HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

Posted by kingkong99 > 2022-08-23 07:19 | Report Abuse

European natural gas is trading at nearly $500 in oil-equivalent terms. The obvious move is to switch to oil for anyone who can. In that case, oil usually means diesel. Notably, there were large exports of products from the US last week, presumably as diesel was shipped to Europe.

With that, the spread of diesel over gasoline is rising. It could be the best indicates of natural gas-to-oil switching.

5,618 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-23 08:13 | Report Abuse

What I understand on hedging loss is transfered to become gross profit gain as hedging is for protecting the desired/planned/locked in profit during the beginning of month planning. (If the planned gross profit for the month is 300 million with hedging then the sudden margin and price increase will result in 200 million hedging loss but the actual gross profit 500 million so net is still as planned/locked in 300 million)

What I cannot understand is why Q1 HRC got non cash inventories written down of 131.6 million?

Another few more days Q2 result will be out. So let the result speak for itself.

5,618 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Why are you so concerned about at what price otb bankrupt? Are you his BFF?
If so no worries OTB already said even HRC go down to Zero he is still fine.

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-08-23 08:44 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.90%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

2.54%

5,618 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-23 09:25 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
If I know the answer, I would be a billionaire by now.

5,618 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

By the way I am trying to explain the refining margin swap.
If you hedge margin swap at today USD 20 per barrel maturity 30 days later. You already locked in your margin at USD20 per barrel not matter what happen at the maturity date you will earned USD 20 per barrel.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-23 09:40 |

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

I think at worst OTB's paper loss is RM1M+ to Rm2M+ in HY

So eat abalone less only

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

My profit on AYS alone is more than enough to cover my loss on Hengyuan.
I do not need to use my profit on Supermx to cover the loss.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe eat less abalone is good for health

5,618 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

qqq3 like to ride a tiger and surely one day he will be eaten by the tiger.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

I live a simple lifestyle, I hardly spend any money.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-23 09:57 | Report Abuse

Then maybe buy one or two property less only this year

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

-------------
Do you know that qqq3 was beaten up by a gang in Bangsa because of his bad mouth ?
Hope he will turn into a new leaf.
I do not like to bad mouth or attack anyone in I3.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-08-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

henyuan & petron start to uptrend prior to results. It is too early to judge whether win or loss in henyuan and petron....

NoviceJ

45 posts

Posted by NoviceJ > 2022-08-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

It seems the tide has turn and looking forward to the Q2 report and from the info provided by Probability Q3 will be very good too
Hold on tight and enjoy the ride !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

-------------
Do you know that qqq3 was beaten up by a gang in Bangsa because of his bad mouth ?
Hope he will turn into a new leaf.
I do not like to bad mouth or attack anyone in I3.

Someone challenged qqq3 in his posting a few years back, qqq3 admitted it.
I was lucky to read that posting and keep it in my file.

11,250 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-08-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

this otb is the worse character I ever come across in my life
----------------
I do not attack you all the times.
You are the worst character person in I3.
You attack almost everyone in I3 to gain attention.
A poor investor only attack others.
A very good investor knows to make money only and never attack any person in I3.

Posted by 04rajoo04 > 2022-08-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

Attackers will be attacked.Mr q take care.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-08-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

Ok. Engine warning up d…..lets go !

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-08-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

SIALANG HENGYUAN C24 & PETRONM CY~~~ =D

Both mother shares will shoot to 8.88 soon!!! =D

Syndicates are switching to FULL TURBO GEAR.... show time!!! =D

Heng~

Ong~

Huatt ah~ =D

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-08-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

Let's squeeze hard and make the money from the mini crooks gang who tried to emulate the big boys. Cash out every spike until the value is back again. DO NOT support when there is just tiny volume traded. If this cant hold well again without flushing volume, the next will be lowering trap and beyond someone's imagination. Their loss is our potential gain. That's how it works in stock market. Many are making profits silently and a few make money at the same time accumulating extra thing in life too.

kl_guy

1,479 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-08-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

break rm4.45 resistance , if can hold on , next stop rm6.29

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-08-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

Hope 21/4/2022 up trending scenario will repeat in the next 2 weeks.
Moving up non-stop until 7.70.
Hope to see a limit up after Q2 2022 result is released.
Long time never see a limit up on this stock.
Last seen in 2017.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-08-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Grrroooommmm~~~~~~ =D

linghk

81 posts

Posted by linghk > 2022-08-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

hengyuan... good showing for two days already... looks like reporting strong quarterly
profit

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-23 10:51 |

IshraaqNor

655 posts

Posted by IshraaqNor > 2022-08-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

Bagus. Tunggu HY mengumumkan keputusan Q2 yg baik

KooSan

447 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-08-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

Ah Heng sudah nampak handsome sikit

kl_guy

1,479 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-08-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

now rm4.50

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-08-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

A heavily wounded stock with so much promising outlook shall not recover back in a short period anymore in most cases. The tiny volume is meant for the 4-4.50 trading range until the next super big thing if any. The way it is behaving prior to financial result announcement is not convincing. Take your return if it is still likely but not supporting at this moment until it stand tall above 4.50 for sometime. Of course overall volume and Bursa value can change this perception anytime. Just a reminder your potential loss might be our gain.

hng33

20,009 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-08-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

Eat pop corn, lets watch the show perfroming now :D)

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-08-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

Chance of a lifetime , sit and be patient . Engine just warming up

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-08-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

Diesel Profit Margins Soar to 30-Year Seasonal High as Supply Worries Grip the US
Commodities 7 hours ago (Aug 22, 2022 04:09PM ET)

(Bloomberg) -- Diesel is fetching the highest premium to crude oil for this time of year in data going back more than 30 years.

The diesel crack spread, which represents the profit generated by turning a barrel of crude into diesel, approached $70 a barrel on Monday for the first time since June to stand at the highest for this time of year in records going back to 1986. The so-called crack spread was below $20 a barrel the same time last year. Demand is set to grow this winter with the US northeast likely burning more diesel for heating amid soaring natural gas prices.

The strength reflects growing concerns over the security of the nation’s fuel supply heading into peak demand season with national inventories at their lowest level since 2000 for this time of year. US fuelmakers haven’t been able to build up domestic stockpiles with Russian import bans reshuffling global trade patterns.

In New York Harbor, diesel tanks have seasonally never been emptier. Supplies could shrink further in the coming months as Gulf Coast refiners shut units for maintenance.

©2022 Bloomberg L.P.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

Why everyone attacking each other here? Share is going up, everyone here should be happy, no? Quarter result out soon. Then we know who talk fact and who tokok loh..

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-23 11:38 |

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-08-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

Pump petron Pls..
Pump Shell Pls...

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Wow, Fantastics !

Now Hibiscs already traded at=>
0.965 (+0.065)(+7.2%) !

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

KooSan

447 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-08-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lah

cedcan

401 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2022-08-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

Kasi pump kao kao

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-08-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

Last seen in 2017.

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2022-08-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

Those don’t believe in HY please sell your holding then diam diam…

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

I also hope so. Hope everyone here huat together

Zhuge_Liang

Last seen in 2017

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-23 12:24 |

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

Sell HRC & switch to Petron loh!
Do not get kon by HRC loh!

49,870 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-08-23 12:27 | Report Abuse

Raider,
Both Petron and hrc are good this TIME.
mean the price is way too undervalue.
It is not 7,8,9 or 15 but both below rm5

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-23 12:30 | Report Abuse

Zhuge_liang I think your sifu estimate of 19.5 is too conservative. If Hengyuan report record EPS = 2, then base on conservative PER = 15, then 30 also possible

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-08-23 12:30 | Report Abuse

wow, up 10%++

5,618 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

General Raider is not leading his army to take down 6,7,8,9 or 15?