DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.11 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 2 days ago

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-24 11:58 | Report Abuse

calvin see my email to you

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

pradeep
i still in booming iskandar
will check later

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2017-03-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin
I will email you too when ready
Like your post and began reading it one by one

Bought Drb not mother but call warrant because of your post DRB hold Pos malaysia
Shares too. So like investing two counters in one share

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

Proton is the only toxic in DRB...atfer this toxic part getting heal in near future..by May..DRB will start flying in tandem with DRB value as a conglomerate

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2017-03-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

Agreed

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2017-03-24 14:19 | Report Abuse

Can somebody confirm DRB actually make net profit last quarter 325 million
EPS 18.6 And NTA IS 3.29

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2017-03-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

Pos Malaysia, along with Alibaba, Cainiao and Lazada, will roll out the initial phase of the KLIA Aeropolis development before the end of the year.

DRB hold Pos Malaysia .... while the rest of shares fly top roof with Jack Mah effect POS Malaysia still very shy .... gone up only 2.17 % in price according to press.

Imagine go up ... 10% to 15 % only ... DRB will fly to what price and after May... announcement

I will be speechless by then....

DRB go up .... UMA easily .. responded .... as above.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

calvin see my second email to you on DRB

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-03-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng can email me at calvintaneng@gmail.com or whataspp spore 0291069127
---------------------------
hey conman singapore number start with +65

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2017-03-24 18:12 | Report Abuse

Oh, the sohai from Sing is also here talking nonsense.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-24 18:16 | Report Abuse

@traderman, tats country code, like malaysia is +60...but locally u start vf 03,06,07 n etc..so sg local call is start 02...

Make love no nid make war, every1 free to make comment here, if not agree just bypass it...no big deal.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

Finally DRB make a statement bout FSP...quite late, but better than keep quiet, if tis incident happen at other listed company, straight away PR will come out to clarify smtg...not oni to calm down the market, but oso to be responsible to public especially to their shareholders.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/24/all-proton-fsp-bidders-still-in-the-running-says-drb-hicom/

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-03-24 18:24 | Report Abuse

A statement like a no statement. Sama Saja.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

“We have also stated that the process is a complex one, and DRB-Hicom intends to ensure that the chosen FSP will result in a win-win situation for all parties,” it said.

( IN A WAY, GEELY OVER EXAGGERATED THE PROCESSS OF NEGOTIATION AND TO ACHIEVE THE OUTCOME AS DRBH WANT WIN-WIN SITUATION)

THEY WILL FINALISE OUTCOME SOON. XXXX

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/24/all-proton-fsp-bidders-still-in-the-running-says-drb-hicom/#k8DvwjHOLFM6VduP.99

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

Yes...some clarification from drb ..good for all shareholders. Expect some upside next week as the begining of major upward

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-03-25 18:17 | Report Abuse

monday will start sparking a crazy buy up !?

jumbojet

294 posts

Posted by jumbojet > 2017-03-25 21:24 | Report Abuse

down on monday

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-25 22:05 | Report Abuse

hope all experienced traders don't be a tukang bomoh here. lol

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-03-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

1.30-1.31 on monday

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2017-03-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

1.36-1.39 or more on Monday !!!

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-03-26 14:56 | Report Abuse

Ha2...let play 3d lottery..1.38....1.43

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2017-03-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

After FSP picked 1.7-2.0!!!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

hahahahah.....coconut bomohs here LOL

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

good one, Calvin!

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-03-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

THE NUMBER OF CALVIN'S COMMENTS IN THIS FORUM IS DIRECTLY PROPORTIONAL TO ITS SHARE PRICE. THE HIGHER THE SHARE PRICE THE MORE CALVIN'S COMMENTS ARE. VICE VERSA.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

Support Calvin!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-26 18:02 | Report Abuse

The aggression of China and their VAST INTERESTS with Malaysia as the emerging market, we will SEE MALAYSIA ECONOMY SALVATION.

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-26 20:15 | Report Abuse

MusangK1ng THE NUMBER OF CALVIN'S COMMENTS IN THIS FORUM IS DIRECTLY PROPORTIONAL TO ITS SHARE PRICE. THE HIGHER THE SHARE PRICE THE MORE CALVIN'S COMMENTS ARE. VICE VERSA.
26/03/2017 17:58

Calvin replies:

I think you got it wrong

When a stock is cheap I will keep shouting

See in Super Enterprize Forum

When Super Enterprize was only Rm1.25 I was Shouting for a buy.

After Super Enterprize doubled to Rm2.50 I commented less and less.

Super Enterprize finally taken private at Rm3.75 for a 200% gain

So was Jaks at 40 cts

See my Shouting in Jaks Forum on December 16th 2014

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

I REPEAT AGAIN

SEE WITH EYES BIG BIG

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

SO AFTER JAKS JUMPED PAST RM1.20 (UP 200%) I stopped telling people to chase Jaks

Surprise of surprises!! Uncle KYY started chasing Jaks & many only now turned bullish on Jaks

So DrbHicom at Rm1.36 only a few of us post comments

AND DON'T BE SURPRISED AT ALL

WHEN DRB SHOT PAST RM4.00! MANY FUTURE EXPERTS WILL COME HERE TO TELL YOU THAT DRB IS REALLY WORTH SO MUCH MORE THAN Rm5.00? RM7.00? or RM10.00?

You CAN BE SURE THAT BY THEN CALVIN WON'T BE SO BULLISH ANYMORE!!

YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-03-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

Trust no one!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is your DRBH price?

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2017-03-27 02:19 | Report Abuse

TP 3.50 after getting FSP of Proton was annouced

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-03-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

Negotiations cancelled with all parties

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2017-03-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

Eric why you say 3.50 and nasaie24 why you say negotiation cancelled

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

nasaie24 wanna buy at 1.30-31 LOL

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

1 lot per 1 lot absorption ..kerja siapa ??? lol

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

Wow!

Mr. Market and 90% of the mass market sorchai go chasing hot air balloon shares to the neglect of real fundamental shares?
Time for Calvin and Johor buddies to load up more bargains overlooked!

Yahoo!!

aajjvb

35 posts

Posted by aajjvb > 2017-03-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, is not easy for majority of ppl to practice Value Investing. Few ppl have the strong courage & mind not to be influenced by emotions & unfavorable temporary conditions.

ragen9

52 posts

Posted by ragen9 > 2017-03-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

Hope to collect more....

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-03-27 20:03 | Report Abuse

Until the outcome of FSP been finalized, u hv plenty time to collect...dun worry.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-03-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

hope the price push lower by then.

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-27 20:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by takashi86 > Mar 27, 2017 08:03 PM | Report Abuse

Until the outcome of FSP been finalized, u hv plenty time to collect...dun worry.

Calvin agrees with Takashi86,

I am collecting little by little and every week on weakness. And I sold all those that run up into strength and keep adding Drb on weakness

The time to buy is when nobody interested. Not when it is the hottest stock. For now DRB is overlooked & Calvin is very bullish.

Sifu Warren Buffet said, "We are to be fearful when others are bullish. And to be bullish when others are fearful."

Last time in year 2014 Uncle KYY told all to buy Mudajaya at peak price of Rm2.60. Calvin the contrarian told Uncle Koon to sell Mudajaya. Mudajaya later Crashed 70% to less than Rm1.00

About that time in year 2014 Calvin also called for a strong buy on Jaks at 40 cts

Whoa!

Now after Jaks had jumped over 200% to Rm1.20 only then Uncle KYY appeared to tell all to chase Jaks

Where was Uncle KYY when Jaks was 40 cts in December 2014

And all the boast of how many hundred percent made in Lihen & others?

Where got post in i3 Forum for all to "SEE" as proofs.

In fact Calvin saw Uncle Koon posted buy call for Latitude at the lofty price of Rm7.00 in i3 forum. And Calvin gave warning. Even though Latitude briefly crossed Rm8.00 (by KYY engineered stock boosting?) Latitude subsequently crashed 40% to less than Rm5.00

So although KYY told people he bought Latitude at Rm1.00 and sold at Rm8.00 (made 700% from suckers?) there is no evidence or proofs in i3 forum anywhere.

But these are what all can see and verify

1) Post buy call on Xinquan at the lofty price of over Rm1.00. This bombshell has caused a lost of 90% for i3 forumers

2) Jtiasa at Rm2.60. At Rm2.60 said so many good things about JTiasa. And after JTiasa crashed 60% came out to say negative things about Jtiasa. This is morally wrong.

Though Calvin warned about Jaks being overvalued Calvin never say Jaks a bad stock. Calvin only say Jaks is a cyclical stock

3) Mudajaya at Rm2.60. This one everyone knows.

So please use your eyes & brains and SEE & THINK for yourselves

gooman

772 posts

Posted by gooman > 2017-03-27 22:01 | Report Abuse

NHFATT is a good stock as well.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-03-27 23:12 | Report Abuse

You need help calvin

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-03-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

Jack Ma come and gone and DRB is in the toilet.

Hooray!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-03-28 00:36 | Report Abuse

Bro calvin thumbs up! Keep writting to update us. We women r emotional strong in value investing.

yming

58 posts

Posted by yming > 2017-03-28 01:33 | Report Abuse

Yes. Thanks Calvin for info sharing.

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-03-28 08:07 | Report Abuse

bad durian.

Woo John

552 posts

Posted by Woo John > 2017-03-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

DRB has been on retreating end since a high of 1.45 on 2 March. Hopefully we can see some rebound action.....

56,195 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Think of these positives:

1. How much Drb has gained from Pos share price rise. Since Drb holds 53.5% of Pos Drb is the no. one top beneficiary for any price gain in Pos.
For the same reason Uncle Kyy is bullish that Jaks got power plant in Vietnam. So Is Pos better than a power plant? And why should Drb share price trades less than Jaks?

2. Management has stated clearly that the FSP is still ongoing. News should be out by May 2017. Don't you think by then the topic of FSP will be headline news and there will be heightened interest in Drb?

Long before Digital Ecommerce was launched by Jackma Calvin was talking about it. And we just witnessed everyone talking about Ecommerce and logistic last week. So the topic of FSP will also be in focus. By then do you think Drb will still be so cheap?

3. We are still in GE14 year. Drb being a GLC stock will continue to see action from Pm Najib. Like Gadang & GKent given awards will not Govt do something more for Drb?