HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.24%)

2.43 - 2.47

33 people like this.

123,786 comment(s). Last comment by FreshMango 22 hours ago

Posted by GENERAL Raider > 2018-05-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

YOU MUST BELIEVE HENGYUAN IS EPS AND PE WORLD CHAMPION LOR

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

Remember 3iii & probability have no interest & exposure on hengyuan, do u think they will properly advice u leh ??
Infact they had bad faith bcos of jealousy loh...!!

BUT NOT GENERAL RAIDER LOH....WE R THE INVESTORS OF HY,WE R IN THE SAME BOAT LOH...AND YOUR INTEREST IS SAME AS MINE MAH !!...DEFINITELY MORE QUESTION U ASK....THE BETTER ....FOR HY INVESTOR MAH....!!

BE STREET SMART MAH.....!!
DO NOT GET CONNED LOH...!!

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-05-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

who do you believe...a person driven by vested interest or a person driven by pure jealousy?

The logical motive should be crystal clear for an unbiased mind...

Posted by stockraider > May 3, 2018 03:08 PM | Report Abuse

Remember 3iii & probability have no interest & exposure on hengyuan, do u think they will properly advice u leh ??

BUT NOT GENERAL RAIDER LOH....WE R THE INVESTORS OF HY,WE R IN THE SAME BOAT LOH...AND YOUR INTEREST IS SAME AS MINE MAH !!...DEFINITELY MORE QUESTION U ASK....THE BETTER ....FOR HY INVESTOR MAH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

LOGICAL LOH...DO U TRUST THE WOLF TO GUARD THE CHICKEN LEH ??

Posted by probability > May 3, 2018 03:11 PM | Report Abuse

who do you believe...a person driven by vested interest or a person driven by pure jealousy?

The logical motive should be crystal clear for an unbiased mind...

Posted by stockraider > May 3, 2018 03:08 PM | Report Abuse

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-05-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

This is not a common occurrence but I agree with 3iii.

----------

Posted by 3iii > May 3, 2018 03:01 PM | Report Abuse

SSLEE

You should be like the MSWG. They just ask a few most relevant questions.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

some have a million shares and one question
some have one share and a million questions

what is your ambition?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

RUBBISH LOH...!!

IF U ACT LIKE MSWG...U R FUCKING REDUNDANT MAH....!!

BCOS MSWG WILL BE ASKING QUESTION TOO MAH....!!

U SHOULD BE BETTER THAN MSWG LOH...!!

Posted by John_Lee > May 3, 2018 03:15 PM | Report Abuse

----------

SSLEE

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-05-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

We are just very small shareholder... not sure if they entertain many questions from us or not

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > May 3, 2018 03:21 PM | Report Abuse X

DO NOT LET THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO ABUSE YOUR RIGHTS TO QUESTION LOH...!!

STAY FIRM WITH YOUR RIGHTS TO QUESTION LOH....!!

SMALL OR VERY BIG SHAREHOLDERS HAVE EQUAL RIGHT TO QUESTION THE BOARD DURING AGM MAH....!!

Posted by hellbender > May 3, 2018 03:04 PM | Report Abuse

wah sslee you so many questions... might as well you skip this company. You never attend AGM before ah? You only have chance to ask 1 - 3 questions max... otherwise the chairman will ask you to sit.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-05-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

In my opionion, most of his questions on inventories, trade receivables, other receivables, cash, trade payables, review of Q42017 queries are not relevant for an AGM.

These are questions the directors ask their management team, and not questions that shareholders ask directors at an AGM.

It sounds like shareholders are trying to micro-manage the business. If I were a director of hengyuan, i will even find some of these questions offensive.

----------

Posted by stockraider > May 3, 2018 03:17 PM | Report Abuse

RUBBISH LOH...!!

IF U ACT LIKE MSWG...U R FUCKING REDUNDANT MAH....!!

BCOS MSWG WILL BE ASKING QUESTION TOO MAH....!!

U SHOULD BE BETTER THAN MSWG LOH...!!

Posted by John_Lee > May 3, 2018 03:15 PM | Report Abuse

----------

SSLEE

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-05-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...people who have no HY shares can also have vested interest ma... kikiki

YJInvest

106 posts

Posted by YJInvest > 2018-05-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

For Mr SS Lee, I believe that John Lee and 3iii are correct. We need to pose pertinent questions otherwise the entire AGM will just be spent on accounting items. Our concerns as minority shareholders is to understand the business going forward, agreeing on a final dividend for 2017 and future dividend policy as well as why no external analysts are being asked to write about the company. The latter is vital in times of information lagging from the management directly. The share buy-back proposal is a good step forward by the management. Thank you again for being instrumental in getting the minority shareholders concerns tabled during the AGM. See you there.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

How do you make good decision in the face of uncertainty and when faced with greed and fear?

Don't learn from dishonest raider.

He was greedy at $19 and fearful at $14.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

YES U MAY VESTED INTEREST, IF U R NOT SHAREHOLDERS LOH....!!

BUT PROBABILITY & 3iii SUPPRESSING EXISTING SHAREHOLDER LIKE SSLEE FROM ASKING QUESTION TO HY BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE REALLY NOT RIGHT LOH...!!

Posted by itch > May 3, 2018 03:40 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...people who have no HY shares can also have vested interest ma... kikiki

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

THIS IS PRECISELY U NEED INFO....TO MAKE GOOD DECISION LOH...!!

BUT CONMAN 3iii AND PROBABILITY ARE SETTING ROADBLOCKS TO PREVENT SHAREHOLDERS FROM SEEKING THE TRUTH LOH...!!

WHY ARE THEY SO AFRAID PEOPLE SEEKING THE TRUTH ON HY BY SEEKING INFO LEH ??

BCOS PEOPLE WILL KNOW, THEY CONNRD, ONCE THE INFO & TRUTH IS REVEAL LOH...!!

Posted by 3iii > May 3, 2018 03:47 PM | Report Abuse

How do you make good decision in the face of uncertainty and when faced with greed and fear?

Don't learn from dishonest raider.

He was greedy at $19 and fearful at $14.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-03 15:54 |

Posted by GodInvestor > 2018-05-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

Touch my tralala

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

HOW COULD RAIDER BE DISHONEST ?
WHEN RAIDER WANTS THE EXISTING SHAREHOLDERS SEEK MORE INFORMATION ON HY LEH ??

ONLY DISHONEST PEOPLE LIKE 3iii SEEKING TO SUPPRESS INFO SEEKING ARE DISHONEST LOH.....!!

BUT CONMAN 3iii AND PROBABILITY ARE SETTING ROADBLOCKS TO PREVENT SHAREHOLDERS FROM SEEKING THE TRUTH LOH...!!

BCOS PEOPLE WILL KNOW, THEY CON LOH, ONCE THE INFO & TRUTH IS REVEAL LOH...!!

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-03 16:00 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-05-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

this is pure false accusation leh...purest form of conman..

probability never told not to ask more information, infact no one values information on HY as much he does including raider who only needs some numbers to plug from air and promote...

worst liars on planet.

Posted by stockraider > May 3, 2018 03:58 PM | Report Abuse

HOW COULD RAIDER BE DISHONEST ?
WHEN RAIDER WANTS THE EXISTING SHAREHOLDERS SEEK MORE INFORMATION ON HY LEH ??

ONLY DISHONEST PEOPLE LIKE 3iii SEEKING TO SUPPRESS INFO SEEKING ARE DISHONEST LOH.....!!

BCOS PEOPLE WILL KNOW, THEY CON LOH, ONCE THE INFO & TRUTH IS REVEAL LOH...!!

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-03 16:01 | Report Abuse

On what basics are you making your decision? Please write these down.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

What was your state of mind at the time of your buying, holding or selling? Please write these down.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-05-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

people asking sslee to ask them the most essential relevant question...so that management does not completely avoid him due the scale of the detail queries he has asked.

just getting an answer on these essential questions will give excellent advantage to the shareholders leh...thats more than enough.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

BEN GRAHAM & WARREN BUFFET ALWAYS ADVICE INVESTORS;

WHEN FACE WITH UNCERTAIN SITUATION....SEEK INFO AND LEARN & GAIN KNOWLEDGE LIKE INSIDER LOH....!!

THE ACT OF PROBABILITY & 3iii OF DISCOURAGING & PREVENTING SSLEE SHOWS, THAT THEY ARE VERY DISHONEST LOH...!!

AN HONEST PERSON LIKE RAIDER WILL ALWAYS ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO GAIN MORE INFO & KNOWLEDGE WHENEVER POSSIBLE MAH...!!

THIS IS COMMON SENSE & THE TRUTH WHAT A GOOD PERSON WILL DO LOH..!!

Posted by 3iii > May 3, 2018 04:00 PM | Report Abuse

How we behave in uncertain situations, in the face of greed and fear?

Fear occurs when you face with losses.

Our feeling for losses, we suffer from 2 biases:

1. Loss aversion

2. Sunk cost

Our feeling for profits, as far as greed is concern, we have these 2 biases:

1. Status quo bias or decision paralysis.

2. Endowment effect.

7649 posts
Posted by probability > May 3, 2018 04:00 PM | Report Abuse

this is pure false accusation leh...purest form of conman..

probability never told not to ask more information, infact no one values information on HY as much he does including raider who only needs some numbers to plug from air and promote...

worst liars on planet.

12,923 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-05-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

10% of the questions will give you the 90% of the information you need.

Why clot yourselves with the details? You will soon fail to see the wood for the trees.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-05-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

Questions can be discussed only according to the motions in the agenda n they cannot be entertained unless in the 'other business' motion.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

U WANTED SSLEE TO BE SAME AS MSWG TO BE REDUNDANT MAH....!!

ALL BCOS OF DISHONESTY LOH....!!

AFRAID TO REVEAL THE TRUTH ON HY LOH....!!

Posted by 3iii > May 3, 2018 04:14 PM | Report Abuse

10% of the questions will give you the 90% of the information you need.

Why clot yourselves with the details? You will soon fail to see the wood for the trees.

BEN GRAHAM & WARREN BUFFET ALWAYS ADVICE INVESTORS;

WHEN FACE WITH UNCERTAIN SITUATION....SEEK INFO AND LEARN & GAIN KNOWLEDGE LIKE INSIDER LOH....!!

THE ACT OF PROBABILITY & 3iii OF DISCOURAGING & PREVENTING SSLEE SHOWS, THAT THEY ARE VERY DISHONEST LOH...!!

AN HONEST PERSON LIKE RAIDER WILL ALWAYS ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO GAIN MORE INFO & KNOWLEDGE WHENEVER POSSIBLE MAH...!!

THIS IS COMMON SENSE & THE TRUTH WHAT A GOOD PERSON WILL DO LOH..!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

FARM PLS READ UR CO LAW, BURSA LISTING RULES, SC RULES B4 U MAKE SUCH A STUPID REMARKS LOH....!!

Posted by Fam Jenny > May 3, 2018 04:15 PM | Report Abuse

Questions can be discussed only according to the motions in the agenda n they cannot be entertained unless in the 'other business' motion.

DO NOT LET THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS CON U LOH....!!
SSLEE BY SENDING THE QUESTION EARLIER IS LIKE GIVING 'Other business motion' where the directors cannot say they don know loh....!!

Anyhow...if SSLEE did not write in...earlier...shareholders still have rights to ask this question during AGM mah....!!
This is what AGM is all about mah....!!

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

Come come come.... Support light blue eye

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye... Light blue eye... Light blue eye

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye all the way....

5,635 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-05-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

Email already send out during lunch time and received whatsapps message from Mr. Surya.
Dear Mr. Lee,
We received the said email with thanks and we have incorporated the list of questions as part of the AMG's Q&A. Looking forward to meeting you.

Sincerely,
Surya Suharm

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

Done with Pontian.... Now moving to Ayer Hitam.... Mission to conquer Johor with light blue eye is in top gear....light blue eye is the way forward...

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-05-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

wah....good ah....the board very excited to answer the questions ady...shud be very positive........great opportunity to boost investor confidence! jia you ah hengyuan!

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-05-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

sslee...mr surya or ms surya? i remember last time u wrote ms. surya one?

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

Stay focus.....light blue eye....

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-05-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

Great work by both Tongkarat and Sslee!!! Much appreciated.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Johor is almost within reach....light blue eye all the way

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2018-05-03 17:07 | Report Abuse

HY is under correction. Time to look for counter which has lower risk and higher potential gain.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1975669769428631&id=1971580826504192

Posted by stockraider > 2018-05-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

What type rubbish suggestion loh...??

The reason why HY is very popular bcos it is undervalue & have very strong cashflow mah....!!

U CAN NEVER FIND A SO UNDERVALUE CO IN KLSE WITH PE 3X LIKE HY MAH...!!

U NEED TO NOTE HY BUSINESS ARE HUGE VOLUME REPETITIVE CONSUMER BUSINESS MAH.....!!

AND HY IS THE MOST COST COMPETITIVE REFINERY IN THE WORLD MAH....!!

ALL HY PRODUCTS ARE SOLD TO SHELL MARKETING LOH....!!

UNDER THIS SITUATION, IT IS HIGH VOLUME REPETITIVE CONSUMER BUSINESS AND WITH A VERY COST EFFECTIVE MANUFACTURING IN HY, IN ADDITION ALL ITS PRODUCTION VOLUME IS TAKEN UP BY SHELL, U CAN BE SURE HY SHOULD BE ABLE TO GENERATE STRONG CASHFLOW AND PROFITS FOR THE NEXT 30 YRS LOH......!!

DO NOT MISS THIS UP & COMING UNDERVALUE BLUECHIPS HY WITH ONLY PE 3X LOH......!!

Posted by Bull > May 3, 2018 05:07 PM | Report Abuse

HY is under correction. Time to look for counter which has lower risk and higher potential gain.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1975669769428631&id=19.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai....follow light blue eye...support all the way...

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 17:52 | Report Abuse

Fierce battle in Ayer Hitam, Johor...must all out to convince people here....light blue eye

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-03 17:55 | Report Abuse

the saying goes, Johor falls, BN falls.

at one time Johor is the fortress of both MCA and UMNOO.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-05-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

alhamdulillah shukur nikmat malaysia mundur rakyat bahaya....hahaha

5,635 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-05-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Joekit,
Mr. Surya is from Corporate Affairs and Ms. Gene from Legal Department both of them had show exceptional PR and professional skill and readily helping me on many occassions. They make me feel welcome and I thank them from the bottom of my heart.

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2018-05-03 19:29 | Report Abuse

Haahhahhaaha

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2018-05-03 20:07 | Report Abuse

Sauce said go 9 tomorrow

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

Come come @SpicyMcDeluxe....throw your support behind light blue eye

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-05-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

We need all the support for the light blue eye...

Posted by GENERAL Raider > 2018-05-03 22:41 | Report Abuse

should sink back to 7.4 tomorrow as dow sinking 400