HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

alfreds

8 posts

Posted by alfreds > 2018-08-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

mainly due to FX loss? 118M

alfreds

8 posts

Posted by alfreds > 2018-08-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

Other operating losses (118,458)

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-30 18:29 | Report Abuse

I'm ok, might drop a bit due to the planned maintenance.

I dont mind topping up, if i got cash.

====
Posted by alfreds > Aug 30, 2018 06:27 PM | Report Abuse

Other operating losses (118,458)

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-08-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

lucky got tax rebate else eps will be around 14sen only

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-08-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

Walao ... So low profit only ... Eat shit lor ...

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-30 20:26 | Report Abuse

below 7.00 lah mon,lau sai results compare to petron

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

eat grass lor...

12,593 posts

Monday can idss?

12,593 posts

22sen eps * 4 = 88sen eps * PE10 = RM8.80 = buy call~

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:35 | Report Abuse

who want to employ alex as analyst? u want buy hold sell report, I also can write

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hari Raya Korban Kambing finally came

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-08-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

At least if I sell on Monday... still making more than 0.185 sens profit after only holding for weeks...you have been holding Dnex for years and making 0.185 sens profit. Invest until like that really can eat shit lo...haha.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

it is kambing~

btw probability sifu, I still owe u a meal....i'm now nearer to batu cave d....is that where u stay?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

depece, I punt gdex-cd, 19sen, then go out tapao, then come back, sell 27 sen

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

dragonfruit still owe me laminated cert

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-30 20:51 | Report Abuse

now raider trauma everytime see kambing:

https://media.mnn.com/assets/images/2016/07/goat-mouth-open-teeth.jpg.838x0_q80.jpg

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

no wonder all sifus dont want to looked at HY

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

tipu organizer, got money organize event, no money print cert? haha

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:58 | Report Abuse

nowadays they say marathon event all tipu ppl money one... one t-shirt so expensive, somemore want u sweat kau kau then give u small metal round

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 21:03 | Report Abuse

last year gooding year, should ask for more sponsor...this year many ppl eat grass....still want ask sponsor? haha

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 21:03 | Report Abuse

alex also eat grass, if not why need to go back to work?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-30 21:05 | Report Abuse

I'm actually considering buying. We'll see.

siewnam

283 posts

Posted by siewnam > 2018-08-30 21:25 | Report Abuse

shutdown from August until October..

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-08-30 21:48 | Report Abuse

Alex..I bought supermx today 3.66..sold at 3.89

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-08-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

Going for 2nd round on Monday...luckily took profits after 1st rebound

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-08-30 21:50 | Report Abuse

See u in 2019 HY.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-08-31 07:55 | Report Abuse

There are some positives in the QR...They paid off a huge chunk of the loan with the available credit facilities right? cash increased too.

12,921 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-31 08:04 |

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-31 08:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180830/财政部澄清br-petron非唯一供应商/

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-31 08:27 | Report Abuse

Petron looks much competitive than hengyuan..
It's business similarly to petdagang.
So, can this as first step of action to take over petdagang monopolize business.?

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-08-31 13:24 | Report Abuse

$200 billion trade tariffs tsunami is coming next week ...

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-08-31 13:50 | Report Abuse

Why no dividend? Profit for director more pay is it?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-31 13:58 | Report Abuse

Next QR bad?

Posted by siewnam > Aug 30, 2018 09:25 PM | Report Abuse
shutdown from August until October..

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-08-31 16:09 | Report Abuse

This quarter result already bad....next quarter will be worst bcz major plant shut down.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hengyuan-refining-upgrade-refinery-3q18

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-31 16:14 | Report Abuse

rubbish loh...the profit is quite decent loh...!!
Valuation of HRC is not that high & decent with PE less than 9x....ask yourself lah...petdag pe 26x not overvalue meh ?

Posted by 3iii > Aug 31, 2018 08:04 AM | Report Abuse

Latest quarterly earning is a far cry from the projection of dishonest raider.

So much for his RM 40 target price for Hengyuan.

Was he truthful or misleading purposefully?

His margin of safety slogan is just that ... a slogan thrown at convenience with little basics

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-31 16:19 | Report Abuse

Correctlah....long term valuation of hengyuan is good mah....!!

>>>>I am buying stock and I am not buying because I think the stock is going up next year.

I am buying because I think the stock will be worth a bit more money 10 or 20 years from now. <<<<<

Very true. Those who understood Buffett and who have adopted his philosophy will agree with the above whole-heartedly.

So do not act like 3iii with this type of silly comment, it is a disgrace to value investment loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Aug 31, 2018 08:04 AM | Report Abuse

Latest quarterly earning is a far cry from the projection of dishonest raider.

So much for his RM 40 target price for Hengyuan.

Was he truthful or misleading purposefully?

His margin of safety slogan is just that ... a slogan thrown at convenience with little basics

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-31 16:25 | Report Abuse

Wont go up in the medium term. After cny, only consider. C how is d result may 2019

curious3

28 posts

Posted by curious3 > 2018-08-31 22:09 | Report Abuse

QR out any dividend mentioned?

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2018-09-01 06:43 | Report Abuse

Even QR profit why no dividend?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-01 17:41 | Report Abuse

dragon...q2 competition.......i say less than 40 sen........win any thing or not?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-09-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

Share market is not a place for safe investment,wake up pls.Now I use my acquired childhood knowledge from my hainanese sifu to make hainanese kaya n kimchee as my own products to sell them in morning markets.Hope one day I can operate a small factory to produce them n sell them at a larger scale.
I am also good at brewing different wines n hope to produce then.So there are many other ways to survive comfortably besides indulgence in this harmful market.
If there is a will there is a way for wise people.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-01 21:46 | Report Abuse

See how HY perform in next QR before joining the bandwagon. It seems many would migrate to Petronm due to lower valuations.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-09-01 22:04 | Report Abuse

At the beginning it may be tough n uneasy to conduct business in the market.Old friends may think you are broke or desperate for money n you need to overcome their embrassing remarks like,' You are in such pitiful situation' without realising they are not well off themselves n monthly receiving charity or support from their children.
Working in the market is a good start to form network for business as you meet all kinds of people there with some purchasing power to buy your products without paying high rental to sell them so ensuring a profit with low overheads
So we need to be thick skinned to survive there.

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2018-09-01 23:37 | Report Abuse

Whatever you are planning to do sure
sounds promising. Best of luck to you!!

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-09-01 23:39 | Report Abuse

Oil USD 77 but Ron95 still RM 2.2/ltr. Next qtr possible a loss. RM 5 or below coming?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-09-02 08:38 | Report Abuse

Polycarp,thank you for your encouraging words,oh I still sell jades privately because it is too dangerous to carry around in the market.It costs over thousands ringgit n not everybody can afford it.Soon I will be selling chilli paste.

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2018-09-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

Wow very interesting indeed Fam Jenny, from shares to business. But the formula for success is still the same: Hard work, Perseverance and Patience will reap rewards. You can advertise your service or products for free to fast growing network of more than 3 mil people worldwide @ https://dealshaker.com/en Just for your info, the services or products inside are sold in onecoin called ONE. Even travel packages, car rentals, hotels and thousand of products are sold by fast growing internet merchants very cheap(consider you MINED the coin at the cost of below 1 ringgit to 1 Onecoin. The actual cost of 1 Onecoin has appreciated to 20.75 euros now. Your 1 ringgit value is now more than 500 ringgit.
My 2 cents idea for you to start and internet business and sell from home.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-09-02 13:38 | Report Abuse

Polycarp n Hoolahoo for the sharing,Currently I can't go big as I am cooking them myself without any helpers.In the future I may use machines n some workers if it grows bigger.My chilli paste will be spiced n it will be tasty In my family I have 2 graduated engineers n 3 on the way,namely in fields of building,electronic chemical,product,material.1 IT,1 nutritionist,3 chartered accountants who are qualified auditors.These can make up the management n production teams.
Hope they will appreciate my efforts to mold them to be future industrialists instead of only employees for others.Actually I target my market in China as we have ample land to build the industries there.
I must thank God for the blessings of gifted nephews n nieces.
Hope they will support my plans n join me later.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-09-02 13:41 | Report Abuse

Correction:....thank you for sharing..

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2018-09-02 21:07 | Report Abuse

You are welcome Fam Jenny. I wish you good luck in your undertaking.For me I am a retiree and not in the state of mind to do any business but only short term investment. I use my time studying and analyzing market and shares. The more I learnt the more I make $$$. I am initially a long term share invester but now a medium to short term and even day trader. I have made quite handsome return on daily trades. I intend to go Forex trading one day when I have more time. My latest trade on Myeg is few K gain on contra. I am putting quite a tidy amount of my investment in Myeg and my target price for Myeg is above RM2.50 medium term and above RM4.50 long term.