JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

Hng33, I have many times provided mathematical calculation proving that the construction profit from the EPC2 contract in Vietnam is sufficient for the outstanding future capital commitment.

----------------------
hng33 Dear DK66

Up to last quarter result, Jaks still have outstanding commitment RM 220m balance for its 30% stake entitlement in IPP. Do you think the balance construction profit is enough to cover all these commitment?
03/05/2020 10:18 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hng33, maybe this is true for you as you are very short term players. JHDP offers 25 years of prosperity and you are concerned with just 1 or 2 quarters of poor results before the power plant starts operation.
------------------
hng33 It is check and balance in turn of analyze Jaks to not only cover good prospect of its IPP in 2021 onward, but also take into account setback face by Jaks in 2020.
03/05/2020 10:20 PM

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-05-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

his position now is in cypark . he will bring good news again after buy back jaks later.

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2020-05-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

DK66 Hng33, maybe this is true for you as you are very short term players. JHDP offers 25 years of prosperity and you are concerned with just 1 or 2 quarters of poor results before the power plant starts operation.
------------------

When a person have a high position on a stock.....whatever Negative facts also can become Positive !!!

AMazing !!!

Market is getting way ahead of itself

Trade with care!!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

Cloudboy, your have a valid point which I can't deny. That is the risk I have to take if I wish to take on this rare opportunity. Nothing is risk free.

Would you like to share your thought on why you bought Jaks despite knowing the risk ?

----------------------
Cloudboy I have position in Jaks....but all this profit estimation by sifu here whether will come truth ..nobody know

And one more thing I wanted to highlight is... even Jaks hit whatever potential earning mentioned by the sifu here....whether andy ang will share the profit with the shareholder as a form of consistent dividend distribution or share buyback ...is a BIG question....???

History of Jaks management already shows execution risk.
03/05/2020 10:10 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 23:07 | Report Abuse

Maybe I shouldn't defend Jaks too much. I m only responding to questions posted to me but some are already thinking otherwise......

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

Those who believe by talking in i3 can move the price up or down are really naive.

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2020-05-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

Dk66

I bought jaks bcs it has a huge drop from RM 1.50++ to RM 0.70++.....I have small exposure of 195000 unit shares of Jaks average at RM 0.79

As we all know, no market moves in a straight line
Given the overall negative undertone from the economic challenges ahead and the positive & negative facts of jaks... i will start trimming my position on JAKS

Trade with care!!

-------------------

DK66 Cloudboy, your have a valid point which I can't deny. That is the risk I have to take if I wish to take on this rare opportunity. Nothing is risk free.

Would you like to share your thought on why you bought Jaks despite knowing the risk ?

----------------------
Cloudboy I have position in Jaks....but all this profit estimation by sifu here whether will come truth ..nobody know

And one more thing I wanted to highlight is... even Jaks hit whatever potential earning mentioned by the sifu here....whether andy ang will share the profit with the shareholder as a form of consistent dividend distribution or share buyback ...is a BIG question....???

History of Jaks management already shows execution risk.
03/05/2020 10:10 PM

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

This media news appears to be very recent .
Translation into English and/or Chinese for benefit of readers here , anybody please .
---------------------------------------------------
Yong>Ensuring the progress of the billion-dollar project.
https://baohaiduong.vn/doanh-nghiep/doanh-nghiep-no-luc-vuot-bao-covid...
03/05/2020 9:30 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 23:31 | Report Abuse

Cloudboy, thanks for telling. I suppose we have different investment strategies. Wish you all the best.

-------------------------
Cloudboy Dk66

I bought jaks bcs it has a huge drop from RM 1.50++ to RM 0.70++.....I have small exposure of 195000 unit shares of Jaks average at RM 0.79

As we all know, no market moves in a straight line
Given the overall negative undertone from the economic challenges ahead and the positive & negative facts of jaks... i will start trimming my position on JAKS

Trade with care!!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 23:36 | Report Abuse

VIN3133, as request

Ensuring the progress of the billion dollar project

By March, after nearly 10 years of construction, BOT Hai Duong Thermal Power Plant in Quang Thanh Commune (Kinh Mon Town) has completed over 90% of the construction and installation of equipment. large and small devices, and testing individual equipment, interlocking some systems.

The plant, with a total investment of about US $ 2.2 billion, is in the final stage to connect to the 220 kV power transmission network and prepare to put into operation the first unit in the fourth quarter of this year and the whole. project in the second quarter of 2021. It is expected that the plant will provide 7.5 billion kWh of electricity to the national grid every year.

The Covid-19 pandemic occurred, which caused the investor's calculations to change. Mr. Do Manh Hung, Head of Government Relations and Business Development Department of Jaks Hai Duong Power Co., Ltd said: "The project is in the stage of construction, testing and basically completing the project according to the schedule. During the course of the road, a number of Chinese project managers, equipment experts and engineers could not return to work, and some materials and equipment could not be imported. According to the schedule, the project implementation is in danger of being delayed. "

Facing this difficulty, the company has cooperated with contractors to mobilize Chinese experts and workers with experience working on other domestic thermal projects to support. The company has also proposed Chinese experts and engineers who cannot return to Vietnam to work or exchange online.

The company has made a list of Chinese experts and engineers who need to return to Vietnam to ask the two countries' authorities to create a specific mechanism for entry. The company is ready to use private cars or private aircraft to transport experts and workers on the list as well as a commitment to strictly implement the disease prevention measures.

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2020-05-03 23:45 | Report Abuse

Dk66 , thank you......just a word of advise....Market is getting way ahead of itself on this rally

Trade with care !!!

---------------------

DK66 Cloudboy, thanks for telling. I suppose we have different investment strategies. Wish you all the best.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-03 23:46 | Report Abuse

Cloudboy, thanks for the advice

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-03 23:59 | Report Abuse

DK66, TQVM for the translation .

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-04 07:45 | Report Abuse

wow, dow f sinking 380 now. jaks should back to 1.0 later hehe ...

28,704 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-04 08:47 |

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-05-04 08:54 | Report Abuse

so difficult climb to 1.07 now huge selling q..GG

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

Please allow me another attempt to promote my article. TQ

----------------------
My latest article "Jaks Resources - The Most Reliable Earnings Guidance for JHDP" provides an indisputable, reliable and convincing profit guidance for JHDP. It is straightforward and easy to understand.

I quote Aseng "Aseng is just a satayman selling satay at the roadside also can understand"
I quote warrantKing "I think your article is most reliable source to project JAKS's coming EPS."

The article has dismissed all accusations against me for providing imaginary forecasts.

Relative valuation by peer comparison is the most reliable method for making profit forecast of another company having high degree of similarity in characteristics including size, location, terms and conditions etc. This method alleviates the need for projection of future cash flow, hypothetical assumptions, management guidance and complicated computations.

I believe this article will rekindle investors' interest in Jaks including those attempting to buy low.

Those interested may visit https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1506848575-Jaks_Resources_The_Most_Reliable_Earnings_Guidance_for_JHDP.jsp

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-04 09:52 | Report Abuse

tonight hope dow sink another 600. tomorrow crack the mf 1.0 support

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good friends

Cloud boy, sorry to say your reason to invest just because it dropped from 1.50 to 0.6 too weak a good reason and questionable.

I have 100 ways to question your honesty or interprete your trading philosophy. But I do not because I want to be a good man now. That is what I had learnt from DK66

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2020-05-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

MFCB, YTL Power can pay dividend why not Jaks?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

We can simply ignore what Hng33 said
I can guarantee you, he is waiting to buy a few cents lower if not he won't be working so hard to bring the price down.

If I am not wrong DK66 and OTB had specifically written some articles to explain why the loss in the local business is very insignificant compared with the earning of the power plant and no one can prove it wrong or prove the calculation had doubt then. Now the market sentiment is bad you bring up again to confuse us. Your honesty is questionable. Do have any new thing to talk other than singing the old song non stop

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 10:22 | Report Abuse

My good friends

Don't worry

All the good points cloudboy and Hng33 talked about I had already challenged Dk66 before.
DK66 had provide me a very good reply. I am very happy, convinced and satisfied

Whether you are happy or not happy I don't care
But
When I feel your honesty is questionable I can't stop myself not to speak out like what I had done earlier

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2020-05-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

Aseng

I think everyone trading philosophy is buy low sell higher.....Sorry i just being honest

---------------
Aseng Good morning my good friends

Cloud boy, sorry to say your reason to invest just because it dropped from 1.50 to 0.6 too weak a good reason and questionable.

I have 100 ways to question your honesty or interprete your trading philosophy. But I do not because I want to be a good man now. That is what I had learnt from DK66

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

True but it doesn't mean the whole truth

Cloudboy >Aseng

I think everyone trading philosophy is buy low sell higher.....Sorry i just being honest

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

We are not young lah.....
I believe many readers will agree if I say I value honesty more than money

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2020-05-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

Aseng....you can prevent him to buy few cents lower by buying as much as u can today...even prop up the price to RM 1.10....Im very happy if u do so....U have your chance today...to make hhg33 regret.....

and 1 more thing....i just want to said is those who believe by talking in i3 forum can move the price up or down are really naive.
--------------------------------------------------------------

Aseng We can simply ignore what Hng33 said
I can guarantee you, he is waiting to buy a few cents lower if not he won't be working so hard to bring the price down.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

I learnt from DK66
The accounting, the auditing the valuation methodology
More valuable to me and I am still learning from him
what is a good man and how to be a good man although I am already an old man

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

This does not sound a very good advice to me.
I have my own trading strategy

Cloudboy Aseng....you can prevent him to buy few cents lower by buying as much as u can today...even prop up the price to RM 1.10....Im very happy if u do so....U have your chance today...to make hhg33 regret.....

and 1 more thing....i just want to said is those who believe by talking in i3 forum can move the price up or down are really naive

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

Aseng, I agree with you. You want to win the heart of the readers you need to be honest or at least appear to be honest.

hng33

20,325 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

Technically, jaks still on uptrend, bullish signal.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

Honesty = evidences, facts and figures, not speculations and fortune readings

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2020-05-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

once q results are announced, go b to 40c. this year bad year for jaks. next year flourish

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

DK66,

isn't it more logical and reasonable to say

.....at least avoid to be dishonest .

agree ?

DK66 Aseng, I agree with you. You want to win the heart of the readers you need to be honest or at least appear to be honest

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

may be you are trying to tell us

at least we should talk with fact and data .

am I right ?

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2020-05-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

1.04 coming, gogogo

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

cloudboy,

you are right.
Aseng gives you a "like"

market is not our obedient son
if we do not speak with solid fact and data , only those pitiful weak hands will listen to you, strong hand will not
you will see the the price fluctuate awhile , then moving back again

that is what sifu said

shares trading is a transfer of wealth from the weaker hand to the stronger hand

Cloudboy

and 1 more thing....i just want to said is those who believe by talking in i3 forum can move the price up or down are really naive

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

Aseng, yes

Appear to be honest = avoid to be dishonest

How to appear to be honest ? = Talk with fact and data

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

I quote an example : Facts vs Speculations

Speculation = most companies reported share of profit based on equity interest, hence, should be 50% to Jaks
Facts = OTB confirmed by Jaks auditor that share of profit from JV to be 30%.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 12:33 | Report Abuse

I try to be a good man
I am happy to explain why we shouldn't worry about the coming QR a few more times even though many sifu had already explained it many times

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

May 3, 2020 7:27 PM | Report Abuse

Monkey or any animal willing to use its brain also knows that before the power plant starts contributing profit the coming quarters result can not be good.

Icon8888 had quoted some examples telling us a fact that we shouldn't be that shortsighted,
recently many strong fundamental companies had announced bad quarter result but the share price move up more than 10% the next day.
Reason?
The price is already deeply undervalued but the fundamental of the company is still the same. As long as long term prospects is good, short-term pain can be ignored.

Posted by chl1989 > May 4, 2020 11:52 AM | Report Abuse

once q results are announced, go b to 40c. this year bad year for jaks. next year flourish

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 12:41 | Report Abuse

Blog: Jaks Resources - Who controls JHDP ?

May 2, 2020 2:15 PM | Report Abuse

I do not know much about accounting or Vietnamese monetary policy

both JRB and CPECC are foreign investors in other people land
of course they wish to bring home all the profit they have made
my common sense tell me
it is easier to bring home the dividend than the entire profit
so dividend is definitely not an issue
they are more creative and clever than us

May 2, 2020 2:18 PM | Report Abuse

moreover CPECC has more dividend to receive
no reason they are not happy to do so

May 2, 2020 2:27 PM | Report Abuse

so, from what we had gathered
the deal is safe for all parties
whether Jaks has 50% now or 30% later
dividend is just the matter of time
because both parties wish to bring money home

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 12:48 | Report Abuse

Beside HONESTY I am also learning GRATEFULNESS

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Apr 29, 2020 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

brothers and sisters

DK66 had worked so hard to help us to see the value of a good buy

it is hard to meet a sifu in i3 who is willing to share with us so generously without charging us a single cent

we must work equally hard to protect him

DK66,

well done !
加油

28,704 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-04 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong falls nearly 4% as US-China tensions weigh on investor sentiment

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

shares trading is a transfer of wealth from the weak hands to a strong hands

BUY from the sellers :6,683,800
SELL to the buyers :4,641,600

conclusion :there are more strong hands than weak hands

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-05-04 13:48 | Report Abuse

Trade war benefits Vietnam

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

1.05 not easy to take out. Another try coming---- tomolo

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 16:29 | Report Abuse

I m now carrying out a research on the potential for JHDP to achieve a materially higher return than Vinh Tan 1 on certain grounds. Wish me luck.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2020-05-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your hard work, DK66.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DK66 I m now carrying out a research on the potential for JHDP to achieve a materially higher return than Vinh Tan 1 on certain grounds. Wish me luck.
04/05/2020 4:29 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-04 16:48 | Report Abuse

DK66,

I believe your next article will be more convincing than the previous one.

God bless.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

Aseng, don't be too hopeful yet. The idea just crossed my mine. I m not sure whether the article will materialise or not. I need to carry out the research first. That is why I said "wish me luck".
---------------
Aseng DK66,

I believe your next article will be more convincing than the previous one.

God bless.