INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.005 (0.50%)

0.995 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,860 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 hours ago

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-02 14:32 | Report Abuse

BY Dexter Tilo 30 Aug 2021

Apple supplier Foxconn Technology Group is opening up 200,000 more assembly line jobs ahead of the anticipated launch of iPhone 13, according to reports.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

My eyes almost welled up when I read a paragraph from your posting.

Until I remembered there are many other methods of cooking - boil, steam, bake, grill, roast, raw, etc

So, people will not go hungry tonight.

Our mid stream operation produce an affordable healthy cooking oil and specialty fat so that millions of peoples do not need to go hungry tonight and many more millions of overeat and fat peoples can still remained healthy.(Note: If not for palm oil, many food items will be unaffordable to millions of peoples)

02/09/2021 2:07 PM

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

Land clearing in Amazon for meat and seasonal cash crop production are the biggest threat and danger for enviornment but Amerika and Western World just keep one eye closed due to powerful meat and seasonal crops lobbyists.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

sslee

I had not used any oil in my cooking for many years already.

Some times I add dash of sesame oil and or tablespoon of olive oil post cooking for flavour.

But I believe its common for destitute communities to need oil as a dense source of energy for their bodies doing hard manual slave labor.

Farmers in China eat pork lard, thats even denser energy that palm oil...

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

INSAS at RM1.00 is fairly priced based on its maintainable EPS of 12 sen per year.

Slater Walker Value of RM2.99 per share is just a virtual figure that does not make sense coz the company is NOT going to be broken up anytime soon.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

U know how to value stock ah ??

Pakai otak lah!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 2, 2021 3:48 PM | Report Abuse

INSAS at RM1.00 is fairly priced based on its maintainable EPS of 12 sen per year.

Slater Walker Value of RM2.99 per share is just a virtual figure that does not make sense coz the company is NOT going to be broken up anytime soon.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

The tmain stream of earning for Insas.
1. M&A and ICL. Year end 30th June 2021 PAT of RM 31.494 million.
2. Share of profit from associate companies: RM 51.508 million (from cash flow dividend received : RM 57.394 million).

For the coming year you can expect share of profit from Inari and dividend from Inari to be higher.

As of investment holding and trading will depend on any disposal of inari shares and also fair value gain/loss of fair value assets.

Moving forward the most interest thing is how Insas going to employ the huge cash hoard to generate better income/profit.

TheContrarian

9,219 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-02 19:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, where's Leno?

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-02 19:20 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian,
Leno was here actively posting her comments but later she deleted her comments.

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-02 20:34 | Report Abuse

The semicon still in expension mode for min next 3 years, best is yet to come. Need to suggest to the management to allocate 3% (max 5%) of their cash to blockchain.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-02 21:12 | Report Abuse

sslee punya passport as a shareholder of INSAS will be blacklisted from entering China then

Posted by ocbc > Sep 2, 2021 8:34 PM | Report Abuse

The semicon still in expension mode for min next 3 years, best is yet to come. Need to suggest to the management to allocate 3% (max 5%) of their cash to blockchain.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-02 21:27 | Report Abuse

Haha we actually feel happy for leno as her Insas-WC had earned her more in % gain compare to Insas but we just like to pull her leg.

By the way luckily the blockchain did not backlisted my passport from entering Indonesia.

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

Sslee's passport not blocked in china n indo likely bcu he got good connection at the top level lor.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 01:56 | Report Abuse

China is now getting very serious.
Anybody connected with blockchain will be blacklisted.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker
My Armada already can earned me some coffee money at Harrods and even pay for roast duck lunch (RM800) and parking (RM350) at London Chinatown before coffee at Harrods.

TQVM

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

Just buylah

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

5% crypto... Maybe 5% dividend sounds better.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

Agreed 5 cents dividend sounds much better than the usual 2 cents.

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

Insas will have to payout more dividend if got more cash from their investment. A growing number of US institutional investors are piling into Cypto knowing the potential.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

Why sifu calvin call on buying into plantations relentlessly are very sound investing advice loh?

Yes buy what u understand loh!

Remember 2 of the world most richest & savvy investors w.buffet & bill gates like investing in farmland now mah!

U can emulate them now too mah....!!

Thats why the 2 richest savvy investors have taken note the point of concern that palmoil & commodity price cannot going up forever like the case of glove & eventually the commodity price will also fall 1 day mah!

To address this issue or concern w.buffet & bill gates, say buy farmland & palmoil plantation, even the commodity price fall, u still have great protection on the value of cheap plantation land & farmland mah..!

If u buy into cheap land, u have both margin of safety accorded by cheap land plus prospect of reaping great profit from high palmoil price loh!

Thus u should Quickly Buy into palmoil plantation now, b4 its price shoot up mah!

Time to be a little bit more contraian in view of mkt at reasonable high level mah!

Warren buffet says inflation is definitely coming in view of low interest interest and speculative sign such as bitcoin, rubbish stock price run up sky high and unrealistic stock valuation & expectation and now raw commodities price run up mah!

Bill Gates already bought alot of farmland at low in preparation & in anticipation for the coming armmagedoom coming mah!
Why would one the world tech best richest owner switch alot of his investment into farmland, this bcos farmland or value real estate if it is bought at reasonable low price, u cannot go wrong over longterm bcos the availability of land is limited, u cannot manufacture land like bitcoin mah!

Coming back to msia the equivalent to farmland is oil plantation, u still can get it real cheap & it is paying u reasonably good dividend loh...this is the best defensive & offensive play like bill gates and warren buffet had highlighted mah!

As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to plantation & timber share price mah!

But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??

Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah!
Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!!
That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2021-09-03 13:37 | Report Abuse

Insas forum so hot ahh until the popstar calvin also come crash the party... LOL

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-03 13:38 | Report Abuse

Good ideas are welcome mah!

Posted by Andre Kua > Sep 3, 2021 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

Insas forum so hot ahh until the popstar calvin also come crash the party... LOL

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2021-09-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

Insas will more likely buy shares of another struggling company than giving out 5c dividends lor. Holding since 2015, getting a bit used to their pattern to spend money. Now just wait announcement see which company will grab their attention.

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

if Insas want to buy company for free , maybe is KNM. But maybe
too late as MAA already sapu 7%. Insas will have to focus on Semicon , EV or Cypto...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

Raider like to clarify the importance of making the right words & deeds when come to investment bcos this investment is a very serious business mah!

Thus they is no point trying to engage with small talks, being sarcastic & try to talkkock when coming to serious investment business bcos being non serious will defeat the objective & importance of making investment as an important to core to our rice bowl mah!

Thus people like leno, i3lurker, sslee and tobby deserve to be given one very big kick on their back side for disrespecting the seriousness of investment loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 3, 2021 7:32 PM | Report Abuse

Haha i3 lurker,
Tobby has this to say about "The Apprentice"
Answer : SsLee! Some are dumbass! Can't differentiate between been sarcastic and just dumbfock Raider!

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-04 18:04 | Report Abuse

Ricky Gervais once said, “If you can laugh in the face of adversity, you're bullet-proof.”

Resilient people can laugh at adversity and make jokes and take jokes on their misfortunes. When faced with adversity, a smile is our best weapon because it helps us stay hopeful. Furthermore, it keeps us from focusing on the negative. With a positive attitude, we see the positive aspects of a situation as well as the negative.

klee

3,238 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-09-04 18:13 | Report Abuse

Stockraider.If ur investing prowess is at par as ur serious mindset,u r ady a billionaire.Lol.

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-04 18:55 | Report Abuse

Haha luckily stockraider is what he is, so he is just a multi-millionaire not yet a billionaire

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

INSAS HATHAWAY AN OPPORTUNITY BUY NOT TO BE MISSED MAH!

Peter Lynch had this very important advice loh....!!

When a stock is cheap, look for the reason ,why a stock is cheap?.

If a stock is cheap for a temporary reason, then it becomes value investing.

If a stock is cheap for a permanent reason, then it becomes a value trap.

When you look at the situation of INSAS, you come to the question:

When can I reasonably expect the temporary undervaluation of INSAS to be resolved to it's proper price?

If your answer is I don't know when it will resolve, how it & who will resolve it, or why would they?

Then you are better off not owning INSAS.

Why Raider says Insas can be a strong growth stock ?
Bcos Insas has shown very consistent earnings growth support & value creation every year for the past years mah!

Insas is not a goreng stock, thus its share show steady appreciation consistently...thus over medium term, Insas will surely do better n gain better appreciation than most goreng stocks loh!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

June 2021- Nta Rm 2.99

Mar 2021 - Nta Rm 2.96

Dec 2020 - Nta Rm 2.83

Dec 2019- Nta Rm 2.68

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Insas Amazing Good Earnings & Value Creation Track records above are comparable with Berkshire Hathaway mah!

Insas has grown from Rm 1.14 NTA per share to Rm 2.99 per share in June 2021 & amazing capital gain of 162% over a period of about 12 yrs or a capital gain of 13.5% pa but if u factored in the dividend as well as u get a return above 14.5% pa loh!

Conclusion; Insas is a very great investment with equivalent to berkshire hathaway mah!

U just sleep well investing in insas loh!

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Typo error instead of multi-millionaire should be multi-million-hot-air.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 09:11 | Report Abuse

In rupiah raider is already multi billionaire mah!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 5, 2021 9:08 AM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Typo error instead of multi-millionaire should be multi-million-hot-air.

klee

3,238 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-09-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-05 13:40 | Report Abuse

Haha got improvement stockraider know how to laugh at and make fun of own hot air.

Albukhary

2,996 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-09-05 13:47 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys, may I know where is Leno? Long time didn't saw his comment.

Still on the ship, or abandons ship d?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-05 13:49 | Report Abuse

This how we should act responsibly & not sarcastic, double talk, small talk, talk misleadingly loh!

Raider like to clarify the importance of making the right words & deeds when come to investment bcos this investment is a very serious business mah!

Thus they is no point trying to engage with small talks, being sarcastic & try to talkkock when coming to serious investment business bcos being non serious will defeat the objective & importance of making investment as an important to core to our rice bowl mah!

Thus people like leno, i3lurker, sslee and tobby deserve to be given one very big kick on their back side for disrespecting the seriousness of investment loh!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 5, 2021 1:40 PM | Report Abuse

Haha got improvement stockraider know how to laugh at and make fun of own hot air.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

Sky is the limit...

klee

3,238 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-09-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

I only know those who have great RESULTS be respected.To be totally relaxed n cracking jokes while making tons of money is a virtue.Of course we do not expect half filled tongs to understand this.

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-09-05 20:01 | Report Abuse

When are they going to announce the dividend?
Soon? Izzit?

5,960 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-05 21:53 | Report Abuse

Normally dividend will be announced during the release of Q1 end 31th Sept 2021 financial result at the end of Nov 2021.

Diamond7

2,322 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-09-05 22:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you SSLee.....very informative!

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

Good company, can be limit up any time...keep n sleep well type.

June 2021- Nta Rm 2.99
Mar 2021 - Nta Rm 2.96
Dec 2020 - Nta Rm 2.83
Dec 2019- Nta Rm 2.68
Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54
Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49
Dec 2016 .Nta Rm 2.18
Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96
Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82
Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71
Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51
Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38
Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22
Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

U can see insas wealth growing every year mah!

Posted by ocbc > Sep 6, 2021 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

Good company, can be limit up any time...keep n sleep well type.

June 2021- Nta Rm 2.99
Mar 2021 - Nta Rm 2.96
Dec 2020 - Nta Rm 2.83
Dec 2019- Nta Rm 2.68
Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54
Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49
Dec 2016 .Nta Rm 2.18
Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96
Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82
Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71
Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51
Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38
Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22
Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-06 13:05 | Report Abuse

Semi-con sector , NTA 2.99 , now selling at 1.00 even below cash value ... selling at lelong lelong price now. Unbelievable value stock in KLSE.

dragon328

2,429 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2021-09-06 18:51 | Report Abuse

It is hard for Insas share price to stand above RM1.00 unless it can consistently declare dividends of 5.0 sen or above every year. Actually the company can just distribute out the dividends it receives from Inari, which may be more than 5 sen per share of Insas.

If the company chooses to just give out 1 or 2 sen dividend only, then minorities shareholders are not getting any much reward in holding on the share. It will be a value trap forever with the cash it receives being channeled to other subsidiary companies like M&A, Omesti or even Ho Hup as working capitals. Worse still would be when Insas cash is used to bail out other ailing companies owned by major shareholders or associates.

Instead of rewarding shareholders with more dividends, the company even got more money from minority shareholders by issuing the preference shares PA and will get more money when minority shareholders convert their warrants WC to ordinary shares over next 5 years. What is the point of holding onto this stock without much tangible benefit?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-07 07:55 | Report Abuse

Precisely correct mah!

Insas strong growth unbroken track record loh!

Posted by ocbc > Sep 6, 2021 1:05 PM | Report Abuse

Semi-con sector , NTA 2.99 , now selling at 1.00 even below cash value ... selling at lelong lelong price now. Unbelievable value stock in KLSE.

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

If the shareholder structure of Insas like KNM, this Insas already got fund come in to take over control lor.

ocbc

1,088 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-09-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

First one likely is Leno or Sslee to take over control of Insas.

TheContrarian

9,219 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

Leno already cashed out.

13,893 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

its semicon and not actually a full con?