HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-09-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

Next quarter maybe recorded 2 billion hedging loss… such earning is not sustainable!

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2022-09-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

stockwin
The market need to understand HY is doing Hedging

Hedging is a beautiful word but in a nut shell--- its action is a BET in opposite direction. AirAsia did a wrong
hedge on fuel and fall inside a billion dollar hole

Posted by lizarazu > 2022-09-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

d1n1 goes to negative???

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2022-09-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

Very obviously Bursa should request HY to amend its Biz operation as Oil Hedge Fund Manager

5,608 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

Today is a bad day for Bursa but a good day for me all my q buy done.

Need to wait for my salary converted to MYR before I q buy again or wait for one good day for me to q sell to get my free flowing beer and lobsters.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by lizarazu > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse
d1n1 goes to negative???
--------------------------
Crack spread of gasoline in the US =USD29.87.
US is using 3 : 2 : 1 formula.
3 part of crude oil to refine 2 parts of gasoline and 1 part of heating oil.
Please read the link below.
https://en.macromicro.me/collections/19/mm-oil-price/4376/crude-oil-cr...

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-09-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

I'm on otb's side, so I sell my car and sell my house in hengyuan. He said $19.50 qr 2 release. I followed his instructions to buy Hengyuan stock at $6.30, my friend is higher than me at $7. He also sold his wife and son to others and put the money into Hengyuan stock

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

Forget about crackspread lah. You kenot keep using crackspread as a tool for the price to go up leh. Now talking about judi leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

The present market cap = 1.584 billion.
1 quarter made 667 million.
2.37 quarters will make back the capital.
ROI is less than 3 quarters shorter than one year.
What type of market is our KLSE ?
No value one !!

Take it private loh, China man investor.
Lose it all is my fate.
Buy more.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-01 16:21 |

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-09-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

US 30
31,381.10 -129.3 -0.41%
US 500
3,927.40 -27.6

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hedging can be good also can be bad. If one wrong hedge only is ok. If continue hedge wrongly very bad leh. HY hedging is very poor lah. Sifu cakap one leh. Dont hedge until like Hin Leong banklap leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh ty Y, otb always say there is no sure win in share market lah. Tell me, if it got go to 19.50, you want to share your profit with otb kah? Then you also cannot blame otb also mah..haiyoh. correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ha 99 sen kah. Someone at bungaraya said it will not be penny stock again leh. Now what happen. You get at penny stock leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

I bot hibiscus at 99.....................................lol

53 seconds ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

Fat hippo mama found guilty. Prison time 10 years + fine 970 M, in default add 30 years. Already 70 years old, how to walk out alive.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

I believe certain syndicates are abandoning Hibby due to possible twin pincer losses Iran oil and Chip Glut.

sharemarket21

1,898 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-01 16:31 | Report Abuse

Highly expected. Good if anyone have cashed out in the morning. At least several times in a row for this great opportunity. If the best result can't even bring the share price to the reasonable level, what's more if the numbers start fading. Everything is reset. It's gonna be a long bumpy journey now. Your loss is everyone's gain.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-01 16:31 | Report Abuse

no worries
put Kak Ros under carbon freeze just like Hans Solo ok already

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 16:33 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-01 16:33 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-09-01 16:34 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS - China locks down Megacity Chengdu (21Mil resident - biggest covid lockdown since Shanghai)

Becareful oil collapse tonite

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

Major consumers of Crude Oil and its derivatives are construction, transport, fertilizers and electronics industry

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

Wei dont be so kepoh lah. Sampai sini pun mau jadi penkritik kah. Why no more kritik at Myeg meh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Major consumers of Crude Oil and its derivatives are construction, transport, fertilizers and electronics industry

2 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-01 16:45 | Report Abuse

Wei how many time lockdown already. Still bring out to talk kah. Sinopec profit hit record high last Qtr lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

MoneyMakers

BREAKING NEWS - China locks down Megacity Chengdu (21Mil resident - biggest covid lockdown since Shanghai)

8 minutes ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 16:45 |

5,608 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hin Leong banklap is because the boss keep buying physical oil as he thought oil cannot drop further. But unfortunately some George Soro type of traders/Speculators see thro' it and keep selling down the oil until Hin leong run out of money and storage tanks to continues buying nor ability to store the oil hence he was forced to sell the oil at very cheap price (even negative) to clear his buy position. The rest is history.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 16:48 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 16:50 |

lee77

1,042 posts

Posted by lee77 > 2022-09-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

Still paper loss in C24 .......

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2022-09-01 16:55 | Report Abuse

MM still spewing BS cos his life is SH..?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Dont judi cw if you are not good enuf leh. Banker not santa claus lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

5,608 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

I like the retail petrol station business of Petronm hence I invested in Petronm and also bought some HRC.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 17:00 |

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh.. you worry or not moneymaker, if oil collapse what happen to your bunga Raya, no more limit up loh. Haiyoh. Correct or not?

MoneyMakers

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-01 17:03 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 17:05 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-01 17:05 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 17:13 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 17:14 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 17:21 |

lee77

1,042 posts

Posted by lee77 > 2022-09-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

Sad ..... close red with huge profit.........

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-01 17:31 | Report Abuse

Ehh thought record good profits all supporters shouting limit up on tuesday and wednesday only to see it closed red today.

A tight slap on face

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-01 17:33 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-01 17:35 |

lee77

1,042 posts

Posted by lee77 > 2022-09-01 17:37 | Report Abuse

crack spread is in negative... mean HY loss if sold a barrel oil..

5,608 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

Petronm petrol station some are owed by Petronm and sister company Petron Fuel International Sdn Bhd a fully owned company of Petron corp.

There are two types of Petron service stations:

I. Company Owned Dealer Operated (CODO)

CODO stations are Company-owned service stations that are built, equipped, and maintained by the Company on either company-owned or company-leased land. Under the CODO station, the Company owns all assets on site while Dealer takes the ownership of fuels and convenience store products as well as inventory. Dealers will be the holder of all operating licenses and will undertake signing of the Service Station License Agreement with the Company for a period between 1 to 3 years. Dealer also pays license fees to the Company.

II. Dealer Owned Dealer Operated (DODO)

DODO stations are service stations that are owned and built by dealers. The Dealer/Landowner owns the land, building, and some equipment. Dealer also takes ownership of fuels, convenience store, and inventories. Under DODO station Dealer will sign on a Retail Trade Agreement with the Company for a period between 10-15 years. Dealer will also receive additional margin over and above the Government’s regulated dealers’ margin

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

I agree with this loh! Actually all this buy sell buy sell cut win for peanut profit very tiring, do you agree? Is it worth the effort? Better to hold a few months for good profit then day trading or contra trade.

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by lee77 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
Sad ..... close red with huge profit.........
----------------
Do not feel sad, just hold tight.
You will be rewarded.
"The big money is not in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting." - Charlie Munger

5,608 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

The petrol stations sell to you at ceiling price for RON95 and Diesel. The government top up (Pay subsidy to petrol stations) to the prior agreed retail price formula base on below formula:

Price of MOPS + Operation Cost + Profit Margin for Oil Companies + Profit Margin of Petrol Dealers + Alpha = PRICE OF PETROL PER LITER

MOPS – Which also stands for Means of Platts Singapore, is a calculation done by a company in Singapore called Platts. They provide different kinds of complex calculations and one of them is the price of refined oil.

A buyer of a finished (refined) oil product will refer to the MOPS index as a better indicator/benchmark of world prices rather than crude oil prices. The MOPS price typically has a premium over the crude oil prices. This is why the Malaysian government uses MOPS to determine fuel prices rather than NYMEX crude oil prices. Unfortunately, it is hard to track MOPS prices as individuals because the data is only available to those who purchase it, unlike the publicly available charts from the NYMEX.

Operation Cost – Multiple different costs (including transportation and marketing) which is a pre-set amount by the government at 9.54 cent per litre (Peninsular Malaysia), 8.98 cent per litre (Sabah), and 8.13 cent per litre (Sarawak).

Profit Margin for Oil Companies – This is when the Oil companies make money. Pre-set by the government at 5 cent per litre (petrol) and 2.25 cent per litre (diesel).

Profit Margin for Petrol Dealers – The petrol stations make more money per litre of fuel. Pre-set by the government at 12.19 cent per litre (petrol) and 7 cent per litre (diesel).

Alpha – The difference between the MOPS price and the actual price that is transacted between oil companies and refineries. This is set at 5 cents per litre (petrol) and 4 cent per litre (diesel).

Next comes sales tax and subsidies by the government. According to the Sales Tax Act 1972, the Malaysian government can collect a maximum sales tax of 58.62 cent per litre for petrol and 19.64 cent per litre for diesel. This takes place when the real price of petrol and diesel at the stations are lower than the fixed retail price. Then, the government can either take profit from this or revise the fuel price to be lower to remove the difference in price so that the savings can be for the people.

Apart from that, if the fixed retail price of the fuel is lower than the actual cost of the petrol and diesel at the pumps, the government pay a subsidy to petrol station for the price different.

Note: Najib also said with the present RON95 subsidies set at RM2. 50 per litre, it translates to about RM4,500 of annual subsidies if an individual were to fill up three full tanks in a month.22 Jun 2022

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-09-01 17:47 | Report Abuse

Walao Mogas crack spread collapse until (-negative)

Alrdy warn last time - high oil price doesnt mean high crack spread

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-09-01 17:49 | Report Abuse

Refiners dont have pricing power - their margins always squeezed by oil producers

Oil will remain high but all crack spread eventually collapse together (historically proven)