HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 17 hours ago

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

im strong BN supporter...see the flag also suka....balance... u see blue eye flag very not honest one...dunno is an eye or a moon with 2 crescent....dunno what lar..look closely some more look like copy BN flag abit...kkkkk

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-23 17:58 | Report Abuse

Correction:are just humans beings...
You all can support me by buying my real crystals n jaded too.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye....only in Malaysia for all Malaysian....

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 18:02 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye....light blue eye.... light blue eye....pilihan kita semua

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Come hehehehuhu....support light blue eye

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

I am the last to believe in humans government because they don't have any power to give me everlasting life as they are powerless like us.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-23 18:10 | Report Abuse

Dtockraider has sold his when he is shouting to buy.

5,637 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-23 18:11 | Report Abuse

Dear dragonslayer,
I will post another write up; I have a dream next Friday.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

Ya ya ya....we all have a dream....the same dream....the only dream....light blue eye

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-23 18:30 | Report Abuse

Judging by the goings, PH has a good chance. If that comes true, just hope that the hand over would be smooth and non eventful. Else we will have turbulences in stock market....

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 18:30 | Report Abuse

Mr. Lee, any feedback on your mass balance query to HY?

Posted by Sslee > Apr 23, 2018 06:11 PM | Report Abuse

Dear dragonslayer,
I will post another write up; I have a dream next Friday.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-04-23 18:35 | Report Abuse

I hv a dream too, HengYuan flip 300% in near future..I believe you all will vote wisely for the coming GE14.. I m hoping we can prosper together as neighbors.. and my ringgit money in KLSE can grow bigger with ringgit appreciation.. haha..

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 18:40 | Report Abuse

Ya ya ya apple168....come support light blue eye...we could prosper together

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 18:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you apple168.... Your support is very much appreciated

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 18:42 | Report Abuse

So 7 tomorrow kah? Since every one so excited like 3iii that Hengyuan at rm4..

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 18:43 | Report Abuse

Why my dear friend 3iii disappear?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

this election must be framed as UMNO old guards vs 1 MDB and his cronies. This is the best way to get the broadest appeal.
UMNO is divided by generation. Those over 60 would like to see Najib defeated by whatever means. The old guards are the British educated generation, patriotic, educated, selfless.

If this election is framed as Chinese vs Malays then this election is finished, the country is finished, the stock market is finished.

5,637 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

Dear probability,
The question will be part of my overall questions that I will prepare and email to the board for them to present their answers during the AGM.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-23 18:52 |

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

Very lucky
Every time market drop I busy or else I would buy this morning
Tomorrow morning can buy kah?

Hehe...

jebat

559 posts

Posted by jebat > 2018-04-23 18:56 | Report Abuse

ku lihat hijau....................

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-23 18:57 | Report Abuse

Pangsai72 was fishing in Nestle's sea. Not sure if he is swimming or drowning. :-)

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 18:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr. Lee...

Will give you some inputs soon for further clarifications shortly.

Posted by Sslee > Apr 23, 2018 06:50 PM | Report Abuse

Dear probability,
The question will be part of my overall questions that I will prepare and email to the board for them to present their answers during the AGM.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-23 19:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by joekit > Apr 23, 2018 05:52 PM | Report Abuse

this pakatan party very unstable...if win also sure pecah belah...because all got different agenda...kkkk
==============

little doubt UMNO/MCA very stable in fattening their own pockets......60 years stable.

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 19:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Apr 23, 2018 06:57 PM | Report Abuse

Pangsai72 was fishing in Nestle's sea. Not sure if he is swimming or drowning. :-)

WAH!! JUST POST A CONCERN TO 3III.
HE GAVE SO BIG REACTION:)

everyone in Hengyuan looks very stress.
Lucky 3iii know that I m at nestle happily....earn big money....

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

3iii , I just wanted to tell you . I sold off all my nestle weeks ago....
Money in my pocket...

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 19:18 | Report Abuse

3iii, are you still swim in nestle and supermx...
Or Petdagang....I suggest you sold all tomorrows because it goes to have 50% discount soon.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-04-23 19:21 | Report Abuse

is 3iii the famous iiinvestsmart from investlah forum? lol

angcl

135 posts

Posted by angcl > 2018-04-23 19:21 | Report Abuse

I queued at 7.70 and successfully filled... :)

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

yeslar....3iii too famous in investlah come here still use same id....

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 19:38 | Report Abuse

Don't forget to give your full and undivided support to light blue eye....

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

Dompei, I know 3iii is finance lecturer and he know teaching lesson.
He watch Hengyuan from 4 to 16...
16 to 6...then 6 to 8...

So, 3iii to me is 3 idiots...in conclusions

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 19:48 | Report Abuse

Tongkarat....sumatec Sudah karat. Now Hengyuan sama sama karat!!!

Haha...

I hope you doing well!!!

MC33

182 posts

Posted by MC33 > 2018-04-23 19:49 | Report Abuse

Tongkarat we need voter education. Many were given spoilt ballot appears in Perak , where can find EXACTLY when voter should ask for fresh ballot paper? If black lines have a gap , can be accepted.?

MC33

182 posts

Posted by MC33 > 2018-04-23 19:53 | Report Abuse

My brother in law managed to get a legit one he ask to change but another elderly auntie was forced to put her ballot paper in , they hurried her , this I was witnessed by another voter. Unfortunately cannot intervene, no authority.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 19:57 | Report Abuse

If one looks at the below old article:

Shangdong Hengyuan: We are not getting Shell Refining stake at a huge discount, The Edge Malaysia February 23, 2016

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/shangdong-hengyuan-we-are-not-getting-shell-refining-stake-huge-discount

You will notice the below sentence:

"According to an oil and gas analyst’s estimation, a refinery that is HALF THE SIZE of Shell Refining and producing 160,000 barrels of oil per day would require about RM550 million to upgrade to Euro V. In the case of Shell Refining, about RM1 billion would be required. "

QUESTION:

(1) The capex for upgrade appears to be coming about 550Million only...wonder are they upgrading for only half the capacity of the PD refinery?

This is because its meaningless to straightaway go for a huge investment more than double the cost of the acquisition itself? Perhaps they plan to upgrade in stages? or perhaps they plan to outsource the remaining half by bringing it from China?

Also this appears inline with the reported 1.15 M tons per annum of gasoline production after the upgrade, which comes to less than half of its current Gasoline output which is at 2.30 M ton per annum.

Current Throughput of the plant:

= 10.5 M barrels per qtr
= 10.5 x 4 qtr per annum
= 42 M barrels per annum
= 5.71 M tons per annum ( 1 ton = 7.35 barrel)

at gasoline yield of 43%, the current gasoline production is:

= 40% x 5.71 M ton per annum
= 2.30 Million tons Gasoline

This is NOT MATCHING THE REPORTED figure of 1.15 MT Gasoline production after the upgrade!

There is a 50% "GAPING HOLE" to be filled......

MC33

182 posts

Posted by MC33 > 2018-04-23 20:02 | Report Abuse

Hmm interesting article

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

promoter tech class is that i am a 'spinner'...'conman'...and that good news is 'kambing'....

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2018-04-23 20:18 | Report Abuse

Why HRC drop ? https://youtu.be/JmMVh34yUD0

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-23 20:25 | Report Abuse

ORIGINAL POST
COPIED FROM FACEBOOK OF
MUSTAPHA KAMIL
(former group editor of New Straits Time, Malaysia)

Jika saya pemimpin parti memerintah, saya akan berasa sedikit takut melihat keadaan di Pagoh malam tadi. Mengapa? Begini lah:

1. Lebih 10,000 rakyat berbilang kaum yang hadhir. Saya sendiri yang sudah berkali-kali menyaksikan kempen pilihanraya sebagai wartawan akhbar, terperanjat dengan sambutan terhadap Pakatan Harapan ini.

2. Mereka bukan datang untuk mendengar sahaja ucapan-ucapan politik. Mereka mahukan sesuatu. Mereka mahukan perubahan dan mahu mereka yang diatas pentas melaksanakannya.

3. Adalah silap bagi penganalisa politik menyangkakan rakyat jelata tidak faham mengenai 1MDB. Mereka mungkin tidak faham teknikalnya, tetapi kepimpinan PH ini menggunakan bahasa mudah seperti 'pencuri' dan 'penyangak'. Itu semua orang faham dan marah.

4. Cukai GST adalah satu isu yang dibenci rakyat. Setiap kali pemimpin PH melaungkan akan memansuhkan cukai ini, ia disambut dengan sorakan.

5. Media pro-kerajaan masih takut menyatakan sambutan orangramai terhadap PH ini. Diberitakan ada yang lapurkan cuma 800 yang hadhir. Lapuran begini cuma mendalamkan lagi lubang kubur media pro-kerajaan ini.

6. Najib adalah liabiliti pada partinya. Individu-individu yang saya temui semuanya ada satu persamaan. Mereka cukup membenci Najib.

7. Keputusan parti-parti pembangkang menggunakan satu lambang ia itu lambang PKR sudah diterima sepenuhnya. Penyokong-penyokong DAP yang saya temui sebaliknya berkata mereka rasa lebih yakin kerana semua parti pembangkang kini mempunyai satu tujuan dan bergerak dibawah satu lambang.

8. Jika sambutan begini berterusan terhadap PH, pakatan memerintah Barisan Nasional patut berasa takut.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

There are so many elements of unknown is this question that whatever answer you get is going to carry very little weight. To compound it, these questions can only be answered by management themselves.

Every question posed means it could be 50% correct, 50% wrong. 50% yes, 50% no.

To arrive at an answer, you need to correctly answer each of the 4 questions which you or anyone here has NO answer to. The probability of getting a correct answer to all the questions is:

50% x 50% x 50% x 50% = 6.25%

What is the point of your question when any final answer only carries a 6.25% reliability. Guessing if tomorrow is green or red has a much higher reliability of 50%.

Next ‘bad news’ from you please. This is down the drain already.

—————

Posted by probability > Apr 23, 2018 07:22 PM | Report Abuse

Question:

(1) The capex for upgrade appears to be coming about 550Million only...wonder are they upgrading for only half the capacity of the PD refinery?

This is because its meaningless to straightaway go for a huge investment more than double the cost of the acquisition itself? Perhaps they plan to upgrade in stages? or perhaps they plan to outsource the remaining half by bringing it from China?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-04-23 20:29 | Report Abuse

oh... Probability wa caya sama lu.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

@MC33.... I have been a Poling Agent Counting Agent (PACA) for the last four GE. There is a guide book issued by EC on validity of vote on ballot paper. In actual fact any mark placed within the specified box would be accepted as valid vote be it a right, a dot, a cross, a plus, a minus or whatever sign as long as it is placed within the required box.

The cross is the standard mark since it is the practice accepted by all since the first GE. I had come across different kind of marking throughout my experience became PACA for the last four GE and all were accepted as valid vote and be counted.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 20:35 | Report Abuse

@MC33.... Spoilt vote if the marking is outside the box, marking all boxes, no marking at all, written profanities on ballot paper, drawing picture(s) on the ballot paper even though the box is properly marked.

55,714 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tongkarat > Apr 23, 2018 08:30 PM | Report Abuse

@MC33.... I have been a Poling Agent Counting Agent (PACA) for the last four GE. There is a guide book issued by EC on validity of vote on ballot paper. In actual fact any mark placed within the specified box would be accepted as valid vote be it a right, a dot, a cross, a plus, a minus or whatever sign as long as it is placed within the required box.

The cross is the standard mark since it is the practice accepted by all since the first GE. I had come across different kind of marking throughout my experience became PACA for the last four GE and all were accepted as valid vote and be counted.

Interesting sharing Tongkarat

May i ask you a few questions

1) What if while counting Light are suddenly off? Any possibility of fraud?

2) Do they transfer Ballot Boxes in some places? How secure are these Boxes without being tempered with?

3) In the absence of Malaysian Overseas who don't come back to vote - will there be replacements?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2018-04-23 20:50 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow fly?

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-23 20:51 | Report Abuse

Kent, Nice song lah.........

Play song as DJ . enjoy the song better than losing money in hegngyuan every day!!

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 20:54 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng...haha.... Let me share my experience...

1) light out while counting... I had experienced it in GE10 and GE12 but not GE11 and GE13....GE10 was the first GE after reformasi movement... But we were all trained and prepared with torch lights and the moment the light goes out we switched on our torch lights direct to the ballot boxes... And we all laugh...they were stunted...

2) We knew their tricks....we placed our people on motorbikes to accompany the vehicle that carrying the ballot boxes to pusat penjumlahan undi... In fact, we placed our people on motorbike at every main junction to ensure that the vehicle does not detour to other places

3) Every registered voter who do not vote...the vote paper paper would be counted as no vote... That's why PACA role is very important to safeguard the rakyat interest.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-23 20:59 | Report Abuse

In fact...we are prepared for all circumstances since experience have taught us to be on our toes and be alert of any eventualities...

55,714 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tongkarat > Apr 23, 2018 08:54 PM | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng...haha.... Let me share my experience...

1) light out while counting... I had experienced it in GE10 and GE12 but not GE11 and GE13....GE10 was the first GE after reformasi movement... But we were all trained and prepared with torch lights and the moment the light goes out we switched on our torch lights direct to the ballot boxes... And we all laugh...they were stunted...

2) We knew their tricks....we placed our people on motorbikes to accompany the vehicle that carrying the ballot boxes to pusat penjumlahan undi... In fact, we placed our people on motorbike at every main junction to ensure that the vehicle does not detour to other places

3) Every registered voter who do not vote...the vote paper paper would be counted as no vote... That's why PACA role is very important to safeguard the rakyat interest.

A BIG THANK YOU FOR YOUR ANSWERS!!

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!

THERE IS HOPE FOR MALAYSIA WITH YOU GUYS AROUND!!!

Note:

Last time in Philippines during Marcos time - they sent votes from Turtle Island (votes from turtles?) Hahaha!