HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.24%)

2.43 - 2.47

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 3 hours ago

Posted by 10154675247544965 > 2018-04-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

Above rm 10 soon

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

Even my ceramah last night attracted a huge crowd....they came to see me because I'm not the candidate but an ordinary people....they knew the current issues because most of their children are working in JB and Singapore and their children have taught them to use hand phone to search for news via internet...

Light blue eye all the way....

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

>>>
pang72 Ph win, Hengyuan RM21..
PH LOSE, Hengyuan rm4...

Think carefully for your vote.
29/04/2018 11:08<<<

As usual, a lot of pangsai72.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-29 11:17 |

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2018-04-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

If hengyuan can go rm4, better PH lose. So we can buy more and wait for GE15 for PH win. Haha

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-29 11:31 |

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-29 11:49 | Report Abuse

aiya, IC lupa bawa....

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-29 11:49 | Report Abuse

aiya....pass lupa bawa...

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

I believe Probability lost a lot of money in HY. He may have invested most of his money in this counter. He was spooked out by the price swing from 19 to 6 and sold all his shares at 6+. When KYY bought back at 6+ and pushed the price to 8, and he felt betrayed. He is now taking revenge.
He want to influence others to push the price of HY down(to hurt KYY perhaps,LOL, he is billionaire and who are you?). I need to put a disclaimer here.... This is merely my fantasy....hypothesis...no proof.... Donot trust me for this particular hypothesis.....

Posted by SmartyAlek > Apr 29, 2018 01:25 AM | Report Abuse

I don’t believe someone can change their mind in a short period. Suddenly writing articles to support, suddenly writing to oppose. It does not make sense. Just like someone suddenly go from PH to BN.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

aiya, wang ada lupa bawa?

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-29 11:57 | Report Abuse

>>>>Posted by SmartyAlek > Apr 29, 2018 01:25 AM | Report Abuse

I don’t believe someone can change their mind in a short period. Suddenly writing articles to support, suddenly writing to oppose. It does not make sense. Just like someone suddenly go from PH to BN.
29/04/2018 11:50<<<<

What can make a person change his or her mind in a short period?

In your examples above, the two people you mentioned changed their minds suddenly because of emotion rather than rationality.

They wish to be seen to be on the popular side.

They have a lot to learn on emotion. You are not right or wrong because others say so. You are only right based on your own facts and reasons.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-29 11:58 | Report Abuse

I agree...

3iii >>>>Posted by SmartyAlek > Apr 29, 2018 01:25 AM | Report Abuse

29/04/2018 11:50<<<<

What can make a person change his or her mind in a short period?

In your examples above, the two people you mentioned changed their minds suddenly because of emotion rather than rationality.

They wish to be seen to be on the popular side.

They have a lot to learn on emotion. You are not right or wrong because others say so. You are only right based on your own facts and reasons.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

@3iii....my slogan : BN - Bau Najis : Busuk .....stay away... Pakatan Harapan...a new era...a new beginning... Light blue eye

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

The under current is very strong...hit the ground yourself to feel it.... Light blue eye

Posted by hollandking > 2018-04-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

I've just listened to Rafizi explaining what actually happened in the Rantau state set(NS) where the MB won uncontested. It actually isn't the PKR's candidate fault. This seat could have been won easily by harapan bcoz the seat was 55%malay, 45% chinese and indian . Please listen to this before you judge what actually happened, regardless of whether you support dark blue or light blue because there's deep grievance and injustice in this case. If i remember correctly, harapan's team had called up the boss of spr in NS and told him about the non-entry due to pas and the boss had given a call to the officer at the centre to let them in but this officer actually delayed the entry till 10:03am and by the time they entered, excuse given was they were too late bcoz past 10am. As for the pas, it was a non-requirement, you will know what actually took place after listening to this video from rafizi explaining what actually happened. Please give yourself a chance to listen to what the truth is and response to what your conscience is telling you. I know, there are some of you who are dark blue supporters but i'm imploring you guys to listen to your conscience. Imagine if you were the candidate(harapan) in Rantau, how would you felt? I can't imagine, if is me.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yWpJF7r_rg

Posted by hollandking > 2018-04-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

As for Tian Chua, I don't have anything to say , i know they mentioned previously he could contest in 2013 and court had cleared him. BUT i just want to mentioned that what happened to him now is his past actions. He's got some bad habit problem and never learnt the lessons for those episodes. Whatever, don't be disappointed, sometimes losing 1 seat could get your more.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

>>> Posted by Tongkarat > Apr 29, 2018 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

@3iii....my slogan : BN - Bau Najis : Busuk .....stay away... Pakatan Harapan...a new era...a new beginning... Light blue eye<<<

Doesn't rhyme. Not catchy enough.

Needs one with big impact.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-29 12:25 |

Posted by hollandking > 2018-04-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

is this cheating or not? You guys get your conscience to be the judge

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-29 12:39 | Report Abuse

@3iii... I am dealing with peneroka felda and orang kampong... I cannot use savvy phrase or too bombarded slogan to catch their attention... It must be done in a simple language, persuasive and easy to understand with many simple example to get them to fully understand the issues...

Light blue eye...light blue eye...light blue eye...

Later going to my zohor prayer together with them at the mosque and then lunch together...

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-29 12:40 | Report Abuse

3idiots early morning pangsai here try to divert attention of
NESTLE over price...

Next week see how much nestle pangsai....

Rm88 only man...

victory015

341 posts

Posted by victory015 > 2018-04-29 12:40 | Report Abuse

from HY 2017 annual report, the net asset value per share is 6.2, it has inventories of 1 bil, Account Receivable of 1 bil, income is 778 mil, investment CF is 126 mil. The Account Receivable > income. share price > NAVPS . This share has room to drop further.

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-04-29 12:46 |

klee

3,183 posts

Posted by klee > 2018-04-29 13:04 | Report Abuse

Pangsai72.You pangsai also need focus ka?Deep constipation causing you full of shit now.

klee

3,183 posts

Posted by klee > 2018-04-29 13:08 | Report Abuse

Long time ago oledi said this one hard to stay above rm12.
Cyclical stk but this pangsai72 said is worth rm30.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-29 13:17 | Report Abuse

Becareful of dishonest 3iii a PAS supporter hell bend to turn msia into a islamic state, now play acting to support pakatan loh...!!

It difficult for someone to change from PAS to Pakatan mah...!!

Posted by 3iii > Apr 29, 2018 11:17 AM | Report Abuse

>>>
Tongkarat To all light blue eye suppotlrters...thank you very much for your unwavering support....do continue to give support till the voting day....

Do not despair and taken aback of what happening on the nomination day yesterday...leave the matters to the legal team to handle and to care of the matters...

I am in felda settlement areas in Kota Tinggi since yesterday meeting settlers and canvassing for support and votes... The best thing to know and to feel of the actual tremor is to hit the ground yourself.... The settlers are eagerly waiting the election day....they are suffered by high cost of living but stagnant income. They are still paying their debt on fgv shares.... They are supporting quietly because they are scared of any repercussions if they were to support in open... Mingling with them is a real eye opener to understand the under current....

The wave of change is real....light blue eye
29/04/2018 10:57<<<

Yes, the Felda settlers and their descendants have big issues with BN. They are a disgrunted group for good reasons. Will Pakatan Harapan be able to swing a large group of them to make a change?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-29 13:24 | Report Abuse

Raider give this special advice to u on hengyuan loh....!!

Whether BN wins or Pakatan wins HY will definitely go up after election mah...!!
So buy now below Rm 8.00, while it is still cheap and undervalue loh..!

Why ??
Based on fundamental HY worth alot loh...!!
Based on Politics who dare to Kacau China Govt own Co leh ??
Based technical HY shown they can do it, just read AR 2017, see how much the improvement loh...!!
Based on business...sustainability the demand has improved alot.
Based on crude oil prices....there is alot of inventory gain loh...!!
Based on business improvement & growth...they have shown big improvement loh....!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 13:29 | Report Abuse

mneo....if there is a real opportunity to make money from HY...why should i dont?

reasons for my actions is simply because...the facts are staring straight into my eyes...and i do not want people to exploit the innocents.

Its a huge risk to punt on this stock.

I dont mind being a bad guy now...even in the future, knowing that there are high chances of people appreciating me later.

Posted by probability > Apr 26, 2018 05:41 PM | Report Abuse

despite hurricane uplifting the crack spread by 10 USD/brl to 16 USD/brl....HY CCS margin is 7USD/brl for 2017....

this year no Hurricane...crack drop at least 4 USD/barrel...and no FIFO margins...

7 - 4 = 3 USD/brl CCS margin for 2018

meaning CCS margin would go below 2016 level of 5.5 USD/brl (reported in 2017 annual report)....

Thats a whopping 2.5 USD/brl below 2016 level!!

we saw what was the earnings like in 2016 without tax of 24%.

Its easy to predict what would be for 2018 with tax..

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

wah....tis week start bursa lausai...hengyuan tualaisi....hehehe....can start to accumulate bit by bit lor....

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 13:34 | Report Abuse

puzzle pieces are falling in its place one by one....things are becoming crystal clear..

Read this important news:

https://qz.com/1152575/as-china-greens-its-economy-these-people-busine...

China wants to reduce pollution level, they will head in the direction of electric cars.

The refineries there will only import crude oil to export market - government encourage them to do so by removing import duty and export tax.

The same intentions, had made stop importing recycled waste paper.

And this is precisely the reason companies like MUDA stands an edge due to almost ready to be in production new capacities.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2018-04-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

Sauce said will trY push to 9 prior 509 as already won one seats

YYen Lee

58 posts

Posted by YYen Lee > 2018-04-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

who is sauce ?

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

lausai lar.....hy lausai lar..... standby ammo....catch low low like 3iii teach

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-29 14:04 | Report Abuse

Precisely..... Why Probability still keep posting negative conspiracy theories at HY that are not proven? spread rumour to incur fear lor.....

If you are so kind enough want to help people, please do proper research and study, find which stock that can make money. Then post at that particular stock forum with proven useful fundamental analysis facts(not stitched news and hypothesis).

Actually, I found out that HY is going to export refined oil after the upgrade their PD refinery. For instance, Canada is increasing their refined oil import.... See below for more information.

The importation of crude oil and bitumen advanced 15.4 per cent, with imported refined petroleum products up by 24.1 per cent, the latter due largely to increased imports of gasoline into British Columbia.

http://calgaryherald.com/opinion/columnists/wallace-and-mintz-were-addicted-to-foreign-oil

<<<<<<<probability post 29/04/2018 13:29
mneo....if there is a real opportunity to make money from HY...why should i dont?

reasons for my actions is simply because...the facts are staring straight into my eyes...and i do not want people to exploit the innocents.

Its a huge risk to punt on this stock.

I dont mind being a bad guy now...even in the future, knowing that there are high chances of people appreciating me later.

Posted by probability > Apr 26, 2018 05:41 PM | Report Abuse

despite hurricane uplifting the crack spread by 10 USD/brl to 16 USD/brl....HY CCS margin is 7USD/brl for 2017....

this year no Hurricane...crack drop at least 4 USD/barrel...and no FIFO margins...

7 - 4 = 3 USD/brl CCS margin for 2018

meaning CCS margin would go below 2016 level of 5.5 USD/brl (reported in 2017 annual report)....

Thats a whopping 2.5 USD/brl below 2016 level!!

we saw what was the earnings like in 2016 without tax of 24%.

Its easy to predict what would be for 2018 with tax..
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 14:05 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 14:06 | Report Abuse

Extract from above:

"Under the general trade category, refiners get tax refunds after exports are completed or get a tax waiver on fuel exports, a policy that Beijing granted in 2016.

Under the tolling or processing rules, refiners are exempt from import taxes on crude oil that is bought from overseas for the purpose of producing fuels for export."

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

A good opportunity for HY to export its refined product to India......

India is increasing its oil demand by 2035
India’s energy consumption is expected to grow the fastest among all major economies by 2035, according to the BP Energy Outlook from 2017. Energy consumption in transportation is seen rising by 5.8 percent per year and oil will still be the dominant fuel source with a 93-percent market share in 2035, BP said. By 2030, India will overtake China as the largest growth market for energy in volume terms, according to the UK oil supermajor.

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Crude-Oil/India-Will-Lead-Global-Oil-Demand-By-2035.html

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 14:08 | Report Abuse

mneo...i had never seen a panlai forumer like u in i3 before..

Posted by mneo > Apr 29, 2018 02:04 PM | Report Abuse

Actually, I found out that HY is going to export refined oil after the upgrade their PD refinery. For instance, Canada is increasing their refined oil import.... See below for more information.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-04-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

Same same to you....LOL

probability post 29/04/2018 14:08

mneo...i had never seen a panlai forumer like u in i3 before..

Posted by mneo > Apr 29, 2018 02:04 PM | Report Abuse

29/04/2018 14:08

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 14:12 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 14:17 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

i will look at hy if it can go below 5 first.

then it is worth a punt.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2018-04-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

Sauce said 6 cannot get anymore! It will start engine tomorrow

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

problem with HY is that there are no improving prospect...and thus there are no chances for a solid reason for the price to rise in the future...except for a 'dead cat rebounce'

the Cat just got a death sentence by China refined oil exporters.

Posted by joetay > Apr 29, 2018 02:18 PM | Report Abuse

i will look at hy if it can go below 5 first.

then it is worth a punt.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Good
If next week drop again.. collect more
After election skyrocket..

Hehe...

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-29 14:31 | Report Abuse

Do not listen Probability spin loh....!!

Crack spread like USD 10 to 14....is like ur grandfather strike lottery mah....!! It is once a blue moon.

What is consider very good crack spread ??
FYE 2017 where HY strike....Record EPS rm 3.10...HY avg crack for the yr is only USD 8.40 mah....!!
At that time the avg Brent v WTI differential is about USD 3 only mah....!!

Today crack spread avg is about USD 7 but the avg diff between brent v wti is about usd 6 mah....!!

Thus the refining margin for HY will be still good loh...whatever they lose out on crack spread for 2018....they gain more back on crude differentiation loh...!!

Therefore the EPS of Rm 2.00 for the whole yr 2018 is reasonable & conservative loh..!!
The coming 1st qtr eps for HY is eps Rm 0.60 to Rm 0.80 loh after taking into consideration of tax provision loh....!!

The current share price is attractive mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-29 14:38 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-29 14:47 | Report Abuse

China Refiners margin was exceeding 10 USD/brl in 2016 itself....more than double of HY in 2016.

Dont joke leh...PD refinery competing with China...

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-29 14:48 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye....light blue eye...light blue eye...

More and more people support light blue eye....the second and third generations support openly whilst the elderly support quietly.... The more you meet the people the more fire up you will be...

Physically they support BN to earn the allowance,petrol money for the motorbike and free meals...but deep inside they would vote light blue eye on the polling day....

It is a hidden strategy....light blue eye all the way

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Done with Felda Bukit Waha in Kota Tinggi....now heading to Desaru.....light blue eye