JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

28,704 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-02 03:04 | Report Abuse

Dow drops more than 600 points to start the new month, Amazon slides 7%

Posted by Wo123456 > 2020-05-02 06:20 | Report Abuse

Dk66 and otb. Can you please confirm that the power project is held in a JV company where Jaks has a minority interest? What happens if the major shareholder decides not to give dividends even if the JV makes money.

Cnlim

489 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2020-05-02 06:30 | Report Abuse

Easy answer no divended to Jak the profit stay at jv company (simple direct answer,,)

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-02 07:20 | Report Abuse

JAKS had a great project but cut the worst JV s/holding structure.
Holding 30 % is like bringing your sexy friend for the cinaman to have FUN w forever.
At 40%, is throwing more money in!

jaks onli enjoys a pure equity accounting in the books.
Definitely no cash flow for jaks. perhaps a bit of div to be declared if there is profit, similar to the div we receive as investors of any klse stocks.
jaks desperately depends on this v project for survival. yet that's what retail investors r willingly supporting it by buying the stock.

What say u, investors ?

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-02 08:06 | Report Abuse

wow, trade war resume. hope can get jaks at 0.8 ...

Posted by investor1458 > 2020-05-02 08:22 | Report Abuse

PureBULL, pure shit !

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

Monday buy 0.8

28,704 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

Dow drops more than 600 points to start the new month, Amazon falls 7%

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good friend.

I know the limit
My intention is just to make some clarification so that not to be labelled as a trouble maker
I will stop here
Let the bygone be bygone
I am not that stupid to spoil the the uptrend
That will benefit no one including me.
Sorry,
I am very sorry to have cause all these unpleasant moment.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

Please do not attack sifu OTB, sifu DK66, sifu Icon8888 and many others. They had indeed worked very hard to provide us the best information they know. We should work equally hard to protect them from the attack of some naysayers.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

I will write an article to make clear Jaks' position in JHDP once and for all.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

DK66,

Very Good!

The latest one already very good
Very easy to read, very easy to understand Very reasonable and very logical
Now I am more confident
I will top up more on Monday

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you DK66.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

Purebull

U dah raise tis point many times despite answers provided

It is time u share wit us in ur mind how cara cara CPECC is going to take JAKS for a ride

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

Aseng, you are welcome

I m very happy that you like it. Initially, I feared that you may prefer risk article :)

----------------
Aseng DK66,

Very Good!

The latest one already very good
Very easy to read, very easy to understand Very reasonable and very logical
Now I am more confident
I will top up more on Monday
02/05/2020 9:39 AM

Aseng Thank you DK66.
02/05/2020 9:39 AM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

Aseng, my latest article should stop all naysayers from accusing me of providing imaginary profit forecasts. It is a straight forward forecast. No assumptions, no projections, and no complex computations.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

And very easy to understand, even by monkeys

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

Wo123456,

No one is that stupid to answer such a hypocritical question. You should think more about the business not what the person will do this or do that to cheat us
If not, it is better to put our money under the pillow.

Wo123456 //Dk66 and otb. Can you please confirm that the power project is held in a JV company where Jaks has a minority interest? What happens if the major shareholder decides not to give dividends even if the JV makes money.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 sifu,

You IRR aalysis is also very reasonable
But not so easy to read and understand for those without some knowledge of valuation. luckily I had learnt some DCF from Kcchong earlier if not I can only read the conclusion.

Thank you very much for your generous sharing.

The one who shares is the greatest.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-05-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

My old article below explains why you don’t need to worry about associate stake not conducive for dividend payment

Only ignorant persons believe that

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/2019-01-03-story188684-_Icon_MBM_Resources_2_The_Myth_About_Associate_Stake.jsp

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2020-05-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

Aseng , which stock u punt lately?
Long time no chat wth you.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning my good brother
I had sold most of my krono after the bad quarter result. Don't worry I did not exit 100%, only reduce my holding and switch to jaks which I believe has better and faster growth.

Now my focus is on the business I like
1. Highway
2. Power plant
3. E-government

Psng1215

25 posts

Posted by Psng1215 > 2020-05-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66 I have a question ...

If china partner want to take their profits (70% ) back to china. Jaks will also receive (30%) dividend at the same time right?

Because no points to keep the profits at Vietnam right.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

Psng1215, YES, you are absolutely right !

-----------------------
Hi DK66 I have a question ...

If china partner want to take their profits (70% ) back to china. Jaks will also receive (30%) dividend at the same time right?

Because no points to keep the profits at Vietnam right.
02/05/2020 11:10 AM

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

lol. trade war one shot kasi u mampus

Psng1215

25 posts

Posted by Psng1215 > 2020-05-02 11:19 | Report Abuse

DK66 thanks

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

You are welcome
-----------
Psng1215 DK66 thanks

leafwinner

1,134 posts

Posted by leafwinner > 2020-05-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Why so many monkeys came over here to created fear?What are their intentions?

WenFx

587 posts

Posted by WenFx > 2020-05-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

Luckily ASeng dint name which stock to invest, scare of u, bring bad luck

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > May 2, 2020 10:38 AM | Report Abuse

Aseng , which stock u punt lately?
Long time no chat wth you.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

i am a simple man invest in a simple way
i believe after the global lock down , most probably there is a slow down
i do not like to think too much
i just follow my common sense to invest
i buy power plant and highway or e-government with my own exit TP
i do not need to work hard to promote or spread fear
i believe the sustainability the earning growth itself already a very good catalyst to push the price higher and higher

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

I know you hate ' Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020'
don't waste to hate a person you do not know non-stop
do you think you can hurt him with a wild scolding ?
you do not know you are actually cheap selling yourself.

understand ?

you don't understand .

never mind.

man-man-lai

Posted by WenFx > May 2, 2020 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

Luckily ASeng dint name which stock to invest, scare of u, bring bad luck

paktua73

18,278 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

@aseng..paktua know you pick ..
ekovest for highway..
jaks for power plant..
e-government ??
dsonic??myeg??

tut tut
diam diam follow pick also
ihik ihik

WenFx

587 posts

Posted by WenFx > 2020-05-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

He is my bro and boss, we work together since long time ago
Paying me all the time even sometimes pay late
But he always is the one who brings happiness to all
I love my boss

Posted by Aseng > May 2, 2020 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

I know you hate ' Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020'
don't waste to hate a person you do not know non-stop
do you think you can hurt him with a wild scolding ?
you do not know you are actually cheap selling yourself.

understand ?

you don't understand .

never mind.

man-man-lai

28,704 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

Dow drops more than 600 points to start the new month, Amazon falls 7%

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2020-05-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

Create fear so that can buy at lower price

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

no need to create fear at all

price will surely drop.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

Perfectinvestor, maybe I assumed Vinh Tan 1 is a good match for JHDP if that is the assumption you are referring to. Sorry, I m not so theoretical.

Perfectinvestor DKK66 Sifu, sorry that I don't agree with you. There is no forecast without assumptions in this world of reality! So, your forecast can be right only if your assumptions are true and valid. Just stating the facts and truth

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Wenfx,

Very sorry,
I had misunderstood you.
He is also my good brother in krono

Posted by WenFx > May 2, 2020 3:42 PM | Report Abuse

He is my bro and boss, we work together since long time ago
Paying me all the time even sometimes pay late
But he always is the one who brings happiness to all
I love my boss

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

Confirm drop tomorrow

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

What I meant was I don't need to assume the discount rates and the future cash flow patterns, the projected IRR, the payback period, the interest rate, the amortisation rate, the O&M costs. the electricity demand etc which in most case are necessary with other evaluation methodologies.

------------------
DK66 Perfectinvestor, maybe I assumed Vinh Tan 1 is a good match for JHDP if that is the assumption you are referring to. Sorry, I m not so theoretical.

Perfectinvestor DKK66 Sifu, sorry that I don't agree with you. There is no forecast without assumptions in this world of reality! So, your forecast can be right only if your assumptions are true and valid. Just stating the facts and truth
02/05/2020 4:50 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

Do not need to shout
Market is not our obdient son
It won't listen to what we shout
We shout break our throat also no use.

It can be erratical but not irrational
If you can't prove sifu calculation is wrong or has doubt after so many article and for such long a time, then the only right thing to do is BUY.

Just cincai buy some lab... While the price is still low. Now more and more people had already received sifu message here. Market will never wait for you.
When all the snake oil sallers come here to shout BUY.... BUY... BUY... . A true sifu is very fearful to provide you any more good advice

1.05 or 0.95 make not much a difference compared with the potential target price of 2.5
If you still hope to get lower and lower, then you better pray hard everyday you will not miss the boat or join the snake oil sifu to chase high later

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-05-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

Buy some tickets to watch the show is ok.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

DK66

You last 2 articles are very straightforward, simple and easy to understand.

Aseng is just a satayman selling satay at the roadside also can understand

I think some people are playing the fool with you lah.....

You should be kind but do not need to be too kind.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 18:03 | Report Abuse

Aseng, in fact, I m also happy to have been able to come up with a simple and easy to understand article to prove my points. I m aware that my past articles are difficult to comprehend for certain group of readers, and I blamed myself for not be able to make them much easier to understand.

Hence, I waited for Vinh Tan 1 results and I knew the results will speak for itself.

I won't worry about the Naysayers because I know my latest article on profit forecast is very convincing. There are all kinds of people in this world.....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

DK66,
Thank you for your great effort to make complicated thing simple

It is indeed a very good relative valuation.
No reason not to certified it is true and correct at i3 forum standard.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

Aseng, you are welcome.

Yes, I finally did it as promised

-----------------------
Aseng DK66,
Thank you for your great effort to make complicated thing simple

It is indeed a very good relative valuation.
No reason not to certified it is true and correct at i3 forum standard.
02/05/2020 6:08 PM

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-02 19:01 | Report Abuse

Can buy 0.7 soon. Trade war resume hehe

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-02 19:08 | Report Abuse

DK66, strangely, i can't post under yr article

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-05-02 19:11 | Report Abuse