CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (2.92%)

0.83 - 0.855

127 people like this.

167,715 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 9 minutes ago

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 22:38 | Report Abuse

DickyMee AA share price was around RM1.80 before RM7+ billion losses? AA with RM7 billion losses, share price likely to go back to RM1.80?

Let's say Covid-19 over next month, poof magic 0 cases worldwide. AA business back to normal. Then just forget about their RM7 billion losses and expect share price to go back to RM1.80?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HAHAAHA..you are funny... you are asking exactly what I am asking but in the opposite way. Let's say next month poof magic 0 cases worlwide. AA business back to normal. AA have to recover RM7 billion and pay to who?? RECOVER AND PAY TO WHO? who will come and ask AA eh you loss RM7 Billion during covid. Now pay me back the RM7 Billion.

That is my question. You lot don't simply shoot without understanding the context.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 22:40 | Report Abuse

PSAi3alert

dun waste time
University degree or professional quali will take usually 3 or 4 years or more

I did my CPA in 3 years

only KBK brainless people will ask you to compress 3 or 4 years into 50 words or less.
They actually do not know what they do not know

move on and forget about him

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 22:41 | Report Abuse

As for i3lurker will not entertain him. His level too low. Even say MAS is making money now.

And those of you who say investors buy AA share help Tony buy Tesla is even funnier. Have you bought/sell a share before?

1) When someone buys a share, the money goes to the seller. Not the CEO.
2) We are making money now instead since AA have slowly creeped up.
3) Tony will have to use his own money about rm300++ million for the RCUIDS and save the company we own.
4) You're just a sour grape.

LOL!

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

Don't need to recover RM7 billion losses. Share price also don't need to recover to RM1.80 pre-covid.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 22:50 | Report Abuse

2019 AA pre-covid compared to 2021 AA with RM7 billion losses, worth the same? Or RM7 billion less? Share price still worth RM1.80? Or less?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 22:51 | Report Abuse

DickyMee Based on few posts back, 10 years average was 799 mil? So need 90 to 100 years to recover back Covid-19 losses?

If 3 years average 2017 - 2019, RM1.18 billion a year, need 6 to 7 years?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why you want to confuse yourself. Why keep thinking of the RM7 Billion. Need to recover for who? LOL.

If AA able to go back to 3 years average. RM1 billion a year. What is the PE at current price? Just answer this. With the PE you get then judge for yourself whether it is over or undervalued. Know how to calculate? Need help? Let me know. LOL.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 22:52 | Report Abuse

You still haven't answer me. WHY NEED TO RECOVER THE RM7 BILLION? What is the purpose in accounting/valuation terms. Answer this first.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

Revenue (RM'000)
____________________________ 2019 ________ 2018
Passenger revenue
- seat sales __________________ 9,179,443 ____ 7,656,780
- others _____________________ 2,073,576 ____ 1,840,494
Freight services _______________ 479,794 _____ 292,121
Aircraft operating lease income ___ 127,590 _____ 848,901
__ Total _____________________ 11,860,403 ___ 10,638,296

Other Income (RM'000)
_____________________________________________ 2019 ________ 2018
Gain on disposal of property, plant and equipment _____101,544 ______ 298,816
Gain on disposal of investment in a subsidiary __________ ___________ 350,317
Gain on recognition of finance lease receivables _______ 22,458 ______
Fees charged to associates providing commercial air
transport services _______________________________ 73,584 ______ 74,291
Fees charged to related parties providing commercial
air transport services _____________________________ 35,866 ______ 40,235
Dividend income from investment in securities _________ 6,331 _______ 3,078
Aircraft wet lease income ___________________________ ___________ 76,928
Non-airline income _______________________________ 200,462 _____ 35,116
Others _________________________________________ 208,581 _____ 314,495
__ Total ________________________________________ 648,826 _____ 1,193,276

In_Sight
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In 2018, the gains from disposal of aircraft was not RM1.1B and it wasn't and shouldn't be listed in Profit and Loss statement as it was not an operating income per se. Gains from disposal is listed cashflow statements under "cashflow from investing activities". Go read the notes in the Annual Report and find out what the RM1.1B of "Other Income" actually is.
03/09/2021 10:07 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

RM7 billion losses, maybe 'earn back' is a better word. AA need how long to cover back this hole for shareholders?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

Seems like you don't have any awareness about a company's book value. Let me simplify it for you with an example:

No_Sight saves RM10k a year. Due to some unfortunate incident, No_Sight lost RM100k. You might think that there is no difference, but I'm pretty sure anyone else would think that there is a difference.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 23:07 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 23:09 | Report Abuse

Dickymee

dun waste time with him.
He is just screwing you.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 23:11 | Report Abuse

@PSAi3alert so where is this

"In 2018, the gains from disposal of aircraft amounted to over RM1.1B."

that you mentioned?

You copy and paste for fun?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 23:16 | Report Abuse

Dickymee

if any consolation, this is for you to laugh at him =>

The "Screwer who is screwing you" will eventually end up with zero shares.

Screwer's shares in AA will just disappear.
and thats what he totally deserves.

unless he coughs up more money....

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-03 23:35 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

Thanks.

Was typing out reasons why deferred leases and other liabilities that were expended will still have to be paid.

Saw your note and deleted them.

Are you able to find a LCC airline with negative assets? Not in Southwest or EasyJet.

p.s.
Financials for the 8-year old food delivery company that was acquired for USD9.8M

Revenue: 5.9M
PAT: abt -2.42M
Share Cap: 0.3M
Retained Earnings: -4.6M

i3lurker PSAi3alert

dun waste time
University degree or professional quali will take usually 3 or 4 years or more

I did my CPA in 3 years

only KBK brainless people will ask you to compress 3 or 4 years into 50 words or less.
They actually do not know what they do not know

move on and forget about him
03/09/2021 10:40 PM

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-03 23:35 | Report Abuse

excellent for the super app.. so interesting

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-03 23:37 | Report Abuse

I see u Tony, u get the latest Tesla finally.. welldone

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 23:37 | Report Abuse

the way you describe him
he did not even complete his primary school education

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 3, 2021 11:06 PM | Report Abuse

Seems like you don't have any awareness about a company's book value. Let me simplify it for you with an example:

No_Sight saves RM10k a year. Due to some unfortunate incident, No_Sight lost RM100k. You might think that there is no difference, but I'm pretty sure anyone else would think that there is a difference.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-03 23:45 | Report Abuse

He is good at creating Groupies and Cult Followers

The objective of all those exercises like nasi lemak, mangoes, AADrive and what not was not to make money
but to get people to buy more AA shares

Those exercises like nasi lemak, mangoes, AADrive are all expected to lose even more money.

WTF
since RM7 Billion losses will be used to wipe off all shares to become zero,
what is a few hundred million more losses?
amounts to nothing in the total losses scheme of things

what is amazing is that those Screwers who keep on screwing people here are not actually shareholders
but are just paid Macau Scammers trying to get more people to buy AA shares.

Thats because all shareholders of AA already know that their shares will become zero later.
Its only those paid Macau Scammers who have totally no idea.

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 3, 2021 11:35 PM | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

Thanks.

Was typing out reasons why deferred leases and other liabilities that were expended will still have to be paid.

Saw your note and deleted them.

Are you able to find a LCC airline with negative assets? Not in Southwest or EasyJet.

p.s.
Financials for the 8-year old food delivery company that was acquired for USD9.8M

Revenue: 5.9M
PAT: abt -2.42M
Share Cap: 0.3M
Retained Earnings: -4.6M

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-09-03 23:59 | Report Abuse

I wonder what is Tony's next magic trick... AirAsia going to space.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-03 23:59 | Report Abuse

DickyMee RM7 billion losses, maybe 'earn back' is a better word. AA need how long to cover back this hole for shareholders?

DickyMee Seems like you don't have any awareness about a company's book value. Let me simplify it for you with an example:

----------------------------------------------------

Yes you are right. Through your amazing example, you finally helped me understand your thinking and confirm something. /s

@PSAi3alert ppl ask u east you talk west? brilliant tai chi.

Dickymee, PSAi3alert and i3lurker as the Leader does make a dream team. LOL. Good luck in your future undertakings.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-04 00:16 | Report Abuse

most likely Space, EV, Chips and maybe even blockchain
these are all very hot now.
sure to get groupies and cultists to rush for AA shares

Most probably just announce blockchain without doing it
coz China will ban all AA flights from entering China Airspace if AA actually buys/sells blockchain.

China very serious now, anybody connected with blockchain will be banned permanently.

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > Sep 3, 2021 11:59 PM | Report Abuse

I wonder what is Tony's next magic trick... AirAsia going to space.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-04 00:41 | Report Abuse

what he is actually doing is called the "Disconnect Theory of Share Trading"
He buys and sells without any reference to underlying value of shares and or even what the share is doing.

Even if the share is a company selling slave women for prostitution, he will still buy and sell the share.
Please refer to above "Disconnect Theory of Share Trading"

Even if the share is a company selling his own grandmother, mother, wife and children for prostitution, he will still buy and sell the share.
Please refer to above "Disconnect Theory of Share Trading"

Such people are totally immoral and have no responsibilities to society and or ethics.
To such people trading money is just trading money.
Underlying share is not relevant.

Posted by DickyMee > Sep 3, 2021 11:06 PM | Report Abuse

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

After more than a week of silence, such intense discussion today, Nice!

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-04 01:14 | Report Abuse

Sslee is already making more than enough in Armada, upon your recommendation, to pay for roast duck lunch (RM800) and parking (RM350) at London Chinatown before coffee (RM150) at Harrods.

In days ahead, he will also make enough to cover 2 business class tickets to London. Recommended seats MH 3H and 3K.

In fact, his Armada portfolio may even pay for his BMW iX xDrive40 EV in due course.

There is only one caveat. If he were to ever board an AA flight again, the Ramunia curse shall be rained upon his EV. His EV will have 0.5HP, -630NM, speed delimited at 1km/hr and windshield wipers that will not work in the rain.

i3lurker most likely Space, EV, Chips and maybe even blockchain
these are all very hot now.

04/09/2021 12:16 AM

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-04 08:52 | Report Abuse

Ignoring the big elephant in the room at you own peril.
The writing is on the wall.

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2021-09-03-story-h1570718774-10_things_I_learned_from_the_2021_AirAsia_AGM_Shak_Chee_Hoi.jsp

4. Tan Sri Tony Fernandes believes in profitability and positive cash flow instead of being the dominant player in e-commerce and food deliveries. He will not use shareholders’ money to give away products for free to build market share. He considers Gojek’s cross-border and in-country delivery infrastructure; the GoPay licence; as well as the ensuing merchant, driver, and user network as the prize of the acquisition. He also joked that his fellow board member, Dato’ Mohamed Khadar bin Merican wanted to acquire Shopee for another trillion dollars when he was asked about the upcoming business acquisitions.

Is TF talk the talk and walk the walk?

Joke aside that his fellow board member, Dato’ Mohamed Khadar bin Merican wanted to acquire Shopee for another trillion dollars when he was asked about the upcoming business acquisitions.
So dream on to acquire shopee with Sextillion of AA shares.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-09-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

Langkawi To Welcome Local Tourists As ‘Pilot Project’ Starting 16 September
Published 2 days ago September 2, 2021

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-07-10 08:44 | Report Abuse

worldofbuzz.com/langkawi-to-welcome-local-tourists-as-pilot-project-starting-16-september/

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-09-04 08:46 | Report Abuse

The government has agreed to open the tourism sector in several destinations under the ‘travel bubble‘ programme based on a list of conditions.

As reported by Utusan Malaysia, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said, for a start, Langkawi Island was chosen as a pilot project to be reopened to local tourists on Malaysia Day, 16 September.

“We are pleased to inform that through the meeting, we agreed to open the tourism sector in several destinations under the “travel bubble” programme based on the conditions set. For a start, Langkawi Island has been selected as a pilot project to reopen to local tourists starting 16 September,” he said.

He added that it would not be long before other tourist destinations will also be a part of this project.

“Other tourist destinations will be allowed to operate when the locality vaccination rate reaches 80%,” he said.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

Yeah... Up up.. gong gong buy gong gong earn. Win big liao this Time.. gogo AirAsia

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-04 12:59 |

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

i3lurker MAS is now profitable and Air Asia?
26/08/2021 9:31 PM
—————————————————————

MAS is now profitable? Hahaha. Dumb?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-04 17:11 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 is coming soon!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-04 17:15 | Report Abuse

AAsia.... still strong !

Beetles

75 posts

Posted by Beetles > 2021-09-05 00:11 | Report Abuse

Why not say Good luck in air Asia counter ?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

AAsia..still alive and kicking..

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-05 14:48 |

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

Today abit free want to stir the “special breeds” abit.

Its Sad… nobody has the answer why rm7 billion needs to be “recovered”. Just simply shout only. In their eyes profit & loss statement is the best statement they can refer to where it actually only scratches the surface. Yet still talk like they know everything. Just proves and confirmed that they know nothing about accounting or even know how to read the reports.

Even give schoolboy example hahaha. It shows how naive their knowledge of accounting is when in reality P&L doesn’t work or add up as straightforward as the dumb example.

If NoDick save rm10k a year then depreciation and rights of use assets cost 50k each a year. Does it means that nodick have -90k in account now? Wrong. Depreciation and rights of use of assets are accounting “expenses” that doesn’t involves real cash. I think he don’t understand why it needs to be in the P&L in the first place. How can nodick’s bank account be -90k? You would have defaulted payment when it reaches 0. Common sense. But he don’t have. He thinks everything in P&L involves cold hard cash. Noob.

Some “PSAaspert” also mentioned that Deferred lease liabilities have to be paid eventually. Yeah ofcoz. It’s obvious your dad is a man (or is he not). The point is Lease liabilities expenses are already stated in the profit and loss statement. It does not incur additional future expenses. Lessors give you the leeway to pay later through forbearance. How is that a bad thing? It means lessors have faith in AA to recover and pay them later. Otherwise they would have ask them to pay now and make AA default payment straight away. Simple logic also dunno. Anyone in business would know that longer payment term is a good thing.

Also to say that need to recover rm7 billion to pay lease liabilities is even funnier and noob. You can use any cash that you make from any of the business activities to pay any expenses. You can even ask nodick to be a duck make money for AA to pay the lease expenses. That rm7 billion is irrelevant here. Are you lost PSAaspert?

My question is why the need to “RECOVER” the rm7 billion losses? I’m not saying that lease liabilities don’t have to be paid. Know how to read properly?

Since you special breeds believe in bank analyst report so much. Why none of them have EMPHASIZED the NEED to recover the RM 7 billion losses and why or who AA owes the rm7 billion to? Hahaha.

Let me give you a better example. Nodick, PSAASPERT and i3sucker got together start a burger stall with capital of rm9k. 3k each. They name the business The Three Dumbos. First year make rm7k losses. Left rm2k in bank. They beg for a pro to come in and sold 50% of their business for rm1k, sell super cheap cos they have no other choice. In the books the three dumbos have rm7k losses. According to the dumbos logic it needs to be recovered. Let’s see.

Now with the new owner taking lead and change name to the great insights, they make rm10k profit the following year the new owner took over. New owner Rm1k capital with rm5k profit (50% ownership) that’s 500% earned. So now the 7k net loss last year owe who? Why need to recover? Or isit need to put in p&l statement net profit rm10k minus rm7k (need to recover for last year) equals to rm3k net profit this year? Is that your logic?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-05 16:44 | Report Abuse

Shoots.. i made a mistake.. how can nodick be a duck when nodick has noDICK?

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-05 17:29 |

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-05 19:16 | Report Abuse

In_sight. Very clear example. U r good !!!
Let see how the 3 dumbs person reaction now!!!

5,532 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Those stay calm, relax and able to crack some jokes and tell the truth are most likely the successful one earning ton of money daily.
And of cause we do not expect those stay stressfull and need to tell lies upon lies to cover their lies to understand this.

Jay221

Posted by Jay221 > 2021-09-05 20:51 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I'm a fairly new investor and I've been waiting on the rights issue and googling about when it will be released to current shareholders. Can anyone tell me whether there will be a direct email sent to the email linked to my cds account or how I will be notified so I dont miss the rights issue?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

Those who hv all the information and smart, able to read the P & L statement are most likely the successful investors .... earning all the money ......

Cakes Moon

6,892 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-09-06 09:22 | Report Abuse

Walao, chart looks so strong.
Sailang, all in confirm won't goes wrong.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

@sslee humour and sarcasm requires intelligence. The dumbos don’t have it. If you post anything jokingly or as a banter, they will take it very seriously and use it copy and paste and want you to justify your jokes/sarcasm as if those were your serious comment. And they don’t understand sarcasm. I can imagine they don’t get invited a lot to parties.

@tianchoi P&L is just part of it, balance sheet and Cashflow statements are the other part. You need to know what numbers to look at in all three of them as they are equally as important. The dumbos don’t know anything about it. One of them even got the QR number wrong before. Another of them said MAS is making money now. You can imagine how clever they are. Yet all they do is just bark.

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

engine started, ready to take off...

Posted by Stockholmes > 2021-09-06 09:50 | Report Abuse

Langkawi is coming.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

sslee
When I was an Investment Bank officer we used to encounter a lot of these A-rsehol_es.
I had done a few listings, listed bonds and some independent advisory work

We just humour them, and pull their legs.
its impossible to teach them accounting in 50 words or less

I did my CPA in 3 years and not 3 minutes.

Sslee Haha,
Those stay calm, relax and able to crack some jokes and tell the truth are most likely the successful one earning ton of money daily.
And of cause we do not expect those stay stressfull and need to tell lies upon lies to cover their lies to understand this.
05/09/2021 8:32 PM