HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 1 day ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

Of course god of gambler lah. but depends on which god of gambler also leh. If you cakap listen to Angmoh StockGod buffolo then ok lah. Only lost usd43bil last qtr nia nia. Not alot lah. If self declared one stockgod better not lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

tehka

Tell me ular, should we listen to a snake or god of gambler? Kikiki

57 seconds ago

tehka

Tell me ular, should we listen to a snake or god of gambler? Kikiki

57 seconds ago

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-09-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

While it's time for some Sifus here to start to get busy for calculating Q3 profit, share prices seems to be going back to RM4+ soon

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-09-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

It depends very much on yr objective of investing in share mkt

To get yr Q profit projection correct or to make money

So, after Q2 's record EPS RM2.20+, what's the story to sell next? EPS RM3 in Q3 n share price will go LU?????

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2022-09-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Hahaha…no matter how perfect the QR..also no use if share price won’t move ..even worst when it go down some more..

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-02 09:40 |

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-09-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

I got my prediction wrong on price movement this round...I thought China Boss will push up a bit after bombastic Q2 result....but they made it LU few days b4 the Q2 result....

So no chicken rice money for me this round

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

Someone yesterday cakap by right Petronm is 50sen more than HY. Now both also almost same price liao leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-09-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

So easy to calculate this n that all maths professors are billionaires ady.Hengyuan always fcuk ppl with deriavatives.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

Market overall is weak. Not only HY drop mah..

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

would it not be possible for the Notional value of the refining margin swap is the total contract size of feed crude (Price/brl x Barrels) and refined products (Price/brl x Barrels) that was hedged instead of the difference?

It would be good if we can confirm this. Last 2 years if you see at very qtr the notional value is about the same fluctuating along with commodity price.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 2, 2022 9:16 AM | Report Abuse

Note:
My calculation is based on the outstanding Refining margin swap contract as on 30/06/2022
Notional amount: USD 226,945,000
Assets: RM 261,065,000
Liabilities: RM 1,751,332,000
Hence unrealized loss RM (1,751,332,000-261,065,000) = RM 1,490,267,000

As each quarter end some of these outstanding refining margin swap contracts will become mature and any gain/loss will be recorded into derivatives financial instruments gain/loss in the profit/loss before tax is arrived at after crediting/charging.

As at each quarter end some new refining margin swap contracts will be added with new margin per barrel hedged.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-09-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

Last but not least i have to repeat this again though i have posted several times here

China Boss is indeed a kind shark....they pushed up the price fm RM4 to Rm6 for you to cut win or cut loss...mana mau cari such a noble shark....

Of course if u die die believe TP RM19+ then its yr own story lah

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

So cannot say that these sifus are tokok also.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-09-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I got my prediction wrong on price movement this round...I thought China Boss will push up a bit after bombastic Q2 result....but they made it LU few days b4 the Q2 result....

So no chicken rice money for me this round

Actually not to say all wrong lah...they did push up a bit on ytd morning...just that i didnt expect the LU coming few days b4 Q result is out

cedcan

401 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2022-09-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

4 is inevitable it seems.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-09-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

The biggest chongka,the fed wants sustained higher n higher rates.Who bets against them who die.Its this simple.

Picanto

74 posts

Posted by Picanto > 2022-09-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If you use only Mogas92 crack spread: USD 31.58
Equation:
V x A=226,945,000 or V=226,945,000/A
V x (31.58 – A) = 1,490,267,000/4.397

226,945,000 x (31.58 – A) = 338,928,133 x A
7,166,923,100= (338,928,113 + 226,945,000) x A
A= 7,166,923,100/565,873,133
A= 12.665
V=226,945,000/12.665
V= 17,918,718

I think the second one is closer. You can see my earlier comment, contract nominal amount was 265mil at Q4'21, with margin of USD8-12.30 as disclosed in AR. They bought more contract during Q1'22 because the contract nominal amount increased to 291mil and we do not know the contracted margin and maturity date here. So I would say bulk of the outstanding contracts at Q2'22 still have a contracted margin of USD8-12.30.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

@sslee.

Refining margin swap notional value at end of Dec 2019 (USD 357 million).

At that time, the refining margin is barely 5 USD/brl. If you use your formula, the volume of barrels hedged would be:

= 357 million / (5 USD/brl)
= 71 million barrels

That is equivalent of 7 qtr sales volume throughput of hengyuan, i.e 2 years throughput had been hedged?

This is certainly impossible.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Hedging also kakijudi mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

but I want to warn against people who say HY hedged 2 years and will make super profits for 2 years. This is BS.....so easy, just set up a virtual refinery and make money next 10 years la..............................

10 seconds ago

Picanto

74 posts

Posted by Picanto > 2022-09-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Refining margin swap notional value at end of 2019 (USD 357 million).

At that time, the refining margin is barely 5 USD/brl. If you use your formula, the barrels hedged would be:

= 357 million / (5 USD/brl)
= 71 million barrels

The contracted margin is disclosed in 2019 AR, it was USD5.50 to 23.05.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-02 09:54 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

Pls lah. Dont sepculate apa facts and figures as you are not the one handling the hedging in HY lah. Really tak faham why still can talk until cow come home and the price is red lagi lah. monitor the share price lah. Not talk something that you also not very sure how the Boss do the hedging lah. Yo cant even be 100% chun also mah. All also tikam tikam takda orang tau correct or not lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-02 09:55 |

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

banklap lah
thats why no money pay dividend

people want escape
thats why Shell sold at 1.80
you want buy 5 plus?

//////Hengyuan Refining Company Bhd is planning to establish a RM5 billion unrated medium-term notes programme, according to the Securities Commission Malaysia’s list of corporate bonds and sukuk under the lodge and launch framework.////

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Which company can hedge their refining margin hedge swap for next 2 years sales volume in advance?

If that is possible, they can hedge June 22 exceptional margin of 50 USD/brl for next 2 years then

Why not 4 years, whats stopping?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh Ular, actually I very thankful to these sifus especially god of gambler and yin&yang sifu. They work very hard to do calculation and post free analysis here. The hedging even if not understand but at least they try to understand right? Me and you come here and tokok only. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

Why raise so much fund if can generate 667mil profit every qtr if can leh. Point to take note also lah. Dont keep cakap company mau banklap leh. Very bad mouth one. Lagi cakap taikor will banklap in 2022. Ular wtg lagi leh. 4 moons to go and will get back to you if Taikor takda banklap hor. Haiyoh. Correct?

banklap lah
thats why no money pay dividend

people want escape
thats why Shell sold at 1.80
you want buy 5 plus?

//////Hengyuan Refining Company Bhd is planning to establish a RM5 billion unrated medium-term notes programme, according to the Securities Commission Malaysia’s list of corporate bonds and sukuk under the lodge and launch framework.////

34 seconds ago

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

@Picanto, we shall talk on avg refining margin at end of 2019 so that we get the avg barrels qty hedged.

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-09-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

PetronM return back to below RM 5.00, likely hengyuan will follow too. Still have a lot time to decide whether re-enetr or gove up before Q3 result release.

In the interim, just monitor dayily crack spread for gasoline, dissel, jet fuel in next 3 month. If trend is reversal, time to re-enter back, but if trend continue downward, it time to give up. Stay sideline, enjoy all locked profit taken, await for oppurtunity to to return

cedcan

401 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2022-09-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

Below 5!! Well done!

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

banklap 2022 and 4 months time Dragon say one
you check back and see?

Dragon everyday pray to Satan for TG banklap 2022 and 4 months time

kakakakaka

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

Wei dont deny it hor. You read back you postings b4 last QR already ada posted hor. Lately lagi cakap Taikor worth only 3sen hor. Ular memory very good one hor. Haiyoh. Correct?

you check back and see?

Dragon everyday pray to Satan for TG banklap 2022 and 4 months time

kakakakaka

2 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

Uncle Hng33 is coming back to judi kah. Congratulation yesterday you cutwin already. kakijudi ni. Haiyoh. Correct?

hng33

PetronM return back to below RM 5.00, likely hengyuan will follow too. Still have a lot time to decide whether re-enetr or gove up before Q3 result release.

In the interim, just monitor dayily crack spread for gasoline, dissel, jet fuel in next 3 month. If trend is reversal, time to re-enter back, but if trend continue downward, it time to give up. Stay sideline, enjoy all locked profit taken, await for oppurtunity to to return

6 minutes ago

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

Dragon you lazy bum
memory also lazy OKU dah
check back also damn lazy

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

Walao Suiyee Sifu is coming also TP HY kah. Your calculator still working lagi kah. Haiyoh, Correct?

rr88

I told you tp 4.58

8 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

Wei Ular lepaking reading everyone posts lah. No need to deny it lah. Especially ppl like you one Ular follow up very closely mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Dragon you lazy bum
memory also lazy OKU dah
check back also damn lazy

49 seconds ago

lee77

1,042 posts

Posted by lee77 > 2022-09-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

heiging cost is a weapon for shark ????

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

Ya lah. must be greatfull to sifu sifu burning midnite oil to do reseaarch leh. haiyoh. Correct?

tehka

Haiyoh Ular, actually I very thankful to these sifus especially god of gambler and yin&yang sifu. They work very hard to do calculation and post free analysis here. The hedging even if not understand but at least they try to understand right? Me and you come here and tokok only. Correct?

16 minutes ago

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-09-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

Dragon you lazy bum

you pretend to be lazy thats becoz you know you are wrong

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

possible also leh. Dengar hearsay. Dont play cw if you are not good enuf hor. Hope you still ok with your c24 leh. Correct?

lee77

heiging cost is a weapon for shark ????

1 minute ago

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-09-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

There is a DESCENDING TRIANGLE PATTERN from 24/8 to 01/9.

This descending triangle broke down below its base this morning.

Triangle top = 6.08
Triangle base = 5.20
Triangle height = 6.08 - 5.20 = 0.88

A descending triangle pattern is a bearish pattern. A break below its base would take it to a drop below the base equivalent to the height of the triangle.

In this case, it will go to:
Tp = 5.20 - 0.88 = 4.32

At 4.96 now it will zig zag its way there in 1 to 3 days for a further 0.64 drop.

Verdict: SELL

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

Ular lepaking only while learning leh. Bcos Ular OKU mah. Need ppl like you to teach Ular leh. Ular pun dunno why Taikor will banklap in 2022 until you warned Ular repeatedly leh. Ular scare until dare not to renew FD leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Dragon you lazy bum

you pretend to be lazy thats becoz you know you are wrong

4 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh Suiyee Sifu your calculator really can work or not. Why miscalculated Taikor and loss Rm228k leh. Sometime also malfuntioned kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

rr88

There is a DESCENDING TRIANGLE PATTERN from 24/8 to 01/9.

This descending triangle broke down below its base this morning.

Triangle top = 6.08
Triangle base = 5.20
Triangle height = 6.08 - 5.20 = 0.88

A descending triangle pattern is a bearish pattern. A break below its base would take it to a drop below the base equivalent to the height of the triangle.

In this case, it will go to:
Tp = 5.20 - 0.88 = 4.32

At 4.96 now it will zig zag its way there in 1 to 3 days for a further 0.64 drop.

Verdict: SELL

22 seconds ago

Liposenze

64 posts

Posted by Liposenze > 2022-09-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Bursa is casino maaaaa…….

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-09-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

For trading purpose, TA first, second only FA. Follow chart and next 3 month crack spread before Q3 result, ample time to make decision before re-enter yea.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

At least got one openly agreed with Ular leh. Ada orang still believe investing in Bursa leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Liposenze

Bursa is casino maaaaa…….

58 seconds ago

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-09-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

run

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

Below 4.90....sob!

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-09-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

bloody chinaman pump n dump con stk

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Elvis has left the building.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Now HY is lower than Petronm by 1 sen liao. Will the gap getting big like someone observed kah. wait and see ada correct or not lor. Haiyoh. Correct?