RHB BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)

-0.01 (0.18%)

5.48 - 5.53

3,292 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 17 hours ago

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-23 10:52 | Report Abuse

I think there will still be opportunities to accumulate sub Rm6 in the short term, but that should be used as an opportunity to buy and hold for the remainder of the year, IMO.
With a 25 cents dividend already in the offering with the timeline yet to be announced (possibly May/June Ex date), plus also another dividend later in the year, this offers a robust dividend yield.

My targets for this year, share price of Rm6.50+, with two dividends, one of 25 cents (announced) and possibly a ~15 cents dividend later in the year (October.....same as last year).

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-03-23 17:18 | Report Abuse

Highest closing price in quite a number of years. My bet is, it will still move higher.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-23 17:31 | Report Abuse

I hope so, @prudentinvestor but if it doesn't I still feel quite comfortable with it for the remainder of the year.
I prefer the view in the Rm6 area :)

Posted by smallseller > 2022-03-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

digital banking licence ??

Yt Chong

69 posts

Posted by Yt Chong > 2022-04-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

rhb got give any dividen?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

Yes, this time around will be 25 cents dividend. Formal details of Ex Date will be given after the AGM on the 27th April.

Current proposal is for holders to either take the full 25 cents or 15 cents cash and 10 cents reinvestment option.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-05 15:22 | Report Abuse

Just to add to previous post.........once approved by the Board the proposed ex date will be May 17, with payment made to holders on 16 June.

Yt Chong

69 posts

Posted by Yt Chong > 2022-04-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

anyone know for digital license, RHB high chance or not?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

Probably more chance than of you getting a reply.

Learn some manners, dude.

Yt Chong

69 posts

Posted by Yt Chong > 2022-04-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

?

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2022-04-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

Beware of Banks NPL.............Genting Hong Kong 2.5B..... Sapura Energy (temporary deferment from lenders for outstanding interest and coupon payments for its RM10.3 billion)...... SD.......etc..

cn21

486 posts

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-04-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

No sign that RHB is affected.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2022-04-08 18:43 | Report Abuse

Loaned US50mil and MYR50mil to Serba Dinamik...

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

Great undervalue bank to invest loh!

Good dividend yield loh!

Bullish mah!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-09 12:00 | Report Abuse

This appears to finally be reaching towards the crossroads on a technical analysis. The question is, how long or short will the time period be before it takes an up or down direction. The last time it was in this position (or reaching this position) was in December 2021 and early January this year. Eventually it broke out to the upside on January 11th.

As a holder I obviously have a natural bias and believe the break will be to the upside. Trying to be unbiased, I'd think that a break and close above 6.08 would indicate that the Rm6 "psychological barrier" has fallen.. As it possibly moves into uncharted waters, I've use Fibonacci to determine some reference price points:

TP1: 6.10
TP2: 6.18
TP3: 6.29
TP4: 6.46

To the downside, watch for any breaks at 5.90, then 5.82.

If I had to put me c*ck on the block and make a decision on the eventual direction then I'd say up, perhaps supported by the 25 cent dividend that should go Ex. Dividend somewhere around mid May. Currently, any softness between 5.90 and 6.00 might be an opportunity to buy in or top up.

Just my thoughts, don't shoot me as I'm only following the bus, not driving it :)

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2022-04-09 17:03 | Report Abuse

RHB BANK: 大马市值第五大银行,值得投资吗?
RHB BANK BERHAD 2021 年度财报分析
https://youtu.be/ITEhIQC67qw

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

The temptation was too great and I had to top up at 5.95 yesterday. I also have a couple of bids in at just below 5.90 but I'm very doubtful of them being hit.........but stranger things have happened :)
Bollinger bands are steadily getting tighter, so something has to eventually break.........up or down is the question.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

This is one of the most attractive bank in town loh!

alan55

30 posts

Posted by alan55 > 2022-04-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

I saw one investor or shareholder asking if last year AGM had any door gift.
What a joke, hoping to collect freebies when attending AGM. Informed investors attend AGM to ask quality questions and promote shareholder activism. Only pariahs attend with objective of collecting freebies.

Investfrog

215 posts

Posted by Investfrog > 2022-04-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

How to attract Investor , door gift at AGM, EGM, MOU , Ceremony.

Investfrog

215 posts

Posted by Investfrog > 2022-04-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

RHB somehow better than CIMB.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

Is this the wave that pushes through the 6.03 top Bollinger Band? It's had a few attempts in recent weeks but never been able to make the break. The MACD indicator is suggesting it possibly will, only time will tell. It's also being helped by reasonably strong volume.

Let's see how it unfolds.

Investfrog

215 posts

Posted by Investfrog > 2022-04-26 15:16 | Report Abuse

It probably will break thru this time around, this week might be a crucial time

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

They closed it right on 6.03, buying 1,052,000 at the closing auction. A nice little test for it tomorrow to attempt a break out.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-27 08:26 | Report Abuse

With overnight global markets crapping themselves, it seems that we will yet again have to wait for RHB to crack the 6.03 level..........ho hum ~~~~~~

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-04-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

Maybank, Public Bank and CIMB Bank investors had all received their final dividend payments and probably spent the money. Poor RHB Bank investors still don't know when they would receive their final dividend.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-27 18:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/983179/rhb-bank-declares-highest-dividend-payout-ratio-of-62-9-for-fy21

After today's General Meeting and confirmation of the dividend and issue of shares for the dividend re investment plan, there should be an announcement in the next day or so regarding prescribed dates.
I expect the Ex Date to be around mid May with the payout in mid June (just my personal opinion).

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

If it looks like a breakout and smells like a breakout, then it might be a breakout :)

troy88

2,563 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2022-04-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who were patient with RHB

stkoay

5,862 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-04-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

Finally.....

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

I'd like to repost an extract from a previous post I made, mainly for the relevance of the Fibonacci numbers mentioned. This was posted on April 9 and I think the figures remain relevant.

Apr 9, 2022 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

This appears to finally be reaching towards the crossroads on a technical analysis. The question is, how long or short will the time period be before it takes an up or down direction. The last time it was in this position (or reaching this position) was in December 2021 and early January this year. Eventually it broke out to the upside on January 11th.

As a holder I obviously have a natural bias and believe the break will be to the upside. Trying to be unbiased, I'd think that a break and close above 6.08 would indicate that the Rm6 "psychological barrier" has fallen.. As it possibly moves into uncharted waters, I've use Fibonacci to determine some reference price points:

TP1: 6.10
TP2: 6.18
TP3: 6.29
TP4: 6.46

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2022-04-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

top candidate for Dig Banking ...HUAT CHAI!!!!

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2022-04-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

Rhb bank is a good bank to invest now, because still undervalue and have growth prospect.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

Clearly the perception of winning a digital banking license is seen by the market as a plus.
However, imo, if RHB were not to be one of the successful bidders I don't believe that it would dent its future growth prospects.

Do I want them to win a licence? Yes.
Is it a deal breaker if they don't get it? No.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-29 15:18 | Report Abuse

BNM awards digital banking licence to RHB-Boost, GXS Bank-Kuok Brothers, YTL-SEA, AEON Credit, KAF Consortium

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Dividend” as from: 17 May 2022
2) The last date of lodgement : 18 May 2022
3) Date Payable : 16 Jun 2022

On 28 February 2022, RHB Bank had announced a single-tier final dividend for the financial year ended 31 December 2021 of RM0.25 per RHB Bank Share ("Final Dividend") of which the shareholders of RHB Bank may elect to reinvest a portion of the Final Dividend comprising RM0.10 per RHB Bank Share ("Electable Portion") into new RHB Bank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP ("DRP Shares") with the remaining portion of the Final Dividend of RM0.15 per RHB Bank Share ("Remaining Portion") to be paid in cash. If only part of the Electable Portion is reinvested, the balance of the Electable Portion not reinvested and the Remaining Portion will be paid in cash.

Following the above, the issue price of the DRP Shares had been fixed today at RM5.17 per DRP Share.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-04-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

RHB Bank's share price should hold at above RM6 a share when it trades ex-dividend on the 17th of next month. At an issue price of RM5.17 per DRP share, even those holding 2,000 shares should be able to make some money.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor, I think any readjustment of the price when it goes ex dividend will probably be short lived, perhaps a bit similar as to how Maybank's price reacted to going ex dividend on March 16.
We also have to consider what the price will be the day prior to the ex date. By closing on its daily high on Friday at 6.25, my next target level is 6.29 if it keeps following its Fibonacci path.

Beyond that, we should be looking at 6.46 as a further Fib. point. It would be very bullish if it could reach there before the ex date.......but perhaps I'm setting my short term hopes a bit high :)

Although anything is possible with its current positive sentiment.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-05-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

BNM surprisingly raises rates earlier than expected.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bnm-raises-opr-2-record-low-175

Choongling

190 posts

Posted by Choongling > 2022-05-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

Interest rate up. So next month and onwards is secured. At least same as last quarter.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-05-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

RHB goes ex dividend on Tuesday after the public holiday. With the current price of 6.04 I obviously expect to see it go to 5.80 due to the 25 cent dividend.
I'd expect it to return to above Rm6 in the not too distant future.

Investfrog

215 posts

Posted by Investfrog > 2022-05-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

RHB recently is a hot cake of digital banking. Will it convert to better bank ranking and replace CIMB ?