CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,758 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 7 hours ago

canbuyla

545 posts

Posted by canbuyla > 2020-12-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

when will the rights issue call ?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-12-04 00:03 | Report Abuse

俄罗斯总统普京周三下令下周开始在当地进行“大规模”预防新冠肺炎的疫苗接种,医护和老师优先接种该国研发的“史普尼克V”(Sputnik V)疫苗。

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2020-12-04 07:46 | Report Abuse

Airlines are facing ‘mission of the century’ in shipping COVID vaccines

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-12-04 08:07 | Report Abuse

The vaccine Pfizer has arrived in UK today. Now ready for vaccination. Next week US will decide on this vaccine. Then the following week, US will decide on Moderna vaccine. Be patient and have a little bit of faith. Soon the pandemic will be over. Then everyone can fly again

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

steady

Posted by Tiong Kung King Zien > 2020-12-04 11:49 | Report Abuse

you think ppl got money for the travelling trip? Malaysia people naive aways give money to the scammer.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-04 12:52 |

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-04 13:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/544488 Digital banking license in final stage.

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-12-04 14:29 | Report Abuse

LA lock down.

Posted by notailcatt0 > 2020-12-04 15:34 | Report Abuse

0.8 soon!

Posted by notailcatt0 > 2020-12-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

rub rub my eyes @@ what happened why so fast?!

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-12-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

Get ready to fly. Airasia is back. Be patient and have a little bit of faith

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2020-12-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

No more CMCO? now everyone can continue to fly

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

hahaha money trap la oii. so naive

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2020-12-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

oh my God, touching RM0.80

tablesalt

185 posts

Posted by tablesalt > 2020-12-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

If you have reached a certain profit, sell and enjoy. If you have faith that will go higher, hold or buy. There's no fucking trap, all the best everyone!

Donator

970 posts

Posted by Donator > 2020-12-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

Goreng to trap ppl again...

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

Some of us know very well that Air Asia will not only survive but thrive well post pandemic.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

green

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-12-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

Ho ho ho

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-12-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

AA only uptrend..

Amazing

406 posts

Posted by Amazing > 2020-12-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

coming coming... up up up

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-12-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

UK has approved the Pfizer vaccine. Apa lagi nak tunggu. Beli ticket and fly again. Everyone can fly again

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-04 16:29 | Report Abuse

steady green

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-12-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

yahoo can travel soon...thanks AA gv me huge profit

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-04 17:08 | Report Abuse

closed green

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-04 17:13 | Report Abuse

hahaha financial report also havent came out. vaccine pfizer also cancel 50m doses already,

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-04 17:14 |

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2020-12-04 17:17 |

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

dont be reckless and silly. be smart in stock. they need money to bail out aax. becareful. sincerely 18 years experience

Jibbie88

17 posts

Posted by Jibbie88 > 2020-12-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

@Canlah sifu really need to learn frm you !

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-12-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

No worries la, just be patient and wait for the vaccine. The vaccines coming from 5 directions. One already approved in UK. Soon the pandemic will be over. Have a little bit of faith. Soon everyone can fly again

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-12-04 19:54 | Report Abuse

Everyone can fly

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-12-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

Here are the two best airline in the world which warren buffet bought but sold all during this pandemic.

SouthWest Airlines.
From 10b Cash vs 2b Debt
Now 9b Cash vs 11b Debt.

Delta Airlines.
from 15b cash vs 10b debt
Now 3b cash vs 33b debt.
----------------------------------

Now lets see Airasia.

From 3b cash vs 800Mil Debt.
Now zero cash vs 1.5b Debt.

EPF and all big players dispose all shares in AirAsia, and didn't touch it until now. No banks nor private companies willing to help as it is too risky.

Analyst keeps downgrading it, now average target price is around RM0.39

I'm not here to scare you, but just be aware of the reality that you're facing, that is you might be stuck forever if you're buying at this price.

If you think you get it at a low price, think again about those who bought it last time when it rebound to RM1.

Sure the company might recover, but there's still no answer for the debt, and profit won't be the same, meaning it'll get stucked around probably 50 cents for a long time.

Again, me and some people here, love AirAsia, but we gotta warn you that this is not the time, save your hard earn money for something a lot safer.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-12-04 23:21 | Report Abuse

@Fundamentalist91 I understand that AirAsia is not in a very good position but I am pretty sure AirAsia's cash is in the range of RM600m+ at the end of the last quarter. Anyways, I am curious to know what makes you think that AirAsia will hover around RM0.50 for a long time even after the release of a vaccine. What's your verdict on their digital ventures like Teleport and BigPay, do you think that Teleport and BigPay's growth will come to a halt? I thought much of the lost making routes have been cut off, even AirAsia Japan which has been making significant losses has been cutoff. AirAsia have also been reducing their stake in AirAsia India which is also loss making at the moment.

On a side note, the analyst are rarely right about this stock, just look at the price target history, so don't take their word as the gospel truth. The same goes with Warren Buffet, AirAsia's ventures differ from SouthWest and Delta quite a lot.

DoriNemo

98 posts

Posted by DoriNemo > 2020-12-04 23:32 | Report Abuse

Stock prices for Delta and Southwest Airlines have moved up steadily since August

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-05 01:08 | Report Abuse

From 0.6 to 0.8 is 30% in less then a month. We seriously have geniuses here.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-05 01:15 | Report Abuse

By the time vaccines arrived, people are travelling and company is finanicially sound. Everyone have entered the market. Its time to sell.

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-12-05 01:42 | Report Abuse

Bigpay and teleport arent making monies for AA (pls read the qr report). The bulk of AA's revenue is from their flight routes. Even vaccination is done, air travel wont be the same again, atlest for the next 2-3 yrs. BTW AA was making losses even before the pandemic. Now AA is an empty shell without any tangible assets (ask Tony y sold all the planes to give out lucrative dividend) but laden with debts with interest piling on each days.

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-12-05 01:51 | Report Abuse

Also the balance 600m can only sustain another 2 qrs, ie until 1st qr of 2021. Now already last month of 4th qr 2020. So fresh fund is imminent. Hardly can get loan so RI would be the choice. But it will significany dilute the share value. My bet if you really wanted to invest in AA, wait for the RI then only jump in. Cimb predicts the RI will be at 35C, only half of current value.

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-12-05 03:13 | Report Abuse

Sell now. 35cent buy back.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-12-05 06:55 | Report Abuse

US health authorities will meet on Dec 10 and Dec 17, 2020 for approval of Pfizer and Moderna vaccines respectively. Soon Astrazeneca vaccine coming on board. Be patient and have a little faith. Soon everyone can fly again

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-12-05 08:22 | Report Abuse

long time no see red eagle, fly so high liao la..

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-12-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

@DChosen2 I am pretty sure Teleport is profitable and I did not ask whether BigPay and Teleport is profitable, I asked you what is your verdict on them. BigPay will obviously not be profitable now, it might slowly start to breakeven with the digital lending license in 2021 and as soon as they get their hands on the digital banking license, they can become profitable in 2022. You statement on flights is more applicable to long haul flights, short haul flights will recover quicker than long haul flights. You can look at China to see how quick the recovery for their domestic flights. Your other statement also assumes that things will not get better. How is that the case when there are two vaccine manufacturing hubs in ASEAN in which both AirAsia operates? Teleport should benefit from the transport of vaccines as well. The number of flights have been consistently increasing for AirAsia since MCO with the exception of Malaysia because of CMCO.

I am expecting an RI as well, but I am investing for the long term. To be frank, I am investing in it mainly because of their digital ventures and not so much on their airline business, if their airline business rebounded stronger than before then great. I still strongly believe that their digital arm will grow to become a significant contributor to the group's revenue. Well, either of us could be wrong but we will see.