DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.11 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 2 days ago

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

If closed above 1.35 today...gud enough for now. Just be patient..add more

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

L0099

Great! At last analysts start to see the benefits for DRB indirectly

We see DRB-Hicom as an indirect beneficiary, via 53.5%-owned Pos Malaysia Bhd. According to the official announcement, Alibaba, Cainiao, Lazada and Pos Malaysia will roll out the initial phase of the e-fulfilment hub before end-2017," the research firm said. "We expect Pos Malaysia to play a key role as an e-fulfilment service provider through its logistics arm Pos Aviation Sdn Bhd."

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

The recent run up of logistic & It stocks with view to E FTZ are overdone. And DRB is overlooked by Mr. Market

According to analysts with a cool mind only these 2 are the top beneficiaries of Digital E FTZ Launch

1) MAHB

2) DRB by virtue of its 53.5% shares in POS.

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 13:49 |

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2017-03-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

from the same article.. TP 1.69.. what do you think?

====
CIMB Research has an add call, equivalent to buy, on all four counters — MAHB, DRB-Hicom, Genting Plantations and LBS Bina — with a target price of RM8.30, RM1.69, RM12.30 and RM1.95 respectively.
====

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-03-28 13:55 | Report Abuse

guys, you seriously believe the tp ??? LOL

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

No.. me dont believe. The DRB's TP should be at least 2.0, right?

chin79

40 posts

Posted by chin79 > 2017-03-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

volume up....

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

I have fetched DRBH at 2.40 before. Buy and Sell. I know many are still trapped above 2.00

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

nekosan. TP is just an assumption of price to be achieved. Nothing wrong. Believing is very up to individuallah.

TP is a term. therefore, it's used for an assumed price in future.

"A price target is the projected price level of a financial security stated by an investment analyst or advisor. "

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-03-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

Time to buy up before too late...

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2017-03-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by cherry88 > Mar 28, 2017 03:34 PM | Report Abuse

Time to buy up before too late...

Wise investor.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-03-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

Bought already yesterday 1.34

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

congrtas but if you bought at 1.34, meaning you believe it will go up.

have the confidence in trading.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

TP, NTA, Gearing, P/E...all r guidelines...fundamental is b to double Ps': Prospect & Profit.
Loan alot is ntg wrong for a company, if profit is thr...look at Maxis & YTLP
Huge Capex is ntg wrong for a company, if the prospect is great...look at Genting & Ecoworld.

The thing bout DRB is profit n prospect r in doubt, due to Proton...car industry involved huge capex n inventory build up, when a model failed, the bad chain reaction just happened.
Proton Tiara, a model JV with Citroen b in year 1996 started all tis, bad sales link to high inventory to unfulfill order to suppliers to stagnant RnD for new model.

Take out Proton account, DRB made RM400++ million @ year 2015 for profit.
Take in FSP, which able to provide necessary technology n market for Proton future prospect to flourish in the market.

Then the value of DRB can re-surface...but the point is can DRB make it?
VW n GM tried it, but failed to close the deal...political issue.
Tun M is out of the picture now, so i think this time, the deal boleh jadi.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

Put it this way.. Syed Faisal said that DRB are still evaluating all bids as Proton's FSP and looking forward to completion by June. Hence.. he must ensure this process is successful or else where he's going to put his face.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing.. good words indeed from the PM himself.. hmm

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-03-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hope for the best!!!!tp1.50!!!!

Contender

523 posts

Posted by Contender > 2017-03-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

Our beloved PM has spoken .... what more to ask for, so clear that this is gonna happen. Fantastic news for DRB-Hicom.

STRONG BUY

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

Yes..tmrow d day

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-03-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours sell on facts.......

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

Good closing today (up 4 sen) with big sell queue at 1.38 in the end almost all absorbed. Positive Buy Rate of 57% recorded. Tomorrow.. sunny !!

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-03-28 17:22 | Report Abuse

toward RM1.45 first level...

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2017-03-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

wait till neck long long also =P

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 18:07 | Report Abuse

very STRONG FEELING Peuqeot will have higher chance to get it.

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-28 18:32 | Report Abuse

That y geely quit b 4 being rejected. 1 2 avoid from embbrassment

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2017-03-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

Exactly.. :)

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

LOO99, shake hands! LOL, we are right! lol

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-28 19:23 | Report Abuse

Ha2...giv me 5

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 19:35 | Report Abuse

China have tonnes of money and they're looking for apportunities else where in other countries to invest. Due to the stringiest China government policies on spending, they will just grab whatever businesses can be found outside of their country to roll at least 15% onwards of returns, they're happy about it.

DRBH FSP must go through. The electric version of automobiles WILL SOONER creates the largest value for Proton (hope they change this name with rebranding) in coming years.

I wish I have more money now by at least 2 millions to LONG and keep DRBH.
Sigh!!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 19:38 | Report Abuse

therefore, bros and sisters, DRBH is at least 2.80 Haha...

but need time. Gambate!

high 5 back to you, LOO99!!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

also, too many China operating companies in this country now. Iskandar alone is catering these China born their accommodations. I see pure China-nese will either stay for sometime in Msia as second home land or they will sell their properties for value yield in coming future.
I forsee (sorry out of topic) IWCITY is absorbing the China-nese fortunes as they are hungry.

With 1 road, 1 belt (all please read) the booming of China migration and businesses outflow from mainland will create boombastic apportunity for Malaysian! They all need to drive car. haha

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-03-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

wow...so convincing

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-03-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

@pineapple but i wished to buy at 1.30 lor. Hahaha 1.34 also ok lar. Break 1.45 first then 2.00. Klci 1880 maybe that time. I think

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-28 21:04 | Report Abuse

nasaie24, any entry at this current is good. the only question is how long you can hold.

The stock markets are for everyone and they never die until the day we die. Stock market lived long enough for everyone. So invest wisely.

becareful with irresponsible calls made by punters. we all need value investing. can never go wrong with it.

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 23:14 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

I got one nice piece of good news why DRB will benefit the most from Digital FTZ after MAHB.

According to assets owned by POS of which DRB own 53.5% (refer to 2016 AR of Pos)

DRB has injected these lands into POS in return for increasing DRB position to 53.5% in POS

The assets are:

4 KLIA

HS(D) 7443, PT 27, Bandar Lapangan Terbang Antarabangsa Sepang,
District of Sepang, State of Selangor

Malaysia Airports (Sepang)
Sdn Bhd

Pos Malaysia
International Hub (PMIH)
Concession 36,950 sq meters land
18,729 sq meters (built up)

To convert 36,950 sq meter to sq ft x 10.763 = 397,692 sq ft

To convert to acre divides by 43560 = 9.12 acres.

So DRB through POS the subsidiary owns 9.12 acres of concession lands in Sepang Airport

Now all can SEE that Pm Najib has planned for the benefit of DRB all along.

With this clarity we now KNOW FOR SURE that DRB will be the main focus among all GE14 Election stocks which are GLC Linked. It is no wonder that KWAP is buying up DRB & POS shares like no tomorrow

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

Errr...calvin, those properties u mentioned shd b belongs to KLAS, but oni a small portion regarding the capital injection from drb to pos for share increment.

Do u wan the copy of the whole drb-pos egm report? I can send to u...

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-29 00:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by takashi86 > Mar 28, 2017 11:40 PM | Report Abuse

Errr...calvin, those properties u mentioned shd b belongs to KLAS, but oni a small portion regarding the capital injection from drb to pos for share increment.

Do u wan the copy of the whole drb-pos egm report? I can send to u...

Yes, takashi86,

pls email me at calvintaneng@gmail.com & any other related information

Woo John

552 posts

Posted by Woo John > 2017-03-29 07:43 | Report Abuse

Accordingly now there are 3 parties interested in Proton stakes, PSA, Peugeot and Opel. It's not as gloomy as known before after Gleely withdrew.

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-29 08:34 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

According to Drb top bosses all parties are still on the negotiating table. So don't write off Geely as yet.

Last time media reported "for sure" that Saudi Aramco withdrew from Petronas' RAPID in Pengerang. In the end they signed a USD7 Billion for RAPID in Pengerang.

So keep your fingers crossed and wait for just 2 more months. Meanwhile, Calvin still accumulating on any weakness.

Posted by melovesony03 > 2017-03-29 08:39 | Report Abuse

john where u get the news? mind sharing? heheh

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-03-29 08:45 | Report Abuse

Opel is part of PSA now, so Opel can't be one of the parties. Just so much fake news out there.

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-29 08:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by 人生几何 ~ 尽情博吧 > Mar 29, 2017 08:50 AM | Report Abuse

this forum has d most fake story n calvin is d biggest creator of fake story... not possible 4 Malaysia 2 control proton even name oso would b changed if 51% given out, nobody will take it without 51%...

Calvin creates fake stories? Fictions?

All the posts of Calvin is found here
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/calvintaneng.jsp

All who bother to read carefully every one of Calvin's posts will
KNOW THE TRUTH.

I called for a buy over 100 stocks for the last 3 years.

4 stocks hit 200% profit - Jaks, Super Enterprize, Pohuat & Silk , another 8 hit 100% gain. Many got 50% to 80% upside. Of course there are some underperforming stocks like

Mp Corp (this one I am still buying)
Mui Bhd ( I am also buying more)

None got delisted as yet. So far so good. If I can get 70% positive over 3 years I should be very happy.

YAHOO!!

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-29 09:15 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Drb touches Rm1.41 this morning and then I suspect Epf comes out to press down by selling.

This could be due to KWAP still accumulating Drb on the cheap. So anything below Rm1.40 is a real bargain now. Once Epf stopped unloading or sold off and KWAP has collected enough you won't see Drb below Rm1.40 for a long long time again.

Last time Epf also sold down Ajiya to Rm1.24 and my Johor Sifu and I happily collected more Ajiya on weakness. As it turned out Ajiya crossed Rm4.30 and split later. My Johor Sifu made Rm1.5 millions just from Ajiya alone. I think those who fired bullets into Drb now will make tonnes of monies later.

Hooray!

Woo John

552 posts

Posted by Woo John > 2017-03-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

Yes, opel had been acquired by PSA. That news report was dated 23 March......

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2017-03-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

The HLIB research article more bullish :

--
KUALA LUMPUR (March 29): Hong Leong IB Research institutional research has maintained its “BUY” rating on DRB-Hicom Bhd with RM2.00 target price (+45% upside), based on 20% discount to SOP.

In a tarding stocks idea note today, the research house said that at RM1.38, DRB-Hicom is trading at undemanding valuation at 0.42x P/B, which is 26% lower than its 10-year historical average of 0.57x.
--

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/drb-hicom-downside-risk-cushioned-imminent-proton-fsp-announcement-says-hlib-research