit ratio already reaching max, don't think they can lend at current pace...
But the merger is a good timing. I think it bodes well for long term, and position CIMB to lead and innovate, and link the SEA markets well.
In terms of execution etc, we know cimb is very good at new things and integrations, so this is a big plus.
For those not yet buying, you may want to wait for a little bit, but current price already reflect all the news. But if you want to go for long term, at this level it is pretty good.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-11-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

This yr very exciting for me. Three of my largest companies, all involved in aggressive mergers and buys. Stocks gyrated like hell, Sometimes lost about 40%, but in the end (about 3 quarters), it is back to high level. Have patience if you know the company has a great CEO.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

The good thing Is when I sold others counter to make profit ~ and CIMB still In 5 years low ~ Consider bonus !! :D

bebee

47 posts

Posted by bebee > 2014-11-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

5.95 low

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

Buy again at RM6.02.... AMITAFA....
HAMMERED AT RM5.95...

Posted by drkervokian > 2014-11-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

CIMB's real pricing is a bit up in the air now. need help to analyze the amount of cash and shares they need to fork out and esstimate the fair value of the price after the merger.

Then factor the earnings weaknesses on top of MBSB's strength and RHBCap's performance.
whether CIMB is now at record low is beside the point.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 11:13 | Report Abuse

CIMB damn low now....
RHB Still want to merge ??? 1 RHBCAP Get 1.3x CIMB .per share....lol

Lereve

184 posts

Posted by Lereve > 2014-11-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

Disappointing with CIMB. Can they do something to protect the interest of the shareholder?

tingalfred

127 posts

Posted by tingalfred > 2014-11-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2014-11-20 13:25 | Report Abuse

wonder a good price to invest or not???

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-11-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

RM 4.5 shall reach soon, according to its latest performance in indonesia.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-11-20 14:17 | Report Abuse

Now is good price to invest. Buy in tranches

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

OMG...I have 70% of my holding in cimb... I pitty those who hold at RM7.00...

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-11-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

cut lost.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

Be Tamak When everyone is takut....

Posted by moneymatter > 2014-11-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

wait 5.80 to average down

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

Buy again at RM5.92.....

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2014-11-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

Vin, you have 70% in CIMB, that's too much. Even i have less than 10% of entire investment. Anyway, you will need to hold long term. Don't worry as long as they are still paying div.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-11-20 15:32 | Report Abuse

Seem like it is time to look into this counter but then again, it is political link bank. Never reallt take this into consideration before this but nowsday really can't denied the sentiment.

bebee

47 posts

Posted by bebee > 2014-11-20 15:44 | Report Abuse

5.89 what to say? almost bought at 5.95 but didn't

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-11-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

Next Friday only left RM3.00... wait for it, man..

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-11-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

Another MAS in the making...soon left 0.27cents...hahahahaha

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-11-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

Another 30% will buy only when uptrend...
Good Lucks !~ I'll be back when CIMB at RM6.00...