DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.11 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,331 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 4 hours ago

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-03-04 23:17 | Report Abuse

Why geely boss made such comment. Will it be:
A) Drb bod is really flip flop type.
B) geely boss maybe know French company already in favour n made such excuse?
Pull out is better than rejected.
Anyone?

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-04 23:18 | Report Abuse

sorry i have to repeat again..

all this is psychological war for good business deal...strategy maaa...

at the end of the story is everybody happy...

any oppotunity to sell we sell , to but then we buy laa...

close and end story too fast also for what..give time laaa up down few times...

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-04 23:20 | Report Abuse

we ride on it few times...now how many times already for the past 1 year...happy2 laaa

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-03-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

Hv a feeling come Monday price will be above 1.4

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-03-04 23:48 | Report Abuse

Deal go to psa, deeply boss too lan.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-04 23:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lk036 > Mar 4, 2017 11:45 PM | Report Abuse

Hv a feeling come Monday price will be above 1.4

Lk036

I was too busy on friday to buy DRB at Rm1.37 & Rm1.38

So I hope on monday prices will not run up too much. I am still in collecting mode as I prepared more bullets to fire at any price weakness

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-04 23:49 | Report Abuse

all this is psychological only..to get the best deal ....corporate top people is the best psycho people..

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-04 23:50 | Report Abuse

psa or geely or both..doe not matter...everybody want the best deal now...

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-03-04 23:54 | Report Abuse

Najis may ask cannot lah all give to China , port, bandar, forest city. rail. Give some to other at least can divert the Malay.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-05 00:12 | Report Abuse

I seriously feel DRBH will be more comfortable with Chinese people based on years of them in Malaysia.

Geely dapatlah. LOL

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-03-05 06:35 | Report Abuse

More BANTUAN KERAJAAN coming for Proton!

johortiger

239 posts

Posted by johortiger > 2017-03-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

There are ups and downs in business negotiation. It's like stock prices. Unless it is finalised, it is too early to make judgement at this point. I think the stock price will surge in the end.

But the problem is that we don't know when the stock price will surge, so the best strategy is to hold the stock.

Geely's boss said, "they keep changing, today it’s this, tomorrow’s it’s that." That means you may hear good news within a few days.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-03-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

This is an election stock. Najis must show to mamak his capability.

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2017-03-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry..Drb is for the medium term..good capital gains in the coming months.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-03-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Hi bro calvin, good afternoon. U r right im aso thinking have faith in a investmt we r holding on drb. We choose a stock mkt unnoticed or weak hand to invest, wen right time coming tis stocks make money. My guru aso a sporean his skills in stock mkt making money going agaisnt the odds.

Posted by lowcharboa > 2017-03-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

oldman, do you sell your c26 ?

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

ya i sold all 1.445m c26 @ 9.8c on friday make 45k.,still uncertain so take some profit first.

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

i will buy back below 7c

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2017-03-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

Proton sale rise last qtr, maybe chairman think that..............

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

Sold jugak.. will buy back soon .

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

APA LAGI PROTON MAHU ?????SANGAT BODOH !!!!!!

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

Below 7c can get kah ? Will see

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

can't say , maybe!!!!

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-05 12:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheshirecat > Mar 5, 2017 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

Hi bro calvin, good afternoon. U r right im aso thinking have faith in a investmt we r holding on drb. We choose a stock mkt unnoticed or weak hand to invest, wen right time coming tis stocks make money. My guru aso a sporean his skills in stock mkt making money going agaisnt the odds.

Calvin thinks you are correct to chose when market still unaware & weak hands are selling.

When I bought Jaks at 50 cts there were lots of people complaining that though Jaks secured many projects share price still not moving. And they even gave up and sold down Jaks from 50 cts to 40 cts.

So many bad and terrible doubts about Jaks in 2nd half of year 2014 when Jaks kept falling and falling. I turned more and more bullish as Jaks share price fell lower and lower.

And now that Jaks jumped past Rm1.20 and already up over 200% that many are going GaGa at the wrong time.

This is our human nature. The no. One enemy that resides in our own hearts & our ultimate undoing!

To win we must shut out all noises & look at the facts with cold eyes and steel hearts.

chamlo

1,237 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-03-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

Driver burnt to death after car smashes into tree on Penang expressway
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/03/05/driver-burnt-to-death-after-car-smashes-into-tree-on-penang-expressway/#a3Kxo1tyxe3ZC2v4.99

chamlo

1,237 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-03-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

Again Proton poor quality come into question.

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-03-05 15:49 | Report Abuse

Don't be so hung up with Proton/Lotus technology. Lotus is a half century old tech and it is so passé. Nowadays people are talking about green technology and EV.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

electric cars in future will be huge.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

nuclear plants will be installed, and so does solars in years to come.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2017-03-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

buy if still dipping.m

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

Sell when time is right ..

Buy more when have opportunity

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-05 16:28 | Report Abuse

Our friend drive lambo also got burnt ..without crash the tree ..
Things happen ..

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

Even train...lux ferry..boat...plane..also got burnt. When ppl losing money everything turn negative. Better just run pasar malam business

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

After tat...DRB even loan RM400 mil to Proton, vf a 7.5% per annum...then we know wat happen next, last year government loan 1.5 billion to Proton...if we read last year annual report, Proton really got owned supplier money, bout RM4xx million...then y Proton got a loan up to 1.5 billion, cos DRB nid Proton to pay off them as well...

Ya tjg malim proton city, 247 acres shah alam plants...both land worth ntg if no development at all if the factories under ultilised...BOD said gonna shift shah alam plant to tjg malim...ady talked more than 4 years...anything happen? NIL...y? Drag lo...y wanna share the big cake vf minor shareholders like us...

Bear in mind tat drb main core biz is automotive...not real estate developer, Glenmarie project is failure...n they ows best in assembly n manufacturing vehicle, not owning a brand.

Y mercedes, bmw, honda n Hyundai flourish in Malaysia now, cos they all producing here, after the heavy flood happen in southern thailand few years b...most big OEM shifted here, y nid to troublesome maintain proton sales but they can easily earn $$ thru assembly n manufacture for those Big OEM...not make sense...is long way for proton to c profit even after joint venture...tear it apart laaa...

Short term...no good, medium n long term depends how the FSP works out looo...haiz.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

Sorry for long post...but really sienz to c drb goes up n down..hold another half year c c how...sorry cant tag a potato pic here, if can...just another cool 9gag forum.

joetosh

191 posts

Posted by joetosh > 2017-03-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

it is good to have a medium to long term investment strategy... provided our share is going up... not a good idea to hold going down share for long term... protect capital first... buy back when price at support... im waiting to reenter drb...

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-05 19:36 | Report Abuse

This news from India shows Jack Ma going to buy into POS/DRB in March 2017?

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/alibaba-will-hold-40-stake-in-paytms-e-comm-entity/articleshow/56947046.cms

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-05 20:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin, anything is possible...but...dun u think u over promote it?

"The company is also negotiating a deal with a southeast Asian investor for the financing round planned for the online commerce business,"

I noe u read tis n hv lots of fantasy...but...s.e.a got 10 countries, more than 100 companies involve in e commerce, logistic n on9 biz, u do notice bout tis fact right?

Sorry if im being harsh, we nid to b optimistic, meanwhile, also being realistic right?

Tham Leong

247 posts

Posted by Tham Leong > 2017-03-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

shit talk

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-03-05 20:48 | Report Abuse

I think chances alibaba working with Malaysia is very high. Calvin, add a booster for Tomolo price.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-05 21:03 | Report Abuse

With or without Alibaba the POS/DRB Logistic Synergy already in place

1) Over 700 POS Outlets reaching all areas of East West Malaysia as ECommerce Distribution Centers

2) DRB manufactures Delivery Trucks for ECommerce distribution of goods

3) Air Transport to fly goods to East Malaysia & Asean

4) Launch of E Free Trade Zone to enhance exports

5) All these and more will see the relentless March of ECommerce Business in Malaysia

This will be the doom of inefficient shopping malls

http://www.marketing-interactive.com/pos-malaysia-eyes-alibaba-group-partnership/

http://www.businessinsider.sg/death-of-suburbia-series-overview-2017-3/#LhPj047UVgc8RlW6.97

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-05 21:22 | Report Abuse

人生几何,actually e commerce biz in malaysia is really booming now, cos im oso started it last year, n the growth is exciting...2 of my fren even courier up to few hundred parcels per month, is no joke for e commerce.

But the real fact is, so many competitors in malaysia, gdex, abx, airpak, skynet n etc...poslaju remain the lowest if u open acc vf them. Pos malaysia biggest advantage is the pricing n wide reach outlets, but come to management, very stagnant n old style...i wrote in complain n i know it.

If alibaba wan to venture vf a local courier company, poslaju got upper hand advantage, but still...others courier company more willing to give up certain terms, stakes or even profit to close the deal, for tis...i dun think pos malaysia can compete.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-05 21:41 | Report Abuse

Hast Thou considered the Deep Treasures of DRB HICOM

HICOM has a hundred year history

See https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DRB-HICOM

And in DRB Properties listed are 10 Assets

Look at the 55.44 Million Sq Ft Lands (Industrial) in Tg Malim?

Market rate is Rm45 psf. So just one piece of raw land is worth a nice Rm2.5 BILLIONS

Can you calculate the 9 other pieces.

Also what about POS Office Lands with a 200 year history?

Why Tebrau only 10 cts with swamp lands now worth Rm1.64 (IWCity)?

Why Focal Aims once only 11 cts in year 2009 now Called Ecoworld and price up 4,000%?

Posted by LordOfEquities > 2017-03-05 22:11 | Report Abuse

many ppl here seem to be skeptical, giving negative comments. typical ikan bilis mentality! some comparing to Jaks also. how to make money from market then?

isn't it normal to retrace when a stock hit high or bad news?

look at Jaks - panic sell but price recovered INTRADAY! those who hold/further buy laughed all the way to the bank

do you all even read the news properly? Govt provided a loan of RM 1.5 billion to DRB with the CONDITION that they acquire a FSP! of cos the deal will go through, it HAS to. geely of cos doing business, using the press as leverage lah.

so hold and do not lose your hard earned money la.

my 2 cents, take it with a pinch of salt.

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-03-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

ya true but the key men are diffirent

chamlo

1,237 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-03-05 22:17 | Report Abuse

DRB run by Malay but Jaks boss Chinese and has KYY as shareholder.

56,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

See Pm Najib 2017 Budget

Could you identify what will benefit DRB directly & indirectly

Remember

Eagle sees first

Followed by other flying birds

Chicken on the earth see nothing until too late.

https://www.imoney.my/articles/malaysia-budget-2017

Posted by LordOfEquities > 2017-03-05 22:28 | Report Abuse

oldchinaman, no offence, but u just made a very intelligent comment