PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz.. while u r looking at d few valid points by me.. may b u also c if NFI is making a small profit bcos its very very very old plant n machinery r fully depreciated... tat is no more depreciation charge... if buy new ones there is depreciation... n u can also kiss d small profit good bye...

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-14 13:03 | Report Abuse

N also whether a factory visit wil hv d more honest NFI's GM telling u tis. . "aiya all d plant n machinery all fully depreciated... no more cost thr...so we jz continue lo... cut cost here n there jz make do... n also jz employ a few bangla workers to work it la... one day at a time.. thn c how la... n oh ya also tht is tis old guy who is helping wit d marketing for free.. so thr is no cost thr too... so jz one day at a time lo... "

But soon very soon ths very very very old plant machinery wil start to break down.... n NFI wil hv long down times... n tis wil in turn makes its only but insignificant chocolate biz, insignificant as u hv noted, even more insignificant... n eventually... very quickly.... pmcorp wil becomes a PN17 co due to insignificant level of business operation....

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

N u anbz... u... ahhhhhh... forget it... u r nothing la... forget it.. u jz go n hv some chocolate la..

stncws

10,532 posts

Posted by stncws > 2013-10-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

HOW TO VERIFY NEWS ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 13:32 | Report Abuse

Actually the best person to deal with the questionnaires about PMCorp is calvin. He seems to know a lot about the company. Nevertheless, let me as an armchair investor and a non-professional gives some comments here. Damn it, I just like to talk. Is there any restriction in i3 where a non-professional cannot give his opinion?

Posted by JCool > Oct 13, 2013 08:47 PM | Report Abuse
Pmcorp fund is all tied up in cross loans to its related companies.... n pmcorp 2011 2012 audited accounts hv shown tat it has been having impairment losses on these loans... tat mean these subsidiaries cannot pay back their loans to pmcorp....

SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES OR PARENT COMPANIES MAY HAVE BORROWED MONEY FROM PM CORP AND WERE UNABLE TO PAY. BUT ALL THESE HAD BEEN "IMPAIRED". LOSSES HAVE BEEN TAKEN AND NO MORE APPEARING IN PMCORP'S BALANCE SHEET.

N these subsidiaries cannot pay must b bcos they have been making losses.... u cant see these losses in d group account bcos they hv been masked by d small NFI profit....

CAN YOU ELABORATE HOW ARE IMPAIRMENT LOSSES BEING MASKED" BY NFI PROFIT? I CAN'T SEE ANYTHING FROM ITS INCOME STATEMENT.

So when more subsidiaries cannot pay back pmcorp bcos of losses.. u wld b staring at a pn17 pmcorp... bcos it is jz so near to being one now

AS I HAVE SAID, ALL THOSE LOSSES HAVE BEEN IMPAIRED AND TAKEN. ITS BALANCE SHEET IS SQUEAKY CLEAN NOW AS I SEE IT, WITH 190M IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENT AND INVESTMENT IN MOSTLY QUOTED SHARES WHICH HAVE MARKET VALUE. TOTAL DEBTS IS MERE 14M. THESE QUALITY ASSETS ALONE IS MORE THAN ITS EQUITY VALUE. HOW COULD YOU SAY YOU ARE STARING AT A PN17 PMCORP? UNLESS OF COURSE IF THE MANAGEMENT SQUANDERS OFF THE MONEY.

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-14 13:41 | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark has doubt on this calvin guy. Afterall, his investment is trapped here for 6 years.

Regarding the story, you can verify with
Ng Lai Fah - Assistant GM
nglfah@networkfoodsind.com.my

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Mr tiger, who is ng related to calvin?

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

1 Superman, you still don't get it.

Lai Fah is in charge of NFI sales. You will know the truth if you check with her.

MrTigerShark see you're more suited as day trader instead of buyhold

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-14 14:03 | Report Abuse

setongkol..haha

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-14 14:03 | Report Abuse

I am having a good laugh here....Good debate....very entertaining....One side defending and the other side attacking...but nevertheless it is very educating....Tiger shark and JCool comments are valid and so is the other side....

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-14 14:04 | Report Abuse

hahahh tak habis-habis JCool & MrTigerShark ni. Hhhahahah. Terguling ni gelak. hahhahaha

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-14 14:05 | Report Abuse

mesin lama pun mau cerita? depreciation? u sudah pergi dia punya site belum? yeah site's visit? kalau belum..jangan komen and make conclusion..remember this is your words before..haha

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

thats why i feel funny at both.Non-stop to show who is the best.One got personal & the other one backup dance.Hhehehehehhehe. but well we need entertainment sometime. hehehehe.

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-10-14 14:13 | Report Abuse

tigershark is sure to know Ng Lai Fah well and enemy of calvin. is the truth tigershark mentoioned that u r invested PMCorp for 6 years ?

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

hahhahah kesian Ng Lai Fah. Tak pasal2 nama naik.hahahahah. Wei Ng Lai Fah. U become famous wooooo.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2013-10-14 14:22 | Report Abuse

really interesting to read the forum, tigershark and Jcool attack Calvin...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

To me Tiger Shark and J Cool is giving honest opinion.....The other side come out with a good defense...It is good to have check and balance here.....

stncws

10,532 posts

Posted by stncws > 2013-10-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

0.215 very strong support...mind is also .0.215 almost,,,,,,god stock for this month

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2013-10-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

are calvin scare and disappear in this forum as tiershark mentioned?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2013-10-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

u england are so bleedy best! hahaha

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon everyone. I am now in Iskandar - The Fastest Growing Region in the world for the next 10 years. I am super bullish on Iskandar. Also super bullish on PM Corp.
Hope you guys got some cheap shares at 20.5 cts & 21 cts today on weakness

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

Regarding TigerShark, your relentless attack has caused some weaker holders to sell. Hope you got some today. After all God also made roaring tiger & sharks. They need to be fed too

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2013-10-14 16:04 | Report Abuse

calvin, no wonder tebrau has big rise today..y u not recommend it..

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-14 16:06 | Report Abuse

Regarding Ms Lai Fah, Assistant Manager for NFI Shah Alam. She is far more interested in NFI Export business than Company shares.

She is also very bullish about NFI Exports to Foreign Countries. She has glowing testimonies how KOREAN CHOCOLATE WHOLESALERS & RETAILERS DO NOT TRUST "MADE IN CHINA" CHOCOLATE BUT WILL BUY NETWORK FOOD PRODUCTS FROM MALAYSIA.
MALAYSIA BOLEH!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

messiBarra, we the investors from Johor, bought Tebrau Teguh years back when Tebrau was below 50 cts. We stopped buying when it crossed RM1.00.

Tebrau by itself has very good landbank. Its upside is pulled by by Iskandar Water Front Holding

Now it is too high a price for us because everyone know this news.

For PM Corp, Mr. Market has not discovered it yet. So it's safer for us. We are BARGAIN SEEKERS & DEEP VALUE HUNTERS

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark can start to sense desperation in calvin.

You're not lai fah husband, so don't answer on behalf of her

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

aiyo cepat la 4.30 pm. :-)

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

For Muslim Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha. Drive safely Going back to Kampung. :-)

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-14 16:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, I just paid my Muslim construction workers. Please drive safely home. Also please don't forget to get some HALAL CHOCOLATES from NFI (Guarantee no illipe fat).

TUDOR GOLD< TANGO> CHRISPY AT GIANT, TESCO & JUSCO & BARNSBERRY at MYDIN SUPERMARKET

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by JCool > Oct 13, 2013 08:57 PM | Report Abuse
N d audited account also showed tat year in year out there were inventories been written off.... wassup? stall turdo chocolate which can't even be sold in factory sales?

Inventories write-down of 1.5m, of a turnover of 85.6m, down from the previous year of 2.1m. Is that very significant increase? Isn't inventories write-down a common cost in business, like in food and confectionery business?

I am not sure, but are you sure it is a serious thing here?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz.... I say... it is not d impairment losses whc r masked ok.... impairment losses r d results....

NFI's profits hv masked d losses of other loss making subsidiaries.... +5-2-1 = +2 u r seeing tis +2 only...

d point is there r loss making subsidiaries in d group..... which r being kept alive by d cross loans.... slowly but surely as these subsidiaries r loss making they cannot pay d cross loans....
d result wil b tis yr impairment loss on inter co loans rm 5mil.. nxt yr rm 6mil.... until pmcorp bleed to death...

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2013-10-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

calvin, tq very much with prompt reply. I take off the hat to you after you are sabotaged in this forum.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

anbz..... lebih baik u tutup mulut aje... lebih u cakap lebih I think u shd hv some chocolate... cos per ur idol.... chocolate is good to improve intelligence

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2013-10-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya izoklse....raya sorang2 lah tahun nie,,huhu

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

why shd there b Inventories write-down.... when turdo is selling like hot cake as claimed?

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

A can of worm will be revealed. MrTigerShark know someone will contact NFI.

That's weaknesses of buyhold type. They believe what they want to believe in. Confirmation bias.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

So can you show me which part of the income statement, or which part of the Notes shows there is this "losses of other loss making subsidiaries"? Which company owes PMcorp this "cross loans"? Which part of PMCorp's financial statement shows there will be further "impairment loss"?

Are you looking at the right financial statement? Are you looking at the group consolidated statement which you should be concerned of as the stock holder, or are you looking at the "company financial statement"?

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2013-10-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

kc, u refer to "u" is tigershark or jcool?

9696_88

173 posts

Posted by 9696_88 > 2013-10-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, why not strong recommend PMHldg or PMInd instead PMCorp. These 2 counter keep rising however PMcorp stay tune on 21c

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 16:59 | Report Abuse

Isn't this wild statement? What is your basis of saying this?

Posted by JCool > Oct 13, 2013 09:29 PM | Report Abuse
Tigershark u r right.... stuck for at least 6 years as he had indicated.... despair.. fed up.. desperate.. hv to come out of retirement n hv nothing to lose...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrTigerShark > Oct 13, 2013 09:47 PM | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark's view,

BUY 0.13 - 0.15
HOLD 0.16 - 0.18
SELL 0.19 above

*For BuyHold Type
*For day trader, it's irrelevant

I thought calvin is asking you guys to invest in PMCorp?

Why talk about punting?

“What is a cynic? A man who knows the price of everything and the value of nothing."

― Oscar Wilde, Lady Windermere's Fan

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

Oct 10, 2013 07:27 PM | Report
Abuse
member41, Sorry it was 6 years and
not 7 years as stated. The price we
first entered (johor Investors) was 25
cts. in last 6 years PM corp's
highest price was 29 cts & the
lowest was 7.5 cts.

MrTigerShark has check calvin posting. MrTigerShark spoke the truth on 0% return for 6 years.

kcchong, speak with lai fah and you will know more....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by JCool > Oct 14, 2013 12:54 PM | Report Abuse
Kcchongnz.. while u r looking at d few valid points by me.. may b u also c if NFI is making a small profit bcos its very very very old plant n machinery r fully depreciated... tat is no more depreciation charge... if buy new ones there is depreciation... n u can also kiss d small profit good bye...

aiyah, in all business there is depreciation of PPE, and capital expenses every year. PMCorp is no exception. It is all shown in its cash flow statement. What is the issue?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 17:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrTigerShark > Oct 14, 2013 01:41 PM | Report Abuse
MrTigerShark has doubt on this calvin guy. Afterall, his investment is trapped here for 6 years.

Regarding the story, you can verify with
Ng Lai Fah - Assistant GM
nglfah@networkfoodsind.com.my

So have you spoken to Lai Fah and verify calvin is a conman? Or are you practicing "guilty unless proven innocence"?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

Stock: [PMCORP]: PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 14, 2013 04:51 PM | Report Abuse

So can you show me which part of the income statement, or which part of the Notes shows there is this "losses of other loss making subsidiaries"? Which company owes PMcorp this "cross loans"? Which part of PMCorp's financial statement shows there will be further "impairment loss"?

Are you looking at the right financial statement? Are you looking at the group consolidated statement which you should be concerned of as the stock holder, or are you looking at the "company financial statement"?

AIYA.... I JZ TOLD U IN GROUP ACCOUNT U CANNOT SEE D LOSS MAKING SUBSIDIARIES LO...

BUT LATER THEY WILL POP UP AS IMPAIRMENT LOSS ON LOANS....

D POINT IS THERE A LOSS MAKING SUBSIDIARIES WHC R THERE BUT U CANNOT SEE YET..

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-10-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

quite long time no visit this website. i have bought it on 15c, any chance to go higher?

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2013-10-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

kcchong, you will be surprised. You won't believe anything from JCool & MrTigerShark.

To make you believe, it's your side who can do it.

Think about it...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

How come you are so sure that there are loss making subsidiaries but you can't even see in the audited accounts? Like that also can one ah?

How come you are so sure that "LATER THEY WILL POP UP AS IMPAIRMENT LOSS ON LOANS"?

Wah you have six sense ah?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

OH, I see, you must have talked to the management or kkp.

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-10-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

Based on statement of cashflow, I see impairment loss booked in company section of cashflow only but none at the group level

Just looking at the cash/share here is already RM0.19, unless you are saying the investments are worth nothing, there is still a huge margin of safety here..,.