INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.005 (0.50%)

0.995 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,861 comment(s). Last comment by MrsVincent8864SioKan 48 minutes ago

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-12 13:16 | Report Abuse

Go to the Bangsar market and you will see a lot of old people there. Talk to the guy selling fruits and he will tell you interesting stories about everyone's background. A common sad truth is that a lot of them have children who have migrated overseas. And very few of those children will send money back to pay for their parents living needs.

Years ago, there was an old couple who lived alone. Their two sons never visited them. The old folks were cared by a hairdresser and a bank officer in the neighborhood until they passed on.

The old couple's lawyer revealed the following willed distributions in their estate:
- shoplot and cash to be transferred to the bank officer
- house and cash to be transferred to the hairdresser
- their house to be converted to a church
- RM1 to each sons

Obviously the two sons challenged the will in court. The sons lost.

The house is now being used as a church.

leno The country is rotten.
So many white ants are eating off the house.
Better move out,
go build a new home on a new land.
Be part of a new better country.
12/09/2021 11:22 AM

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-12 14:08 | Report Abuse

No need to go to Bangsa Market to hear interesting story.
We can share our story here in I3forum

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2018-10-27-story-h1455373857-Market_sell_down_reaction_Everybody_needs_a_little_praise_The_Benefits_.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2018-04-30-story-h1453404490-GE14_IF_ONLY_NEXT_TIME_NOW_FORGIVE_BUT_NOT_FORGET.jsp

The IF ONLY belongs to the past and the answer I seek will never exist. My time is NEXT TIME and the next time is NOW. I will do my level best to help my children to develop their full potential. As for their future I will tell them it is their life and they are free to decide where they want to work, to live and to stay in this global village. As for me, my place is here, I will be forever a Malaysian and when I had earned enough for my family; I would like to serve Malaysia in whatever way I can and help to bring about social well-being/justice to all Malaysian.”

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

Thank you for sharing.

Sslee https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-02-01-story-h1456985172-Happy_Chinese_New_Year_to_i3_community_GONG_XI_FA_CAI.jsp

This one how I spend my CNY
12/09/2021 2:21 PM

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-12 16:05 | Report Abuse

Dear PSAi3alert,
You are welcome.

If you love someone, set them free. If they come back they're yours; if they don't they never were.

This one send by my whatsApp group on life after retirement:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-02-24-story194771.jsp

awesome20

1,186 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2021-09-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

deep breath done
this coming days above 1.05/1.10 again

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-12 17:25 | Report Abuse

awesome20@ we hope too

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-12 19:03 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

I am not retired yet.

Was just happy to see your big CNY gathering.

p.s. You really like red don't you? A Bangla man dressed in red will give you a massage with happy ending on your next AA flight.

Sslee Dear PSAi3alert,
You are welcome.

If you love someone, set them free. If they come back they're yours; if they don't they never were.

This one send by my whatsApp group on life after retirement:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-02-24-story194771.jsp
12/09/2021 4:05 PM

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-12 19:21 | Report Abuse

Just spent time with the whole family and treasure every second of it because no one can take away your sweet memories.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-12 22:52 |

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-12 22:55 | Report Abuse

U are in Indonesia right? Y U always ask ppl to do something U yourself not doing?

Posted by Sslee > Sep 12, 2021 7:21 PM | Report Abuse

Just spent time with the whole family and treasure every second of it because no one can take away your sweet memories.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 07:34 | Report Abuse

Yes scenery,
I am saying don't take things for granted. Treasure every momemt with family while they are still there for you.
Cheer Insas canteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 09:43 | Report Abuse

自强不息

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

Under what conditions did your neighbor's kids became stateless?

leno

My neighbor, a malaysian
but all his kids are stateless
still no ic after applying for 20 years.
Why ?
Because they are chinese.

13/09/2021 9:30 AM

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

As expected, the hoo haa wanes...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

Like Patrick Teoh says...there is hope for the future mah!

Posted by leno > Sep 13, 2021 1:00 PM | Report Abuse

accidentally saw this video this morning,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nnnifndCQnQ&ab_channel=KiniTV

but leno disagree with him
50 years of damage cannot be undone in 5 days, 5 month nor 5 years.
After 50 years of waiting,
I am Not going to wait for another 50 years.
Adios !

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

Future fight for msian will be the fight between future common malays v future elite malays loh!

The non just need to chose the Greater Good side mah!

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-13 14:04 |

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 14:10 | Report Abuse

如果你的生活以宽容为中心
你会活得很辛福

The truth is, unless you let go, unless you forgive yourself, unless you forgive others, unless you agree to disagree, unless you realize that the situation is over, you cannot move forward.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-13 14:12 | Report Abuse

Yes have u worn your red panties everyday or not ?

Posted by Sslee > Sep 13, 2021 2:10 PM | Report Abuse

如果你的生活以宽容为中心
你会活得很辛福

The truth is, unless you let go, unless you forgive yourself, unless you forgive others, unless you agree to disagree, unless you realize that the situation is over, you cannot move forward.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-13 14:15 | Report Abuse

I think your Perth is not such a good place as u imagine loh!

U will yearned to come back to msia after a few years loh!

Remember do give up your msian citizenship loh!

Posted by leno > Sep 13, 2021 2:12 PM | Report Abuse

it's okay,
leno will continue to hope
for the best
for malaysia
and malaysian
but will do it from other better places.

Leno can sense some insecurity in raider.
Maybe raider afraid, or not enough exposure.

the other leno 65 years old neighbour,
need to be Force by children to move to Perth,
and he never want to come back to malaysia anymore.
Daughter doctors married australian angmo,
now playing with grand child,
everyday go fishing.
His son also doctor and become citizen,
another daughter become canadian citizen.

65 years old can go and never want to come back,
tell u a lot of things about other country lor,
times is very different now.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-13 14:19 |

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 14:20 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider believe if you wear red panties into Casino then sure win but he forget uncle Lim is smarter than him where all Casino staffs are actually wearing red panties and bra so he end up losing all his money.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-13 14:24 | Report Abuse

Not only that...!
If sslee wear red panties everyday....insas will up very strong everyday mah!

For god sake...Sslee pls wear your red panty everyday lah!

Better & more powerful to wear double up or double barrel red panties loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 13, 2021 2:20 PM | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider believe if you wear red panties into Casino then sure win but he forget uncle Lim is smarter than him where all Casino staffs are actually wearing red panties and bra so he end up losing all his money.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-09-13 14:48 |

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

Your neighbor's children ought to be deemed citizens by operation of law under Article 14(1)(a)(b) of the FC.

If your neighbor got married only after giving birth to their children, they will be caught by Section 17 of Part III of the Second Schedule - illegitimate children have to take their mother’s citizenship.

Section 17 is an example of laws that discriminate based on gender.

Has your neighbor tried to apply for citizenship for their children via any of the following?:
Article 15A of the Federal Constitution
Section 1(e) of Part II of the Second Schedule
Section 4 of the Legitimacy Act

(Sslee: these cases will be interesting for you to champion when you decided to be called to the Bar)

Under Article 14(1)(b) of the Federal Constitution, every person born after Malaysia was formed is deemed a citizen by operation of law, if they fulfill any of the conditions in Part II of the Second Schedule of the Federal Constitution.

PART II CITIZENSHIP BY OPERATION OF LAW OF PERSONS BORN ON OR AFTER MALAYSIA DAY

(a) every person born within the Federation of whose parents one at least is at the time of the birth either a citizen or permanently resident in the Federation; and

(b) every person born outside the Federation whose father is at the time of the birth a citizen and either was born in the Federation or is at the time of the birth in the service of the Federation or of a State;

(e) every person born within the Federation who is not born a citizen of any country otherwise than by virtue of this paragraph.

PART III SUPPLEMENTARY PROVISION RELATING TO CITIZENSHIP

17. For the purposes of Part III of this Constitution references to a person's father or to his parent, or to one of his parents, are in relation to a person who is illegitimate to be construed as references to his mother, and accordingly section 19 of this Schedule shall not apply to such a person.

Article 15A of the Federal Constitution (Special Circumstances)

The Federal Government may cause any person under the age of twenty-one (21) years to be registered as a citizen in such special circumstances as it thinks fit.

Such application must be made by the parent or guardian who is relative to the person to be registered.

leno his wife got no birth certificate,
because her mother lost hers.
living in remote area,
with department more than30 days by boat,
they can do nothing.
At the end, she could only get a green ic by herself.

Whereas, He is born in malaysia,
a malaysian with malaysian ic, birth certificate,
with valid married certificate,
but NRD refuse to give citizenship to all his children.
Because law say must follow mother.

Zakeer naik follow whose mother leh ?
13/09/2021 9:31 AM

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

Haha,
After multiple efforts by leaders across the Indian political spectrum, a pseudo-citizenship scheme was established, the "Overseas Citizenship of India", commonly referred to as the OCI card. The Constitution of India does not permit full dual citizenship. The OCI card is effectively a long-term visa, with restrictions on voting rights and government jobs. The card is available to certain PIOs, and while it affords holders residency and other rights, it does have restrictions, and is not considered to be any type of Indian citizenship from a constitutional perspective.

Maybe I should lobby CCP to give person of China heritage/either of their parents/grandparents/great-grandparents were born in China "Overseas Citizenship of China" so that I can Balik Tongsan. I like Hainan Island.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

I think if u want migrate back china...quite easy...China has designate Meizhou...as an area to accept foreign chinese back to china to stay, if they are interested loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 13, 2021 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

Haha,
After multiple efforts by leaders across the Indian political spectrum, a pseudo-citizenship scheme was established, the "Overseas Citizenship of India", commonly referred to as the OCI card. The Constitution of India does not permit full dual citizenship. The OCI card is effectively a long-term visa, with restrictions on voting rights and government jobs. The card is available to certain PIOs, and while it affords holders residency and other rights, it does have restrictions, and is not considered to be any type of Indian citizenship from a constitutional perspective.

Maybe I should lobby CCP to give person of China heritage/either of their parents/grandparents/great-grandparents were born in China "Overseas Citizenship of China" so that I can Balik Tongsan. I like Hainan Island.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

Each case will be unique.

Ask Insas to shave RM2M annually from their directors fees and use the money as legal fees to help the stateless children.

When the children become citizens, Insas/Inari can hire them to work in the factories instead of having such high proportion of foreign workers.

leno to psai :
they will straight lock up the kids in detention center.
if u bring up the constitution.

to sslee :
malaysia no dual citizenship,
but one collegue of mine
a famous fb specialist lady married to british husband,
accidentally reveal her 2 children holding british and malaysia passport.
both born in UK, yet can get 2 citizenship.

Whereas, before this, the law say malaysian mothers cannot give citizen to kid born outside malaysia with foreign husband.

Why double standard ?
Again, the lady specialistis is a malay.
Other is chinese, or indian malaysia mothers.
13/09/2021 4:37 PM

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

I think Sslee is in the Chinese embassy now. Filling up the form for PR in Meizhou.

stockraider I think if u want migrate back china...quite easy...China has designate Meizhou...as an area to accept foreign chinese back to china to stay, if they are interested loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 13, 2021 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

Haha,

13/09/2021 4:43 PM

TheContrarian

9,219 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-13 19:12 | Report Abuse

Insas below RM1 IBs cannot buy.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

Haha only me buying. Now holding 2.350 million units hope it is enough to put me in number 30 in the top 30 largest shareholders list.

Windy1974

735 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-09-13 20:14 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is imperfect but it's not that bad in South East Asia.
Talking about Chch NZ. I was there in the 90s as student and "go back to your country" is the most frequent words i heard from kiwis. Leno probably doesn't cos you stay in your cosy house and only go to Asian supermarkets and restaurant?
You might feel like 2nd class in Malaysia but you are actually treated better by so called liberal and democratic westerner. Let's be honest, which race won't help their own?
Only Malaysian chinese i think

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2021-09-14 01:03 | Report Abuse

So MrLeno are you in bursa hard up
for cash or just for gossip.
Politics same. You have casinos
"cheap beers" "cheap cigarettes"
and weeds.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 07:28 | Report Abuse

Dr. Leno is here to share her Malaysia experience which many of us so called non bumiputra had faced and will face everyday in Malaysia.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 07:37 | Report Abuse

Wow sslee,

General Raider only have half of your insas holdings about 1.2m units.

Pls lah...sslee wear your red undies everyday mah, in order to ensure our success in investment in insas mah!

We need all these investment luck mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 13, 2021 7:24 PM | Report Abuse

Haha only me buying. Now holding 2.350 million units hope it is enough to put me in number 30 in the top 30 largest shareholders list.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 07:51 | Report Abuse

This is bcos investors do like insas governance loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 13, 2021 11:00 PM | Report Abuse

Are you sure Market is not always efficient but it is efficient most of the time?

The stock market can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.
And the stock market can remain inefficient longer than you can remain patient.

Tell me how market value INSAS?
Why INSAS value less than it cash and less than 1/3 of its holding in Inari?

INSAS Balance sheet financial end 30/06/2021;
Total non-current assets: RM 735,876,000
Total current assets: RM 1,747,587,000 of which
Trades receivables include loans given out by ICL: RM 443,417,000
Fair value assets: RM 220,198,000
Deposits with banks and financial institutions; RM 413,854,000
Cash and bank balances: RM 488,944,000
Total liabilities: RM 498,975,000
NTA: RM 2.99
EPS: 37.06 cents
NOSH: 663,021,000
INSAS RPS: 132,604.152
INSAS-WC: 331,510,380

Insas holds following listed company as associate company: Inari, Hohup and DGSB
Inari: 540,693,575 units (14.68%) the last disposed 2,500,000 units on 8 Sept 2021
Hohup: 72,705,250 units (14.69%)
DGSB: 190,000,000 (25.48%)
Dividend received from associate companies and fair value assets; RM 57,394,000

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-14 08:01 | Report Abuse

Key methodologies to reduce share price is to post disgust and failures preferable of Governments and also individuals like sslee.

These are guaranteed to induce selling of shares due to low market sentiments.

These are guaranteed to inhibit buying of shares due to low market sentiments.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 7:28 AM | Report Abuse

Dr. Leno is here to share her Malaysia experience which many of us so called non bumiputra had faced and will face everyday in Malaysia.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 08:08 | Report Abuse

The truth hurt but the truth need to be told.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 08:14 | Report Abuse

My third brother first batch STPM 2A 2B was given his last choice of Science with education in USM while many of his schoolmates poorer result got full scholarship to study oversea.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 08:23 | Report Abuse

Look at the positive side mah!

If everybody wants to be doctors, architects & engineers then who are going to be the entrepreneurs leh ?

Thus a science graduates will be a potential good entrepreneur mah!

He may give thousand of employment & employed engineers & architects to do some of his work mah!

U see people like LENO...had very limited scope to be rich...despite spending along time studying medical....the best DR Leno can do is buka clinic...employing few untrained nurses (not that pretty one} to cutdown on cost mah!

Thats why Leno decide to migrate mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 8:14 AM | Report Abuse

My third brother first batch STPM 2A 2B was given his last choice of Science with education in USM while many of his schoolmates poorer result got full scholarship to study oversea.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 08:24 | Report Abuse

My third brother a dedicated master teacher with many cikgu cemerlang awards was sidestepped for promotion by the young inexperience teacher for the post of HM.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 08:28 | Report Abuse

Yes can be blessing in disguise mah, he can start giving tuition & start education business....the income he earns on his teaching profession, can even exceed the Specialist Doctor income if he is good in his teaching profession mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 8:24 AM | Report Abuse

My third brother a dedicated master teacher with many cikgu cemerlang awards was sidestepped for promotion by the young inexperience teacher for the post of HM.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 08:32 | Report Abuse

U see even Raider failed MCE....but raider being entrepreneur running a few business...earning Rm 40k a month mah!

In addition alot of my spending can masuk business as well mah!

Yes can blessing in disguise mah, he can start giving tuition & start education business....the income he earns on his teaching profession, can even exceed the Specialist Doctor income if he is good in his teaching profession mah!

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-14 08:32 | Report Abuse

He did not cut his kuku jiao to qualify?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 08:35 |

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

My third brother choose to teach in Kedah so he can stay close to our mum. We other brothers appreciate his choice.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 08:55 | Report Abuse

Yes if u earn fixed govt income...it is a good choice to stay in smaller town & save cost mah!

Also to do tuition business is much easier , bcos more well known by the local people bcos establish a name mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 8:50 AM | Report Abuse

My third brother choose to teach in Kedah so he can stay close to our mum. We other brothers appreciate his choice.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

My third brother a master in education organised many after school activities for his students and also as lecturer for new teachers during school break.

He did not do any tuition business.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

I think he is not so profit minded like u loh!

But if he loves his profession, it is a good thing mah!

Not every thing we love to do in life is driven by money money mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 8:59 AM | Report Abuse

My third brother a master in education organised many after school activities for his students and also as lecturer for new teachers during school break.

He did not do any tuition business.